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APPROVAL TO OPERATE - DISCLOSURE STATEMENT 
 

Bureau for Private Post-Secondary Education 

Newberry School of Beauty is a private institution located at 16852 Devonshire St., Granada Hills, Ca 91344.  The school is licensed to 
operate by the California Department of Consumer Affairs (DCA) and the Bureau of Private Post-Secondary Education (BPPE) division 
pursuant to California Education Code Section 94915.  The BPPE’s license means that the institution and its operation comply with the 

standards established under the law for occupational instruction by private post-secondary educational institutions.  Institutions must be re-
licensed every three years subject to continuing review by the Bureau for Private Postsecondary and Vocational Education. The  institution is 
currently licensed to conduct the following courses: Cosmetology 1600 hours, Barbering 1500, Barber Crossover 200 hours, and 
Esthetician 600 hours. 
All courses are taught in English. 

 

California statue requires that a student who successfully completes a course of study will be awarded an appropriate diploma  or certificate 

verifying their completion of such course. 

 

Prospective enrollees are encouraged to visit the physical facilities of the school and to discuss personal educational and occupational plans 

with school personnel.  As a prospective student, you are also encouraged to review this catalog prior to enrolling or signing an enrollment 
agreement.  You are also encouraged to review the School Performance Fact Sheet (How Our Students Are Doing), which must be provided 
to you prior to signing an enrollment agreement.  Please make Admissions personnel aware of any special needs or accommodations you 
may need prior to your enrollment.  Please also review physical demands of the field of Cosmetology on page #7 of the school catalog.  Any 
questions a student may have regarding this catalog that have not been satisfactorily answered by the institution may be directed to -   

Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education (BPPE) at 2535 Capital Oaks Drive, Suite #400 
Sacramento, CA 95833, www.bppe.ca.gov, toll-free (888) 370-7589, or by fax (916) 263-1897 
 
Newberry School of Beauty is of sound financial status and has no pending petitions of bankruptcy, is not operating as a debtor in 
possession and has not filed any petitions related to such in the past five years. 

 

FINANCIAL AID PROGRAMS and PAYMENT OPTIONS 
The school currently has available sponsored programs, government or otherwise, to provide grants or to pay for portions of tuition and 
fees: Pell Grants, SEOG, William D. Ford Federal Direct Loans and Vocational Rehabilitation, for those who qualify.  The school offers 
cosmetology courses through their contract with the William S. Hart School District for High School students.  

The school also accepts payment for any monies owed to the school through cash, certain credit cards, money orders, as well as personal 
checks.  Please discuss payment options with the schools Financial Aid Officer or Admissions during your enrollment process.  
School Scholarships are offered throughout the year for individual courses and start dates.  Scholarship amounts may vary.  Scholarships are 
available when offered/announced, through the school’s website.  All students will have the opportunity to apply for the advertised 
scholarship.  Please discuss available Scholarships with admissions during your enrollment. 

 
The following state bureaus, departments or agencies set minimum standards for your program of studies in accordance with Education 
Code Section 94915. 
 

BUREAU OF BARBERING AND COSMETOLOGY 
The student must complete the requirements of the State of California, Department of Consumer Affairs, and Bureau of Barbering and 
Cosmetology to be eligible for the licensing examination.  The mailing address of the Bureau of Barbering and Cosmetology is P.O. Box 
944226, Sacramento Ca 94244-2260.  The street address is 400 “R” Street, Sacramento, Ca 95814.  The telephone number is (916) 323-
9020. 

 
NATIONAL ACCREDITING COMMISSION OF CAREER ARTS & SCIENCES 

The school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.  
Telephone number (703) 600-7600. 3015 Colvin Street, Alexandria, VA 22314 - NACCAS.org  

 
All information and content of this school catalog is current and correct and is so certified as true by Deanna Jacobsen, Chief Executive 

Officer. 
This catalog is updated each year commencing on the institution’s fiscal year end of June 30th.  
Any changes made prior to the annual update will be made in the school catalog and posted in the school for all students and staff.      
 

  

http://www.bppe.ca.gov/


OWNERSHIP, MANAGEMENT, AND STAFF 
NEWBERRY SCHOOL OF BEAUTY 

IS OWNED BY 

Delilah Enterprises Inc. 
EXECUTIVE OFFICE 

16852 Devonshire St., Granada Hills, CA 91344  
Phone (818) 366-3211; Fax (818) 832-4306 

 

CORPORATE OFFICER 
Deanna L. Jacobsen – Chief Executive Officer  

 
FINANCIAL AID SERVICER – R. Gonzalez Management, Inc. 

 

SCHOOL LOCATION 
16852 Devonshire St., Granada Hills, CA 91344 

 
MANAGEMENT and STAFF 

Deanna L. Jacobsen 
C.E.O. 

Pam Barker 
Admissions/Management 

 

Angela Patience 

Esthetics Supervisor/Management 

Sheri Rushforth 
Attendance, Financial Aid, Student Loans 

Student Counseling 

 

Esthetician Instructors – English only taught classes 

                           Katie Canale, Adena Marcarian, *Adrienne Paterson, , Angela Patience, Amy Spendlove,  

                                       

Cosmetology Instructors – English  only taught classes 

 Claudia Avila, *Zelica Balgobin,  *Kendyl Barker, Andrea Cohen, Dessilina Ford,  

*Lucy Gevelekian, *Angela Patience 

 

Barbering  - English only taught classes 

Lovita Anderson, Jose Verduzco, *Claudia Avila 

 

 

*Substitute Instructors 

 

Instructors are licensed by the State of California, Department of Consumer Affairs, Board of Cosmetology in their field of expertise in either 
Cosmetology, Barbering or Esthetician.  
 

 

  



NEWBERRY SCHOOL OF BEAUTY STAFF 

Administration 

Deanna L. Jacobsen, CEO – School Owner since 1992, Financial Aid Officer,  
Practiced and has worked in the field of Cosmetology since 1978.  Licensed Electrolysis 

 
Pam Barker – Admissions – Student counseling/School Management & Instructor 

Student Services - Applications to State Board Exams Employment/Placement/Schools Externship Program/Student 
Counseling/Testing/Problem Solver/Grievances  
 

Angela Patience - Administrative employee since 2005/Management – Holds a license in Cosmetology College degree in 
CIDESCO, I.H.B.C and Esthetics since 1975 

 
Sheri Rushforth – Financial Aid Officer  - Administrative/FA employee since 1998 

Attendance/Financial Aid/Student Loans/Student Counseling 
 
Cosmetology Educators 

Claudia Avila –Educator of Cosmetology since 2004 – Holds a license in Cosmetology and Barbering 
 

*Kendyl Barker – Educator of Cosmetology since 2016 – Holds a license in both Cosmetology and Esthetics  
   Vocational Education Teaching Credential  

 
*Zelica Balgobin – Educator of Cosmetology since 1986 -  Holds a license in Cosmetology 
 

Andrea Cohen – Educator of Cosmetology since 2004 – Holds a license in Cosmetology 
 

Dessilina Ford – Educator of Cosmetology since 2008 – Holds a license in Cosmetology 
 

Lucy Gevelekian – Educator of Cosmetology since 2004 – Holds a license in Cosmetology 
 
Esthetician Educators 

Katie Canale – Educator of Esthetics since 2007 – Holds a license in Esthetics  
 

*Angela Patience – Educator since 1975 – Holds a license in Cosmetology -  
Great Britain Credentials in both fields of Cosmetology and Esthetician from CIDESCO, I.H.B.C and City Guilds from the U.K  

 
*Adrienne Paterson – Educator of Esthetics since 2003 – Holds a license in Esthetics 
 

Amy Spendlove - Educator of Esthetics since 2003 – Holds a license in Esthetics 
 

Adena Marcarian - Educator of Esthetics since 2015 – Holds a license in Esthetics 
 

Barbering 
Lovita Anderson- Educator of Barbering since 2000– Holds a license in Barbering 
 

Claudia Avila –Educator of Barber since 2015– Holds a license in Cosmetology and Barbering 
 

Jose Verduzco – Educator in Barbering since 2010 – Barbering and Cosmetology 
 

Substitute Educators  
* See above Instructors with an “* “work limited scheduled hours and are available to substitute when needed.  

 

The combination of the enrollment agreement and the institution’s catalog represent a legal and binding 
document. 

ALL PAGES OF THIS CATALOG ARE PART OF YOUR CONTRACT WITH THE SCHOOL. 
 



MISSION STATEMENT – EDUCATIONAL GOALS AND OBJECTIVES 

 
Welcome to Newberry School of Beauty.  Thank you for selecting our school to assist you in obtaining your desired Cosmetology training. 
You are now entering into a field of experience that will provide you the opportunity for a very profitable and successful future in the 
exciting world of beauty. 
 
Newberry School of Beauty has been training students in the field of Cosmetology since December of 1949.  The school has earned a 

reputation for excellence and quality of education.  Completion of each program of instruction qualifies the student for the California State 
Bureau of Barbering and Cosmetology licensing examinations.  
 
At Newberry School of Beauty it is the objective to provide the student with the education necessary to not only pass the licensing exam, 
but also to be an asset to the profession of Cosmetology and to become a success in whatever area of Cosmetology the student desires. We 

will prepare you to not only to pass your State exam, but also prepare our graduates for employment.  We place emphasis on how to be 
successful in the salon, and how to create the life style that you desire.  This means hard work, dedication and practice on your part.  The 
degree of your success will depend on the effort you are willing to expend during the entire course of your training.  
In order to achieve these objectives the institution practices the following: 

 
* Maintains a highly skilled and qualified teaching staff.  
* Provides the student with a comprehensive curriculum in the basics of Cosmetology,  
  Barbering, Barber Crossover, Manicuring and Esthetician, with emphasis on curriculum 
  to obtain your State license as well as salon techniques.  

* Teaches the value of professionalism, including high standards of workmanship and 
  personal conduct, which will enable the student to secure employment and be an asset 

  to both their chosen field and community. 
* Constantly monitors student outcomes and makes any necessary adjustments/changes 

  to improve or maintain our educational standards 
* Conducts its business in an ethical and educational atmosphere that is a credit to the 
  Cosmetology industry. 
 
 

 

FACILITY/CLASSROOMS 
 
Newberry School of Beauty is located at 16852 Devonshire St. at Balboa in Granada Hills.  Plenty of front and rear parking is  available.  The 
facility has approximately 12,000 square feet and consists of two large clinic areas. Cosmetology, Barbering, Barber Crossover and 

Manicuring share the same clinic area.   The schools Esthetician department has it’s own clinic area designed for a quite “spa” atmosphere.  
Students will be able to perform their spa services in individual stations with privacy. The facility has a wide-open feeling, ample classrooms, 
with most of the amenities you would find in an upscale salon. Custom built styling stations, lab area, manicuring area and a  wonderful 
reception area.   All classroom and clinic instruction will be held at this address.  Special services and facilities are equipped for students with 
disabilities.  

Total student occupancy level is 225. 

STUDENT HOUSING 

The location is not equipped for on-campus housing.  Housing in the San Fernando Valley is quite variable depending on location. Typically, a 
student can rent a private room for $700-$1000 per month.   One-bedroom can be leased from $1,200-$1,800 per month. Two-bedroom 
apartments can be leased for $1400 - $2000 per month. The institution does not assist in providing or assisting to obtain any housing for its 
students.  

  



 
ENROLLMENT & CLASS SCHEDULE 

Enrollment should be completed the week prior to the desired start date.  Students who enroll and complete necessary p apers early 
will receive priority for enrollment in the event their desired class is filled. 
Class Schedules for all classes taught 
Day Classes are held Tuesday – Saturday                    Night Classes are held Monday - Friday 
8:30am – 2:30pm   Fulltime                                           6:00pm – 10:00pm 
8:30am – 12:30pm Part Time                                        Currently not available 
1:00pm – 5:00pm   Part Time - When Available                                           
8:30am – 5:00pm   Extra Fulltime – When Available 
All classes are held at 16852 Devonshire Street, Granada Hills, Ca 91344 
START DATES  
An exact calendar of start dates is not given. If the prior class falls behind   in their classes, in the best interests of o ur students, we 
may postpone a class from starting.  Please call the school for exact start dates. 
Cosmetology and Barber classes start approximately every ten weeks depending on class size.   
Esthetician classes start the second Tuesday of each month depending on class size.  
Nondiscrimination Policy 
Newberry School of Beauty admits qualified students of any race, color, national or ethnic origin, sex, age, disability, reli gion, sexual 
orientation, gender identity, veteran status, or marital status to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded 
or made available to students at the School. Consistent with its obligations under the law, in the administration of the Scho ol’s 
programs and activities, Newberry prohibits unlawful discrimination on the basis of race, color, national or ethnic origin, sex, age, 
disability, religion, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, veteran status, marital status or any other characteristic 
protected by applicable law; Newberry also prohibits unlawful harassment including sexual harassment and sexual violence.  If a 
student with disabilities requires reasonable modifications for courses, such as reasonable modifications or aids and services 
including (1) a service animal (not emotional support animal), (2) provided auxiliary aids and services such as notetakers, qualified 
interpreters, assistive listening systems, and qualified readers during coursework or exams, and (3) modifying an examination to 
include changes in the length of time permitted for the completion of the exam or adapting the manner in which the examination is 
given, please contact Ms. Pam Barker or Ms. Sheri Rushforth, to request reasonable accommodations or modifications. All requests 
must be in writing. This policy applies to all Newberry programs and activities both on and off-campus. Ms. Barker and Ms. Rushforth 
are located on campus at 16852 Devonshire Street, Granada Hills CA; 818-366- 3211. You may also email 
Newberryinfo@gmail.com  Individuals may also file complaints directly with the Office for Civil Rights, within the United States 
Department of Education, by following the information on: https://www2.ed.gov/about/offices/list/ocr/complaintintro.html  
The above policy applies to both students and staff/employees of Newberry School of Beauty.  
ADMISSION REQUIREMENTS 
The school requires that each student enrolling in any of its offered programs must: 
A) Complete an application for enrollment 
B) In order to be admitted into the school, a student must be 18 years of age or older and have a High School Diploma, OR a 
recognized equivalent of a High School Diploma. 
C) Financial Aid applicants must posses and provide a copy of his/her High School Diploma. 
D) All students must take and pass an Entrance Exam regardless of having a High School diploma or not.   
An Entrance Exam will be given by a school employee.  If the potential student fails the first exam, they will be allowed to take a 
second exam the following week.  Please make an appointment with Admissions.  If the potential student fails the second Exam, they 
will have to wait 30 days to retest.  Please make an appointment with Admissions.  If the student fails the Entrance Exam a third time, 
they will no longer be eligible for enrollment into the school  
E) Students enrolling under a training agreement with another entity must meet the requirements set by that entity and take the 
school’s entrance exam prior to enrollment. 
GED Programs: Community and Junior Colleges offer preparation and testing for GED. 
 

  

mailto:Newberryinfo@gmail.com
https://www2.ed.gov/about/offices/list/ocr/complaintintro.html


ADMISSION REQUIREMENT S /POLICY FOR T RANSFER ST UDENT S 
Any student transferring from another Cosmetology School: Transfer students with prior hours in the state of California must 
present ALL withdrawal papers from each enrollment in EVERY prior school before enrollment in this school if they wish to 

receive credit for those hours. If coming from another state, Only The Board of Barbering and Cosmetolo gy may grant credit 

of hours and operations received by the student from another State other than California.  The school will only accept credit  

hours from another state with documentation from the California State Board.  Newberry School of Beauty does n ot recruit 

students already attending or admitted to another school offering a similar program of study. Newberry School of Beauty will 

not accept students for enrollment in the following courses for any hours less than:  
Cosmetology 400, Barbering 400, Barber Crossover 200, and Esthetician 300. This includes students with State credit and a 

letter of recommendation from the Barbering and Cosmetology Program. Out of State students must first request and receive 

a “Letter of Evaluation” from the California Barbering and Cosmetology Program. Newberry School of Beauty does not 

guarantee that the school will accept any of your prior hours.  Copies of all above documents shall be retained in Student fi les 

upon enrollment.  Newberry School of Beauty will only accept prior hours from another California Cosmetology School or a 

letter from the California Board of Barbering and Cosmetology.  The school does not accept any experiential hours (hours 
received through experience working in the field). 

Cha r g es  for  t ui t i on,  fees  a nd equi pment  for  Tr a ns fer  St udent s   

Tuition will be based on the current hourly rate multiplied times the number of hours required to complete the course. Student 

will only be charged for the number of hours needed to complete the program.       

*    The enrollment fee will be $100.00 or 15% of the total tuition, whichever is less.  
*    Students must have all equipment as listed in the school’s current kit list or  

      purchase the kit from the school. 

 Students requiring more than 400 hours of education, will be required to 
                  purchase the schools educational kit 

If the student is applying for any type of Financial Aid, the school must receive Financial Aid transcripts by the student fo r each 

prior school attended, NOT LIMITED TO COSMETOLOGY SCHOOLS, pr i or  to the disbursement of any Financial Aid. 

 

The School Director, prior to enrollment, must determine that all remaining required technical hours of instruction and 
operations will be able to be completed by the Student in the time frame allotted.  

A transfer student may be required to complete additional hours at the school’s discretion.  

Tea ch-Out  Ag r eement s  

On occasion, the School may enter in to a TEACH-OUT agreement with another school.  This happens when a school is closing 

or moving.  If the school is moving and students cannot travel the extra distance, or wish not to attend the new location, they 
may be accepted at Newberry School of Beauty to complete their training.  If the school accepts a student on a TEACH -OUT 

agreement, the student’s documented current balance from the school which is closing or moving will be honored at Newberry 

School of Beauty and become the balance owed to the school. 
NOTICE  CONCE RNINIG  TRANSFE RABILITY OF CRE D ITS AND  CRE D E NTIAL S  E ARNE D  AT OUR INSTITUTION  

The transferability of credits/hours you earn at Newberry School of Beauty is at the complete discretion of an institution to  

which you may seek to transfer.  Acceptance of the degree, hours, credits, diploma, or certificate you earn in your course of 
study, is also at the complete discretion of the institution to which you may seek to transfer.  If the degree, hours, diploma, or 

certificate that you earn at this institution are not accepted at an institution that you transfer to, you may be required to repeat 

some or all of your coursework at that institutution.  For this reason, you should make certain that your attendance at this 

institution will meet your educational goals.  This may include contacting an institution to which you seek to transfer after  

attending Newberry School of Beauty to determine if your degree, credits, hours, or diploma will transfer.  Copies of Student 

Records shall be provided upon request.  The charges or refund to the student  will be determined following the school’s refund 
policy contained in the student’s signed enrollment agreement “Contract”.  No paperwork shall be released if the student has 

an outstanding balance with the school.  All payments made upon leaving the school shall be paid either by cash or credit 

card.   

  



DISCLOSURE and RETENTION of EDUCATIONAL RECORDS-FERPA 
Adult students, and parents of dependent minor students have the right to inspect; review and challenge information 

contained in their education records.  Educational records are defined as files, materials and documents, which contain 
information directly related to a student and maintained by the institution.  This includes all Financial Aid files. 

Written consent from the student is required before education records may be disclosed to third parties, wit h the exception of 
parents or guardians of dependent minor students, accrediting commissions, government agencies, designated staff and/or 

education department so authorized by law.  Once a student becomes the age of 18, a parent must get consent from the 
student to view all files even if the student is dependent for tax return purposes.  Information will not be released on any 
student without meeting the above guidelines. 

Any inquiries or complaints regarding the above should be directed to the supervisor of the school or to an authorized 
representative. It is required that a forty-eight hour notice be given to management by anyone wishing to inspect educational 

records. Students requesting a review or audit of their time cards will be scheduled for the rev iew within 7 days.  All inspections 
of records must be done under supervision of school management. Active student files are kept in a locked office when not 

occupied.  Student records will be maintained permanently by the school.  
STUDENT SERVICES AND PLACEMENT 
While the school cannot guarantee employment for graduates, the school does make every effort to help our graduates obtain 

employment. Classes are given on, how to write a resume, job searching and interviewing techniques.   The school gives its 
students the opportunity to assist in salons while attending school through its externship program (see registrar for externship 

rules and guidelines).  The school maintains a network of relationships with professionals and employers throughout the 
community who are frequently seeking our graduates.  Graduates are encouraged to maintain contact with the school on 

current employment and future employment needs.  Call our registrar for job opportunities and career counseling.  Visit us on  
Facebook where current job opportunities are posted, or better yet, come by and see us!!!  
HOLIDAY & EMERGENCY CLOSURES 

The school is closed every Sunday and on the following Holidays:  New Year’s Day - Partial Day, Memorial Day, Independence 
Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, the Friday following Thanksgiving, Christmas Eve – Partial and Christmas Day.  Holidays of 

religious beliefs are respected and allowed.  Holidays are part of the additional time given students on their enrollment 
contracts.  If the school must close for an emergency or an unexpected reason, students will either be notified by phone or a 

notice will be posted on the front door of the school with an explanation for the closure and a date of re -opening. 
GRIEVANCE POLICY AND PROCEDURES - to include request for additional accommodations. 
The school will make every attempt to resolve a grievance that is not frivolous or without merit.  Grievances should first be 

addressed in writing to your Supervising Instructor.  If your Supervising Instructor is unable to resolve t he issue within 10 
business days, a written letter should be addressed to the school Director and or Deanna Jacobsen respectively.  Upon receipt  

of a written grievance, the school will provide the student with a written response, including a summary of the  school’s 
investigation and the disposition within 30 days of receiving the grievance.  If a grievance is found to be unwarranted and o r is 

rejected, a reason for the rejection will be explained.  
REQUESTS FOR ACCOMMODATIONS OR MODIFICATIONS FOR THOSE WITH DISABILITIES  
If you are a student with a disability and need additional assistance, please submit in writing to, Deanna Jacobsen, Newberry  

School of Beauty, your request for accommodations or modifications you may need to complete your individual course o f 
study.  

The school may request documentation from a student requesting modifications, accommodations, or for auxiliary aid.  All 
requests will be reasonable and limited to the need of the modification or request.  

The school will take into consideration a ll past requests for modifications, accommodations, or auxiliary aids or services 
provided to individuals with disabilities. Past accommodations that were provided in response to an Individualized Education 
Program (IEP) will also be reviewed. Upon receipt of a written request, the school will provide the student with a written 

response within 10 business days. 
The school will comply with all required ADA Title III guidelines.   

Although these are the schools’ formal guidelines for submitting a request and or complaint, our doors are always open for 
students and staff to communicate verbally. A student or any member of the public may file a complaint about this institution  

with the Bureau for Private Post-Secondary Education by calling (888) 370-7589 toll-free or by completing a complaint form, 
which can be obtained on the bureau’s internet web site www.bppe.ca.gov, or the National Accrediting Commission of 
Career Arts and Sciences at www. NACCAS.org, 3015 Colvin Street,  Alexandria, VA 22314,  (703) 600-7600                            

  

http://www.bppe.ca.gov/


Physical Demands and safety requirements 
 
Physical demands very by course. Ms. Pam Barker or Ms. Sheri Rushforth, both located on campus, will answer any questions you may have 
and review any requests you may have for accommodations or modifications for those with disabilities, Title III of the Americans with 
Disabilities Act. 
Fields in Cosmetology include all aspects of hair as well as all forms of Barbering, Esthetics and Manicuring.                                 

Once licensed, the graduate will have many wonderful occupation opportunities, but they will be demanding.  
Some of these varied occupations entail,  long-standing, bending and repetitive hand motions.  
Before entering into this field, we suggest you visit a place of business where you see yourself working after you graduate, ask questions, 
and observe for a bit to see if this career is for you.  

An employer may request that you work on weekends and some evenings. Employers may also require that you acquire additional  
training and or assist another stylist, barber or facialist prior to obtaining your own clientele.  This could be up to one y ear. 
Please also be aware of the many chemicals you will be in contact with on a day-to-day basis.   
Wearing protective gloves and appropriate clothing is necessary.  
Knowledge of and proper handling of hazardous materials is a must.  Safety is a big part of your education. Please be aware of any allergies 

you may have with chemicals and or latex before entering the field of cosmetology. 
Any allergies you may have can be discussed with admissions.  
 

ACCOUNTING OF STUDENT HOURS AND OPERATIONS 

 
All students are responsible for the accuracy of their time sheets.  Students must clock in and out at the required times and record all hours 
of classroom attendance and operations completed on the time sheet in the appropriated space.  The student must present the completed 
time sheet to an instructor for verification of accuracy and a signature by the instructor at the end of each day.  If the time sheet is not 

signed by an instructor, you will not receive credit for the day’s operations.  Please read and adhere to the “Student Time Card Procedures” 
given to you during orientation.  Students are not to remove time sheets from the premises at any time.  
Forged or altered time cards are grounds for immediate expulsion.  
 
All time clock hours, classroom hours and operations are posted weekly using the school’s computerized attendance system.  The time 

sheets are then filed in the student’s time sheet folder.  Students wishing to review their time sheets with the Director must make their 
request in writing.  An appointment to review time sheets will be  
scheduled within seven days. 

ATTENDANCE POLICY 
               ABSENCES are considered excused under the following circumstances:  illness, death or birth in the immediate family, and other 
valid reasons.  Excused however, does not mean you will receive hours for the time you were gone.  It only means you will be allowed to re-
enter the school.  All excused absences are to be sustained in writing and are at the discretion of the school Director.  If you have a special 
event to attend, a two-week notice in writing is required from the student.  If a student is absent for 21 consecutive calendar days, they 

will be dropped from the program on the 21st day. 
 
            LEAVE OF ABSENCE (LOA): If a student finds it necessary to be absent from school for three weeks (21 days) or 
            more she/he must first get permission from the Director PRIOR to leaving.  Only one Leave of Absence will be  
            granted per twelve-month period.  A leave of absence will be granted for a minimum of 21 consecutive calendar 

            days and a maximum of 120 consecutive calendar days.  
            Tuition payments are still due on time to avoid any late fees during the time of your leave.  
 
            To MAKE UP WORK or CLASSES MISSED,  check the Class Schedule for the next date class will be given in the subject you missed and 
request permission from the Director to attend.   Permission from the Director is required anytime a student wishes to attend school 

outside his/her scheduled time.  Students are required to make up any missed lessons or exams due to absenteeism.  It is the student’s 
responsibility to schedule for missed work.                        
 
           TARDY:  Any student late for class by fifteen minutes will not be permitted to clock in for that day.  
 

           CHANGE OF STATUS: If a student finds they are unable to attend their scheduled hours (full or part time) they must request a change 
of status from the Director prior to attending more or less hours.  A fee of $ 40.00 will be added to the student’s tuition a ccount for any 
change of status. It is your responsibility to check with the Financial Aid Office to make sure any change in your attendance does not affect 
your Financial Aid Funding or eligibility. 
 

  



A PIVOT POINT INTERNATIONAL EDUCATOR COSMETOLOGY 

COURSE CURRICULUM:  1600 HOURS 
Program **CIP #                 Related **CIP#                                                 Program Level                       
12.0401                               12.0408 – Facial Treatment/Facialist        12.0407 Undergraduate  Cosmetology                      

12.0406 –                            Make-Up Artist/Specialist 
12.0407                               12.0410 – Nail Technician/Manicurist 

Hair Stylist/Design            12.0412 – Salon/Beauty Management 
 
Classes meet Tuesday –Saturday     Evening Classes – Monday - Friday       

 
Class Schedules Offered                                       Program Length 

8:30am – 5:00pm  (extra fulltime)                      10 months or 40 weeks 
8:30am – 2:30pm  (fulltime)                                12.26 months or 53.33 weeks 

8:30am – 12:30pm (part time)                            20 months or 80 weeks 
1:00pm – 5:00pm (part time)                           20 months or 80 weeks – when available 
6:00pm – 10:00pm (part time)                 20 months or 80 weeks - when available 

 
The objective of the Cosmetology Course is to develop in the student the practical skills, theoretical knowledge, and professional a ttitudes 
necessary for success in the profession and to qualify and equip the student to pass the California State Board of Barbering and Cosmetology 

licensing examination.  After the graduate has successfully passed her/his state exam, they are qualified to work as a licensed cosmetologist 
in any licensed facility in the state of California.  They may cut hair, perform hair styling, perform all phases of manicuring, apply make-up 
and give skin care (within the scope of the license) for profit.  
As a cosmetologist, many exciting job opportunities await you.  If you enjoy travel you can embark on an adventure on a cruise ship as a 
stylist.  Open your own salon.  Represent a major manufacture in the beauty industry, or choose your own expertise and perform only  

applications, which you prefer, colorist, stylist etc.  Work in a spa performing manicures, hair styling and makeup applications.  The 
possibilities are endless! 
The Cosmetology course is 1600 clock hours in length.   The 1600 hours will be divided between the various scopes of the prog ram.  There 
will be plenty of practical hands on time as well as technical instruction (theory hours), which consist of various learning activities in a 

classroom situation. The institution uses the most recent version of text for the student’s studies.  Pivot Point International Textbook of 
Cosmetology is used along with various periodicals and visual materials. Learning materials are available from the school library for the 
students use.  Please see Student Services to check out any instructional materials.  Your student Drivers License will be used to check out 
any educational materials.  Practical/Hands On time is devoted to practical operations in which students develop and practice cosmetology 
skills under the supervision of licensed instructors in actual working conditions.  The institution prides itself in giving the students the 

opportunity to work in our salon-like clinic environment. Students who maintain a “C” grade point average and have developed a 
professional attitude, show competency in practical procedures, and have completed ALL required clock hours of both practical and theory 
training and have completed ALL other requirements/assignments set by the school in their course of study, will be eligible for graduation.  
Additional subjects include, Retail practices, Job Hunting, and Career Opportunities.  
Once you receive your certificate of completion from the school, you may now apply and take the State Licensing Exam for your 

Cosmetology License. 

                  
TUITION AND FEES FOR COSMETOLOGY 

Registration fee                                 $100.00  - non-refundable 
Tuition (1600 hours)                   $17,600.00   - based on $11.00 each hour 

Supplies and Equipment               $2,385.00   - Student may be required to purchase additional supplies 
School Id         $50.00   - non-refundable 
Total                                               $20,135.00 (if eligible, a large portion of your tuition can be paid by  

                                                                    Pell Grants) 
** Depending on your ability to obtain Financial Aid and or Student Loans,  

   It is possible to pay NOTHING DOWN and NO MONTHLY PAYMENTS!!!!  
   Please see the schools Financial Aid Officer for payment options.  

 
** Department of Education Occupational Codes          

  



COURSE DESCRIPTION COSMETOLOGY: 

The course is 1600 clock hours in length, which can be completed in approximately 12 months of full time attendance.  

Course time is devoted to technical (theory) which consists of various learning activities in a classroom situation as 
well as clinic hours.  Clinic time is devoted to practical operations in which students develop and practice cosmetology 

skills under the supervision of licensed instructors in actual working conditions.  Additional subjects include Business 

Management, Reception Desk, Retail practices, Job Hunting, and Career Opportunities.  

 

Following is a list of subjects taught and State required hours and operations for each: 

Subject Required Technical Required Clinic 
 Instruction Hours Operations    

Acts & Rules/Licensing Requirements  20 0 

History & Career Opportunities 20 0 

Health & Safety Considerations 45 0   

Disinfecting & Sanitation 20 0 

Anatomy & Physiology 15                                                         0    

Hairstyling 65 240 

Permanent Waving & Straightening 40   105 

Hair Cutting 20 80 

Hair Coloring & Bleaching 60 50 

Scalp and Hair Treatments 5 20 

Facials-Manual, Electrical, Chemical 25 40   

Eyebrow Beautification & Makeup 25                       30 

Nail Diseases & Disorders  10    0 

Manicure & Pedicure 10 25 

Artificial Nails-Wraps 25 120 nails 

Business Skills 15 0 

Clinic Hours 1,180 

Total Hours Needed 1,600 

These are only MINIMUM requirements.  You will be required to complete various school assignments, additional 

theory and or operations. 

COURSE FORMAT: 

The course format will be a combination of lecture, demonstration and student participation.  Students will 

demonstrate their knowledge of cosmetology theory and application ability through their completion of the required 

practical activities.  Instruction will be supplemented will guest artists, visual aids, and other instructional techniques. 
 

COURSE GOALS: 

Upon the successful completion of the cosmetology course the student will have met the requirements of the California 

State Board of Barbering and Cosmetology and be prepared to take the State Board exam for licensing.  After the 

graduate is licensed she/he is qualified to work in any licensed cosmetology establishment in the state of California. 
 

  



BARBERING COURSE CURRICULUM:  1500 HOURS 
 
Program **CIP #                 Related **CIP#                                                 Program Level                       

12.0402                                12.0407 – Hair Stylist/Design                       Undergraduate 1  
Barbering                             12.0412 – Salon/Beauty Management 

      12.0413 – Barber Instructor 
 

                                          Classes meet Tuesday –Saturday 
C lass Schedules Offered                                       Program Length 
8:30am – 2:30pm  (fulltime)                                  11.26 months or 50.00weeks 

8:30am – 12:30pm (part time)               18.5 months or 75 weeks 
1:00pm – 5:00pm (part time)                                18.5 months or 75 weeks – when available 

8:30am – 5:00pm  (extra fulltime)                          9.5 months or 37.5 weeks 
5:00pm – 9:00pm Evening Classes                        18.5 months or 75 weeks 

 
 

                                       COURSE DESCRIPTION BARBERING: 
 
The objective of the Barbering Course is to develop in the student the practical skills, theoretical knowledge, professional attitudes necessary 

for success in the profession, and to qualify and equip the student to pass the California State Board of Barbering and Cosme tology licensing 

examination.  After the graduate has successfully passed her/his state exam, they are qualified to work as a licensed barber in any licensed 

facility in the state of California. The Barbering program prepares individuals to shave and trim facial/neck hair and beards, cut and dress hair, 

fit hairpieces, give facial and scalp massages, apply cosmetic treatments, and to prepare for licensure as professional barbe rs at various levels.  

Instruction in facial shaving; beard and mustache shaping and trimming; shampooing; hair cutting; hairstyles and styling art; facial treatments 

and massage; chemical applications such as color and chemical services; hair and scalp anatomy and physiology; hairpiece and toupee fitting; 

equipment operation; health and safety; customer service; and shop business practices. The Barbering course is 1500 clock hours in length.   

The 1500 hours will be divided between the various scopes of the program.  There will be plenty of practical hands on time as  well as technical 

instruction (theory hours), which consist of various learning activities in a classroom environment. The institution uses the most recent version 

of text for the student’s studies. The Milady’s Standard Professional Barbering text is used along with various periodicals a nd visual materials. 

Learning materials are available from the school library for the students use.  Please see your instructor to check out any instructional 

materials.  Your student ID or drivers license will be used to check out any educational materials.  Practical/Hands On time is devoted to 

practical operations in which students develop and practice Barbering skills under the supervision of licensed instructors in actual working 

conditions.  The institution prides itself in giving the students the opportunity to work in our salon-like clinic environment. Students who 

maintain a “C” grade point average and have developed a professional attitude, show competency in practical procedures, and have 

completed A LL required clock hours of both practical and theory training and have completed A LL other requirements/assignments set by the 

school in their course of study, will be eligible for graduation.  Additional subjects include, Retail practices, Job Hunting, and Career 

Opportunities. Once you receive your certificate of completion from the school, you may now apply and take the State Licensing Exam for 

your Barbering License. 

T UITION AND FEES FOR BARBERING 
Registration fee                                $100.00 -    non-refundable 
Tuition (1500 hours)                  $13,500.00 -    based on $9.00 each hour 

Supplies and Equipment              $1,653.00 -   students may be required to purchase additional supplies  
School Id                 $50.00 -   non-refundable Student I.D 
T otal                                             $15,303.00 (if eligible, a large portion of your tuition could be paid by Pell Grants) 
 

*** D ep en d in g on  you r  ab ilit y  t o  ob t ain  Fin an c ial Aid  an d  or  St u d en t  L oan s,  

   I t  is p ossib le t o  p ay  NOTHI NG D OW N an d  NO MONTHL Y P AYMENTS ! ! ! !   
   P lease see t h e sc h oo ls Fin an c ial Aid  Offic er  for  p aym en t  op t ion s.  
** Department of Education Occupational Codes                  

 

 

  

  



Following is a list of subjects taught and State required hours and operations for each: 

SUBJECT Minimum Hours of 
Technical Instruction 

Minimum Practical 
Operations 

(1) The Barbering and Cosmetology Act and the Board’s Rules and Regulations.  20 - 

(2) History, Career Opportunities and Life Skills – Brief history of Barbering, career 
paths, career opportunities and managing your career.  Skills on management of 
your time and study skills. Goal setting and the ethics of being a Barber.  

 
5 

 
 
- 

(3) Professional Image/Communicating for Success - Shall include, but not limited to your 
physical presentation and appearance. Communication skills in and out of the salon. 

 
5 

 
- 

(4) Microbiology/Health and Safety/Hazardous Substances - including training in 
chemicals and health in establishments, material safety data sheets, protection 
from hazardous chemicals preventing chemical injuries, health and safety laws and 
agencies, bacteriology and preventing communicable diseases including HIV/AIDS 
and Hepatitis 

 
 
45 

 
 
- 

(5) Chemistry - Basic Chemistry/Cosmetic Chemistry 10 - 

(6) Electricity -  Electrotherapy/Light Therapy 5 - 

(7) Disinfection and Sanitation – Proper procedures to protect the health and safety of 
the consumer as well as the technician. Proper disinfection procedures for equipment 
used in establishments.   

 
 
20 

 
 
- 

(8) Anatomy and Physiology – Shall include, but not limited to the study of Human 
Anatomy & Human Physiology 

15          - 

(9) Properties and Disorders of the Skin -  Skin Diseases, Health & Function 10 - 

(10) Properties and Disorders of the Hair and Scalp – Hair Analysis 10 _ 

(11) Hairstyling Men & Women – Shall include but not limited to, hair analysis, 
shampooing, finger waving, pin curling, comb outs, straightening, waving, curling 
with hot combs, hot curling irons and blow styling.  

 
55 

 
240 

(12) Permanent Waving & Chemical Straightening - Shall include but not limited to, 
hair analysis, acid and alkaline permanent waving, chemical straightening, including 
the use of sodium hydroxide and other base solutions.  

 
40 

 
105 

(13) Hair Coloring and Bleaching – Shall include but not limited to, hair analysis, 
predisposition strand testing, safety precautions, formula mixing, tinting, bleaching, high 
and low lights, and the use of dye removers. Types of Color will include the use of 

permanent, semi-permanent, demi-permanent and temporary colors. 

 
 
60 

 
 
50 

(14) Hair Cutting/Men’s – Shall include but limited to, the following techniques and 
procedures: The use of scissors, razor (shaper), electrical clippers/trimmers, and  

thinning shears (tapering) for wet and dry cutting.  

 
20 

 
80 

(15) Hair Cutting/Women’s - Shall include but limited to, the following techniques 

and procedures: The use of scissors, razor (shaper), electrical clippers/trimmers, 
and thinning shears (tapering) for wet and dry cutting.  

 

10 

 

25 

(16) Manicuring – Nail Structure, Diseases and Disorders. Gentleman’s Manicure 15 15 

(17) Facial Treatments -  Subdermal Systems, Shave Treatments, Massage, 
Products, Equipment 

20 15 

(18) Shaving – Preparation and Performance – Shall include, but limited to the 

following techniques and procedures: Preparing the client’s hair for shaving, 
assessing the condition of the client’s skin, performing shaving techniques, applying 
after-shave antiseptic following facial services.  

 

 
50 

 

 
75 

(19) Hair Replacement – Methods and Care 5 - 

(20) Seeking Employment – Shall include, but not limited to preparing for licensure 
and employment. Job resume preparation. 

 
5 

 
- 

(21) On the Job/Salon Business – Shall include, but not limited to the salon business and 

what to expect.  Going into business yourself. Managing your clients and building 
a client base. 

 

5 

 

- 

(22) Hours spent on Clinic Floor 1,070  

Total Hours Needed 1,500  



BARBER CROSSOVER COURSE CURRICULUM: 200 HOURS 

 
Program **CIP #                 Related **CIP#                                                 Program Level                       

12.0402                              12.0407 – Hair Stylist/Design                          Undergraduate 1 
Barbering                           12.0412 – Salon/Beauty Management 
    12.0413 – Barber Instructor 

 
Classes meet Tuesday –Saturday        

Class Schedules Offered                                       Program Length 
8:30am – 2:30pm  (fulltime)                                 7 weeks  

8:30am – 12:30pm (part time)            10 weeks 
5:00pm – 9:00pm (Evening Classes)                  10 weeks 
 

 

**YOU MUST HAVE A VALID COSMETOLOGY LICENSE TO BE 
ELIGIBLE FOR THIS COURSE** 

 

COURSE DESCRIPTION BARBER CROSSOVER: 
The objective of the Barber Crossover Course is to develop in the student the practical skills, theoretical knowledge, 

professional attitudes necessary for success in the profession, and to qualify and equip the student to pass the California State 

Board of Barbering and Cosmetology Barbering licensing examination.  After the graduate has successfully passed her/his state  

exam, they are qualified to work as a licensed barber in any licensed facility in the state of California. The Barber Crossover 

program prepares individuals to shave, trim facial/neck hair and beards. Instruction in facial shaving; beard and mustache 

shaping and trimming.  Other learning activities will include equipment operation; health and safety; customer service; and 

shop business practices. The Barber Crossover course is 200 clock hours in length.   The 200 hours will be divided between the 

various scopes of the program.  There will be plenty of practical hands on time as well as technical instruction (theory hours), 

which consist of various learning activities in a classroom environment. The institution uses the most recent version of text  for 

the student’s studies. The Milady’s Standard Professional Barbering text is used along with various periodicals and visual 

materials. Learning materials are available from the school library for the students use.  Please see your instructor to chec k out 

any instructional materials.  Your student ID or drivers license will be used to check out any educational materials.  

Practical/Hands On time is devoted to practical operations in which students develop and practice Barbering skills under the 

supervision of licensed instructors in actual working conditions.  The institution prides itself in giving the students the 

opportunity to work in our salon-like clinic environment.  Students who maintain a “C” grade point average and have developed 

a professional attitude, show competency in practical procedures, and have completed ALL required clock hours of both 

practical and theory training and have completed ALL other requirements/assignments set by the school in their course of 

study, will be eligible for graduation.   Additional subjects include, Re tail practices, Job Hunting, and Career Opportunities. Once 

you receive your certificate of completion from the school, you may now apply and take the State Licensing Exam for your 

Barbering License. 

 
TUITION AND FEES FOR BARBER CROSSOVER 

Registration fee                               $100.00 - non-refundable 
Tuition (200 hours)                      $1,800.00 - based on $9.00 each hour 

______________________________________    
Total                                              $1,900.00 
 

 
* School monthly payment plans are available. 

* Monthly payments will depend on your initial down payment made.   
* Financial Aid is not available for this course. 
** Department of Education Occupational Codes                                 
 

 



 

 

SUBJECT Minimum Hours of 

Technical 

Instruction 

Minimum 

Practical 

Operations 

(1) The Barbering and Cosmetology Act and the Board’s Rules and Regulations.  5 - 

(2) History, Career Opportunities and Life Skills –Shall include, but not limited to the brief 

history of Barbering, career paths, career opportunities and managing your career.  Skills 

on management of your time and study skills. Goal setting and the ethics of being a Barber. 

 

5 

 

- 

(3) Health and Safety/Hazardous Substances - including training in chemicals and health in 

establishments, material safety data sheets, protection from hazardous chemicals 

preventing chemical injuries, health and safety laws and agencies, bacteriology and 

preventing communicable diseases including HIV/AIDS and Hepatitis 

 

10 

 

- 

(4) Disinfection and Sanitation – Shall include, but not limited to the following procedures: 

Proper procedures to protect the health and safety of the consumer as well as the 

technician. Proper disinfection procedures for equipment used in establishments.  

Disinfection procedures will be emphasized throughout the entire training period and will 

be performed before the use of all instruments and equipment.  

 

 

10 

 

 

- 

(11) Shaving – Preparation and Performance  – Shall include, but limited to the following 

techniques and procedures: Preparing the client’s hair for shaving, assessing the condition 

of the client’s skin, performing shaving techniques, applying after-shave antiseptic 

following facial services, massaging the client’s face and rolling cream massages.  

 

 

100 

 

 

50 

(13) ADDITIONAL TRAINING - On the Job/Salon Business – Shall include, but not limited to 

the salon business and what to expect.  Going into business yourself. Managing your clients 

and building a client base. (3) Professional Image/Communicating for Success - Shall 

include, but not limited to your physical presentation and appearance. Communication 

skills in and out of the salon. Seeking Employment – Shall include, but not limited to 

preparing for licensure and employment. Job resume preparation. 

 

5 

 

- 

** State Board Practical Procedures ** 20 - 

** Written Chapter Tests ** 20  

** Clinic Hours ** 25 - 

   TOTAL HOURS NEEDED 200  

             

BECAUSE OF THE SHORT DURATION OF THIS CLASS, YOU WILL BE REQUIRED TO STUDY EACH 

CHAPTER ON YOUR OWN TIME.  IN ORDER TO GRADUATE, YOU WILL BE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE 

AND PASS EACH CHAPTER TEST ALONG WITH A FINAL EXAM.   

THE STATE REQUIRES THAT YOU TAKE BOTH THE WRITTEN & PRACTICAL 

PORTIONS OF THE STATE BOARD BARBERING EXAM IN ORDER TO OBTAIN 

YOUR LICENSE. This will include subjects from your Cosmetology course such 

as Hair Coloring, Electricity, Anatomy, Etc. It is our job to prepare you the best 

we can in your limited 200 hours  

 



PIVOT POINT INTERNATIONAL EDUCATOR 
ESTHETICIAN COURSE CURRICULUM:  600 HOURS 

 
Program **CIP                   Related **CIP#                                                    Program Level 
12.0409                                  12.0408 – Facial Treatment Specialist                    Undergraduate 1 
Esthetician                             12.0406 – Make-Up Artist/Specialist 
                                                 12.0412 – Beauty Salon/ Salon Management 

 
* C lasses meet Tuesday-Saturday 

Class Schedules Offered                                                            Program Length 
8:30am – 2:30pm (fulltime)                                                    5.75 months or 20 weeks 

8:30am – 12:30pm (day part time)                                        7.50 months or 30 weeks 
8:30am – 5:00pm (extra fulltime) when available              3.75 months or 15 weeks 
 
The objective of the Esthetician Course is to develop in the student the practical skills, theoretical knowledge, professiona l attitudes necessary 
for success in the profession and to qualify and equip the student to pass the California State Bureau of Barbering and Cosmetology licensing  
examination.  With the growing and ever popular public concerns on skin care, you are entering an exciting time for this career.  The possibilities  
are endless!  Travel aboard a cruise ship as an esthetician. Work for a plastic surgeon or a dermatologist.  Open your own spa performing facials, 

waxing, skin care consultations and makeup applications.  Work for a major manufacture in the beauty industry.  Take it on the road doing  
makeup applications for weddings or even the movie studios! 
 
The Esthetician course is 600 clock hours in length.  Course time is devoted to practical and technical instruction in the areas of Manual and 

Electrical Facials, Hair removal (waxing), Eyebrow arching, Make-up, Eyelash Application and California Bureau of Barbering and Cosmetolog y 
Acts & Rules and regulations. The institution uses the most recent version of text for the student’s studies.  Pivot Point International Esthetic  
textbooks are used along with various periodicals and visual materials. Learning materials are available from the school library for the students  
use.  Please see your instructor to check out any instructional materials.  Your student ID will be used to check out any educational materials. 
The balance of the course time is spent on the clinic floor.  The institution takes pride in our students being able to perform their practica l 

instruction in our spa-like clinic environment. Students who maintain a “C” grade point average and have developed a professional attitude, 
show competency in practical procedures, and have completed A LL required clock hours of both practical and theory training and have 
completed A LL other requirements/ a ss ig nments  set by the  school in their course of study, will be eligible for graduation. 
Additional subjects include, Inventory control, Reception desk, Retail practices, Job Hunting, and Career Opportunities.  
 

TU ITION AND FEES FOR ESTHETICIAN 
Registration Fee                         $100.00  -   non-refundable 
Tuition                           $8,850.00 -    based on $14.75 per each hour 
Supplies and Equipment           $989.00 -     additional supplies may be required 
School ID                                        $50.00  -  non-refundable                                
 Total                                         $9,989.00 (if eligible, a large portion of your tuition can be  
                                                                        paid by Pell Grants) 

                                                       
 
* ** D ep en d in g on  you r  ab ilit y  t o  ob t ain  Fin an c ial Aid  an d  or  St u d en t  L oan s,  

        I t  is p ossib le t o  p ay  NOTHI NG D OW N an d  NO MONTHL Y P AYMENTS ! ! ! !   
        P lease see t h e sc h oo ls Fin an c ial Aid  Offic er  for  p aym en t  op t ion s.  
 
**  Department of Education Occupational Codes 

  



COURSE DESCRIPTIONS ESTHETICIAN: 
 

The course is 600 clock hours in length.  Course time is devoted to practical and technical instruction in the areas 
of Manual and Electrical Facials, Hair removal, Eyebrow arching, Make -up, Eyelash Application and California 

Cosmetology Acts & Rules & Regulations.  The balance of the course time is spent on the clinic floor.  Following is 

a list of California State Board of Cosmetology’ minimum required subjects, hours and operations. 

 

Subject Required Hours Required Operations 
 

Cosmetology Act & Rules & Regulations 10 

Disinfection and Sanitation 10 

Health & Safety - Client Consultation,  

Record Keeping, Pre and Post Service Skills,     

Chemistry & Electricity & Safety 40   

Anatomy and Physiology 15 

Facials (Manual) 25 50 

Facials (Electrical) 25 50 

Facials (Chemical) 20 40 

Eyebrow Arching & 

Hair Removal 25 50 

Make-up &  

Eyelash application 20 40 

Additional Training 

(Job Hunting, Customer Relations 

Business and Salon Management) 25 

Clinic Hours 385 

Total Hours Needed 600 

 

 

 

 

 

These are only MINIMUM requirements.  You will be required to complete additional school assignments, 

additional operations and theory hours during your course of studies. 

 

 

 

 

 



 

St udent Tuition Recovery Policy 

The State of California established the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) to relieve or mitigate economic loss suffered by a 

student in an educational program at a qualifying institution, who is or was a California resident while enrolled, or was enrolled in 

a residency program, if the student enrolled in the institution, prepaid tuition, and suffered an economic loss. Unless relieved of 

the obligation to do so, you must pay the state-imposed assessment for the STRF, or it must be paid on your behalf, if you are a 

student in an educational program, who is a California resident, or are enrolled in a residency program, and prepay all or pa rt of 

your tuition.  

You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required to pay the STRF assessment, if you are not a California 

resident, or are not enrolled in a residency program.  

To be eligible for STRF, you must be a California resident or are enrolled in a residency program, prepaid tuition, pa id or deemed to 

have paid the STRF assessment, and suffered an economic loss as a result of any of the following:  

1. The institution, a location of the institution, or an educational program offered by the institution was closed or discont inued, 

and you did not choose to participate in a teach-out plan approved by the Bureau or did not complete a chosen teach-out plan 

approved by the Bureau.  

2. You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution within the 120 day period before the closure of the institution 

or location of the institution, or were enrolled in an educational program within the 120 day period before the program was 

discontinued.  

3. You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution more than 120 days before the closure of the institution or 

location of the institution, in an educational program offered by the institution as to which the Bureau determined there was a 

significant decline in the quality or value of the program more than 120 days before closure.  

4. The institution has been ordered to pay a refund by the Bureau but has failed to do so.   

5. The institution has failed to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a federal student loan program as required by law, or has 

failed to pay or reimburse proceeds received by the institution in excess of tuition and other costs.  

6. You have been awarded restitution, a refund, or other monetary award by an arbitrator or court, based on a violation of this 

chapter by an institution or representative of an institution, but have been unable to collect the award from the institution.  

7. You sought legal counsel that resulted in the cancellation of one or more of your student loans and have an invoice for services 

rendered and evidence of the cancellation of the student loan or loans.  

To qualify for STRF reimbursement, the application must be received within four (4) years from the date of the action or event that 

made the student eligible for recovery from STRF.  

A student whose loan is revived by a loan holder or debt collector after a period of non-collection may, at any time, file a written 

application for recovery from STRF for the debt that would have otherwise been eligible for recovery. If it has been more than four 

(4) years since the action or event that made the student eligible, the student must have filed a written application for recovery 

within the original four (4) year period, unless the period has been extended by another act of law.   

However, no claim can be paid to any student without a social security number or a taxpayer identification number."  

 I t  is important that you keep copies of your enrollment agreement, financial aid documents, receipts, or any other information 

t hat documents the amount paid to the school. Questions regarding the STRF may be directed to the Bureau for Private 

Postsecondary Education, 2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400, Sacramento, CA 95833, (916) 431-6959 or (888) 370-7589.  

 
 
  



OVER CONTRACT CHARGES 
 
Any student who does not complete a course within the contracted enrollme nt period will be charged at the same hourly rate 
for any additional time required for completion.  If a student has remaining hours to complete after the stated over contract  

date on their contract, the student must pay for each additional hour past this date.  The amount charged for each hour would 
be the same hourly rate stated on their contract for the course of study they are enrolled in.  Over contract charges are due  

and payable in full once the student enters their over contract period.  It is in th e sole discretion of the school to decide if a 
student will be able to remain in school to complete their education if they have not met their contracted hours and will be in 

overtime status. 
Example; 
Over contract date= 4/11/13 

Hours as of over contract date=1500 
Student is contracted for 1600 hours 

Student has 100 additional hours to complete after over contract date 
Hourly rate on contract is $9.00 an hour 

$9.00 an hour for 100 hours=$900 student owes for over time charges.  
Student will not be able to clock into school if overtime charges are not paid. 
Paperwork will not be released to any student until all charges are paid in full.  

Over-contract dates could change or be extended for approved Leaves of Absence or Changes of Status. Normal enrollment 
periods provide adequate allowances for short-term absences.  Please see Leave of Absence policy. 

 

California State Formula (AB 1402/4052): Cancellation of Agreement 
Al l  funds paid will be returned if the s tudent is rejected for enrollment. You have the right to cancel the agreement for 
a  course of instruction, including any equipment such as books, materials and supplies or any other goods related to 
the instruction included in this agreement and obtain a  refund of charges paid through attendance at the first class 
session, or the seventh day after enrollment, whichever i s later. Cancellation shall occur when you give written notice 
of cancellation at the institution's address. You can do this by mail, hand delivery, or telegram. The wri tten notice of 
cancellation, if sent by mail, will be accepted when it is deposited in the mail and properly addressed with prepaid 
postage. The written notice of cancellation need not take any particular form, however expressed, i t will be accepted 
only when stating that you no l onger wish to be bound by the enrollment agreement. On the first day of class, you will 
be given two notices of cancellation forms for your use if you decide to cancel, however, you can use any wri tten notice 
that you may wish.  
Equipment: i f the school has given you any returnable equipment, including books or other materials, you shall return 
i t to the school within 30 days following the date of your notice of cancellation. If you fail to return this equipment, 
including books or other materials, in good condition (any opened or used i tem in the kit will deem the complete kit 
not sanitary and cannot be returned) within the 30-day period, the school may deduct its documented cost for the 
equipment from any refund that may be due to you. Once you pay for the  equipment, i t is yours to keep without 
further obligation. As s tated on the front page of your enrollment agreement, beauty supplies and equipment are not 
returnable items due to sanitary reasons. Therefore, once you have received any beauty equipment, its cost is charged 
to your account. 
  



Determination of Withdraw from School 
 

1. The date a student notifies the Financial Aid Office of their intent to withdraw.  A withdraw from a student 
can only be accepted from the schools  Financia l  Aid Office.  
 

2. The date the school terminates the student’s enrollment due to academic failure or for violations of any school 
rules  and pol icies .  
 

3. If a  s tudent is absent for 21 consecutive days and not on an approved leave of absence. Determination of 
s tudent withdraw wi l l  be the  s tudents  last day of phys ica l  attendance. 
 

4. If a  s tudent fails to return from an approved LOA on the scheduled date of return, the s tudent will be 
cons idered withdrawn.  The withdrawal  date shal l  be the last date of recorded attendance.  
 
WITHDRAW CALCULATIONS 
 
Once the student has been determined by the school to have withdrawn from the course of study, the school 
wi l l determine if the s tudent received or was entitled to receive any Federal Funds from the Ti tle IV Financial 
Aid Programs available at the institution during the payment period (or enrollment period). If the answer is 
YES, the school will conduct two distinctive and different refund calculations.  Please see schools Refund Policy 
on the fol lowing page. 

   

  



Refund Policy 

 

 

STUDENT’S RIGHT TO CANCEL:  

The student has the right to cancel the enrollment agreement and obtain a refund of refundable charges paid through attendance at the  

first class session (first day of classes), or the seventh day after enrollment (seven days from the date when enrollment agreement was 

signed), whichever is later.  

      All funds paid will be returned if the student is rejected for enrollment.  Cancellation shall occur when you give written notice of cancellation 

at the institution's address. You can do this by mail or hand delivery. The written notice of cancellation, if sent by mail, will be accepted 

when it is deposited in the mail and properly addressed with prepaid postage. The written notice of cancellation need not tak e any 

particular form, however expressed, it will be accepted only when submitted directly to the Financial Aid Office stating that you no longer 

wish to be bound by the enrollment agreement.  A withdrawal may also be effectuated by the school due to the student’s conduct, 

including, but not necessarily limited to, a student’s lack of attendance. 

    WITHDRAWAL FROM COURSE:  
 You have the right to withdraw from a course of instruction at any time.  If you withdraw from a course of instruction after the period 

allowed for cancellation of the agreement, the schools 

 REFUND POLICY will apply. A registration fee of $75 is a non- refundable item.   Equipment, books, supplies, tools, uniforms, kits and any 

other items issued and received by the student would not be returnable.  Once supplies are received by the student, they will belong to the 

student and will represent a liability to the student.  The institution applies the applicable refund policy to all terminations or any reason, 

by either party, including student decision, course and/or program cancellation, or institution closure. 

 REFUND POLICY  

 After the cancellation period the States Mandated refund policy will apply in addition to any applicable returns to  Title IV  

programs,(government financial aid).  The institution provides a pro rata refund of ALL funds paid for tuition charges to students who have 

completed 60 percent or less of the period of attendance.  Once more than 60 percent of the enrollment period in the entire course has 

elapsed (including absences), there will be no refund to the student.  If the student has received federal student financial aid funds, the 

 student is entitled to a refund of monies not paid from federal student financial aid program funds.  If you cancel the agreement, the school 

will refund any money that you paid, less any deduction for registration fee and equipment received.  If you withdraw from school after the 

cancellation period, the refund policy described above will apply. If the amount that you have paid is more than the amount that you owe 

for the time you attended, then a refund will be made within 45 days of the official withdrawal date.  See Refunds section below.  If the 

amount that you owe is more than the amount  that you have already paid, and then you will have to arrange with the institution to pay 

that balance.   Official withdrawal date is on the student’s notification or school’s determination.  The schools Refund Policy will be applied 

to all terminations for any reason, by either party, including student decision, course or program cancellation, or school closure. 

  

Determination of withdrawal from school:   
The withdrawal date shall be the last date of recorded attendance.  The student would be determined to have witdrawn from school on the 

earliest of:   

 

The date you notify the Financial Aid Office of your intent to withdraw. Only the Financial Aid Ooffice 

would be authorized to accept a notification of your intent to withdraw. 

The date the school terminates your enrollment due to academic failure or for violation of its rules and 

policies stated in the catalog. 

The date you fail to attend classes for a two-week period and fail to inform the school that you are not 
withdrawing.   

If a student fails to return from an approved LOA on the scheduled date of return, the student will be 

considered withdrawn.  The withdrawal date shall be the last date of recorded attendance.   

 
 

  



   Return of Title IV:  

 

    Special note to students receiving Unsubsidized/Subsidized/PLUS/Perkins loans, ACG/National SMART/Pell/SEOG grants or other a id, if you 

withdraw from school prior to the completion of the equivalent to 60 percent of the workload in any given payment period, a calculation 

using the percentage completed will be applied to the funds received or that could have been receive that will determine the amount of aid 

the student earned. If the student has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of moneys not paid from 

federal student financial aid program funds. Unearned funds would be returned to the program in the order stated below by the school and/or 

the student.  Student liability to loan funds received will continue to be paid in accordance to the original promissory note terms. The student 

will have the responsibility to repay the full amount of the loan plus interest, less the amount of any refund.  Funds owed by the student to 

the Grant programs are limited to 50% of the gross award per program received.  Sample Calculation, completion of 25% of the payment 

period or enrollment period earns only 25% of the aid disbursed or that could have been disbursed.  If applicable, this would be the firs t 

calculation to determine the amount of aid that the student would be eligible for from the Title IV Financial Aid programs.  A second calculation 

would take place to determine the amount earned by the institution during the period of enrollment.  If the student is obtains a loan 

guaranteed by the federal or state government and the student defaults on the loan, both of the following may occur: (1) The federal or state  

government or a loan guarantee agency may take action against the student, including applying any income tax refund to which the person is  

entitled to reduce the balance owed on the loan.  (2) The student may not be eligible for any other federal student financial aid at another 

institution or other government assistance until the loan is repaid.  

 

    Refunds:   

    If any refunds are due based on the Return of Title IV calculation or based on the institutional refund policy calculation, any refunds will be 

made as soon as possible but not later than 45 days from the determination of withdrawal date in the order stated in section CFR 34 section 

668.22.  The order of payment of refunds is, 1 Unsubsidized Loans from FFELP or Direct Loan, 2 Subsidized Loans from FFELP or Direct Loan, 3 

Perkins Loans, 4 PLUS (Graduate Students) FFELP or Direct Loan, 5 PLUS (Parent) FFELP or Direct Loan, 6 Pell Grant, 7 Academic 

Competitiveness Grant (ACG), 8 National SMART Grant, 9 Federal SEOG, 10. Other.  This order would apply in accordance to the aid programs 

available at the institution.  Course Cancellation:  If a course is canceled subsequent to a student’s enrollment and before instruction in the 

course has begun, the school shall at its option:  1.  Provide a full refund of all money paid; or   2.  Provide for completion of the course at 

schools in the neighborhood.  School Closure:  If the school closes subsequent to a student’s enrollment and before instruction in the course 

has begun, the school shall at its option:  1.  Provide a full refund of all money paid; or   2.  Provide for completion of the course at schools in 

the neighborhood.   

    Note:  Academic transcripts will not be released until tuition charges are paid in full.  

 

  



FINANCIAL AID INFORMATION 
 

         Financial Aid is a mechanism that reduces out-of-pocket costs that the student and/or parents  
         must pay to obtain a postsecondary education.  Financial Aid is money made available to  

         help meet the cost of their college education.  Financial Aid includ es Grants and Loans.   
        Grants do not have to be repaid.  Loans usually have a low interest rates that a student must pay  

        back depending on the conditions of their loan.  
        Financial Aid is awarded to students who have “need” based upon the financial information 

        submitted from the student. 
 

Description of Approved USDE Title IV Programs  

 
Federal Pell Grants: 
 
The Federal Pell Grant program is a large student program and provides a “foundation” of financial aid to which other a id may 
be added. Pell Grants do not need to be paid back.  

 
Applicants who meet all requirements will receive a Federal Pell Grant.  Applicants must qualify financially and be enrolled in an 

eligible program at an eligible school or college, and must not have already obtained a bachelor’s degree or be in Default on 
any Government Loans.  

 
Pell Grant eligibility is determined by a federal methodology.  A need analysis service determines an applicant’s eligibility  
according to that formula.  The smaller the index numbers the larger the grant.   

Those who qualify for a Pell Grant are usually eligible for other financial aid and should apply.  Those not eligible for a P ell Grant 
still may be eligible for a student or parent loan.  Interest does apply to all student and parent loans. You do not have to pay back 

a Pell Grant.  The Deadline for Federal Student Aid for the award year is May 30 th of the current year. 
 

Students receive payment by submitting Student Aid Report (SAR) or an Electronic Student Aid Report (ESAR, which the school 
receives.) Personal and Financial information is reported and verified. Monies received from your grant are credited to your 
school account. 
 

Federal Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grants (SEOG): 
 
Students who qualify for additional assistance may get SEOG to go with other sources of financial aid.  SEOG is for students with 

exceptional financial need.  Priority is given to Pell Grant recipients on a first come first basis.  These federal grants ar e $250.00 
per award year due to the amount of funds available to the school.  

 
Schools and colleges award these grants to those who qualify according to the schools’ eligibility criteria.  Colleges may award 
SEOG to students who are enrolled less than half the time.  Like the Pell Grant, SEOG is a grant and you do not have to pay back. 

 

Vocational Rehabilitation: 
 
Students who attend a Rehabilitation program do so by applying to the Department of Rehabilitation.  They are assigned a 
caseworker and the caseworker determines their eligibility and then refers the student to the school.   

  



FINANCIAL AID…. CONTINUED 

 

STUDENT/ PARENT LOANS  
All student loans must be repaid.  Bankruptcies do not discharge these loans.  

1) Direct Federal Stafford Loans –  
Subsidized Loans – Interest earned while in school and during grace period is covered by USDE. 

Unsubsidized Loan – Interest earned while in school and during grace period may be delayed for payment, but will be added to 
the Loan balance. 

2) Parent Loans – called a Plus Loan, interest is paid at last disbursement of Loan. 

Students are encouraged to keep their Loan dept as low as possible.  These Loans are aggressively collected by the USDE and i t’s 
contractors. Late penalties can be costly.  Lack of payment can be very damaging to future credit.  All loans  are subject to 

repayment even if the student does not complete their education.  If a student obtains a loan to pay for an educational program, 
the student will have the responsibility to repay the full amount of the loan plus interest, less the amount of  any refund, and that, 

if the student has received federal student financial funds, the student is entitled to a refund of the moneys not paid from federal 
student financial aid program funds. 
Before a Loan is submitted to the USDE, students must be fully aware of the financial responsibilities. 

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION ON TITLE IV GRANTS AND LOANS, please visit the following sites.  

 http://studentaid.ed.gov/students/publications/student_guide/index.html 

 http://www2.ed.gov/offices/OSFAP/Direct Loan 
 

Disbursement of Financial Aid 
The schools Academic Year is 900 hours.  Payment periods occur at the beginning of the Academic Year and Mid -Point.  The 

length of the payment period depends on the length of the course. Each course could have more than one payment period.  
Pell Grants and SEOG - Made per payment period via check payable to the student or via direct credit to the students tuition 
account. Not subject to repayment of funds. 

Loans – Checks are issued to the school and credited to the students tuition account. Subject to repayment even if the student 
does not finish their education. 

Loan Limits 
Subsidized Loans - are on an as need basis – Students may borrow up to the amount of the students’ tuition less any other 

financial assistance (not to exceed annual loan limits).  
Unsubsidized Loans – not need based – Students may borrow up to the amount of the students’ tuition less any other expected 
financial assistance (not to exceed annual limits) 

A student may receive both a Subsidized Loan and an Unsubsidized Loan providing the combined amount borrowed does not 
exceed applicable loan limits and that the students’ eligibility for a Subsidized loan be determined prior to the Unsu bsidized Loan.  

Both loans can be applied for using a single application and that such borrowers be given a single repayment schedule.  
Deadlines for submitting applications are 30 days before the end of the loan period for which the loan has been requested . 

Maximum Annual Award 
Subsidized Loan - 1st level - $3,500         2nd level - $4,500     3rd level - $5,500  
 (Max aggregate $23,000) 

Unsubsidized Loan –  
Dependant Student – with parent – 1st level $2,000     2nd level - $2,000   3rd level - $2,000 

(Max aggregate $8,000) 
Dependant Student/or Independent – without parent – 1st level $6,000   2nd level - $6,000 

3rd level -$7,000  (Max aggregate is $14,000) 
Selection Criteria 
Need based assistance is determined by the information stated on the students FAFS A. 

An ESAR is generated using this information and the USDE determines the amount of funds the student will receive based on 
need.  The school does not make this determination.  
THE STUDENT MUST BE IN SATISFACTORY PROGRESS TO BE ELIGIBLE FOR ANY FINANCIAL A ID DISBURSMENTS – see 
Satisfactory Progress in this Catalog 
  

http://studentaid.ed.gov/students/publications/student_guide/index.html


DETERMINING NEED FOR FINANCIAL AID ELIGIBILITY 
 

The school utilizes the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) for students applying for Aid.  
The results will be provided to the school in the form of an Electronic Student Aid Report with the Expected Family Contribution.  

The California Student Aid Commission budgets are used.  This is California’s estimated amount it will cost the student to attend school 
during an academic year of approximately 9 months. 
 

Elements included in the budget:     Living Allowance – w/parents       Living Allowance off  

                                                                                                                                                              campus 
Tuition                        Actual Cost                    Room & Board         $4,347                        $10,063 
Registration Fee         Actual Cost                   Transportation        $1,071                        $1, 206 
Books and Supplies   Actual Cost                   Personal/misc.        $3,114                         $2,853 

 

Verification of Federal Application for Student Aid 
Your application for Federal Financial Aid could be selected for verification.  If so, y ou will need to provide our office with the documents, 

which are needed to complete this process.  The law requires the school to complete verification before making any disbursements of 

Financial Aid. 

Time period: Applicants are required to submit verification documentation to the financial aid office within 30 days of notification by the 

school.  Exceptions may be made at the discretion of the Financial Aid Officer.  If the information does not match that which was reported 

on the FASFA, a correction is required.  The corrections must be sent to the processor by July 30th of the award year and the institution must 

receive corrected ESARS within 30days, the last day of enrollment or September 2nd, whichever comes first. 

Consequences: Your failure to provide the required documentation within the specified time could result in: 

 

    * Loss of financial aid for part or all of the year. 

    * Future applications for financial aid may not be processed. 

    * Your financial aid application material may be forwarded to the USDE for review 

        

Correction Information: If you are required to correct information on your application you will be given a Correction Application to fill out 

and return to the school immediately. 

If during verification it is determined that a student has received funds which they were not eligible to receive, the student must repay this 

amount.  If a repayment is not made, the overpayment will be referred to the U.S. Department of Education.  The U.S. Department of 

Education or our office will process no further applications for financial aid.  If the student is unable to supply the school with the requested 

documents, the school may give the student the following options: 

 

 The student may continue on a cash paying basis 

 The student may withdraw and re-enroll when the student is able to supply documents   

       needed for verification 

 The student will be required to repay any Financial Aid award the student was not eligible for 
 

Summary: The selection of an application for verification review does not mean that we believe your information is incorrect.  Some 

applications are selected for review on a random sample basis.  Some are selected based upon set common edits, which check da ta against 

the Social Security Administration and Veterans Administration to ensure that these benefits are being reported correctly.  Finally, data is 

also checked against prior applications, which have been submitted by the applicant.   No funds will be disbursed during the verification 

process.   This verification process is required by federal regulation.  We are required to adhere to their procedures. The school is also 

required to submit any applications to the USDE that may be fraud. 

  



FINANCIAL AID ELIGABILITY REQUIREMENTS 

To be eligible to receive financial aid, a student must: 

 Be admitted as a regular student 

 Be enrolled or accepted in an eligible program 

 Be a citizen or eligible non-citizen 

 Not owe a refund on a FPELL Grant or FSEOG at any school  

 Not be in default on any government loans of any kind at any other school 

 Have a financial need 

 Be making satisfactory academic progress (as defined by the schools policy) in the course of study 

 Be registered with selective service (if a male between the ages of 18 – 25) 

 Have signed a statement of educational purpose 

 Have signed a statement of updated information 

 Have proof of having a High School Diploma or it’s equivalent 

 Agree to use any federal student aid received solely for educational purposes 

 Have timely submitted all financial aid documentation needed 

 Be at least 18 years of age 

 Submit a valid government form of identification 

 Submit a valid social security number 
                  Compliance Statement/Social Security information 

The Federal Privacy Act of 1974 requires that students be notified that the disclosure of his/her Social Security Number 

is mandatory.  The Social Security Number is used to verify students’ identities, to process the awarding of funds, and 

to trace individuals who have borrowed funds from the federal, state or private programs.  

Application for Financial Aid Procedures  

You may obtain the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) from the Financial Aid Office of      this school.  You 

should complete the FAFSA carefully according to the instructions provided. Pay particular atte ntion to the difference 

between dependent and independent students.  You must apply no later than May 30 th prior to the award year. 

Most Students will complete the FASFA only once during an award year; however, in certain cases, you can file a 

Correction Application.  Generally, if your family financial situation has recently changed for the worse because of a 

death, separation, or divorce, loss of a full -time job, loss of non-taxable income or benefits such as Social Security, child 

support, Aid to Families with Dependent Children (AFDC), welfare, unemployment benefits, etc., an adjustment to your 

FAFSA application can be processed. 

The Correction Application gives specific details about the circumstances that allow you to file this form.  These 

circumstances differ slightly depending on whether you are a dependent or an independent student.  You may obtain 

this form from the Financial Aid Office of this school.  

When you fill out an application, you should have certain records on hand.  

• Your tax returns. 

• Your parent’s return (if you apply as a dependent student) and your spouse’s return  
                   (If you are married and your spouse filed a separate return) 

• W-2 forms and other records of income verification  
• Records of benefits received from the Social  Security Administration, 

                   Veteran’s Administration, Unemployment and other agencies.  

You must return all applications along with documentation to the Financial Aid Office for further processing.  Copies of 

all documentation will be kept in your financial aid student file. 

The school will then receive an Ecar from the USDOE, which must be signed prior to the release of any Financial Aid 

Funds. 


