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 INLAND EMPIRE HEALTHCARE TRAINING INSTITUTE
1910 Orange Tree Lane Suite 360 Redlands, CA 92373
E-Mail: IEHTIEMT@hotmail.com
Phone: (909) 793-7746
	Course Catalog 
		January 2016 through December 2018

Mission Statement
As a healthcare training institute, we acknowledge the student’s ability to learn, willingness to excel, and, motivation to exceed. It is the mission of Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute to provide healthcare training programs that assist health-care professionals to improve health-care delivery to our community through education.

















Beginning date of this catalog is April 1, 2015 through April 30, 2017

Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute is a 501 (c) (3) non-profit institution approved by both the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education and the Inland Counties Emergency Medical Agency. The Institution’s approval to operate as a Private Postsecondary Institution in the State of California is based on provisions of the California Private Postsecondary Education Act (CPPEA) of 2009 (California Education Code, Title 3, Division 10, Part 59, Chapter 8), which is effective January 1, 2010. The program is a certification program. A certification will be issued on successful completion of the program.

Please read over the course catalog and performance fact sheet prior to continuing and signing your enrollment agreement.

As a prospective student, you are encouraged to review this catalog prior to signing an enrollment agreement. You are also encouraged to review the School Performance Fact Sheet, which must be provided to you prior to signing an enrollment agreement.

About the Program:
The Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute, Emergency Medical Technician program will prepare the student to take the National Registry Exam for the Emergency Medical Technician – Basic Certification which is required to work as an EMT in the state of California.  

Required Course Hours
The EMT course shall consist of not less than two-hundred eighty (280) hours. These training hours shall be divided into:

1. A minimum of two-hundred-thirty (230) hours of didactic instruction and skills laboratory; and
2. A minimum of Fifty (50) hours of supervised clinical experience, including clinical internships. The clinical experience shall include a minimum of ten (10) documented patient contacts wherein a patient assessment and other EMT skills are performed and evaluated.

Volunteer Internship:
This internship is not a required or mandatory component to satisfy state requirements. This a (72) seventy-two-hour voluntary internship that will be made available to students who maintain an 85% average in all coarse work. Internships will be conducted at either a local hospital or ambulance company. Internship hours: (3) three, (12) twelve hour shifts x (2) two-weeks. 

The minimal state total required hours a student must have completed prior to the final exam is 170 hours. 

  
Emergency Medical Technician (EMT)
According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, “Employment of emergency medical technicians (EMTs) and paramedics is projected to grow 23 percent from 2012 to 2022, much faster than the average for all occupations.” Job prospects should, therefore, be excellent for EMT’s over the next 10 years. 

On completion of the course, the students are required to be fingerprinted in accordance to state requirements which are overseen by the Inland Counties Emergency Medical Agency, ICEMA. In addition, other required items include:  April 2018 through April 2020 ICEMA application, criminal background check, 2 passport sized photographs and ICEMA’s certification fee to process the application. Once application has been processed, the student will be notified to take the National NREMT Exam Basic.  Once the student passes the NREMT Exam the final process for the student must follow current policy and fees to obtain final certification. The EMT program offered at Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute can be provided as either a full-time or part-time program. This course will meet every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. These days are subject to change based on instructor availability.	Comment by GRIT Youth Services: This is very Ambiguous ??? 

Facilities:
The facilities of Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute consist of instructional classrooms, clinical skills lab, realistic manikins, computers, monitors, and computerized test-taking equipment. The Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute has a limited library of healthcare related texts available during business hours. The school utilizes internet based programs and resources which are accessible 24 hours a day. Student text books are in the form of text book provided by Jones and Bartlett.  





Resources:
A majority of our resources are online. Each student will have the opportunity to use the internet and work-books that are provided by the school. 
 
Housing: 
Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute does not have dormitory services under control. The average rental in the Redlands area range from $300.00 to $500.00 per month. We do not provide housing for students.  

Record of Retention:
All student files are kept at Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute for a minimum of 4 years as per ICEMA regulations. Certifications are kept on file indefinitely. 

Admission Requirements:
EMT applicants may apply for admittance to the Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute for admission once an assessment test has been completed and evaluated for basic reading and math. The assessment test is a standardize test administered at and by the Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute.

General Requirements: 
The minimum requirements for admission to the EMT Program, is ability to read at the 9th grade level. Submit High school and or college transcripts be the minimum of 17 ½ years of age, possess a valid Identification Card or Driver License, Social Security Card, provide a current immunization shot record and a TB test that has been done within the last 6 months. 

In addition, the applicant must possess a current American Heart Association CPR card for Healthcare providers and an Emergency Medical Responder completion certification prior to entering the EMT Training component. If the applicant needs their CPR and EMR Certifications contact IEHTI.

Once the applicant has completed the general requirements their application will be reviewed and a determination will be made for acceptance into the IEHTI. Applicants will receive notification of acceptance by phone and or e-mail.
For those applicants that are accepted into IEHTI a scheduled date and time for a general orientation will be provided. 

Exams and Quizzes:
A mid-term exam will be given during Week 6 and a final exam will be given during Week 10 of the program. Both the mid-term and final exam will be administered and proctored at the school by the faculty. Quizzes will be conducted daily. 





Program Limitations: 
Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute is able to admit only 30 students per class.  Generally your chances of being accepted will be better the earlier you apply. The class will be held at Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute in Redlands, CA.

Transcripts and supplemental material: 
Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute requires applicants to file transcripts for all courses.

Health and Immunization: 
All new and readmitted students born after January 1957 must provide proof of full immunization against measles, mumps, rubella, and hepatitis B series prior to being accepted into IEHTI.  This is both an admission requirement and clinical site requirement to be able to participate in clinical rotations. Immunizations, TB, and flu shots can be done at your doctor’s office or Department of Health.

Application Filing Dates:
You should apply as early as possible.  If applying for initial filing, you may contact the admissions office for current information and recommendations.

Registration information: 
To register, you must be 17 ½ years of age or older.  

Financial Aid:
Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute is a Federal non-profit 501 (c) (3) agency with neither state nor federal funding at this time. However, the IEHTI may consider by way of local grants received direct student loans. If a student obtains a loan to pay for the course of instruction, the student will have the responsibility to repay the full amount of the loan plus any interest. 

Statement of Institution Strength: 
Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute does not have a pending petition in bankruptcy, is not operating as a debtor in possession, has not filed a petition within the preceding five years, or has not had a petition in bankruptcy filed against it within the preceding five years that resulted in reorganization under Chapter 11 of the United States Bankruptcy Code (11 U.S.C. Sec. 1101 et seq.).

Credit Granting:  
NOTICE CONCERNING TRANSFERABILITY OF CREDITS AND CREDENTIALS EARNED Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute.
The transferability of credits you earn at Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute is at the complete discretion of an institution to which you may seek to transfer. Acceptance of the certificate you earn in Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute is also at the complete discretion of the institution to which you may seek to transfer. If the certificate that you earn at this institution is not accepted at the institution to which you seek to transfer, you may be required to repeat some or all of your coursework at that institution. For this reason you should make certain that your attendance at this institution will meet your educational goals. This may include contacting an institution to which you may seek to transfer after attending Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute to determine if your certificate will transfer. 


Credit Granting Information (Con’t)
1. Only previous education completed within the last five years may be considered for transfer credit. Note: We have no articulation agreement with any college or university. 
2. Transfer credit shall be given for related previous education such as from:
a. Armed services nursing course
b. Certified nurse assistance course
c. Other courses the school may determine are equivalent to courses in the Emergency Medical Technician  program
3. Competency-based credit shall be granted for knowledge and/or skills acquired through experience. Credit shall be determined by written and/or practical examination.
4. To apply for credit review complete and submit a credit review application available at Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute.
5. Submit your credit review application with official copies of your academic records from all sources you wish to have reviewed. These include transcripts for high school, accredited school, colleges and universities, score reports from testing agencies, International Credentials Evaluations and Documentation from military or Corporate Education Programs. Photocopies or unofficial copies of these documents cannot be accepted.
6. When we receive the official documents we will compare your educational experience to the requirements of your requested transfer. The initial evaluation can take up to four weeks or longer to complete, based on the geographical location of the original transcript.
7. We will then send you a status report indicating how we applied the credits represented on the documents and an evaluation summary, which tells you what you need to complete your course work requirements. We will work with you to help plan the ways in which you can earn the additional credit you need to fulfill your goal. 
8. 8.   You may also choose to take the course over. If you choose to repeat the course at Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute, we request you sign a waiver stating that we have recommended you retaking the course but it is not mandatory.
Costs:
All accepted students are required to pay the down payment at the time of registration.  Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute accepts cash, cashier’s checks, money orders or personal checks or credit cards.  A 3% fee will be charged for credit card transactions. A $50 fee will be charged for checks returned from the bank for insufficient funds.

The Emergency Medical Technician program cost is $3,620.00 

Special expenses: 
The following costs are to be paid by the student, apart from their tuition expenses:

	Stethoscopes

	black work boots

	black work pants 

	yearly PPD (TB skin test or single chest X-ray if taken in lieu of PPD)

	MMR and DPT immunizations
Hepatitis-B series 

	state application fee for licensure

	fee for the NREMT Exam

	license fee



The school does not pay for transportation or meals.

Withdrawal Policy: 
The student may withdraw from school at any time.  We highly recommend the student receive counseling to assist in future endeavors. The Program Director will be available to assist the student.

When a student is admitted to the EMT Program, the registrar shall provide the student with a copy of the cancellation and refund form. When a student requests to drop or that the School drops a student, the registrar or designee shall assist the student to complete the appropriate forms.

The registrar shall forward the refund request to the financial officer to process a check within 10 business days for the refund if applicable. If additional fees are to be paid to the School, the invoice for the fees shall be prepared and provided to the student in person or via mail within 10 business days.

Once the forms are completed and refund or payment is completed, the forms shall be filed in the student file by the registrar. The institution shall pay or credit refunds within 45 days of a student's cancellation or withdrawal.

Cancellation/Refund Policy: 
Established March 2014,
Note: Cancellation, withdrawal, and refund policies, course fees are non-refundable after 5 business days from the start of the first class day for the Emergency Medical Technician program.  Failure to attend the first day of class will result in no refund being given.
The student has the right to cancel the enrollment agreement and obtain a refund of charges paid through attendance at the first-class session, or the seventh day after enrollment, whichever is later, less a 10% processing fee.
The schedule of total charges for a period of attendance is not applicable to Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute as each student is admitted for the entire program Fees at the time of this publication is $3,620.00 with required hours of 280.  Institutions shall refund 100 percent of the amount paid for institutional charges, less a reasonable deposit or application fee not to exceed $300 hundred dollars, if notice of cancellation is made through attendance at the first-class session, or the seventh-class day after enrollment, whichever is later. 
The institution shall have a refund policy for the return of unearned institutional charges if the student cancels an enrollment agreement or withdraws during a period of attendance. The refund policy for students who have completed 60 percent or less of the period of attendance shall be a pro rata refund.


Hypothetical example of a refund:  $3,620.00 fees
$ 545.00 non-refundable
15 hours of instruction @ $20.00 per hour = $300.00  
-$300.00 instructional fees
$3,620 - $ 845 =                                     TOTAL $2,775 refund.
Course Curriculum:
	Customer Service & Ethic's

	3 hours

	Preparatory

	14 hours

	Pharmacology

	13 hours

	Patient Assessment

	16 hours

	Airway

	12 hours

	Shock and 
Resuscitation
	16 hours

	Medical

	44 hours

	Trauma

	37 hours

	Special Patient 
Population 
	10 hours    

	Emergency Medical Services Operations
	10 hours   

	ALS Techniques
 
	5 hours

	Skills Lab & Clinical Hours
	100 hours

	Total Hours
	280 hours


Requirements for Completion:
For EMR and EMT a score of 80 percent or greater is required to pass each course. If you do not pass EMR you will not be able to continue to the EMT course. You must also pass clinical and skills with 100% accuracy as observed by faculty.



Notice of Student Rights
1. If the school closes before you graduate, you may be eligible to a refund.  Contact the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.
2. If you have any complaints, questions, or problems that you cannot work out with the school, write or call the Bureau of Private Postsecondary Education.
3. Upon request, the school shall provide the student with:
a. A copy of the notice of cancellation form 
b. A detailed description of the students refund rights
c. A copy of the contract executed by the student
d. A copy of the documents related to loans or grants for the student 
e. A copy of any documents executed by the student.

4. Cancellation shall occur when the student gives written notice of cancellation to the school at the address indicated on their agreement.
5. The written notice of cancellation, if given by mail, is effective when deposited in the mail, properly addressed and with postage prepaid.
6. Except as provided in the following: if a student cancels as outlined in the cancellation agreement, the student shall have no liability, and the school shall refund any considerations paid by the student within ten days after the school receives notice of the cancellation.  If the school gave the student any equipment the student shall return the equipment within three days following the date of the notice of cancellation.  If the student fails to return equipment within this three day period, the school may retain that portion of the considerations paid by the student equal to the document to cost to the school of the equipment and shall refund that portion of the considerations exceeding the document to cost to the school of the equipment within three business days after the period within which the student is required to return the equipment.  The student may retain the equipment without further obligation to pay for it.

Class Cancellation Policy: 
If a student wishes to cancel a class and request a refund, please see the above policy.  Classes may be canceled at any time due to low enrollment.  If a class is canceled the course fees will be transferred to another class or refunded.  

Equal Opportunity:
 Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute has adapted policies and procedures to provide for instruction and other services without regard to race, religion, national origin, sex, or physical impairment. For further information on policies and grievances and complaint procedures related to discrimination or sexual harassment, please contact the program director at (909) 793-7746.

Career Guidance: 
The program director utilizes assessment tools and faculty recommendations to provide career guidance.

Complaint Procedure: 
A student or any member of the public may file a complaint about this institution with the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education by calling (888) 370-7589 toll-free or by completing a complaint form, which can be obtained on the bureau’s Internet Web site www.bppe.ca.gov. 

1. Complaints/grievances - May be addressed to the complaint /grievance committee. You may send via US mail during normal school hours Monday through Thursday 0800-1600 except for school vacation and holidays.  Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute is located at 1910 Orange Tree Lane Ste. 360 Redlands, CA  92374

2. The complaint/grievance committee shall provide the person presenting a grievance written response as to the plan to handle the grievance within 7 business days of the receipt of the complaint or grievance.

3. The complaint/grievance committee shall appoint a lead investigator shall to lead the investigation team to gather information concerning the grievance or complaint.  

4. The lead investigator shall present their findings to the school director within 5 working days.

5. The program director shall present all grievances and outcomes of the investigation along with decision related to grievance to the Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute quarterly QA&I Meeting.

Emergency Medical Technician Training Program: Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute 

1. Complaints may be addressed directly to the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education at 2535 Capital Oak Drive, Suite 400 Sacramento, CA  95833-2954
 Telephone: 888-370-7589  
 
Course Structure: 
All Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute courses include instruction and appointment seeking skills, including how to fill out job applications, interview techniques and resume preparation.
  
In addition to theory instruction, students enrolled receive hands-on practical experience through the classroom labs, or clinical site, which combine classroom instruction with training opportunities in local health-care facilities. Students also participate in group projects that facilitate learning.

Course Length: 
The number of hours for each course varies and is subject to change due to curriculum revisions, scheduling, and enrollment needs. Students enrolled in courses that train them for special certifications or licensing must complete specific course requirement hours as outlined by the governing body of each program. 

At the time of publication, the Emergency Medical Technician program is 184 hours. Each student is required to attend all 184 hours in order to be considered for graduation and receive a certificate of completion.

Tobacco Free Facilities:
 Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute and clinical sites are tobacco free.  Tobacco as used in this regulation refers to any product containing tobacco or nicotine smoking, chewing, or snuffing.  The use of tobacco anywhere, anytime on school property or clinical sites is prohibited.
 
[image: BS00554_]

Emergency Medical Technician: EMT’s are in demand with job opportunities in hospitals, and ambulance companies.  At the time of this publication, 6,960 positions are open for EMT’s in the state of California. This course satisfies both state and federal regulations for emergency medical technician and prepares students to take the National NREMT exam and obtain licensure.  Students will learn patient care and assessment, documentation, safe medication in emergencies, monitoring vital signs, infectious disease protocols and procedures, communication, and observation skills in all patient/client care areas. 
PHOTO ID REQUIRED
All students are required to display Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute School issued photo ID card at clinical sites.

The ID card must be worn above the waist with the picture and name clearly visible.
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This course requires 280 hours of your time with 180 of that time in classroom theory with an additional 100 in a clinical setting. The program will last 4 months.  Each day of study, the student will be in class-eight (8) hours with two 15-minute breaks and a 30 minute lunch. The textbooks and workbooks are designed to assist you and the faculty to focus on the information required to successful pass this program.  During the program, students are required complete workbook assignments and daily quizzes as assigned.  Students will be provided a class syllabus and calendar of class days and assignment due each week.  

There are 12 total weeks of instruction. 2 weeks of EMR, if needed and 10 weeks of EMT training. The program requires all students to complete both the mid-term and final exam.  

Faculty:
Faculty include experienced Paramedics, EMT’s, skills instructors and Registered Nurses in the area of Emergency Medical Technician training.  Faculty is assigned based on clinical rotation and or theory and expertise of subject matter.


Attendance:
Students are expected to attend classes regularly and to be on time in order to receive the full benefit from our instructional program and to develop habits of punctuality, self-discipline, and responsibility.  Continuity in the learning process is seriously disrupted by excessive absences.  In most situations, the work missed cannot be made up adequately.  Students who have good attendance generally achieve higher grades, enjoy school more, and are more employable after leaving school.  For these reasons, we feel that a student must satisfy academic and attendance requirements. 

Absenteeism: 
1. Students are allowed two absent days per program, either theory or clinical.
1. More than 2 days, the student will be placed on attendance probation
  The student shall provide a written explanation of each absence to the Program Director.

An excuse for absence from school may be approved on the basis of any one (1) or more of the following conditions:

1. Death of a relative; the absence arising from this condition is limited to a period of three (3) days unless a reasonable cause may be shown by the student for a longer absence.  
0. A relative is defined as immediate family only.  This includes grandparents, parents, siblings, children, or significant other.
1. Personal illness: if s/he deems it advisable, the Program Director may require the certificate of a physician.
1. Observance of religious holidays; any student of any religious faith shall be excused if his/her absence was for the purpose of observing a religious holiday consistent with his/her creed of belief.
1. Court Appearance/Subpoena/ Jury Duty: if s/he deems it advisable, the Program Director may require the court documents.
1. Emergency or set of circumstances which in the judgment of the Program Director constitutes a good and sufficient cause for absence from school

Any absence not justified by one (1) of the above categories will be judged unexcused.  Final course grades or marks will not automatically be reduced because of an unexcused absence, however, there will be a zero (0) given for any work not done due to absence. 

Tardy:
1. Late to class more than ten (10) minutes shall be recorded as tardy.
1. Three (3) tardy is equivalent to one unexcused absence.
1. Greater than ten (10) minutes unexcused absence the student will be sent home and a record shall be made in the attendance record.

Theory:
Student will be responsible for making up work or tests within seven (7) days of observed excused or unexcused absence.

1. Faculty member shall meet with student within twenty-four (24) hours of student returning to school.
1. Faculty member shall evaluate time and course objectives the student has missed, as well as the student’s past history of absences.
1. All make-up will be done at Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute.
1. The faculty member shall assign student case studies, independent study, written examination, and computer tutorial or research reports.
1. The make-up work with due date will be signed by both student and faculty member and turned in to the Program Director or designee.
1. Program Director or designee shall review make-up work against course curriculum and approve the assigned make-up work or request additional work from the student within twenty-four (24) hours of receiving make-up work.
1. A student may not progress to the next week until all theory and clinical make-up hours are completed

Clinical:
Student will be responsible for making up clinical time within seven (7) days of observed excused absence in clinical setting clinical area with clients/patients.

1. A faculty member shall meet with the student within twenty-four (24) hours of student returning to school.  
1. Faculty member shall evaluate time and course clinical objectives the student has missed, as well as the student’s past history of absences.
1. The faculty member shall assign clinical time in the lab or clinical time with patient/client care in the clinical setting.
1. The make-up clinical date or dates will be signed by both student and faculty member and turned into the Program Director or designee.
1. Program Director or designee shall review clinical time against course curriculum and approve the assigned clinical make-up hours or request additional hours from the student within twenty-four (24) hours of receiving clinical make-up hours.
1. A student may not progress to the next week until all theory and clinical make-up hours are completed.

Pregnancy:
A physician must verify absences of more than two consecutive days related to any medical condition. The physician must also document a full medical release without restrictions.

1. The school may require medical clearance for any health condition and will require medical clearance for pregnancy.  A Leave of Absence may be granted for the birth of a child or significant illness.
     
2. The student must provide the school with a full medical clearance when returning to school after a Medical Leave of Absence.  The student will be    re-admitted on a space-available basis.

Termination/Dismissal:
1. A student termination/dismissal for unsatisfactorily attendance will not be allowed to re-enter the program for the duration of the term.
1. A student who has been terminated from the program must petition the school to be permitted to re-enter.  If allowed to re-enter, the student will return in a probationary status.
1. Students are allowed to appeal termination for unsatisfactory attendance if major extenuating circumstances existed.  The appeal must be made in writing directly to the Program Director.  The Program Director, in conjunction with the School Director, and faculty representative, will have the authority to make a decision related to the appeal.

Leave of Absence (LOA):
Occasionally circumstances arise that require students to interrupt their education.  Depending on the situation and length of time, students may be granted a leave of absence.  Students who find it necessary to take a leave of absence must submit a written request to the Program Director.  

1. A student who has been granted a LOA from the program must petition the school to be permitted to re-enter.  If re-entry is granted the student will return with a probationary status, provided space is available in the class.

Rules of Student Conduct Probation and Dismissal:
Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute classes are designed to reflect the real world environment in every way possible.  Similar to the rules, and regulations, of health-care industry, Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute requires all students to comply with the basic rules of student conduct and to abide by the authority of the Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute administrators and faculty.

Involvement in any of the following actions while on campus or while at community training sites may result in probation or dismissal from Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute classes without refund.
1. Willfully using force or violence; causing, attempting to cause, or threatening to cause physical injury to other persons, except in self-defense.
2. Unlawful possession, sale, or otherwise furnishing any firearm, knife, explosive, or other dangerous objects.
3. Unlawful possession, use, sale, or otherwise furnishing, or being under the influence of any controlled substance, an alcoholic beverage, or intoxication of any kind.
4. Commission or attempted commission of robbery or extortion.
5. Causing or attempting to cause damage to school property or private property.
6. Stealing, attempting to steal, or knowingly receiving stolen Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute property or private property.
7. Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute is a smoke-free facility.  Using tobacco, or any product containing tobacco or nicotine products, including but not limited to cigarettes, cigars, minister cigars, cigarettes, smokeless tobacco, snuff, chew packets, and betel.
8. Commission of an obscene act or engaging in habitual profanity or vulgarity.
9. Disrupting Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute activities in the classroom or training site, or dishonest behavior   or willfully defying the valid authority of supervisors, faculty, administrators, Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute officials, or other Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute personnel engaged in performance of their duties.
10. Wearing inappropriate attire - The school dress code shall be adhered to at all times.
11. Vulgarity, profanity, and drug-related attire are strictly prohibited. Uniforms will be worn at all community training sites. Acrylic, gel, or other false fingernails, bright or unusual hair colors or make-up are not allowed at clinical sites. Nails are to be kept short. Hair is to be kept short or pulled back at clinical. Dangling jewelry is not to be worn. 
12. Committing acts of sexual harassment including unwelcome sexual advances, requests for sexual favors, and other verbal, visual or physical conduct of a sexual nature is unacceptable and shall require dismissal from Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute classes.


Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute Liability: 
Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute does not assume liability for loss or damage to personal property, or for injury that occurs during training.  Students are urged to maintain their own medical insurance coverage.  

At the time of this publication Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute does not provide English as a second language for instruction. Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute does accept students from other countries, however the school does not provide visa services nor vouch for student status or any Program charges. Inland Empire Healthcare Training Institute is a non-residential school. The school does not provide housing or housing assistance of any kind. 

Student Tuition Recovery Fund Catalog Disclosure:
A qualifying institution shall include the following statement on both its enrollment agreement for an educational program and its current schedule of student charges:
"You must pay the state-imposed assessment for the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) if all of the following applies to you:
1. You are a student in an educational program, who is a California resident, or are enrolled in a residency program, and prepay all or part of your tuition either by cash, guaranteed student loans, or personal loans, and
2. Your total charges are not paid by any third-party payer such as an employer, government program or other payer unless you have a separate agreement to repay the third party.
You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required to pay the STRF assessment, if either of the following applies:
1. You are not a California resident, or are not enrolled in a residency program, or
2. Your total charges are paid by a third party, such as an employer, government program or other payer, and you have no separate agreement to repay the third party." “The State of California created the Student Tuition Recovery Fund to relieve or mitigate economic losses suffered by students in educational programs who are California residents, or are enrolled in a residency programs attending certain schools regulated by the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.
You are eligible for STRF if you are a California resident or are enrolled in a residency program, prepaid tuition, paid the STRF assessment, and suffered an economic loss as a result of any of the following:
1. The school closed before the course of instruction was completed.
2. The school’s failure to pay refunds or charges on behalf of a student to a third party for license fees or any other purpose, or to provide equipment or materials for which a charge was collected within 180 days before the closure of the school.
3. The school’s failure to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a federally guaranteed student loan program as required by law or to pay or reimburse proceeds received by the school prior to closure in excess of tuition and other costs.
4. There was a material failure to comply with the Act or this Division within 30 days before the school closed or, if the material failure began earlier than 30 days prior to closure, the period determined by the Bureau.
5. An inability after diligent efforts to prosecute, prove, and collect on a judgment against the institution for the violation of the Act. However, no claim can be paid to any student without a social security number or a taxpayer identification number. 

It is important that you keep copies of the enrollment agreement, financial aid papers, receipts or any other information that documents the monies paid to the school.  
Questions regarding the STRF may be directed to the Bureau for Private Postsecondary and Education at 2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400, Sacramento CA 95833 888-370–7589.

[bookmark: _GoBack]Any questions a student may have regarding this catalog that have not been satisfactorily answered by the institution may be directed to the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education at 2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400, Sacramento, CA 95833, www.bppe.ca.gov, toll-free telephone number (888) 370-7589 or by fax (916) 263-1897.














Updates are done to the course catalog annually and may be made by the use of supplements or inserts accompanying the catalog. If changes in educational programs, educational services, procedures, or policies required to be included in the catalog by statute or regulation are implemented before the issuance of the annually updated catalog, those changes shall be reflected at the time they are made in supplements or inserts accompanying the catalog.
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