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MISSION
Cosmo Beauty College offers postsecondary courses to train students to become competent
cosmetologists, barbers, estheticians, and manicurists in the cosmetology and beauty industries.

OBJECTIVES
To offer students industry training, knowledge and technical skills to pass California Board of Barbering
and Cosmetology examinations in cosmetology, barbering, esthetician, and manicuring.To provide the
highest quality of cosmetic education to students who strive to better themselves by pursuing these
trainings for licensure exams (applies to students pursuing programs in Cosmetology, Barbering,
Esthetician, and/or Manicurist). The cosmetology, barbering, esthetician, and manicurist programs are
offered to any student who meets the qualifications for admission.

Graduates from Cosmo Beauty College will obtain fundamental skills and understanding of the
cosmetology and beauty industries. They will be better prepared to take licensure exams. After obtaining
licenses in their respective programs, these graduates will be able to explore career opportunities in the
cosmetology and beauty industries as cosmetologists, barbers, estheticians and manicurists.

COURSES DESCRIPTION
Cosmo Beauty College offers courses of study in Cosmetology, Barbering, Esthetician, and Manicurist.
All courses will be held at 7717 Garden Grove Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92841. Each program has
a number of clock-hour requirements for students to complete and to be qualified to take licensure
examinations administered by the California Board of Barbering and Cosmetology or to apply for local
permit to operate. Students in the cosmetology, barbering, esthetician and/or manicurist program must
complete the required clock hours in each respective program and must pass the Board examinations in
order to obtain license(s) that will lead to employment. Below is an outline of each respective course
assigned by the number of required hours to complete the program

Cosmetology Course 1600 clock hours
Cosmetology Course 1000 clock hours
Barbering Course 1000 clock hours
Esthetician Course 600 clock hours
Manicurist Course 400 clock hours

COSMETOLOGY COURSE - 1600 clock hours
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The curriculum for Cosmetology course shall consist of one thousand (1600) clock hours of technical
instruction and practical operations covering all practices constituting the art of cosmetology pursuant to
Section 7316 of the Barbering and Cosmetology Act. The full-time program (40 hours/week) will require
40 weeks to complete the cosmetology course.

Technical instruction covers instructions by demonstration, lecture, classroom participation, or
examination and practical operation means the actual performance by the student of a complete
service on another person or on a mannequin. Furthermore, students who completed the program
hours must satisfactorily pass the mock board examinations prior to their scheduled board exam. The
mock exams are designed to familiarize students with the type of questions on their written
examinations.

Such technical instructions and practical operations shall include:

Subject Minimum
Hours of
Technical
Instruction

Minimum
Practical
Operation

(1) The Barbering and Cosmetology Act and the Board’s Rules
and Regulation

20

(2) Cosmetology Chemistry
Shall include the chemical composition and purpose of
cosmetic, nail, hair and esthetician preparations.
Shall also include the elementary chemical makeup, chemical
skin peels, physical and chemical changes of matter

20

(3) Health and Safety/Hazardous Substances
Shall include training in chemicals and health in establishments,
material safety data sheets, protection from hazardous chemical
and preventing chemical injuries, health and safety laws and
agencies, ergonomics, and communicable diseases, including
HIV/AIDs and Hepatitis B

20

(4) Theory of Electricity in Cosmetology
Shall include the nature of electrical current, principles of
operating electrical devices, and the various safety precautions
used when operating electrical equipments

5

(5) Disinfection and Sanitation
Shall include procedures to protect the health and safety of the
consumer as well as the technician. The ten (10) required
minimum operations shall entail performing all necessary
functions for disinfecting instruments and equipment as
specified in Section 979 and 980. Disinfection should be
emphasized throughout the entire training period and must be
performed before use of all instruments and equipment

20 10

(6) Bacteriology, Anatomy and Physiology 15

(7) Wet Hair Styling
Shall include hair analysis, shampooing, finger waving, pin
curling and comb-outs

25 200

(8) Thermal Hair Styling
Shall include hair analysis, straightening, waving, curling with
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hot combs and hot curling irons, and blower styling
(A) Thermal styling
(B) Press and curl

20
20

40

(9) Permanent Waving
Shall include hair analysis, chemical, and heat permanent
waving

20 80

(10) Chemical Straightening
Shall include hair analysis, chemical and heat permanent
waving

20 25

(11) Haircutting
Shall include hair analysis and the use of the razor, scissors,
electric clippers and thinning shears, for wet and dry cutting

20 80

(12) Hair Coloring and Bleaching
Shall include hair analysis, predisposition test, safety
precautions, formula mixing, tinting, bleaching, and the use of
dye removers.
Shall not include any credit for color rinses.
(A) Hair Coloring
(B) Bleaching

40
20

50

(13) Scalp and Hair Treatments
Shall include hair and scalp analysis scientific brushing, electric
and manual scalp manipulation, and other hair treatments

5 20

(14) Facials
(A) Manual

Shall include cleansing, scientific manipulations,
packs, and mask

(B) Electrical
Shall include the use of electrical modalities,
including dermal lights and electric apparatus, for
facials and esthetician purposes; however,
machines capable of producing an electrical current
shall not be used to stimulate so as to contract, or
for the purpose

(C) Chemicals
Shall include chemical skin peels, packs, masks
and scrubs. Training shall emphasize that only the
non-living, uppermost layers of facial skin, known
as the epidermis, may be removed, and only for the
purpose of beautification. All practical operations
must be performed in accordance with Section 992
regarding skin peeling

5

10

10

10

15

10

(15) Eyebrow Arching and Hair Removal
Shall include the use of wax, tweezers, electric or
manual, and depilatories, for the removal of
superfluous hair

10 15

(16) Makeup
Shall include skin analysis, complete and corrective
makeup, lash and brow tinting, and the application of
false eyelashes

15 10

(17) Manicuring and Pedicuring
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(A) Water and oil manicure, including nail analysis, and
hand and arm massage

(B) Complete pedicure, including nail analysis and foot
and ankle massage

(C) Artificial nails
1. Acrylic: Liquid and Powder brush-ons
2. Artificial nail tips
3. Nail wraps and repairs

5

5

10
10
5

50

50

50
50
20

The board recommends that schools provide training in the area of communication skills that include
professional ethics, salesmanship, decorum, record keeping, and client service record cards

No credit of any type shall be given for time spent in laundering towels or in washing or scrubbing
floors, walls, and woodwork, toilets or windows.

COSMETOLOGY COURSE - 1000 clock hours
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CURRICULUM
100 HOURS FOR HEALTH AND SAFETY, 100 HOURS FOR DISINFECTION AND SANITATION, 225 HOURS
FOR CHEMICAL HAIR SERVICES, 225 FOR HAIRSTYLING SERVICES, 150 HOURS FOR SKIN CARE
SERVICE, 50 HOURS FOR HAIR REMOVAL AND LASH AND EYEBROW BEAUTIFICATION, 100 HOURS FOR
NAIL CARE, 50 HOURS FOR ADDITIONAL TRAINING RELATE TO THE COSMETOLOGY FIELD AND OTHER
RELEVANT SUBJECTS

Subject Hours

(1) Health and Safety
Shall include, but is not limited to, hazardous substances, chemical
safety, safety data sheets, protection from hazardous chemicals,
preventing chemical injuries, health and safety laws and
regulations and preventing communicable diseases

100

(2) Disinfection and Sanitation
Shall include, but is not limited to, disinfection procedures to protect the health
and safety of consumers as well as the technician and proper disinfection
procedures for equipment used in establishments

100

(3) Chemical Hair Services
Shall include, but is not limited to, coloring, straightening, waving, bleaching,
hair analysis, predisposition and strand tests, safety precautions, formula
mixing, and the use of dye removers

225

(4) Skin Care Services
Shall include, but is not limited to, chemical and manual facials and
massaging, stimulating, exfoliating, cleansing, or beautifying the face, scalp,
neck, or body by the use of hands, esthetic devices, cosmetic products,
antiseptics, lotions, tonics, or creams that do not result in the ablation or
destruction of the live tissues

150

(5) Hair Removal and Lash & Brow Beautification
Shall include, but is not limited to, tinting and perming eyelashes and brows
and applying eyelashes to any person, and include removing superfluous hair
from the body of any person by use of depilatories, tweezers, sugaring,
nonprescription chemicals, or waxing, or by the use of devices and appliances
of any kind or description, except by the use of lasers or light waves, which are
commonly known as rays.

50

(6) Manicure and Pedicure
Shall include, but is not limited to, water and oil manicures, hand and arm
massage, foot and ankle massage, nail analysis, and artificial nail services,
including, but not limited to, acrylic, liquid and powder brush-ons, dip, tips,
wraps and repairs.

100

(7) Additional Training will be given in the following subject matter:
Business and communication skills that includes professional ethics, retailing,
customer relations, marketing, preparing a resume, employment opportunities,
and other technical skills and business subjects relating to the cosmetology
field

50

GRADING PROCEDURES: Students are assigned academic learning units and practical experiences required for
course completion. Academic learning is evaluated after each unit of study. Practical skills learning is evaluated
as completed and counted toward course completion. Practical skills are evaluated according to text procedures.
Students must maintain a written grade average of 70 percent or higher and pass a final written and practical
exam prior to graduation. Students must make up for failed or missed tests.
BARBERING COURSE - 1000 clock hours
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CURRICULUM
100 HOURS FOR HEALTH AND SAFETY, 100 HOURS FOR DISINFECTION AND SANITATION, 250
HOURS FOR CHEMICAL HAIR SERVICES, 250 FOR HAIRSTYLING SERVICES, 250 HOURS FOR
SHAVING AND TRIMMING OF THE BEARD, 50 HOURS FOR ADDITIONAL TRAINING RELATED TO
BARBERING FIELD AND OTHER RELEVANT SUBJECTS.

Subject Hours

(1) Health and Safety
Shall include, but is not limited to, hazardous substances, chemical
safety, safety data sheets, protection from hazardous chemicals,
preventing chemical injuries, health and safety laws and
regulations and preventing communicable diseases

100

(2) Disinfection and Sanitation
Shall include, but is not limited to, disinfection procedures to protect the health
and safety of consumers as well as the technician and proper disinfection
procedures for equipment used in establishments

100

(3) Chemical Hair Services
Shall include, but is not limited to, coloring, straightening, waving, bleaching,
hair analysis, predisposition and strand tests, safety precautions, formula
mixing, and the use of dye removers

250

(4) Hair Styling and Haircutting Services
Shall include, but is not limited to, arranging, blow drying, cleansing, curling,
dressing, hair analysis, shampooing, waving, and non chemical straightening,
and hair cutting, including the use of shears, razors, electrical clippers and
trimmer, and thinning shears, for wet and dry cutting.

250

(5) Shaving and Trimming of the Beard
Shall include, but is not limited to, preparing the client’s hair for shaving,
assessing the condition of the client’s skin, perform shaving techniques,
applying aftershave antiseptic, following facial services, and massaging the
face and rolling cream massage

250

(6) Additional Training will be given in the following subject matter:
Business and communication skills that includes professional ethics, retailing,
customer relations, marketing, preparing a resume, employment opportunities,
and other technical skills and business subjects relating to the cosmetology
field

50

GRADING PROCEDURES: Students are assigned academic learning units and practical experiences
required for course completion. Academic learning is evaluated after each unit of study. Practical skills
learning is evaluated as completed and counted toward course completion. Practical skills are
evaluated according to text procedures. Students must maintain a written grade average of 70 percent
or higher and pass a final written and practical exam prior to graduation. Students must make up for
failed or missed tests.

ESTHETICIAN COURSE - 600 clock hours
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CURRICULUM
The curriculum for students enrolled in the esthetician course shall consist of six hundred (600) clock
hours of technical instruction and practical operations covering all practices constituting the art of
cosmetology pursuant to Section 7316 of the Barbering and Cosmetology Act. The full-time program
(40 hours/week) will require 15 weeks to complete the esthetician course.

Technical instruction covers instructions by demonstration, lecture, classroom participation, or
examination and practical operation means the actual performance by the student of a complete
service on another person or on a mannequin. Furthermore, students who completed the program
hours must satisfactorily pass the mock board examinations prior to their scheduled board exam. The
mock exams are designed to familiarize students with the type of questions on their written
examinations.

Such technical instructions and practical operations shall include:
Subject Minimum

Hours of
Technical
Instruction

Minimum
Practical
Operation

(1) The Barbering and Cosmetology Act and the Board’s Rules and
Regulation

10

(2) Cosmetology Chemistry
Shall include the chemical composition and purpose of cosmetic,
nail, hair and esthetician preparations.
Shall also include the elementary chemical makeup, chemical skin
peels, physical and chemical changes of matter

10

(3) Health and Safety/Hazardous Substances
Shall include training in chemicals and health in establishments,
material safety data sheets, protection from hazardous chemical and
preventing chemical injuries, health and safety laws and agencies,
ergonomics, and communicable diseases, including HIV/AIDs and
Hepatitis B

20

(4) Electricity
Shall include the nature of electrical current, principles of operating
electrical devices, and the various safety precautions used when
operating electrical equipment

10

(5) Disinfection and Sanitation
Shall include procedures to protect the health and safety of the
consumer as well as the technician. The ten (10) required minimum
operations shall entail performing all necessary functions for
disinfecting instruments and equipment as specified in Section 979
and 980. Disinfection should be emphasized throughout the entire
training period and must be performed before use of all instruments
and equipment

10 10

(6) Bacteriology, Anatomy and Physiology 15

(7) Facials
(A) Manual

Shall include cleansing, scientific manipulations,
packs, and mask

(B) Electrical

20

30

40

60
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Shall include the use of electrical modalities,
including dermal lights and electric apparatus, for
facials and esthetician purposes; however,
machines capable of producing an electrical current
shall not be used to stimulate so as to contract, or
for the purpose

(C) Chemicals
Shall include chemical skin peels, packs, masks
and scrubs. Training shall emphasize that only the
non-living, uppermost layers of facial skin, known
as the epidermis, may be removed, and only for the
purpose of beautification. All practical operations
must be performed in accordance with Section 992
regarding skin peeling

20 40

(8) Eyebrow Arching and Hair Removal
Shall include the use of wax, tweezers, manual or electrical and
depilatories for the removal of superfluous hair
(A) Tweezers
(B) Wax and Depilatories 5

20
10
40

(9) Make up
Shall include skin analysis, complete and corrective make up and
the application of false eyelashes

20 40

The board recommends that schools provide training in the area of communication skills that include
professional ethics, salesmanship, decorum, record keeping, and client service record cards

No credit of any type shall be given for time spent in laundering towels or in washing or scrubbing floors,
walls, and woodwork, toilets or windows.

MANICURIST COURSE - 400 clock hours
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The curriculum for students enrolled in the esthetician course shall consist of four hundred (400) clock hours of
technical instruction and practical operations covering all practices constituting the art of cosmetology pursuant to
Section 7316 of the Barbering and Cosmetology Act. The full-time program (40 hours/week) will require 10 weeks to
complete the manicurist course.

Technical instruction covers instructions by demonstration, lecture, classroom participation, or examination and
practical operation means the actual performance by the student of a complete service on another person or on a
mannequin. Furthermore, students who completed the program hours must satisfactorily pass the mock board
examinations prior to their scheduled board exam. The mock exams are designed to familiarize students with the
type of questions on their written examinations.

Such technical instructions and practical operations shall include:

Subject Minimum
Hours of
Technical
Instruction

Minimum
Practical
Operation

(1) The Barbering and Cosmetology Act and the Board’s Rules and
Regulation

10

(2) Cosmetology Chemistry
Shall include the chemical composition and purpose of cosmetic, nail,
hair and esthetician preparations.
Shall also include the elementary chemical makeup, chemical skin
peels, physical and chemical changes of matter

10

(3) Health and Safety/Hazardous Substances
Shall include training in chemicals and health in establishments,
material safety data sheets, protection from hazardous chemical and
preventing chemical injuries, health and safety laws and agencies,
ergonomics, and communicable diseases, including HIV/AIDs and
Hepatitis B

20

(4) Disinfection and Sanitation
Shall include procedures to protect the health and safety of the
consumer as well as the technician. The ten (10) required minimum
operations shall entail performing all necessary functions for
disinfecting instruments and equipment as specified in Section 979
and 980. Disinfection should be emphasized throughout the entire
training period and must be performed before use of all instruments
and equipment

10 10

(5) Bacteriology, Anatomy and Physiology 10

(6) Water and Oil Manicures, including hand and arm massage 15 40

(7) Complete pedicure, including foot and ankle massage 10 20

(8) Application of Artificial Nails
(A) Acrylic: Liquid and Powder Brush-ons
(B) Nail tips
(C) Nail wraps and repairs

15
10
5

80
60
40

The board recommends that schools provide training in the area of communication skills that include professional
ethics, salesmanship, decorum, record keeping, and client service record cards

No credit of any type shall be given for time spent in laundering towels or in washing or scrubbing floors, walls, and
woodwork, toilets or windows.
CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
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Cosmo Beauty College offers these courses specifically to train the student the necessary skills along
with solid fundamentals of theoretical and practical applications to prepare them for rewarding career
opportunities in physical therapy, cosmetology and beauty industries.

INSTRUCTORS AND QUALIFICATIONS

Trinh Trinh Licensed Cosmetologist and Barbering from the Board of
Barbering and Cosmetology. Ms. Trinh has over fifteen (15) years
of experience in the field of Cosmetology, and over fourteen (14)
years of experience in the field of Barbering.

Hoang Tran Licensed Cosmetologist from the Board of Barbering and
Cosmetology. Ms. Tran has over ten (10) years of
experience in the field of Manicurist and over eight (8)
years in the field of Cosmetology.

Thuy Tran Licensed Esthetician from the Board of Barbering and
Cosmetology. Ms. Tran has over six (6) years of
experience in the field of Esthetician and over two (2) years of
experience with Dermalogica Partnership School.

LIBRARY AND OTHER LEARNING RESOURCES
Cosmo Beauty College will designate an area, “The Computer Area,” that is equipped with four (4)
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computers dedicated for students preparing for the Board examinations only, not to do any other
unrelated work. Students may use the internet on the computer to conduct employment searches and to
prepare for interviews, etc.

Students may borrow reference materials from the office only to be used in school or in classrooms.
Student ID must be held while the student is borrowing the reference material(s) during school hours.
Students may make copies of reference materials. Students are not permitted to remove reference
materials from school without an explicit approval from the school staff.

Cosmo Beauty College does not have a library dedicated for students. Cosmetology reference materials
and computers are sufficient to support students’ educational needs.

SERVICES
Cosmo Beauty College will have an available copy machine for students to use, at no charge, to make
copies of educational and/or employment postings only. Other services will be the usage of computers for
exam preparations and/or employment searches

PLACEMENT SERVICES
Cosmo Beauty College does not offer job placement services. The institution does not guarantee job
placements to our students upon enrollment. The school’s policy is to post available job listings on the
board, at a common area, daily for all students to see.

HOUSING
Cosmo Beauty College does not have dormitory facilities. The institution does not provide that service to
students; students are responsible for their own housing arrangements. Students can find housing
located within 10 miles from the institution. The cost of the housing ranges from $850 - $899 for a studio,
$950 - $999 for a 1 bedroom apartment, and $1,310 - $1,750 for a 2 bedroom apartment. These prices
are subject to fluctuations of market rates.

VISA
Cosmo Beauty College does not admit students from other countries, who are not currently residing in
California. The institution does not provide visa services nor will vouch for students’ status.

EXPERIENTIAL CREDIT
Cosmo Beauty College does not award credit for prior experiential learning

ATTENDANCE POLICY
All students must clock in/out and complete the required hours for their respective program, in order to
graduate and qualify for licensure exams. Students are required to record their clock hours at the
beginning and end of each class.

The time cards are property of Cosmo Beauty College and must remain at the school at all times. The
student can only clock in and/or clock out for themselves and are not allowed to do so for any other
students.

DISTANCE LEARNING
There will be no distance learning, due to the phase out period by the Bureau (BPPE). Currently, Cosmo
Beauty College does not offer online learning and all students must attend class and clock their hours to
earn required hours in order to graduate

TARDINESS AND DROP OUT POLICY
Any students who attend class later than thirty (30) minutes after the beginning of theoretical class, may
not clock in for their hours of that session. Students who are habitually tardy (five times or more) will be
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notified by the Office Administrator. If the forewarned student does not make a genuine effort to rectify
their attendance and continue to attend class, without reason(s) or proper explanation(s), they will be
suspended from the program. Reinstatement to the program will only occur if the Office Administrator
determines that the student has rededicated themselves and will make genuine effort to complete the
course of study, after meeting with the Office Administrator.

Any student who misses three (3) consecutive classes, without adequate reason(s) or proper
explanation(s) will receive written notification from the president. If the student continues to miss class for
a period of more than twenty-one (21) days, without notifying the Office Administrator, the student will be
considered as a “drop out” from the program.

LEAVE OF ABSENCE POLICY
Occasionally, the student may experience an extended personal, medical, or any other issues, which are
difficult for the student to attend class. Cosmo Beauty College may allow the student, under such
circumstances, to take a leave of absence (LOA) from the program, for up to two (2) ninety (90) day
periods. The total days of LOA may not exceed 180 days and each LOA must be a minimum of seven (7)
days.

The student must complete and submit a LOA Request form to the Office Administrator and may take
LOA only after receiving approval from the Office Administrator. On the LOA Request Form, the student
must state the reason(s) for LOA.

Under no circumstances can the school grant more than two (2) LOA’s within a 12-month period, unless
approved by the Office Administrator. The students will not incur any tuition charges during the period of
LOA. The students will retain all credit for clocked hours and work project(s) completed prior to LOA.
Furthermore, students who return from a LOA are allowed to continue their course of study.

Any student, who fails to return from the LOA agreement, will be considered a “dropout” as of the last
class day of attendance prior to the date of LOA and refunds will be issued to the students or appropriate
within thirty (30) days. Cosmo Beauty College will give a seven (7) day grace period to return back to
class, with a written notice, before being officially dropped from the program.

FACILITIES AND EQUIPMENT
Cosmo Beauty College is located at 7717 Garden Grove Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA 92841. This
facility is an office suite of approximately 4,080 square feet. All classes for four (4) programs will be held
at this location.
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All equipment, relating to cosmetology and esthetician programs, are placed in their respective classroom
and/or immediately outside of the respective classroom. All manicuring related equipment will be
designated at the Manicure area.

Cosmo Beauty College owns all equipment and furniture used to teach students in the four (4) programs.
All equipment will meet the standard prescribed by the Code and will be sufficient to enable students to
achieve the educational objective of each educational program.

The following below is a list of cosmetology school equipment, per the Board of Barbering and
Cosmetology of California. Currently, Cosmo Beauty College has, at a minimum, the equipment required
by the Board to operate as an approved school (CCR 940a).

Electrical equipment for giving instruction in esthetician and electrical facials - CCR 940a1. Facial
steamer, light emitting diode (LED) machine, galvanic machine, microcurrent machine,
microdermabrasion machine, vacuum and spray machine, high frequency machine, and skin analysis
machine

10 Mannequins (with full head of hair) - CCR 940a2
1 Time clock or time scanner - CCR 940a3.
5 Shampoo Bowls - CCR 940a
6 Dryers - CCR940a5
2 Facial chairs or facial couches - CCR 940a6
6 Manicure stations - CCR 940a7
Thermal Hair Straighteners - CCR 940a8A
3 Non-electric combs - CCR 940a8A
1 Stove (for non-electric combs) - CCR 940a8B
1 Electric curling iron - CCR 940a8C
3 Non-electric curling irons (at least two sizes) - CCR 940a8D
1 Stove (for non-electric curling iron) - CCR 940a8E
15 Hairstyling or barber chairs - CCR 940a9

STANDARDS FOR STUDENT ACHIEVEMENTS
Students must successfully complete the required clock hours of instruction and practical operations, in
the chosen curriculum, to complete the program and earn a certificate. Students must maintain a “C”
average (70%) to maintain satisfactory academic status. An outline of the grading system is shown
below.
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Academic Grading Grading System for Practical Workshops
90- 100 A Excellent GPA 4.0 = A
80-89 B Good GPA 3.0 = B
70-79 C Average/Satisfactory GPA 2.0 = C
60-69 D Below Average GPA 1.0 = D
% < 60 F Fail GPA 0.0 = F

Students are assigned academic learning and a minimum number of practical experiences. The
instructors will evaluate the students’ progress after each subject of study. Practical assignments are
evaluated as completed and counted toward course completion only when rated as satisfactory or better.
If the student fails to meet a satisfactory grade, their performance will not count and they must repeat the
assignment until they receive a satisfactory grade or better.

The students will be evaluated for their practical skills, according to text procedures and procedures set
forth in practical skills evaluation, adopted by Cosmo Beauty College. The students must pass a final
written and practical exam before they graduate. Students must make up failed and/or missed exams and
uncompleted assignments before they take the final written and practical exam.

SCHOOL RULES AND REGULATIONS
1. Timecards must be clearly legible. The student must punch their timecard ONLY and may not

punch the timecard for other student(s).
2. The student must use the time clock to punch “IN” when entering, and “OUT” when leaving. The

student receives clock hour credits for the number of hours indicated on the timecard only. All
students are required to punch “IN” and “OUT” during break periods.

3. In case of an illness or emergency on a particular day, the student must call Cosmo Beauty
College to report their absence before 9AM of the same day.

4. The student is required to be in class for roll call, promptly at 9AM, in appropriate school uniform.
5. No visitors - children are permitted in the classroom or student lounge area, unless approved by

the office manager.
6. Rigid adherence to the rules of sanitation and disaffection and personal hygiene is required at all

times.
7. All students must keep their work station, either in class or on the floor, clean and sanitary at all

times.
8. Students are responsible for kits, equipment sanitized, labeled, organized and replaced, if

needed.
9. A minimum of 30 minutes of sanitation must be completed by each student daily. All kits must be

in sanitized condition at the end of each day.
10. Students are responsible for their own personal property; school is not responsible for any lost or

stolen items.
11. No food, drinks, headphones, radios and MP3 are permitted during class hours. Cellular phones

must be on silent mode, while in class.
12. Students must not gather around the receptionist’s desk, congregate in the office or visit with

another student(s), who is busy with a patron. All appointments must be made by the receptionist
and no changes are to be made by any students.

13. Cosmo Beauty College will not tolerate the use of alcohol or drugs at any time. No students will be
admitted to class who appear to be under the influence of alcohol or drugs.

14. Students must keep a record of hours and services each day, as required on the student daily
record. Weekly time cards will be audited by the office. Credit will be given for applied effort only.
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15. All work must be checked and approved by an instructor for full credit. Records must be clear and
legible.

16. Only products furnished by the school may be used, unless otherwise approved by the office
manager.

17. Students must comply with all instructions, directions, orders, etc. given by staff, regarding school
activities. Cosmo Beauty College will not tolerate insubordination, verbal abuse, or sexual
harassment of any kind.

18. Students must comply with Cosmo Beauty College’s policies, rules, and regulations of appliance
state and local agencies.

19. These rules are designed to form excellent work habits, good attendance, and facilitate the
student’s completion of the program so they can qualify and comply for the appropriate Board
licensure examination.

20. Serious violations of school’s rules may result in suspension or termination.

REASONS FOR PROBATION, SUSPENSION AND/OR DISMISSAL
The following is the procedure a student may be placed on probation, suspension, or dismissal, or
given a lesser sanction:

1. Theft or non-accidental damage to school property
2. Forgery, altercation or misuse of records or documents
3. Cheating, plagiarism or other academic dishonesty
4. Physical or verbal abuse to others, or an threat of force
5. The use, possession, distribution or being under the influence of alcohol , narcotics, or other

controlled substances on campus at any time, or off campus, at any school sponsored event
6. Unauthorized entry into, use of or misuse of school property
7. Disorderly lewd, indecent, obscene or offensive conduct on or off school property, or at any

school sponsored event(s).
8. Possession or use of explosive or weapons
9. Failure to comply with directions of school staff, while performing their task(s)
10. Obstruction or disruption of educational process
11. Soliciting or assisting another to do any inappropriate act(s).

COSMO BEAUTY COLLEGE SCHEDULE AND TUITION FEE
Monday 9AM - 9PM
Tuesday 9AM - 9PM
Wednesday 9AM - 9PM
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Thursday 9AM - 9PM
Friday 9AM - 9PM
Saturday 9AM - 5PM
Sunday CLOSED

Please contact via email cosmobeautycollege@gmail.com, phone 714-831-0000, text 714-251-6598 for
more information for current tuition fee and qualifications for enrollment.

The institution’s policy for enrollment for qualified students in all courses requires a 50% deposit of
tuition and monthly payment plan(s) will be established. The deposit payment will include the
non-refundable enrollment fee of $200.

Cosmetology is a 1600 hour course and requires 40 weeks for completion when a student is attending
full time
Cosmetology is a 1000 hour course and requires 25 weeks for completion when a student is attending
full time
Barbering is a 1000 hour course and requires 25 weeks for completion when a student is attending full
time
Esthetician is a 600 hour course and requires 15 weeks for completion when a student is attending full
time
Manicurist is a 400 hour course and requires 10 weeks for completion when a student is attending full
time

Keep in mind, these estimated completion times exclude any school closures or major holidays.

The State of California established the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) to relieve or mitigate
economic loss suffered by a student in an educational program at a qualifying institution, who is or was
a California resident, while enrolled or was enrolled in a residency program, if the student enrolled in
the institution, prepaid tuition, and suffered an economic loss. Unless relieve of the obligation to do so,
you must pay the state-imposed assessment for the STRF, or it must be paid on your behalf, if you are
a student in an educational program, who is a California resident, or are enrolled in a residency
program, and/or prepaid all or part of your tuition.

You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required to pay the STRF
assessment, if you are not a California resident, or not enrolled in a residency program.

It is important that you keep copies of your enrollment agreement, financial aid documents, receipts, or
any other information that documents the amount paid to the school. Questions regarding the STRF
may be directed to:

Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education
1747 N. Market Boulevard, Suite 225, Sacramento, CA 95834

P: 916-574-8900, F 916-263-1897

To be eligible for STRF, you must be a California resident are enrolled in a residency program, prepaid
tuition, paid or deemed to have paid the STRF assessment, and suffered an economic loss as a result
of any of the following:
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1. The institution, a location of the institution, or an educational program offered by the institution
was closed or discontinued, and you did not choose to participate in a teach-out plan approved
by the Bureau or did not complete a chosen teach-out approved by the Bureau

2. You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution within the 120 day period,
before the closure of the institution or location of the institution, or were enrolled in an
educational program within 120 days before closure.

3. You were enrolled in an institution or a location of the institution more than 120 days before the
closure of the institution or location of the institution, in an educational program offered by the
institution as to which the Bureau determined there was a significant decline in the quality or
value of the program more than 120 days before closure.

4. The institution has been ordered to pay a refund by the Bureau but has failed to do so.
5. The institution has failed to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a federal student loan

program as required by law, or has failed to pay or reimburse proceeds received by the
institution in excess of tuition and other costs.

6. You have been awarded restitution, a refund, or other monetary award by an arbitrator or court,
based on a violation of this chapter by an institution or representative of an institution, but have
been unable to collect the award from the institution

7. You sought legal counsel that resulted in the cancellation of one more more of your student
loans and have an invoice for services rendered and evidence of the cancellation of the student
loan(s)

To qualify for STRF reimbursement, the application must be received within four (4) years from the date
of the action or event that made the student eligible for recovery from STRF.

A student, whose loan is revived by a loan holder debt collector, after a period of non-collection may file
a written application for recovery from STRF for the debt that would have otherwise been eligible for
recovery, at any time. If it has been more than four (4) years since the action or event that made the
student eligible, the student must have filed a written application for recovery within the original four (4)
year period, unless the period has been extended by another act of law. However, no claim can be paid
to any student without a social security number or a taxpayer identification number.

CANCELLATION AND/OR REFUND POLICY
You have the right to cancel your agreement for a program of instruction, without any penalty or
obligations, through attendance at the first class session or the seventh (7) calendar day after
enrollment, whichever is later. After the end of the cancellation period, you also have the right to stop
school at any time; and you have the right to receive a pro rata refund if you have completed 60% or
less of the scheduled days in the current payment period, in your program through the last day of
attendance.

You must cancel in writing; you do not have the right to cancel by just telephoning the school or by not
coming to class. The student can submit a Notice of Cancellation, which will be provided to you during
the enrollment period, to the Office Administrator at 7717 Garden Grove Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA
92841. Cosmo Beauty College has up to 45 days from the date that the student’s withdrawal has been
determined to credit the refund to the student. Cosmo Beauty College will refund 100% of the amount
paid for institutional charges, less than a $200 non-refundable enrollment fee, to all students, without
penalty or obligation provided that a written notice of cancellation is made through attendance at the
first class session or the seventh (7) calendar day after enrollment, whichever is later.
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Each student will receive a written statement, containing Cosmo Beauty College’s refund policy,
together with examples of the application of the policy, before signing the enrollment contract. Cosmo
Beauty College will make our policy known to currently enrolled students.

Cosmo Beauty College will refund the unused portion of tuition fees to the student who withdraws from
the course of study, prior to completion of the program. The refund policy for students, who have
completed up to, but not more than 60% of the course of instruction will be prorated.

The methods of calculating refund are listed below:
1. Deduct a non-refundable registration fee of $200 and costs of kits, from the total tuition charge
2. The balance from Item (1) will be divided by the number of hours in the program
3. The quotient is the hourly charge of the program
4. The amount to be refunded to the student, for the purpose of calculating a refund is derived by

multiplying the total unattended hours by the hourly charge for instruction.

REFUND EXAMPLE
Lets say a student enrolls in a Cosmetology course that requires 1,000 clock hours to complete. The
student pays $6,500 for tuition, $200 for non-refundable enrollment fee, and $1,200 for kits, as
specified in the enrollment agreement. Shortly after beginning the 1,000 clock hour course, the student
withdrew from the course and requested a refund for the balance of the hours not attended or not
completed.

Below are the calculations for the pro rata refund and the enrollment fee is not refundable:

Course Tuition Non-Refundable
Enrollment Fee

Student Kit Total

Cosmetology $6,500 $200 $1,200 $7,800

As a policy, Cosmo Beauty College shall not provide a refund to the student for used kits, due to
sanitary reasons.

1. Tuition divides 1,000 clock hours = $7.80/hour
2. The balance of unused hours, multiply by the cost per clock hour

(1,000 hours - 300 hours) x $7.80/hour = $5,460

The student is entitled to a refund of $5,460 for the 700 unattended hours of classes. Cosmo Beauty
College shall pay or credit the refund due on a reasonable basis, not to exceed 45 days, following the
date upon which the student’s withdrawal has been determined.

WITHDRAWAL FROM THE COURSE
The student has the right to withdraw from a course of instruction at any time. If the student withdraws
from the course of instruction after the period allowed for cancellation of the agreement, which is

20



through attendance at the first class session or the seventh (7) day after enrollment, whichever is later.
The school will remit a refund that is less than the non-refundable enrollment fee and kit supplies, if
applicable, within 45 days following their withdrawal. The student is obligated to pay only for
educational services, rendered and for unreturned equipment(s). The refund shall be the amount that
the student paid for instructions, multiplied by a fraction, the numerator of which is the total of hours of
instruction, which the student has not received but for which the student had paid. If the student has
received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of money that has not
been paid from the federal student financial aid program funds.

Cosmo Beauty College does not participate in federal and/or state financial aid programs. Cosmo
Beauty College does not offer any form of financial aid. If a student obtains a loan to pay for an
educational program, the student will have the responsibility to repay the full amount of the loan, plus
interest, less than the amount of the refund. If the student is eligible for a loan guaranteed by the
federal or state government and the student defaults on the loan, both the following may occur:

1. The federal or state government or a loan guarantee agency may take action against the
student, including applying any income tax refund, to which the person is entitled to reduce the
balance owed on the loan

2. The student may not be eligible for any other federal student financial aid at another institution
or other government assistance until the loan is repaid.

NOTICE OF STUDENT RIGHTS AND GRIEVANCES
The student may cancel their contract for school, without any penalty or obligations provided that a
written notice of cancellation is made prior to or on the first (1) day of instruction or the seventh (7)
calendar day after enrollment, whichever is later. Cosmo Beauty College will refund 100% of the
amount paid for instructional charges less than the $200 non-refundable enrollment fee to all students
without penalty or obligations. If a student has paid for a student kit and cancels the enrollment
agreement during the cancellation period, the student kit is refundable, if unused. The student must
cancel in writing; they do not have the right to cancel by just telephoning the school or by not coming to
class. The student can submit a Notice of Cancellation, which will be provided to you during the
enrollment period, to the Office Administrator at 7717 Garden Grove Boulevard, Garden Grove, CA
92841. Cosmo Beauty College has up to 45 days from the date that the student’s withdrawal has been
determined to credit the refund to the student. Read the Notice of Cancellation form for an explanation
of the student’s cancellation rights and responsibilities. The student may ask for another copy of the
Notice of Cancellation form if they had lost or misplaced it

1. After the end of the cancellation period, the student also has the right to stop by the institution at
any time and the student has the right to receive a refund for the clock hours that have not been
completed. The student’s refund rights are described in the contract. If the student loses the
contract, they may ask for another copy.

2. If the school closes before the student graduates, the student should first request a refund from
the school for any unused funds.

3. Students can use an internal process first to file complaints, but it is not required that they
should do so. The students can contact the Bureau at any time. The student can file grievances
to Cosmo Beauty College by the following:
A. Fill out the grievance form and list all grievances
B. Deliver the grievance form to the Office Administrator
C. All grievances, regardless of the nature, will be submitted to the Principal for review
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D. The Office Administrator will evaluate the nature of the grievance and set an appointment
with the student, who filed the grievance, within five (5) business days, from the receipt of the
date of the grievance from was received.

If the student has any other grievances, questions or concerns that could not be resolved with Cosmo
Beauty College, the student may write or call the:

Bureau for Private and Postsecondary Education
1747 N. Market Boulevard, Suite 225

Sacramento, CA 95834
or

PO BOX 980818
West Sacramento, CA 95798

or
www.bppe.ca.gov

Phone: 916-574-8900
Fax 916-263-1897

ADMISSION REQUIREMENTS
Applicants to Cosmo Beauty College are admitted once the following criteria(s) have been met:

1. Applicants must provide a copy of their high school diploma, high school transcript (with seal),
GED, California State Proficiency Test or its equivalent or pass an ability to benefit (ATB) test,
prior to signing the enrollment agreement or before their course completion. The California
Education Code defines an ability to benefit (ATB) student as a student who does not have a
certificate of graduation, from a school providing secondary education, or a recognized
equivalent of that certificate.

2. Any applicant who does not have a high school diploma or its equivalent, must be at least 17
years old, must have completed 10th grade education level or its equivalent, as required by the
Board of Barbering and Cosmetology. A prospective student, who does not have a certificate,
must pass an ATB exam (approved by the US Department of Education) administered by an
independent proctor. Students subject to these criteria are referred to as students admitted
under the ATB criteria guidelines.
Cosmo Beauty College is required, prior to executing an enrollment agreement with an ATB
student, to have the student take and pass an independently administered exam approved by
the United States Department of Education (USDE) and BPPE ATB test. Currently, the school is
using CELSA, which is an approved USDE and BPPE ATB, for students who have English as
their second language. A student must take Combined English Language Skills Assessment
(CELSA) Forms 1 and 2 with a passing grade of 97

3. Cosmo Beauty College policy is not to recruit students, who are currently attending or admitted
to schools that offer similar courses of study.

REQUIREMENTS FOR ELIGIBILITY FOR LICENSURE
The cosmetology, barbering, esthetician and/or manicurist programs are designed to lead to positions,
requiring licenses in California. Prior to submitting an application to the Board of Barbering of
Cosmetology for licensure in a respective program, a student must complete the required hours of
training in theory and practical and must pass the mock exams of their program as satisfactorily. The
licensure requirements for the Board exam are presented to prospective students prior to signing
enrollment agreement. In general, the requirements for Board licensures for applicants include:
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1. Be at least 17 years of age
2. Supply proof of successful completion of the 10th grade
3. Has done any of the following:

A. Completed a course in cosmetology from a school, approved by the board or
B. Practiced Cosmetology outside of California, for a period of time, equivalent to the

study and training of a qualified person who has completed a course in a
Cosmetology, Barbering, Esthetician, or Manicurist from a school, with the curriculum
of which complied with requirements adopted by the board. Each three (3) months of
practice shall be deemed from the equivalent of 100 hours of training of qualifications
or

C. Hold a license, as a barber in California, and has completed a Cosmetology
crossover course in a school approved by the board or

D. Completed a Barbering course in a school by the board and has completed a
crossover course in a school approved by the board or

E. Completed the apprenticeship program in Cosmetology

HYGIENE, DRESS CODE, AND DRAPING POLICIES
Students must wash their hands with soap and water before performing a massage on another person.
Personal body’s cleanness, massage room, tables needing to be cleaned and hygiene to prevent the
spread of diseases. Students should wear gloves, when using a disinfectant to prevent skin irritation.
Restrooms should have proper paper towels, toilet paper, and a liquid antibacterial soap. All products
used in the application of massage services must be stored in the closed containers that are clearly
labeled. Massage oil should be stored in an unbreakable container, with dispenser tops. Students
should remove cream from the container with spatulas or other implements, rather than using finger(s).
Unused cream must be discarded to prevent cross-contamination.

Draping should extend beyond the covering of genitalia and female breasts, or otherwise mandate that
the client wears special clothing.

GROUNDS FOR DENIAL OF A LICENSE
1. A board may deny a license regulated by this code on the grounds that the applicant has one of

the following:
A. Been convicted of a crime. A conviction, within the meaning of this section, means a

plea or verdict of guilty or a conviction, following a plea of nolo contendere. Any
action, which board is permitted, to take the following establishment of conviction
may be taken when the time for appeal has elapsed, or the judgment of conviction
has been affirmed on appeal, or when an order granting probation is made
suspending the imposition of sentence, irrespective of a subsequent order under the
provisions of Section 1203.4 of the Penal Code

B. Done any act involving dishonesty, fraud, or deceit with the intent to substantially
benefit themselves or another, or substantially injure another; or done any act, which
if done by licentiate of the business or profession in question, would be grounds for
suspension or revocation of license. The board may deny a license pursuant to this
subdivision only if the crime or act is substantially related to the qualifications,
functions or duties of the business or profession for which application is made.

2. Notwithstanding any other provision of this code, no person shall be denied a license solely on
the basis that he has been convicted of a felony if they had obtained a certificate of
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rehabilitation, under Section 4852.01 and following of the Penal Code or that he has been
convicted of a misdemeanor if they has met all applicable requirements of the criteria of
rehabilitation developed by the board to evaluated the rehabilitation of the person when
considering the denial of a license under subdivision (a) of Section 482

3. A board may deny a license regulated by this code on the ground that the applicant knowingly
made a false statement of act required to be revealed in the application for such license.

STATE LICENSURE REQUIREMENTS
These courses are designed to lead to a position in the cosmetology, barbering, esthetician, and
manicurist field, which require a license by the state. The curriculum for students to enroll in a
Cosmetology Course (1,000 and 1,600 clock hours), Barbering (1,000 clock hours), Esthetician (600
clock hours), and Manicurist (400 clock hours), shall consist of technical instruction and practical
operations, covering all practices constituting the areas of Cosmetology, Barbering, Esthetician, and
Manicurist. Technical instruction will be by demonstration, lecture, classroom participation and
examination. Practical operation shall mean that actual performance by the student, of a complete
service on another person or a mannequin. Practical operations shall mean the time it takes to perform
a practical operation.

To become a licensed Cosmetologist, Barbering, Esthetician, or Manicurist, a person must pass an
examination, given by the California Board of Barbering and Cosmetology. For the state of California, a
written examination of the candidate’s ability is required. To qualify for the examination, a candidate
must, by the required admission, be at least 17 years of age, completed the 10th grade in public school
or its equivalent, committed no act or crimes constituting grounds for denial of licensure, under Section
480 of the California Barbering and Cosmetology Act Business and Professions code, completed the
required hour for the course at an approved California Cosmetology school. A social security number is
required to take the Cosmetology, Barbering, Esthetician, and/or Manicurist exam with the California
Board of Barbering and Cosmetology. State Board Examinations are given in various cities and
candidates can choose the location, date and time for their examinations. The candidate, for the
examination, must pass the written exam to receive a license. A candidate, passing the written
examination and the Board’s receipt of the candidate’s Proof of Training (POT) document, issued by the
approved California Cosmetology school, entitles the examinee to issuance of a state license.

NOTICE OF CONCERNING TRANSFERABILITY OF CREDITS AND CREDENTIALS EARNED AT
OUR INSTITUTION
The transferability of credits a student earns at Cosmo Beauty College, is at the complete discretion of
an institution, to which a student may seek to transfer. Acceptance of credits a student earns in the
educational program is also at the complete discretion of the institution,to which a student may seek to
transfer. If the credits that a student earns at this institution are not accepted at the institution, to which
you seek to transfer to, students may be required to repeat some or all of their coursework at that
institution. For this reason, students should make it certain that their attendance at this institution will
meet their educational goals. This may include contacting an institution, to which a student may seek to
transfer after attending Cosmo Beauty College to determine if their credits or certificate will be
transferable.

Applicants to Cosmo Beauty College, who are interested in transferring hours studied from programs of
BPPE approved institution(s) should submit a complete transcript with an Official Seal and signature of
the director/representative of the attended school as a Proof of Training (POT). Cosmo Beauty College
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will accept transferred credits, for completion of hours, from program(s) that student(s) earned from
other institutions, only if:

1. The institution(s) were approved by the BPPE and
2. The completed hours of studies covered have similar subjects/topics to the current curriculum of

our approved programs (Cosmetology, Barbering, Esthetician and/or Manicurist). Cosmo Beauty
College will not accept certification or copy/fax of transcript from students as a Proof of Training.

Students, who are interested in transferring their completed hours from an approved BPPE institution,
should meet the requirements set in the above paragraph(s) and should complete a Transfer Policies,
with their initial and signature.

Cosmo Beauty College has not entered into an articulation or transfer agreement with any other
schools, colleges or universities. The institution will not accept challenge examinations and
achievement tests.

PROGRESS POLICY
Considering the varied capabilities of individual students, some may progress from one phase of
training to another at a more rapid pace. However, all students must satisfactorily complete all subject
matter, prior to graduation, unless credit has been allowed for previous training or experience, in a
particular subject area. Successful graduates will be awarded an appropriation certificate, upon
completion of their training program.

ENGLISH AS A SECOND LANGUAGE
Cosmo Beauty College courses are taught in both English and Vietnamese for Cosmetology, Barbering,
Esthetician and Manicurist students. The student(s) is required to submit documentation of language
Proficiency, such as a score of 500 on the Test of English, as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) exam. The
student must have the ability to read and write in English, at the level of a graduate of an American
High School, as demonstrated by the possession of a High School Diploma, GED, or a passage of the
high school proficiency exam.

RECORDS
All students’ transcripts will be maintained indefinitely. Student’s financial and academic records are
maintained in the same file. Cosmo Beauty College will maintain the following records of each student:

1. Name, address, email address, and telephone number, for those who had enrolled in each
educational program;

2. Copies of all documents that were signed by the student, including contracts, instrument of
indebtedness;

3. Copies of all exams given to the student before admission, including ATB tests;
4. Records of the date(s) of enrollment, and if applicable, withdrawal, LOA, and graduation
5. Certificate and transcript awarded and the date that the certificate was granted, the course

name, course hours and grade earned in the program
6. A document, showing the total amount of money received from or on behalf of the student, and

the date(s) on which the money was received.
7. A document specifying the amount of a refund, including the amount refunded for tuition and the

amount for equipment, within 45 days, following the date of the student’s withdrawal, the method
of calculating the refund, the date the refund was made, the check number of the refund, and
the name and address of the person/entity, to which the refund was sent
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8. Copies of any official advisory notices/warnings, regarding the student’s profess
9. Grievances received from the student, including any correspondence, notes, memoranda, or

telephone logs, related to a grievance.

Cosmo Beauty College will take great care to secure these students’ records. Student records that
could not be reproduced electronically, are stored in locked cabinets. Cosmo Beauty College will also
maintain and secure, for at least five (5) years, at the main office. The complete and accurate records of
all of the following information:

1. The courses offered by the institution and the curriculum for each course and
2. The names and addresses of the instructors and their records of the educational qualifications.

DISCLOSURE STATEMENT
Prospective students are encouraged to visit the school facilities, during operating hours, to discuss
personal, educational, and occupational plans with the school’s staff, prior to enrolling or signing
enrollment agreements. A prospective student may request a copy of the catalog, by contacting the
Office Administrator, prior to visiting the school. Students can also download a copy of the catalog on
the school website, under the homepage of www.cosmobeautycollege.com. As a prospective student,
they are encouraged to review this catalog, prior to signing an enrollment agreement. Students are also
encouraged to review the School Performance Fact Sheet, which must be provided to students prior to
signing an enrollment agreement. Individuals seeking to resolve a concern/issue should first contact the
Office Administrator of Cosmo Beauty College.

A student or any member of the public may file a grievance about this institution with the Bureau for
Private Postsecondary Education (BPPE) by calling (916) 574-8900 or by completing a grievance form,
which can be obtained on the Bureau’s internet website, www.bppe.ca.gov.

Cosmo Beauty College is a private institution, approved to operate by the California Bureau for Private
Postsecondary Education (BPPE). Approval to operate means the institution is in compliance with the
minimum standards contained in the California Private Postsecondary Education Act of 2009 (as
amended) and Division 7.5 of Title 5 of the California Code or Regulations.

The institution or its offered programs are not accredited by any accrediting agency recognized by the
United States Department of Education. A student enrolled in an unaccredited institution is not eligible
for federal financial aid programs.

The institution is privately owned. Cosmo Beauty College has no pending petition bankruptcy, is not
operating as a debtor in possession, has not filed a petition within the preceding five (5) years, or has
not had a petition in bankruptcy filed against it within the preceding five (5) years, that resulted in
reorganization under Chapter 11 of the United States Bankruptcy Code.

All of the materials are current for the Calendar Year 2022 and are in compliance with the BPPE and
the California Board of Barbering and Cosmetology.
Any questions a student may have regarding this catalog that have not been satisfactorily answered by
the institution may be directed to the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education at:

1747 N. Market Boulevard, Suite 225
Sacramento, CA 95834
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or
PO BOX 980818

West Sacramento, CA 95798
or

www.bppe.ca.gov
Phone: 916-574-8900
Fax 916-263-1897
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