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Course Catalog 
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As a prospective student, you are encouraged to review this catalog prior to signing an 

enrollment agreement.  You are also encouraged to review the School Performance Fact Sheet, 

which must be provided to you prior to signing an enrollment agreement. 

 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training is a private institution and approved to operate by the Bureau for 

Private Postsecondary Education (BPPE) and the Inland Counties Emergency Medical Agency 

(ICEMA). Approval to operate means the institution is compliant with the minimum standard 

contained in the California Private Postsecondary Education Act of 2009 (as amended) and 

Division 7.5 of Title 5 of the California Code of Regulations. 

 

Any questions a student may have regarding this catalog that have not been satisfactorily 

answered by the institution may be directed to the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education 

at 1747 N. Market Blvd., Ste 225, Sacramento, CA 95834 or P.O. Box 980818, West 

Sacramento, CA  95798-0818, www.bppe.ca.gov, (888) 370-7589 or by fax (916) 263-1897, 

(916) 574-8900 or by fax (916) 263-1897. 

 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not provide English-as-a-second language instruction.  

http://www.socal-emt-fire-training.com/
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SoCal EMT/Fire Training is dedicated to offering the highest level of education and training to 

Emergency Medical Technicians, Healthcare Provides, and the general-public. After successful 

completion of our program, we expect our EMT students to be able to pass the National Registry of 

Emergency Medical Technicians (NREMT) exam and provide treatment and care for patients in the 

field at the highest level and expertise of which they are trained.  

1399 E. Foothill Blvd., Suite E 

Upland, CA 91786 

Phone Number: (909) 632-4981 

Website: www.socal-emt-fire-training.com 

Email: info@socal-emt-fire-training.com 

10808 E. Foothill Blvd. #160-115 

Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730 

Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Classroom Version 

Course offers instruction in a classroom setting for national curriculum EMT-B course required for 

national registry and county certification. Successful completion of this course will allow students to 

register and take the National Registry Emergency Medical Technician (NREMT) Exam. Course 

includes training in use and administration of both naloxone and epinephrine by auto-injector and use 

of glucometer. 

Prerequisites:  

• Students must be 18 years of age or older at the time of enrollment 

• One of the following is required: proof of high school diploma, college degree, completed 

transcripts, GED or passage of the California high school proficiency exam and must be 

provided at time of enrollment. Students providing a high school diploma, college degree, 

completed transcripts, or GED from a non-English speaking foreign country, must also provide 

a Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOFEL) for English language proficiency.  

• Provide a valid BLS CPR card. BLS CPR card must be provided prior to taking the final exam. 

Classroom Training: Two (2) days a week, Thursdays, and Fridays, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm (with 1-hour 

lunch break), to fulfill the 146 hours of required classroom training consisting of lecture, quizzes and 

skills training. To successfully complete the classroom training students must receive 80% or better 

on all quizzes and final exam. Students must have a cumulative score of 80% or better on all quizzes 

leading up to the final exam as mandated by the State of California to be eligible to take the final 

exam. Students who do not pass the final exam and/or skills evaluation are eligible for 1 retake.  

MISSION STATEMENT 

OUR CLASS LOCATION 

OUR MAILING ADDRESS 

DESCRIPTION OF PROGRAMS 

http://www.socal-emt-fire-training.com/
mailto:info@socal-emt-fire-training.com
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Internship: 24 clinical hours/ambulance ride-along for skills evaluation are required. Students are 

responsible for completing a minimum of 24 clinical hours/ride-along and performing a minimum 10 

patient contacts. Instructors will coordinate with students to setup clinical hours/ride-along with one of 

our providers. Clinical hours/ride-along from other providers will not be accepted. Students who turn 

in falsified clinical hour forms will be failed from the course WITHOUT refund and will not be able to 

enroll in our future courses. 

Students must successfully complete both classroom training and internship to receive a course 

completion certificate and receive our verification with National Registry Emergency Medical 

Technician (NREMT). 

ITEMIZED STUDENT FEES 

Tuition: $800.00 

Registration Fee: $250.00 (non-refundable) 

Textbook or other learning media: included in tuition, no charge 

Uniforms or other special protective clothing: uniforms are not required during class attendance. 

During clinical hours/ambulance ride-along, students are required to wear a white long sleeve or short 

sleeve polo shirt, black or blue pants (no jeans), black boots or shoes and a black belt. Usually, 

students have these items in their wardrobe. If not, items may be purchased from any vendor. 

Student Tuition Recovery Fund fee (non-refundable): $0.50 (part of registration fee) 

Schedule of charges: Non-refundable registration fee of $250.00 is due at time of enrollment. 

Remaining $550.00 tuition is due at or prior to the first-class session, or the seventh day after 

enrollment, whichever is later. Students who enroll in the course on the first day of class, via drop-in 

or waitlist, are required to pay the non-refundable registration fee of $250.00 and the $550.00 tuition 

at the time of enrollment. If there is a fee for the Student Tuition Recovery Fund listed in the Itemized 

Student Fees, this charge is non-refundable. 

Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Hybrid Online Version 

Course offers online instruction for national curriculum EMT-B course required for national registry 

and county certification. Successful completion of this course will allow students to register and take 

the National Registry Emergency Medical Technician (NREMT) Exam. Course includes training in 

use and administration of both naloxone and epinephrine by auto-injector and use of glucometer. 

Course is 146 hours online presentations and quizzes, 24 hours field training and in person skills 

practice session, final exam and skills evaluation. Entire program (online portion, skills evaluation, 

final exam, clinical hours/ride-along and any retake of exams) must be completed by student within 

364 days of purchase. This is a completely work at your own pace program, there are no deadlines 

within the online course work. 

Prerequisites:  

• Students must be 18 years of age or older at the time of enrollment 

• One of the following is required: proof of high school diploma, college degree, completed 

transcripts, GED or passage of the California high school proficiency exam and must be 

provided at time of enrollment. Students providing a high school diploma, college degree, 
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completed transcripts, or GED from a non-English speaking foreign country, must also provide 

a Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOFEL) for English language proficiency.  

• Provide a valid BLS CPR card. BLS CPR card must be provided prior to taking the final exam. 

Online Access: Students shall have full access, within 24 hours of receipt of payment, signed 

enrollment agreement, signed School Performance Fact Sheet and receipt of diploma or equivalent, 

to the latest course material.  

Distance Education: This online course has fully customized features that interact with each student 

individually and gives students feedback in real-time.  

After reading and watching any videos pertaining to a chapter, students will take a pre-test. The 

system will automatically generate more questions based on questions missed on the pre-test in real-

time. Students then take a chapter test prior to continuing to the next chapter. Students must receive 

an 80% or better on chapter tests. If a student does not receive an 80%, the study plan feature 

located at the bottom of the test will automatically customize a study plan in real-time for that chapter 

based on the results, to prepare students for their next attempt on the chapter test. Students who 

need help or have questions may contact an instructor at any time by emailing 

courses@socalemt.training. Emails will be responded to within 24 hours. 

Computer Requirements: By signing this agreement students verify that they have access to the 

required equipment to complete the online portion of this course. Use the following link to check your 

computers compatibility prior to enrollment. 

https://mlm.pearson.com/northamerica/mybradylab/system-requirements/ 

Skills Practice: Students are required to attend 1 (one), 4-hour skills practice session. Sessions are 

held on the 1st and 3rd Saturday of every month, 8:00 am to noon or 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm. Students 

must be past chapter 36 in the course to be eligible to attend. Students must email 

courses@socalemt.training to register in advance for placement in a skills practice session. 

Students enrolled in the Hybrid Online Version may attend more than 1 (one), 4-hour skills practice 

session at no extra charge.  

Final Exam/Skills Evaluation: Sessions are held on the 2nd and 4th Saturday of every month, 8:00 

am to 5:00 pm. Students must email courses@socalemt.training to register in advance to be placed in 

a final exam/skills evaluation session. 

Internship: 24 clinical hours/ambulance ride-along for skills evaluation are required. Students are 

responsible for completing a minimum of 24 clinical hours/ride-along and performing a minimum 10 

patient contacts. Instructors will coordinate with students to setup clinical hours/ride-along with one of 

our providers. Clinical hours/ride-along from other providers will not be accepted. Students who turn 

in falsified clinical hour forms will be failed from the course WITHOUT refund and will not be able to 

enroll in our future courses. 

Students must successfully complete both classroom training and internship to receive a course 

completion certificate and receive our verification with National Registry Emergency Medical 

Technician (NREMT). 

mailto:courses@socalemt.training
mailto:courses@socalemt.training
mailto:courses@socalemt.training
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ITEMIZED STUDENT FEES 

Tuition: $700.00 

Registration Fee: $250.00 (non-refundable) 

Textbook or other learning media: Pearson Education, Emergency Care 14th Edition eText 

(approximately, $99.99 plus applicable tax). Price is determined by and paid to Pearson Education. 

Uniforms or other special protective clothing: uniforms are not required during class attendance. 

During clinical hours/ambulance ride-along, students are required to wear a white long sleeve or short 

sleeve polo shirt, black or blue pants (no jeans), black boots or shoes and a black belt. Usually 

students have these items in their wardrobe. If not, items may be purchased from any vendor. 

Student Tuition Recovery Fund fee (non-refundable): $0.50 (part of registration fee) 

Schedule of charges: Non-refundable registration fee of $250.00 is due at time of enrollment. 

Remaining $450.00 tuition will be invoiced and is due at or prior to attendance of skills practice 

session. If there is a fee for the Student Tuition Recovery Fund listed in the Itemized Student Fees, 

this charge is non-refundable. 

Emergency Medical Technician – Refresher 

Course offers continuing education credits/hours in a classroom setting for national curriculum EMT-B 

course required for county and National Registry Emergency Medical Technician (NREMT) re-

certification. Course includes training in use and administration of both naloxone and epinephrine by 

auto-injector and use of glucometer. SoCal EMT/Fire Training is a Commission on Accreditation for 

Pre-Hospital Continuing Education (CAPCE) approved institution. 

Prerequisites:  

• Students must be 18 years of age or older at the time of enrollment 

• Provide a current or expired National or State EMT License. Students may also turn in a letter 

from National Registry Emergency Medical Technician (NREMT) requesting applicant takes a 

24-hour refresher course. 

Classroom Training: 3 days (8:00 am to 5:00 pm, with 1-hour lunch break) which is equal to 24 

hours classroom training consisting of lecture and skills verification. Students must receive 80% or 

better on the final exam and pass all skills evaluation to receive a completion certificate. Students 

who do not pass the final exam and/or skills evaluation are eligible for 1 retake.  

ITEMIZED STUDENT FEES 

Tuition: $150.00 

Registration Fee: $50.00 (non-refundable) 

Textbook or other learning media: included in tuition, no charge 

Uniforms or other special protective clothing: not required, no charge 

Student Tuition Recovery Fund fee (non-refundable): $0.50 (part of registration fee) 

Schedule of charges: $150.00 is due at time of enrollment. If there is a fee for the Student Tuition 

Recovery Fund listed in the Itemized Student Fees, this charge is non-refundable. 
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Emergency Medical Technician – Refresher Hybrid Online Version 

Course offers continuing education credits/hours for national curriculum EMT-B course required for 

county and National Registry Emergency Medical Technician (NREMT) re-certification. Course 

includes training in use and administration of both naloxone and epinephrine by auto-injector and use 

of glucometer. SoCal EMT/Fire Training is a Commission on Accreditation for Pre-Hospital Continuing 

Education (CAPCE) approved institution. Course satisfies 24 hour refresher requirement and will 

include psychomotor exam (skills evaluation). 

Class Location: 1399 E. Foothill Blvd., Suite E, Upland, CA 91786 

Course Dates: Open Enrollment, enrollment agreement starts at the date of signature and ends 364 

days after that date. Agreement covers this time-period only. 

Prerequisites:  

• Students must be 18 years of age or older at the time of enrollment 

• Provide a current or expired National or State EMT License. Students may also turn in a letter 

from National Registry Emergency Medical Technician (NREMT) requesting applicant takes a 

24-hour refresher course. 

Online Access: Students shall have full access, within 24 hours of receipt of payment, signed 

enrollment agreement, signed School Performance Fact Sheet and receipt of diploma or equivalent, 

to the latest course material.  

Students will complete each module by reading the corresponding files and take the final exam after 
reading is complete. Final exam is graded automatically, students must receive an 80% or better to 
pass the written final exam. If a student does not pass the written final, email us at 
courses@socalemt.training and let us know. An instructor will call to go over the material. 

Psychomotor Exam: after passing the written final exam, students are eligible to test out on skills.  
Skills evaluation (psychomotor exam) is in-person at our facility. Sessions are on Saturdays by 
appointment only. Please email us at courses@socalemt.training to make an appointment. 

Distance Education: This online course has fully customized features that interact with each student 

individually and gives students feedback in real-time.  

Computer Requirements: By signing this agreement students verify that they have access to the 

required equipment (computer with internet access) to complete the online portion of this course.  

ITEMIZED STUDENT FEES 

Tuition: $150.00 

Registration Fee: $50.00 (non-refundable) 

Textbook or other learning media: included in tuition, no charge 

Uniforms or other special protective clothing: not required, no charge 

Student Tuition Recovery Fund fee (non-refundable): $0.50 (part of registration fee) 

Schedule of charges: $150.00 is due at time of enrollment. If there is a fee for the Student Tuition 

Recovery Fund listed in the Itemized Student Fees, this charge is non-refundable. 

mailto:courses@socalemt.training
mailto:courses@socalemt.training
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Psychomotor Exam Only 

This exam satisfies all state and National Registry Emergency Medical Technician (NREMT) skills 

verification requirements. Exam session will take approximately one hour to complete. Course 

includes training in use and administration of both naloxone and epinephrine by auto-injector. 

Class Location: 1399 E. Foothill Blvd., Suite E, Upland, CA 91786 

Course Dates:  Open Enrollment, Psychomotor exams are held on the 2nd and 4th Saturday of 

every month. Students must email courses@socalemt.training to register in advance to be placed in a 

psychomotor exam session. 

Prerequisites:  

• Students must be 18 years of age or older at the time of registration 

• Provide a valid EMT License or letter to test from NREMT. Proof of EMT License or letter to 

test from NREMT must be provided at time of enrollment. 

Students are expected to be ready to test and must successfully perform all items on skills sheet. 

ITEMIZED STUDENT FEES 

Tuition: $75.00 

Registration Fee: $25.00 (non-refundable) 

Uniforms or other special protective clothing: not required, no charge  

Student Tuition Recovery Fund fee (non-refundable): $0.50 (part of registration fee) 

Schedule of charges: $75.00 is due at time of enrollment. If there is a fee for the Student Tuition 

Recovery Fund listed in the Itemized Student Fees, this charge is non-refundable. 

 

Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Classroom Version: $800.00 for entire class, 

course textbook and materials included (there are no additional charges for this class) 

Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Hybrid Online Version: $700.00 online textbook 

is not included and must be purchased by student. 

Emergency Medical Technician - Refresher: $150.00 for entire class (there are no additional 

charges for this class) 

Emergency Medical Technician – Refresher Hybrid Online Version: $150.00 for entire class 

(there are no additional charges for this class) 

Psychomotor Exam Only: $75.00 for entire class (there are no additional charges for this class) 

The total charges for a period of attendance and the estimated schedule of total charges for the entire 

educational programs are the same. 

 

TOTAL CHARGES 

mailto:courses@socalemt.training
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Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Classroom Version  

Cancellation policy (prior to attendance): SoCal EMT/Fire Training shall provide 100% refund less 

$250.00 registration fee to students who cancel the enrollment agreement one business day after 

enrollment, through midnight the day prior to the first day of the first-class session, whichever is later. 

Withdraw policy (on or after first day of class): $250.00 registration fee is non-refundable. 

Students who attend the first day of class and have completed 60% or less of the period of 

attendance shall be issued a prorated refund as follows: Students who cancel within 30% of class 

(Class Days 1-6, approximately 8 hours a day) will be refunded 75% of tuition less non-refundable 

registration fee, students who cancel within 60% of class (Class Days 7-12, approximately 8 hours a 

day) will be refunded 50% of tuition less non-refundable registration fee. Students who have 

completed more than 60% of class (After Class Day 12, approximately 8 hours a day) will not receive 

a refund. 

Refund policy: $250.00 registration fee is non-refundable. Students who cancel will receive a 

$550.00 refund. Students who withdraw within 30% of class will receive a $375.00 prorated refund. 

Students who withdraw within 60% of class will receive a $250.00 prorated refund. 

Notice of cancellation must be in writing. Withdrawal may be effectuated by the student’s written 

notice or by the student’s conduct, including, but not necessarily limited to, a student’s lack of 

attendance. 

If student has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of 

moneys not paid from federal student financial aid program funds. 

To request a refund, please contact the following: 

Sales Department 

Email: sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com (emails are responded to within 24 hours) 

Please include in your email students name, date of enrollment and reason for requesting a refund. 

Refunds will be submitted within 45 days of receipt of refund request. 

Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Hybrid Online Version  

Cancellation policy (prior to skills practice attendance): SoCal EMT/Fire Training shall provide 

100% refund less $250.00 registration fee to students who cancel the enrollment agreement one 

business day after enrollment, through midnight the day prior to the first day of the first-class session, 

whichever is later. 

CANCELLATION/REFUND POLICY 

STUDENT’S RIGHT TO CANCEL  

mailto:sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com
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Withdraw policy: $250.00 registration fee is non-refundable. Students may withdraw from the 

program at any time during the duration of the course. Students who withdraw prior to attending a 

skills practice session will not be invoiced for the remaining $450.00 tuition. 

Refund policy: $250.00 registration fee is non-refundable. Students are not invoiced for the 

remaining $450.00 tuition until attendance of a skills practice session at which time students will have 

completed more than 60% of the course. Students who pay the $400.00 tuition and withdraw prior to 

attending a skills practice session will receive a $400.00 refund. 

Notice of cancellation must be in writing. Withdrawal may be effectuated by the student’s written 

notice or by the student’s conduct, including, but not necessarily limited to, a student’s lack of 

attendance. 

If student has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of 

moneys not paid from federal student financial aid program funds. 

To request a refund, please contact the following: 

Sales Department 

Email: sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com (emails are responded to within 24 hours) 

Please include in your email students name, date of enrollment and reason for requesting a refund. 

Refunds will be submitted within 45 days of receipt of refund request. 

Emergency Medical Technician - Refresher  

Cancellation policy (prior to attendance): SoCal EMT/Fire Training shall provide 100% refund less 

$50.00 registration fee to students who cancel the enrollment agreement one business day after 

enrollment, through midnight the day prior to the first day of the first-class session, whichever is later. 

Withdraw policy (on or after first day of class): Students who attend the first day of class and have 

completed 60% or less of the period of attendance shall be issued a prorated refund as follows: 

Students who withdraw after the first day of class will be refunded 67% of tuition. Students who have 

completed more than 60% of class (After Class Day 2) will not receive a refund. 

Refund policy: $50.00 registration fee is non-refundable. Students who cancel will receive a $100.00 

refund. Students who withdraw after first day of class but prior to attending day 2 will receive $67.00 

prorated refund. 

Notice of cancellation must be in writing. Withdrawal may be effectuated by the student’s written 

notice or by the student’s conduct, including, but not necessarily limited to, a student’s lack of 

attendance. 

If student has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of 

moneys not paid from federal student financial aid program funds. 

mailto:sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com
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To request a refund, please contact the following: 

Sales Department 

Email: sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com (emails are responded to within 24 hours) 

Please include in your email students name, date of enrollment and reason for requesting a refund. 

Refunds will be submitted within 45 days of receipt of refund request. 

Emergency Medical Technician – Refresher Hybrid Online Version 

Cancellation policy (prior to online access): SoCal EMT/Fire Training shall provide 100% refund 

less $50.00 registration fee to students who cancel the enrollment agreement one business day after 

enrollment, through midnight the day prior to receiving online course access, whichever is later. 

Withdraw policy: $50.00 registration fee is non-refundable. Students may withdraw from the 

program at any time during the duration of the course. Students who withdraw prior to taking the 

written final exam are eligible for a refund. 

Refund policy: $50.00 registration fee is non-refundable. Students who withdraw prior to taking the 

written final exam are eligible for a refund of $100.00. 

Notice of cancellation must be in writing. Withdrawal may be effectuated by the student’s written 

notice or by the student’s conduct, including, but not necessarily limited to, a student’s lack of 

attendance. 

If student has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of 

moneys not paid from federal student financial aid program funds. 

To request a refund, please contact the following: 

Sales Department 

Email: sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com (emails are responded to within 24 hours) 

Please include in your email students name, date of enrollment and reason for requesting a refund. 

Refunds will be submitted within 45 days of receipt of refund request. 

Psychomotor Exam Only:  

Cancellation policy (prior to attendance): SoCal EMT/Fire Training shall provide 100% refund less 

$25.00 registration fee to students who cancel the enrollment agreement one business day after 

enrollment, through midnight the day prior to the first day of the first-class session, whichever is later. 

Withdraw policy (after class attendance): Students who attend psychomotor exam session are not 

eligible for refund. 

mailto:sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com
mailto:sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com
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Refund policy: $25.00 registration fee is non-refundable. Students who cancel will receive a $50.00 

refund. Students who withdraw will not receive a refund. 

Notice of cancellation must be in writing. Withdrawal may be effectuated by the student’s written 

notice or by the student’s conduct, including, but not necessarily limited to, a student’s lack of 

attendance. 

If student has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of 

moneys not paid from federal student financial aid program funds. 

To request a refund, please contact the following: 

Sales Department 

Email: sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com (emails are responded to within 24 hours) 

Please include in your email students name, date of enrollment and reason for requesting a refund. 

Refunds will be submitted within 45 days of receipt of refund request. 

The State of California established the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) to relieve or mitigate 

economic loss suffered by a student in an educational program at a qualifying institution, who is or 

was a California resident while enrolled, or was enrolled in a residency program, if the student 

enrolled in the institution, prepaid tuition, and suffered an economic loss. Unless relieved of the 

obligation to do so, you must pay the state-imposed assessment for the STRF, or it must be paid on 

your behalf, if you are a student in an educational program, who is a California resident, or are 

enrolled in a residency program, and prepay all or part of your tuition. 

You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required to pay the STRF 

assessment, if you are not a California resident, or are not enrolled in a residency program." 

It is important that you keep copies of your enrollment agreement, financial aid documents, receipts, 

or any other information that documents the amount paid to the school. Questions regarding the 

STRF may be directed to the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education, 1747 N. Market Blvd. Ste 

225, Sacramento, CA 95834, (916) 574-8900 or (888) 370-7589. 

To be eligible for STRF, you must be a California resident or are enrolled in a residency program, 

prepaid tuition, paid or deemed to have paid the STRF assessment, and suffered an economic loss 

as a result of any of the following: 

1. The institution, a location of the institution, or an educational program offered by the 

institution was closed or discontinued, and you did not choose to participate in a teach-out 

plan approved by the Bureau or did not complete a chosen teach-out plan approved by the 

Bureau. 

STUDENT TUITION RECOVERY FUND 

mailto:sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com
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2. You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution within the 120 day period 

before the closure of the institution or location of the institution, or were enrolled in an 

educational program within the 120 day period before the program was discontinued. 

3. You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution more than 120 days before 

the closure of the institution or location of the institution, in an educational program offered 

by the institution as to which the Bureau determined there was a significant decline in the 

quality or value of the program more than 120 days before closure. 

4. The institution has been ordered to pay a refund by the Bureau but has failed to do so. 

5. The institution has failed to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a federal student loan 

program as required by law, or has failed to pay or reimburse proceeds received by the 

institution in excess of tuition and other costs. 

6. You have been awarded restitution, a refund, or other monetary award by an arbitrator or 

court, based on a violation of this chapter by an institution or representative of an 

institution, but have been unable to collect the award from the institution. 

7. You sought legal counsel that resulted in the cancellation of one or more of your student 

loans and have an invoice for services rendered and evidence of the cancellation of the 

student loan or loans. 

To qualify for STRF reimbursement, the application must be received within four (4) years from the 

date of the action or event that made the student eligible for recovery from STRF. 

A student whose loan is revived by a loan holder or debt collector after a period of noncollection may, 

at any time, file a written application for recovery from STRF for the debt that would have otherwise 

been eligible for recovery. If it has been more than four (4) years since the action or event that made 

the student eligible, the student must have filed a written application for recovery within the original 

four (4) year period, unless the period has been extended by another act of law. 

However, no claim can be paid to any student without a social security number or a taxpayer 

identification number. 

Students have the right to withdraw from any SoCal EMT/Fire Training Program. 

To request a withdrawal, please contact the following by any of the provided means: 

Sales Department 

Email: sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com (emails are responded to within 24 hours) 

  

WITHDRAWAL 

mailto:kethridge@socal-emt-fire-training.com
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Dismissal Policy: any student found violating any of the following will be immediately removed from 

the course WITHOUT refund: 

Cheating on ANY exams 

Inappropriate behavior (sexual harassment, violence, drug use, etc…) in the classroom or 

during ride-along 

Turning in falsified clinical hour ride-along forms 

Violation of Attendance Policies 

Violation of Academic Policies 

Probation Policy: there is no probation for any of the items listed in the dismissal policy. 

In order to be successful, students should make every attempt to attend each classroom session. 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training understands that situations may arise that would prevent a student from 

occasionally attending class. To that end, the following is the Attendance Policy for each program: 

Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Classroom Version: Students may miss no 

more than 12 hours of classroom time. Prior notification to the instructor from the student is required 

at least one hour before the class is to begin. This notification MUST be via email. The student will be 

assigned “make-up” work to complete that MUST be submitted to the instructor by the next class 

date. Attendance is mandatory on class dates that include clinical hours/ride-along, skills testing, and 

final exam. Failure to attend on those dates are grounds for immediate removal from course 

WITHOUT refund. No extended “Leaves of Absence” are permitted. Credits earned from other 

institutions are not accepted. Students may not challenge examinations or achievement tests. SoCal 

EMT/Fire Training does not accept ability-to-benefit students. 

Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Hybrid Online Version: Classroom attendance 

dates will be scheduled between SoCal EMT/Fire Training and the student. If the student must 

reschedule the assigned dates, he/she must do so AT LEAST 24 hours in advance, via email to their 

instructor. No extensions will be given. Credits earned from other institutions are not accepted. 

Students may not challenge examinations or achievement tests. SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not 

accept ability-to-benefit students. 

Emergency Medical Technician - Refresher: Student MUST attend ALL classroom times to 

complete this course. No absence is permitted. Credits earned from other institutions are not 

accepted. Students may not challenge examinations or achievement tests. SoCal EMT/Fire Training 

does not accept ability-to-benefit students. 

  

PROBATION AND DISMISSAL POLICIES 

ATTENDANCE POLICY 
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Emergency Medical Technician – Refresher Hybrid Online Version: Classroom attendance dates 

will be scheduled between SoCal EMT/Fire Training and the student. If the student must reschedule 

the assigned dates, he/she must do so AT LEAST 24 hours in advance, via email to their instructor. 

No extensions will be given. Credits earned from other institutions are not accepted. Students may 

not challenge examinations or achievement tests. SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not accept ability-to-

benefit students. 

Psychomotor Exam Only: Date will be scheduled between SoCal EMT/Fire Training and the 

student. If the student must reschedule the assigned date, he/she must do so AT LEAST 24 hours in 

advance, via email to their instructor. Credits earned from other institutions are not accepted. 

Students may not challenge examinations or achievement tests. SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not 

accept ability-to-benefit students. 

No leave of absence is permitted due to the structure of course material. 

The transferability of credits you earn at SoCal EMT/Fire Training is at the complete discretion of an 
institution to which you may seek to transfer. Acceptance of the certificate you earn in our EMT 
Program is also at the complete discretion of the institution to which you may seek to transfer. If the 
certificate that you earn at this institution are not accepted at the institution to which you seek to 
transfer, you may be required to repeat some or all of your coursework at that institution. For this 
reason you should make certain that your attendance at this institution will meet your educational 
goals. This may include contacting an institution to which you may seek to transfer after attending 
SoCal EMT/Fire Training to determine if your certificate will transfer. 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training has not entered into an articulation or transfer agreement. 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training offers a certificate program that does not participate in experiential credit 

like a degree program. SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not grant credit for prior experiential learning. 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not admit students from other countries and the primary language for 

instruction is English. 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not have a library. All necessary learning material is provided to the 

student as part of the purchase price for each class. 

There are no additional resources that students can access. 

  

LEAVE OF ABSENCE POLICY 

NOTICE CONCERNING TRANSFERABILITY OF CREDITS AND CREDENTIALS EARNED AT OUR 
INSTITUTION  

ARTICULATION OR TRANSFER AGREEMENT 

EXPERIENTIAL CREDIT 

STUDENTS FROM OTHER COUNTRIES 

LIBRARY 
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SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not offer correspondence instruction. All quizzes and tests for the 

Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Hybrid Online Version and Emergency Medical 

Technician – Refresher Hybrid Online Version are graded by the computer program in real-time. 

No additional student services are provided by SoCal EMT/Fire Training. 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not provide placement services. 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not offer any student housing facilities on or off campus. There are no 

dormitory facilities under SoCal EMT/Fire Training’s control and is not responsible to find or assist a 

student in finding housing. There are however numerous hotels in the area which charge anywhere 

from $52-$119 a night. 

If a student has any complaints and/or needs to notify SoCal EMT/Fire Training of any problems, please 

contact us, or contact the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education at any time by the means listed 

below. 

Email: sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com (emails are responded to within 24 hours) 

Student will be notified that grievance was received within 24 hours of email notification. Grievance 

will be investigated and responded to within 7 days of email notification. 

A student or any member of the public may file a complaint about this institution with the Bureau for 

Private Postsecondary Education by calling (888) 370-7589 or by completing a complaint form, which 

can be obtained on the bureau's internet web site (www.bppe.ca.gov).  

SoCal EMT/Fire Training will maintain a student file for each student that enrolls, regardless of 
completion, for five (5) years from the date of course completion. Transcripts and certificates are 
maintained indefinitely. 

Written records and transcripts of any formal education or training, testing, or experience that are 
relevant to the student's qualifications for admission to the institution or the institution's award of 
credit or acceptance of transfer credits including the following:  

Verification of high school completion or equivalency or other documentation establishing the 
student's ability to do college level work, such as successful completion of an ability-to-benefit test;  

Records documenting units of credit earned at other institutions that have been accepted and applied 
by the institution as transfer credits toward the student's completion of an educational program;  

Grades or findings from any examination of academic ability or educational achievement used for 
admission or college placement purposes;  

CORRESPONDENCE INSTRUCTION 

STUDENT SERVICES 

PLACEMENT SERVICES 

HOUSING 

NOTICE OF STUDENT RIGHTS/GRIEVANCE PROCEDURES 

RECORDS 

mailto:kethridge@socal-emt-fire-training.com
http://www.bppe.ca.gov/
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All of the documents evidencing a student's prior experiential learning upon which the institution and 
the faculty base the award of any credit;  

Personal information regarding a student's age, gender, and ethnicity if that information has been 
voluntarily supplied by the student;  

Copies of all documents signed by the student, including contracts, instruments of indebtedness, and 
documents relating to financial aid;  

Records of the dates of enrollment and, if applicable, withdrawal from the institution, leaves of 
absence, and graduation; and a transcript showing all of the following:  

The courses or other educational programs that were completed, or were attempted but not 
completed, and the dates of completion or withdrawal;  

Credit awarded for prior experiential learning, including the course title for which credit was awarded 
and the amount of credit;  

Credit for courses earned at other institutions;  

Credit based on any examination of academic ability or educational achievement used for admission 
or college placement purposes;  

The name, address, website address, and telephone number of the institution.  

For independent study courses, course outlines or learning contracts signed by the faculty and 
administrators who approved the course;  

The dissertations, theses, and other student projects submitted by graduate students;  

A copy of documents relating to student financial aid that are required to be maintained by law or by a 
loan guarantee agency;  

A document showing the total amount of money received from or on behalf of the student and the 
date or dates on which the money was received;  

A document specifying the amount of a refund, including the amount refunded for tuition and the 
amount for other itemized charges, the method of calculating the refund, the date the refund was 
made, and the name and address of the person or entity to which the refund was sent;  

Copies of any official advisory notices or warnings regarding the student's progress; and  

Complaints received from the student.  

To receive a copy of your records, please contact the following by any of the provided means: 

Sales Department 

Email: sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com (emails are responded to within 24 hours) 

Students must have the ability to read and write English at the level of a graduate of an American High 

school as demonstrated by the possession of a high school diploma, GED or passage of the California 

high school proficiency exam. 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not provide English language services such as translators or ESL 

classes. 

ENGLISH PROFICIENCY 

mailto:kethridge@socal-emt-fire-training.com
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SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not participate in federal and state financial aid programs 

United States Department of Labor’s Standard Occupational Classification Codes are as follows: 

Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Classroom Version, 29-2042 

Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Hybrid Online Version, 29-2042 

Emergency Medical Technician – Refresher, 29-2042 

Emergency Medical Technician – Refresher Hybrid Online Version, 29-2042 

Psychomotor Exam Only, 29-2042 

All students must pass both a Final Written Exam and Skills exam. 

Students must have a cumulative average of at least 80% on their coursework to be eligible to take 

the Course Final Written Exam. If a student has not attained the required cumulative average prior to 

the date of the Final Exam, the student will not be allowed to sit for the exam. A minimum score of 

80% is required on the Final Exam to be considered a passing score. If a student does not pass the 

Final Written exam on the first attempt, he/she will be given ONE opportunity to retake the exam two 

weeks after the first attempt. 

Students must pass a Skills exam that incorporate all skills taught during the class. All students will 

be informed of the minimum score requirements for each skill. If a student does not receive the 

minimum score on each skill, they will receive ONE attempt to retake that skill evolution. 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not offer any loans to pay for any educational program. 

If a student obtains a loan to pay for an educational program, the student will have the responsibility to 

repay the full amount of the loan plus interest, less the amount of any refund, and that, if the student 

has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of the money not 

paid from federal student financial aid program funds. 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not have a pending petition for bankruptcy, is not operating as a 

debtor in possession, has not filed a petition within the preceding five years, has not had a petition in 

bankruptcy filed against it within the preceding five years that resulted in reorganization under 

Chapter 11 of the United States Bankruptcy Code (11 U.S.C. Sec 1101 et seq.). 

  

FINANCIAL AID 

JOB CLASSIFICATION CODES 

REQUIREMENTS FOR STUDENT ACHIEVEMENT 

LOANS 

BANKRUPTCY 
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SoCal EMT/Fire Training is accredited with National Registry Emergency Medical Technician 

(NREMT) only. SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not have a degree program and is not accredited by an 

accrediting agency recognized by an educational institution such as a college or university. 

Successful completion of the EMT Basic Course will allow students to take the National Registry 

Emergency Medical Technician (NREMT) Exam only and cannot be used for college credits. 

Students enrolled in an unaccredited institution such as SoCal EMT/Fire Training will not be eligible 

for federal financial aid programs. A degree program that is unaccredited or a degree from an 

unaccredited institution is not recognized for some employment positions, including but not limited to, 

position with the State of California. 

This course is designed to prepare students to work as an Emergency Medical Technician EMT in the 

EMS field of various positions (US DOL SOC 29-2041). The following requirements must be met in 

order to apply for EMT licensure: 

Must be at least 18 years old 

Immunizations must be current and up to date 

Must pass a criminal background check 

Must pass NREMT certification exam 

Robert Ethridge, Program Director, Principal Instructor 

Mr. Ethridge is a current firefighter/EMT and has been involved in EMS instruction since 2005. He has 

completed the California State Fire Instruction Course and is a registered instructor with the Office of 

the State Fire Marshal. He has over 10 years of experience in field and clinical emergency care as an 

EMT. Mr. Ethridge has been instructing EMTs since 2010 and has attended UCLA for Business 

Management and Mt. SAC for fire technology. 

Kim Ethridge, Operations Director 

Mrs. Ethridge has over 20 years of experience in business administration. Her experience includes 

operations, finance, contracting, personnel and technical communications. 

Tye Johnson, Clinical Coordinator 

Mr. Johnson is a licensed firefighter/paramedic in California with over 20 years field and clinical 

emergency care experience. He attended Victor Valley College for paramedic and administration of 

justice. 

  

CERTIFICATE PROGRAMS 

JOB OPPORTUNITIES 

FACULTY 



Page 21 of 23 
 

Training Location: 

1399 E. Foothill Blvd., Suite E 

Upland, CA 91786 

Facility is 1800 square feet that can accommodate 30 students. 

2 in unit restrooms (male-female) 

Breakroom with refreshments 

Equipment: 

The equipment in the course consists of Title 22 EMT Training guidelines.  

1) Airway  

a. Oropharyngeal Airways (Infant, Child, and Adult sizes)  

b. Nasopharyngeal Airways (Infant, Child, and Adult sizes)   

c. Bag-­‐Valve Mask Resuscitators (Infant, Child, and Adult sizes)  

d. Oxygen Delivery Devices  

i. High Concentration Mask (Adult and Pediatric)   

ii. Nasal Cannula (Adult and Pediatric)  

iii. Simple Mask (Adult and Pediatric)   

iv. Venturi mask   

v. Oxygen Supply Tubing   

vi. Pocket Mask   

vii. Portable Oxygen tank w/regulator   

viii. Suction Unit  

ix. Suction Catheters (Soft and Rigid) (Various Sizes)   

x. Suction Tubing  

xi. Bag Valve Masks (Various Sizes) 

2) Cardiac  

a. AED Trainer (With Pads)  

3) Bandages and Dressings    

a. Abdominal Pad  

b. Elastic Bandage (Various sizes)  

c. Adhesive Bandage with a non-­‐stick center  

d. Elastic gauze  

e. Burn Sheet (Sterile) or Clean Wrapped Sheets  

f. Gauze Pads (Sterile and non-­‐sterile) (4X4 and 2X2)  

g. Multi-­‐Trauma Dressing  

h. Scissors  

i. Sterile Eye Pads  

j. Triangular Bandage  

k. Petroleum Gauze  

FACILITIES AND EQUIPMENT 
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l. Adhesive Tape -­‐ Assorted sizes  

 

4) Immobilization  

a. Splints -­‐ Arm and leg (various types)  

b. Cervical Collars -­‐ Assorted sizes or adjustable  

c. Head Stabilization Devices  

d. Long Spine Boards w/3 straps  

e. Scoop Stretcher  

f. Short Immobilization Device (Vest type)  

g. Pediatric Immobilization Device  

h. Traction Splint (Adult and Pediatric)  

5) Pharmacological  

a. Poison Antidote Kit w/ Activated Charcoal  

b. Epi-­‐Pen Trainer  

6) Diagnostic  

a. Blood Pressure Cuffs (Infant, Child, Adult, and Large Adult)   

b. Stethoscope and Trainer Stethoscope  

c. Glucose Monitoring Device w/strips  

d. Pulse Oximeter  

e. Penlight  

7) Body Substance Isolation  

a. Gloves-­‐ Assorted sizes (latex and latex-­‐free)  

b. Face and Eye Protection  

c. Hepa and N95 Masks  

d. Gowns-­‐ Assorted sizes  

8) Mannequins/Simulators  

a. Airway Mannequins-­‐ (Infant, Child, and Adult sizes)  

b. CPR Mannequins (Infant, Child, and Adult sizes)  

c. OB Mannequin  

d. Defibrillation Mannequins  

e. Anatomical Charts and Models  

f. Moulage Kit  

9) Weapons of Mass Destruction  

a. Mark I Auto-­‐Injector Trainers  

b. Escape Hoods/PAPR’s  

c. Disaster Tags  

10) Communications  

a. Portable Radios(Two-­‐way)  

11) Miscellaneous  

a. Alcohol Prep Sponge  

b. Aluminum Foil  

c. Ambulance Patient Care Reports (PCR’s)  

d. Bite Stick  



Page 23 of 23 
 

e. Blankets  

f. Blood Lancets  

g. Cold and Hot Chemical Packs  

h. Sharps Container  

i. Cotton Swabs  

j. Emesis Container  

k. Flashlight  

l. Water Based Lubricant  

m. Jump Kit  

n. Linen  

o. Positive Pressure Ventilation Device  

p. Motorcycle Helmet (Open and Closed)  

q. Multi-­‐level Stretcher w/ straps to include shoulder harness and pediatric device  

r. OB Kit  

s. Pillow  

t. Pneumatic Anti-­‐Shock Trousers  

u. Restraints-­‐ 1 set (Ankle and Wrist)  

v. Stair Chair  

w. Syringe (Bulb)  

x. Tongue Depressor  

y. Irrigation Fluid (may be expired) 

 


