

January 15, 2019

VIA EMAIL & FEDERAL EXPRESS (paulb@rwmfiber.com)

Mr. Paul Bonagura School Director RWM Fiber Optics, Inc. 16627 South Avalon Blvd., Suite A Carson, CA 90746

> Re: Reaccreditation Denied – Final Action ACCET ID #1256

Dear Mr. Bonagura,

This letter is to inform you that the denial of reaccreditation by the Accrediting Commission of the Accrediting Council for Continuing Education & Training (ACCET) is a final action. The Commission's action letter, dated December 13, 2018, informed you of the Commission decision to deny reaccreditation, along with notice that this was not a final action. The letter also notified the institution of the opportunity to appeal, in accordance with ACCET policy, if notice of intent to appeal was received within 15 days of the institution's receipt of the Commission letter. No notice of intent to appeal was received by the January 10, 2019 deadline, which was fifteen days from your confirmed receipt of the Commission letter by Federal Express on December 26, 2018; therefore, the available administrative remedy through the appeal process was exhausted and the Commission's adverse action became final, effective January 15, 2019.

Institutions subject to a final adverse action are provided the opportunity to submit official comment with regard to the Commission's action. If received within 15 days of receipt of this letter, your official comments will be posted on the website, along with the Commission's denial of accreditation.

As a closing note, it remains our hope that the accreditation evaluation process has served to focus on your institution's resources and commitment toward strengthening its operations through the systematic and effective implementation of administrative and academic policies, procedures, and practices that ensure a high level of quality and integrity on behalf of your students.

Sincerely,

William V. Larkin, Ed.D.

William V. Lonkin

Executive Director

CC: Mr. Herman Bounds, Chief, Accreditation Division, US ED (aslrecordsmanager@ed.gov)

Ms. Valerie Lefor, Accreditation Division, US ED (valerie.lefor@ed.gov)

Ms. Martina Fernandez-Rosario, ACD - San Francisco/Seattle, US ED (martina.fernandez-rosario@ed.gov)

Mr. Ron Bennett, Director, School EligibilityService Group, US ED (ron.bennett@ed.gov)

Ms. Yvette Johnson, Enforcement Chief, CA Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education (yvette.johnson@dca.ca.gov)

Ms. Leeza Rifredi, Deputy Bureau Chief, CA Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education (leeza.rifredi@dca.ca.gov)