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Course Catalog 
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As a prospective student, you are encouraged to review this catalog prior to signing an 

enrollment agreement.  You are also encouraged to review the School Performance Fact Sheet, 

which must be provided to you prior to signing an enrollment agreement. 

 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training is a private institution and approved to operate by the Bureau for 

Private Postsecondary Education (BPPE) and the Inland Counties Emergency Medical Agency 

(ICEMA). Approval to operate means the institution is compliant with the minimum standard 

contained in the California Private Postsecondary Education Act of 2009 (as amended) and 

Division 7.5 of Title 5 of the California Code of Regulations. 

 

Any questions a student may have regarding this catalog that have not been satisfactorily 

answered by the institution may be directed to the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education 

at 2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400, Sacramento, CA 95833 or P.O. Box 980818, West 

Sacramento, CA  95798-0818, www.bppe.ca.gov, (888) 370-7589 or by fax (916) 263-1897 

 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not provide English-as-a-second language instruction.  

http://www.socal-emt-fire-training.com/
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SoCal EMT/Fire Training is dedicated to offering the highest level of education and training to 

Emergency Medical Technicians, Healthcare Provides, and the general public. After successful 

completion of our program we expect our EMT students to be able to pass the National Registry of 

Emergency Medical Technicians (NREMT) exam and provide treatment and care for patients in the 

field at the highest level and expertise of which they are trained. SoCal EMT/Fire Training also offers 

a Medical Unit Leader S-359 (MEDL) course which provides skills and knowledge for existing 

firefighters who want to perform in the role of Medical Unit Leader on an incident. 

 

10601 Church Street #107 

Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730 

Phone Number: (909) 632-4981 

Website: www.socal-emt-fire-training.com 

Email: info@socal-emt-fire-training.com 

10808 E. Foothill Blvd. #160-115 

Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730 

 

Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Classroom Version 

Course offers instruction in a classroom setting for national curriculum EMT-B course required for 

national registry and county certification. Successful completion of this course will allow students to 

register and take the National Registry Emergency Medical Technician (NREMT) Exam. 

Prerequisites: Students must be 18 years of age or older at the time of registration, have a high 

school diploma, GED or passage of the California high school proficiency and have a valid BLS CPR 

card. Proof of high school diploma, GED or passage of the California high school proficiency exam 

must be provided at time of enrollment. BLS CPR card must be provided prior to taking the final 

exam. 

Classroom Training: Fulfills 146 hours of required classroom training consisting of lecture, quizzes 

and skills training. Skills evaluation and final exam are within this time period. To successfully 

complete the classroom training students must receive 80% or better on all quizzes and final exam. 

Internship: 24 hours ambulance ride-along for skills evaluation. Students must have 10 patient 

contacts at a minimum. Instructors will coordinate with students to setup ride-alongs with one of our 

providers. Students are responsible for completing a minimum 24 clinical hours and 10 patient 

MISSION STATEMENT 

OUR CLASS LOCATION 

OUR MAILING ADDRESS 

DESCRIPTION OF PROGRAMS 

http://www.socal-emt-fire-training.com/
mailto:info@socal-emt-fire-training.com
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contacts. Students who turn in falsified clinical hour forms will be failed from the course WITHOUT 

refund and will not be able to enroll in our future courses. 

Students must successfully complete both classroom training and ride-along before a course 

completion certificate is issued. 

Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Hybrid Online Version 

Course offers online instruction for national curriculum EMT-B course required for national registry 

and county certification. Successful completion of this course will allow students to register and take 

the National Registry Emergency Medical Technician (NREMT) Exam.  

Course is 146 hours online presentations and quizzes, 24 hours field training and in person skills 

practice session, final exam and skills evaluation. Course is open registration, students may start 

online portion on any day. Entire program (online portion, skills evaluation, final exam and ride-along) 

must be completed by student within 364 days of purchase. 

Prerequisites: Students must be 18 years of age or older at the time of registration, have a high 

school diploma, GED or passage of the California high school proficiency and have a valid BLS CPR 

card. Proof of high school diploma, GED or passage of the California high school proficiency exam 

must be provided at time of enrollment. BLS CPR card must be provided prior to taking the final 

exam. 

Online Portion: Students have full access, within 24 hours of receipt of payment, signed enrollment 

agreement and signed School Performance Fact Sheet, to the latest course material that is divided 

into 39 chapters. Each chapter contains quizzes designed to help students gain a full understanding 

of course material.  

This latest version of the online course has fully customized features that interact with each student 

individually. The study plan feature creates Chapter Homework based on how each individual student 

scores on quizzes. At the end of each chapter students take a Chapter Test, students must receive 

an 80% or better to move to the next Chapter. If a student does not receive a passing grade on a 

chapter test the study plan feature located at the bottom of the test will customize a study plan for that 

chapter that students use to study before retaking the Chapter Test. 

Use the following link to check your computers compatibility prior to enrollment. 

https://www.pearsonmylabandmastering.com/northamerica/mybradylab/system-

requirements/index.html 

Skills Practice/Evaluation and Final Exam: Skills and Final Exam sessions are held on the 1st and 

3rd Saturday of every month. Final Exam/Skills Practice is 8:00 am to 12:00 pm, Skills Evaluation 

1:00 pm to 5:00 pm. Students must register with their instructor in advance to be placed in a Skills 

Practice/Evaluation and/or Final exam session. 

Students enrolled in the Hybrid Online Version may attend any skills practice session. One 4-hour 

skills practice session is mandatory. Please register with your instructor as space is limited. 

Internship: 24 hours ambulance ride-along for skills evaluation. Students must have 10 patient 

contacts at a minimum. Instructors will coordinate with students to setup ride-alongs with one of our 
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providers. Students are responsible for completing a minimum 24 clinical hours and 10 patient 

contacts. Students who turn in falsified clinical hour forms will be failed from the course WITHOUT 

refund and will not be able to enroll in our future courses. 

Students must successfully complete online training, final and ride-along before a course completion 

certificate is issued. 

Emergency Medical Technician – Refresher 

Course offers continuing education credits/hours in a classroom setting for national curriculum EMT-B 

course required for county and National Registry Emergency Medical Technician (NREMT) re-

certification. 

Prerequisites: Students must be 18 years of age or older at the time of registration and have a valid 

EMT License. Proof of EMT License must be provided to at time of enrollment. 

Classroom Training: 3 days (8:00 am to 5:00 pm, with 1 hour lunch break) which includes 

classroom and skills training and final exam. Students must receive 80% or better on the final exam 

before course completion certificate is issued. 

Psychomotor Exam Only 

This exam satisfies all state and National Registry Emergency Medical Technician (NREMT) skills 

requirements. Exam session will take approximately one hour to complete. 

Prerequisites: Students must be 18 years of age or older at the time of registration and have a valid 

EMT License or letter to test from NREMT. Proof of EMT License or letter to test from NREMT must 

be provided at time of enrollment. 

Classroom Training: Psychomotor exams are held on the 1st and 3rd Saturday of every month. 

Students must register with their instructor in advance to be placed in a psychomotor exam session. 

Students must successfully perform all items on skills sheet. 

24 Hours of EMT Continuing Education 

Course is designed to be a comprehensive and active review of the new Education Standards, 

providing both an overview of new information contained within the Education Standards at the EMT 

level and a source of continuing education. 

24 hour course includes the following topics: preparatory – 1 hour, airway – 2 hours, 

OB/infants/children – 2 hours, patient assessment – 3 hours, medical/behavioral – 4 hours, trauma – 

4 hours, elective – 8 hours and elective – 8 hours. 

24 hour course DOES NOT include skills, it is designed for additional continuing education hours 

only. 

Prerequisites: Students must be 18 years of age or older at the time of registration and have a valid 

EMT License. Proof of EMT License must be provided at time of enrollment. 
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Classroom Training: 3 days (8:00 am to 5:00 pm, with 1 hour lunch break) which includes 

classroom and skills training and final exam. Students must receive 80% or better on the final exam 

before course completion certificate is issued. 

48 Hours of EMT Continuing Education 

Course is designed to be a comprehensive and active review of the new Education Standards, 

providing both an overview of new information contained within the Education Standards at the EMT 

level and a source of continuing education. 

48 hour course includes the following topics: preparatory – 3 hours, airway – 8 hours, 

OB/infants/children – 5 hours, medical/behavioral – 15 hours, trauma – 11 hours, and elective 6 

hours. 

48 hour course DOES NOT include skills, it is designed for additional continuing education hours 

only. 

Prerequisites: Students must be 18 years of age or older at the time of registration and have a valid 

EMT License. Proof of EMT License must be provided at time of enrollment. 

Classroom Training: 6 days (8:00 am to 5:00 pm, with 1 hour lunch break) which includes 

classroom and skills training and final exam. Students must receive 80% or better on the final exam 

before course completion certificate is issued. 

72 Hours of EMT Continuing Education 

Course is designed to be a comprehensive and active review of the new Education Standards, 

providing both an overview of new information contained within the Education Standards at the EMT 

level and a source of continuing education. 

72 hour course includes the following topics: preparatory – 4 hours, airway – 10 hours, 

OB/infants/children – 7 hours, patient assessment – 3 hours, medical/behavioral – 19 hours, trauma – 

15 hours, and elective – 14 hours. 

72 hour course DOES NOT include skills, it is designed for additional continuing education hours 

only. 

Prerequisites: Students must be 18 years of age or older at the time of registration and have a valid 

EMT License. Proof of EMT License must be provided at time of enrollment. 

Classroom Training: 9 days (8:00 am to 5:00 pm, with 1 hour lunch break) which includes 

classroom and skills training and final exam. Students must receive 80% or better on the final exam 

before course completion certificate is issued. 

Basic Life Support CPR (BLS CPR) 

This course is designed to certify students in basic life support CPR based on American Heart 

Association 2015 protocols.  

Prerequisites: Students must be 18 years of age or older at the time of registration. 
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Classroom Training: 4 hours which includes classroom and skills training and final exam. Students 

must receive 84% or better on written exam and pass skills testing. 

Medical Unit Leader S-359 (MEDL) 

Course provides skills and knowledge needed to perform in the role of Medical Unit Leader (MEDL) 

on an incident or in an EOC.  

Topics include gathering information, organizing the medical unit, supervising the unit, evaluation, 

documentation, and demobilization. 

Prerequisites: Students must be 18 years of age or older at the time of registration and have a valid 

EMT or Paramedic License. A copy of students EMT or Paramedic License must be provided at time 

of enrollment. 

Classroom Training: 3 days (8:00 am to 5:00 pm, with 1 hour lunch break) which includes 

classroom training and final exam. Students must receive 80% or better on the final exam before 

course completion certificate is issued. 

Student must be at least 18 years of age or older at the time of registration for all courses. 

Student must provide proof of high school diploma, GED or passage of the California high school 

proficiency exam for Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Classroom and Hybrid Online 

Version courses.  

Student must provide a copy Basic Life Support CPR card for Emergency Medical Technician – Basic 

(EMT-B) Classroom and Hybrid Online Version courses. 

Student must provide a copy of EMT License or letter to test from NREMT for Emergency Medical 

Technician – Refresher, Psychomotor Exam Only, 24 Hours of EMT Continuing Education, 48 Hours 

of EMT Continuing Education, and 72 Hours of EMT Continuing Education courses. 

Student must provide a copy of EMT or Paramedic License for Medical Unit Leader S-359 (MEDL) 

course. 

Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Classroom Version: $750.00 for entire class, 

course textbook and materials included (there are no additional charges for this class) 

Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Hybrid Online Version: $650.00 online textbook 

is not included and must be purchased by student. 

Emergency Medical Technician - Refresher: $150.00 for entire class (there are no additional 

charges for this class) 

Psychomotor Exam Only: $75.00 for entire class (there are no additional charges for this class) 

24 Hours of EMT Continuing Education: $50.00 for entire class, course materials included (there 

are no additional charges for this class) 

ADMISSION REQUIREMENTS 

TOTAL CHARGES 
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48 Hours of EMT Continuing Education: $75.00 for entire class, course materials included (there 

are no additional charges for this class) 

72 Hours of EMT Continuing Education: $100.00 for entire class, course materials included (there 

are no additional charges for this class) 

Basic Life Support CPR (BLS CPR): $50.00 for entire class, course materials included (there are no 

additional charges for this class) 

Medical Unit Leader S-359 (MEDL): $350.00 for entire class, course materials included (there are 

no additional charges for this class) 

Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Classroom Version: $250.00 registration fee is 

non-refundable. Students who have completed 60% or less of the period of attendance shall be 

issued a pro rata refund as follows: Students who cancel within 30% of class (Class Days 1-6) will be 

refunded 75% of tuition less non-refundable registration fee, students who cancel within 60% of class 

(Class Days 7-12) will be refunded 50% of tuition less non-refundable registration fee. Students who 

have completed more than 60% of class (After Class Day 12) will not receive a refund. 

Notice of cancellation must be in writing. Withdrawal may be effectuated by the student’s written 

notice or by the student’s conduct, including, but not necessarily limited to, a student’s lack of 

attendance. 

If student has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of 

moneys not paid from federal student financial aid program funds. 

To request a refund, please contact the following: 

Sales Department 

Email: sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com (emails are responded to within 24 hours) 

Please include in your email students name, date of enrollment and reason for requesting a refund. 

Refunds will be submitted within 45 days of receipt of cancellation or withdrawal. 

Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Hybrid Online Version: $250.00 registration fee 

is non-refundable. Students who have completed 60% or less of the period of attendance shall be 

issued a pro rata refund as follows: Students who cancel prior to attending class time will be issued a 

full tuition refund less non-refundable registration fee. Students who attend class time will have 

completed 60% of the course and will not receive a refund. 

Notice of cancellation must be in writing. Withdrawal may be effectuated by the student’s written 

notice or by the student’s conduct, including, but not necessarily limited to, a student’s lack of 

attendance. 

If student has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of 

moneys not paid from federal student financial aid program funds. 

CANCELLATION/REFUND POLICY 

STUDENT’S RIGHT TO CANCEL  

mailto:kethridge@socal-emt-fire-training.com
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To request a refund, please contact the following: 

Sales Department 

Email: sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com (emails are responded to within 24 hours) 

Please include in your email students name, date of enrollment and reason for requesting a refund. 

Refunds will be submitted within 45 days of receipt of refund request. 

Emergency Medical Technician - Refresher: $50.00 registration fee is non-refundable. Students 

who have completed 60% or less of the period of attendance shall be issued a pro rata refund as 

follows: Students who cancel after the first day of class will be refunded 75% of tuition. Students who 

have completed more than 60% of class (After Class Day 2) will not receive a refund. 

Notice of cancellation must be in writing. Withdrawal may be effectuated by the student’s written 

notice or by the student’s conduct, including, but not necessarily limited to, a student’s lack of 

attendance. 

If student has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of 

moneys not paid from federal student financial aid program funds. 

To request a refund, please contact the following: 

Sales Department 

Email: sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com (emails are responded to within 24 hours) 

Please include in your email students name, date of enrollment and reason for requesting a refund. 

Refunds will be submitted within 45 days of receipt of refund request. 

Psychomotor Exam Only: $25.00 registration fee is non-refundable. Students who have completed 

60% or less of the period of attendance shall be issued a pro rata refund. Students who attend first 

day of class will not receive a refund. 

Notice of cancellation must be in writing. Withdrawal may be effectuated by the student’s written 

notice or by the student’s conduct, including, but not necessarily limited to, a student’s lack of 

attendance. 

If student has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of 

moneys not paid from federal student financial aid program funds.  

To request a refund, please contact the following: 

Sales Department 

Email: sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com (emails are responded to within 24 hours) 

Please include in your email students name, date of enrollment and reason for requesting a refund. 

Refunds will be submitted within 45 days of receipt of refund request. 

  

mailto:kethridge@socal-emt-fire-training.com
mailto:kethridge@socal-emt-fire-training.com
mailto:kethridge@socal-emt-fire-training.com
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Basic Life Support CPR (BLS CPR): $15.00 registration fee is non-refundable. Students who have 

completed 60% or less of the period of attendance shall be issued a pro rata refund. Students who 

attend first day of class will not receive a refund. 

Notice of cancellation must be in writing. Withdrawal may be effectuated by the student’s written 

notice or by the student’s conduct, including, but not necessarily limited to, a student’s lack of 

attendance. 

If student has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of 

moneys not paid from federal student financial aid program funds. 

To request a refund, please contact the following: 

Sales Department 

Email: sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com (emails are responded to within 24 hours) 

Please include in your email students name, date of enrollment and reason for requesting a refund. 

Refunds will be submitted within 45 days of receipt of refund request. 

24 Hours of EMT Continuing Education: Students who have completed 60% or less of the period 

of attendance shall be issued a pro rata refund as follows: Students who cancel after the first day of 

class will be refunded 75% of tuition. Students who have completed more than 60% of class (After 

Class Day 2) will not receive a refund. 

Notice of cancellation must be in writing. Withdrawal may be effectuated by the student’s written 

notice or by the student’s conduct, including, but not necessarily limited to, a student’s lack of 

attendance. 

If student has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of 

moneys not paid from federal student financial aid program funds. 

To request a refund, please contact the following: 

Sales Department 

Email: sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com (emails are responded to within 24 hours) 

Please include in your email students name, date of enrollment and reason for requesting a refund. 

Refunds will be submitted within 45 days of receipt of refund request. 

48 Hours of EMT Continuing Education: Students who have completed 60% or less of the period 

of attendance shall be issued a pro rata refund as follows: Students who cancel within 30% of class 

(Class Days 1-2) will be refunded 75% of tuition, students who cancel within 60% of class (Class 

Days 3-4) will be refunded 50% of tuition. Students who have completed more than 60% of class 

(After Class Day 4) will not receive a refund. 

Notice of cancellation must be in writing. Withdrawal may be effectuated by the student’s written 

notice or by the student’s conduct, including, but not necessarily limited to, a student’s lack of 

attendance. 

mailto:kethridge@socal-emt-fire-training.com
mailto:kethridge@socal-emt-fire-training.com
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If student has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of 

moneys not paid from federal student financial aid program funds.. 

To request a refund, please contact the following: 

Sales Department 

Email: sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com (emails are responded to within 24 hours) 

Please include in your email students name, date of enrollment and reason for requesting a refund. 

Refunds will be submitted within 45 days of receipt of refund request. 

72 Hours of EMT Continuing Education: Students who have completed 60% or less of the period 

of attendance shall be issued a pro rata refund as follows: Students who cancel within 30% of class 

(Class Days 1-3) will be refunded 75% of tuition, students who cancel within 60% of class (Class 

Days 4-6) will be refunded 50% of tuition. Students who have completed more than 60% of class 

(After Class Day 6) will not receive a refund. 

Notice of cancellation must be in writing. Withdrawal may be effectuated by the student’s written 

notice or by the student’s conduct, including, but not necessarily limited to, a student’s lack of 

attendance. 

If student has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of 

moneys not paid from federal student financial aid program funds. 

To request a refund, please contact the following: 

Sales Department 

Email: sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com (emails are responded to within 24 hours) 

Please include in your email students name, date of enrollment and reason for requesting a refund. 

Refunds will be submitted within 45 days of receipt of refund request. 

Medical Unit Leader S-359 (MEDL): $150.00 registration fee is non-refundable. Students who have 

completed 60% or less of the period of attendance shall be issued a pro rata refund as follows: 

Students who cancel after the first day of class will be refunded 75% of tuition. Students who have 

completed more than 60% of class (After Class Day 2) will not receive a refund. 

Notice of cancellation must be in writing. Withdrawal may be effectuated by the student’s written 

notice or by the student’s conduct, including, but not necessarily limited to, a student’s lack of 

attendance. 

If student has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of 

moneys not paid from federal student financial aid program funds. 

To request a refund, please contact the following: 

Sales Department 

Email: sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com (emails are responded to within 24 hours) 

Please include in your email students name, date of enrollment and reason for requesting a refund. 

Refunds will be submitted within 45 days of receipt of refund request. 

mailto:kethridge@socal-emt-fire-training.com
mailto:kethridge@socal-emt-fire-training.com
mailto:kethridge@socal-emt-fire-training.com
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The State of California established the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) to relieve or mitigate 

economic loss suffered by a student in an educational program at a qualifying institution, who is or 

was a California resident while enrolled, or was enrolled in a residency program, if the student 

enrolled in the institution, prepaid tuition, and suffered an economic loss. Unless relieved of the 

obligation to do so, you must pay the state-imposed assessment for the STRF, or it must be paid on 

your behalf, if you are a student in an educational program, who is a California resident, or are 

enrolled in a residency program, and prepay all or part of your tuition. 

You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required to pay the STRF 

assessment, if you are not a California resident, or are not enrolled in a residency program." 

It is important that you keep copies of your enrollment agreement, financial aid documents, receipts, 

or any other information that documents the amount paid to the school. Questions regarding the 

STRF may be directed to the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education, 2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, 

Suite 400, Sacramento, CA 95833, (916) 431-6959 or (888) 370-7589. 

To be eligible for STRF, you must be a California resident or are enrolled in a residency program, 

prepaid tuition, paid or deemed to have paid the STRF assessment, and suffered an economic loss 

as a result of any of the following: 

1. The institution, a location of the institution, or an educational program offered by the 

institution was closed or discontinued, and you did not choose to participate in a teach-out 

plan approved by the Bureau or did not complete a chosen teach-out plan approved by the 

Bureau. 

2. You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution within the 120 day period 

before the closure of the institution or location of the institution, or were enrolled in an 

educational program within the 120 day period before the program was discontinued. 

3. You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution more than 120 days before 

the closure of the institution or location of the institution, in an educational program offered 

by the institution as to which the Bureau determined there was a significant decline in the 

quality or value of the program more than 120 days before closure. 

4. The institution has been ordered to pay a refund by the Bureau but has failed to do so. 

5. The institution has failed to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a federal student loan 

program as required by law, or has failed to pay or reimburse proceeds received by the 

institution in excess of tuition and other costs. 

6. You have been awarded restitution, a refund, or other monetary award by an arbitrator or 

court, based on a violation of this chapter by an institution or representative of an 

institution, but have been unable to collect the award from the institution. 

STUDENT TUITION RECOVERY FUND 
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7. You sought legal counsel that resulted in the cancellation of one or more of your student 

loans and have an invoice for services rendered and evidence of the cancellation of the 

student loan or loans. 

To qualify for STRF reimbursement, the application must be received within four (4) years from the 

date of the action or event that made the student eligible for recovery from STRF. 

A student whose loan is revived by a loan holder or debt collector after a period of noncollection may, 

at any time, file a written application for recovery from STRF for the debt that would have otherwise 

been eligible for recovery. If it has been more than four (4) years since the action or event that made 

the student eligible, the student must have filed a written application for recovery within the original 

four (4) year period, unless the period has been extended by another act of law. 

However, no claim can be paid to any student without a social security number or a taxpayer 

identification number. 

Students have the right to withdraw from any SoCal EMT/Fire Training Program. 

To request a withdrawal, please contact the following by any of the provided means: 

Sales Department 

Email: sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com (emails are responded to within 24 hours) 

Dismissal Policy: any student found violating any of the following will be immediately removed from the 

course WITHOUT refund: 

Cheating on ANY exams 

Inappropriate behavior (sexual harassment, violence, drug use, etc…) in the classroom or 

during ride-along 

Turning in falsified clinical hour ride-along forms 

Violation of Attendance Policies 

Violation of Academic Policies 

Attendance Policies: In order to be successful, students should make every attempt to attend each 

classroom session. SoCal EMT/Fire Training understands that situations may arise that would 

prevent a student from occasionally attending class. To that end, the following is the Attendance 

Policy for each program: 

Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Classroom Version: Students may miss no 

more than 12 hours of classroom time. Prior notification to the instructor from the student is required 

at least one hour before the class is to begin. This notification MUST be via email. The student will be 

assigned “make-up” work to complete that MUST be submitted to the instructor by the next class 

WITHDRAWAL 

PROBATION AND DISMISSAL POLICIES 

ATTENDANCE POLICY 

mailto:kethridge@socal-emt-fire-training.com
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date. Attendance is mandatory on class dates that include ride-alongs, skills testing, and final exam. 

Failure to attend on those dates are grounds for immediate removal from course WITHOUT refund. 

No extended “Leaves of Absence” are permitted. 

Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Hybrid Online Version: Classroom attendance 

dates will be scheduled between SoCal EMT/Fire Training and the student. If the student must 

reschedule the assigned dates, he/she must do so AT LEAST 24 hours in advance, via email to their 

instructor. No extensions will be given. 

Emergency Medical Technician - Refresher: Student MUST attend ALL classroom times to 

complete this course. No absence is permitted. 

Psychomotor Exam Only: Date will be scheduled between SoCal EMT/Fire Training and the 

student. If the student must reschedule the assigned date, he/she must do so AT LEAST 24 hours in 

advance, via email to their instructor. 

24 Hours of Continuing Education: Student MUST attend ALL classroom times to complete this 

course. No absence is permitted. 

48 Hours of Continuing Education: Student MUST attend ALL classroom times to complete this 

course. No absence is permitted. 

72 Hours of Continuing Education: Student MUST attend ALL classroom times to complete this 

course. No absence is permitted. 

Basic Life Support CPR (BLS CPR): Student MUST attend ALL classroom times to complete this 

course. No absence is permitted. 

Medical Unit Leader S-359 (MEDL): Classroom attendance dates will be scheduled between SoCal 

EMT/Fire Training and the student. If the student must reschedule the assigned dates, he/she must 

do so AT LEAST 24 hours in advance, via email to their instructor. No extensions will be given. 

No leave of absence are permitted due to the structure of course material. 

The transferability of credits you earn at SoCal EMT/Fire Training is at the complete discretion of an 
institution to which you may seek to transfer. Acceptance of the certificate you earn in our EMT 
Program is also at the complete discretion of the institution to which you may seek to transfer. If the 
certificate that you earn at this institution are not accepted at the institution to which you seek to 
transfer, you may be required to repeat some or all of your coursework at that institution. For this 
reason you should make certain that your attendance at this institution will meet your educational 
goals. This may include contacting an institution to which you may seek to transfer after attending 
SoCal EMT/Fire Training to determine if your certificate will transfer. 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training has not entered into an articulation or transfer agreement. 

LEAVE OF ABSENCE POLICY 

NOTICE CONCERNING TRANSFERABILITY OF CREDITS AND CREDENTIALS EARNED AT OUR 
INSTITUTION  

ARTICULATION OR TRANSFER AGREEMENT 
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SoCal EMT/Fire Training offers a certificate program that does not participate in experiential credit 

like a degree program. SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not grant credit for prior experiential learning. 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not admit students from other countries and the primary language for 

instruction is English. 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not have a library. All necessary learning material is provided to the 

student as part of the purchase price for each class. 

There are no additional resources that students can access. 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not offer correspondence instruction. All quizzes and tests for the 

Emergency Medical Technician – Basic (EMT-B) Hybrid Online Version are graded by the computer 

program in real-time. 

No additional student service are provided by SoCal EMT/Fire Training. 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not provide placement services. 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not offer any student housing facilities on or off campus. There are no 

dormitory facilities under SoCal EMT/Fire Training’s control and is not responsible to find or assist a 

student in finding housing. There are however numerous hotels in the area which charge anywhere 

from $52-$119 a night. 

If a student has any complaints and/or needs to notify SoCal EMT/Fire Training of any problems, please 

contact the following by any of the provided means: 

Sales Department 

Email: sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com (emails are responded to within 24 hours) 

Student will be notified that grievance was received within 24 hours of email notification. Grievance 

will be investigated and responded to within 7 days of email notification. 

A student or any member of the public may file a complaint about this institution with the Bureau for 

Private Postsecondary Education by calling (888) 370-7589 or by completing a complaint form, which 

can be obtained on the bureau's internet web site (www.bppe.ca.gov). 

  

EXPERIENTIAL CREDIT 

STUDENTS FROM OTHER COUNTRIES 

LIBRARY 

CORRESPONDENCE INSTRUCTION 

STUDENT SERVICES 

PLACEMENT SERVICES 

HOUSING 

NOTICE OF STUDENT RIGHTS/GRIEVANCE PROCEDURES 
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SoCal EMT/Fire Training will maintain a student file for each student that enrolls, regardless of 

completion, in a fire/water proof filing cabinet for five (5) years from the date of course completion. 

The files shall contain the following: 

Copies of all documents signed by the student, including contracts. 

Records of the dates of enrollment and, if applicable, withdrawal from the institution, leaves of 

absence and certification. 

Proof of high school diploma, GED or passage of the California high school proficiency exam. 

Documents pertaining to each course a student is enrolled in such as a copy, if applicable, of 

students BLS CPR card or equivalent, skills testing forms, final exam(s), course average score sheet, 

signed ride-along form, and issued certificate number and date mailed to student. 

A document showing the total amount of money received from or on behalf of the student and the 

date or dates on which the money was received. 

A document specifying the amount of a refund, the method of calculating the refund, the date the 

refund was made, and the name and address of the person or entity to which the refund was sent. 

Transcripts will be kept indefinitely. 

To receive a copy of your records, please contact the following by any of the provided means: 

Sales Department 

Email: sales@socal-emt-fire-training.com (emails are responded to within 24 hours) 

Students must have the ability to read and write English at the level of a graduate of an American High 

school as demonstrated by the possession of a high school diploma, GED or passage of the California 

high school proficiency exam. 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not provide English language services such as translators or ESL 

classes. 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not participate in federal and state financial aid programs. 

  

RECORDS 

ENGLISH PROFICIENCY 

FINANCIAL AID 
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All students must pass both a Final Written Exam and Skills exam. 

Students must have a cumulative average of at least 80% on their coursework to be eligible to take 

the Course Final Written Exam. If a student has not attained the required cumulative average prior to 

the date of the Final Exam, the student will not be allowed to sit for the exam. A minimum score of 

80% is required on the Final Exam to be considered a passing score. If a student does not pass the 

Final Written exam on the first attempt, he/she will be given ONE opportunity to retake the exam two 

weeks after the first attempt. 

Students must pass a Skills exam that incorporate all skills taught during the class. All students will 

be informed of the minimum score requirements for each skill. If a student does not receive the 

minimum score on each skill, they will receive ONE attempt to retake that Skill evolution. 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not offer any loans to pay for any educational program. 

If a student obtains a loan to pay for an educational program, the student will have the responsibility to 

repay the full amount of the loan plus interest, less the amount of any refund, and that, if the student 

has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of the money not 

paid from federal student financial aid program funds. 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not have a pending petition for bankruptcy, is not operating as a 

debtor in possession, has not filed a petition within the preceding five years, has not had a petition in 

bankruptcy filed against it within the preceding five years that resulted in reorganization under 

Chapter 11 of the United States Bankruptcy Code (11 U.S.C. Sec 1101 et seq.). 

SoCal EMT/Fire Training does not have a degree program and is not accredited. Successful 

completion of the EMT Basic Course will allow students to take the National Registry Emergency 

Medical Technician (NREMT) Exam only. 

Students enrolled in an unaccredited institution such as SoCal EMT/Fire Training will not be eligible 

for federal financial aid programs. A degree program that is unaccredited or a degree from an 

unaccredited institution is not recognized for some employment positions, including but not limited to, 

position with the State of California. 

This course is designed to prepare students to work as an Emergency Medical Technician EMT in the 

EMS field of various positions (US DOL SOC 29-2041). The following requirements must be met in 

order to apply for EMT licensure: 

Must be at least 18 years old 

Immunizations must be current and up to date 

REQUIREMENTS FOR STUDENT ACHIEVEMENT 

LOANS 

BANKRUPTCY 

DEGREE PROGRAM 

JOB OPPORTUNITIES 
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Must pass a criminal background check 

Must pass NREMT certification exam 

Robert Ethridge, Program Director, Principal Instructor 

Mr. Ethridge is a current firefighter/EMT and has been involved in EMS instruction since 2005. He has 

completed the California State Fire Instruction Course and is a registered instructor with the Office of 

the State Fire Marshal. He has over 10 years of experience in field and clinical emergency care as an 

EMT. Mr. Ethridge has been instructing EMTs since 2010 and has attended UCLA for Business 

Management and Mt. SAC for fire technology. 

Kim Ethridge, Operations Director 

Mrs. Ethridge has over 20 years of experience in business administration. Her experience includes 

operations, finance, contracting, personnel and technical communications. 

Tye Johnson, Clinical Coordinator 

Mr. Johnson is a licensed firefighter/paramedic in California with over 20 years field and clinical 

emergency care experience. He attended Victor Valley College for paramedic and administration of 

justice. 

Jennifer DeHoog, Principal Instructor 

Ms. DeHoog has 3 years of experience instructing EMTs. She is a licensed EMT and holds 

certifications with the California Fire Service Training and Educations System. 

Brandon Hardina, Teaching Assistant 

Mr. Hardina has over 4 years of experience in field emergency care as an EMT. He has a degree in 

Fire Science. 

Matthew Jones, Teaching Assistant 

Mr. Jones has over 7 years of experience in field emergency care as an EMT. He attended Mt. San 

Jacinto College for Emergency Medical Technician and Fire Technology. 

Training Location: 

10601 Church Street #107 

Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730 

Facility is 5569 square feet, SoCal EMT/Fire Training uses a 650 square feet classroom within unit 

#107 that can accommodate 30 students. 

2 in unit restrooms (male-female) 

Breakroom with refreshments  

FACULTY 

FACILITIES AND EQUIPMENT 
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Equipment: 

The equipment in the course consist of Title 22 EMT Training guidelines.  

1) Airway  

a. Oropharyngeal Airways (Infant, Child, and Adult sizes)  

b. Nasopharyngeal Airways (Infant, Child, and Adult sizes)   

c. Bag-­‐Valve Mask Resuscitators (Infant, Child, and Adult sizes)  

d. Oxygen Delivery Devices  

i. High Concentration Mask (Adult and Pediatric)   

ii. Nasal Cannula (Adult and Pediatric)  

iii. Simple Mask (Adult and Pediatric)   

iv. Venturi mask   

v. Oxygen Supply Tubing   

vi. Pocket Mask   

vii. Portable Oxygen tank w/regulator   

viii. Suction Unit  

ix. Suction Catheters (Soft and Rigid) (Various Sizes)   

x. Suction Tubing  

xi. Bag Valve Masks (Various Sizes) 

2) Cardiac  

a. AED Trainer (With Pads)  

3) Bandages and Dressings    

a. Abdominal Pad  

b. Elastic Bandage (Various sizes)  

c. Adhesive Bandage with a non-­‐stick center  

d. Elastic gauze  

e. Burn Sheet (Sterile) or Clean Wrapped Sheets  

f. Gauze Pads (Sterile and non-­‐sterile) (4X4 and 2X2)  

g. Multi-­‐Trauma Dressing  

h. Scissors  

i. Sterile Eye Pads  

j. Triangular Bandage  

k. Petroleum Gauze  

l. Adhesive Tape -­‐ Assorted sizes  

 

4) Immobilization  

a. Splints -­‐ Arm and leg (various types)  

b. Cervical Collars -­‐ Assorted sizes or adjustable  

c. Head Stabilization Devices  

d. Long Spine Boards w/3 straps  

e. Scoop Stretcher  

f. Short Immobilization Device (Vest type)  

g. Pediatric Immobilization Device  



Page 21 of 22 
 

h. Traction Splint (Adult and Pediatric)  

5) Pharmacological  

a. Poison Antidote Kit w/ Activated Charcoal  

b. Epi-­‐Pen Trainer  

6) Diagnostic  

a. Blood Pressure Cuffs (Infant, Child, Adult, and Large Adult)   

b. Stethoscope and Trainer Stethoscope  

c. Glucose Monitoring Device w/strips  

d. Pulse Oximeter  

e. Penlight  

7) Body Substance Isolation  

a. Gloves-­‐ Assorted sizes (latex and latex-­‐free)  

b. Face and Eye Protection  

c. Hepa and N95 Masks  

d. Gowns-­‐ Assorted sizes  

8) Mannequins/Simulators  

a. Airway Mannequins-­‐ (Infant, Child, and Adult sizes)  

b. CPR Mannequins (Infant, Child, and Adult sizes)  

c. OB Mannequin  

d. Defibrillation Mannequins  

e. Anatomical Charts and Models  

f. Moulage Kit  

9) Weapons of Mass Destruction  

a. Mark I Auto-­‐Injector Trainers  

b. Escape Hoods/PAPR’s  

c. Disaster Tags  

10) Communications  

a. Portable Radios(Two-­‐way)  

11) Miscellaneous  

a. Alcohol Prep Sponge  

b. Aluminum Foil  

c. Ambulance Patient Care Reports (PCR’s)  

d. Bite Stick  

e. Blankets  

f. Blood Lancets  

g. Cold and Hot Chemical Packs  

h. Sharps Container  

i. Cotton Swabs  

j. Emesis Container  

k. Flashlight  

l. Water Based Lubricant  

m. Jump Kit  

n. Linen  
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o. Positive Pressure Ventilation Device  

p. Motorcycle Helmet (Open and Closed)  

q. Multi-­‐level Stretcher w/ straps to include shoulder harness and pediatric device  

r. OB Kit  

s. Pillow  

t. Pneumatic Anti-­‐Shock Trousers  

u. Restraints-­‐ 1 set (Ankle and Wrist)  

v. Stair Chair  

w. Syringe (Bulb)  

x. Tongue Depressor  

y. Irrigation Fluid (may be expired) 

 


