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Mission 

Our mission at National Cosmetology Beauty School is to offer courses for the 

aspiring Barbers, Cosmetologists, Estheticians, Manicurists as well as cross over 

courses for licensed Barbers.   

Our business is our clients so we will work hard to assure you are ready to earn 

your license after graduation. 

 

 

Licensing 

We are a private fully licensed school with permission to operate by the Bureau 

for Private Postsecondary Education and the California Board of Barbering and 

Cosmetology. 

 
Disclosures 

Any questions a student may have regarding this catalog that have not been sat-

isfactorily answered by National Cosmetology Beauty School may be directed 

to the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education at:  

2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400 

Sacramento California, 95833 

 http://www.bppe.ca.gov/students/ 

Phone: (916) 431-6959 

Toll Free: (888) 370-7589 

Main Fax: (916) 263-1897  

  
As a prospective student, you are encouraged to review this catalog prior to sign-

ing an enrollment agreement. You are also encouraged to review the School Per-

formance Fact Sheet, which must be provided to you prior to signing an enroll-

ment agreement. 

Complaints 

A student or any member of the public may file a complaint about this institution 

with the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education by calling (888) 370-7589 

or by completing a complaint form, which can be obtained on the bureau's Inter-

net Web site http://www.bppe.ca.gov/students/ 
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Course Offerings 
All Courses offered in our Oakland School located at 

315 Eleventh Street, Oakland, CA 94607, U.S.A.  

Tel: (510) 444-7707   Fax: (510) 444-7708 

 

 

BARBERING COURSE 

This course offers the student an essential balance between theory and practical operations. It is 
made up of several sections, each having a defined area of concentrated study. By the time the 
student reaches the clinic, he or she will be assigned a station where their skills will process 
confidence working with clients. Through a combination of clinic, classroom,  hands-on, and 
audio-visual instructions, the student will be introduced to the world of Barbering. This course 
has 4 theory and 4 practical exams taken at 400, 800, 1200 and 1500 hours.* 
 
Course focuses on the following subjects: 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

TOTAL TIME OF COURSE: Full Time:1500 hours (Approximately 11 months when attending at 40 hours/week)                

  Part Time:1500 hours (Approximately 22 months when attending at 20 hours/week)                

Cost  $4300 
Additional Costs that may be incurred are on page 7 

 

 

 

Cosmetology Act, Rule, Regulation 

Cosmetology Chemistry 

Health and Safety 

Theory of Electricity in Cosmetology 

Disinfection/Sanitation 

Bacteriology, Anatomy, Physiology 

Wet Hair Styling 

Thermal Hair Styling. Press & Curl 

Permanent Waving 

Chemical Straightening 

Hair Cutting 

Hair Coloring/Bleaching 

Scalp and Hair Treatment 

Shaving 

Manual - Facials 

Rest - Facials 

Chemical Facials 

All course include kit for use in class and books.  Additional costs are on page 8.  Stated prices DO 

NOT include the Kit Rental for State Board Exams.  These can be rented separately. 



5 

National Cosmetology Beauty School Course Catalog 2012 through 2015 

Course Offerings continued 
 

COSMETOLOGY COURSE 

This course offers the student an essential balance between theory and practical operations. It is 
made up of several cycles, each having a defined area of concentrated study. By the time the 
student reaches the clinic, he or she will be assigned a station where their skills will process 
confidence working with clients. Through a combination of clinic, classroom,  hands-on, and 
audio-visual instructions, the student will be introduced to the fascinating world of Cosmetolo-
gy.  This course has 4 theory and 4 practical exams taken at 400, 800, 1200 and 1600 hours. 
 
Course focuses on the following subjects: 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
TOTAL TIME OF COURSE: Full Time:1600 hours (Approximately 12 months when attending at 40 hours/week)  

  Part Time:1600 hours (Approximately 24  months when attending at 20 hours/week)                  

  Cost $4300 
 

Additional Costs that may be incurred are on page 7 

 
 

 

Cosmetology Act, Rule, Regulation 

Cosmetology Chemistry 

Health and Safety 

Theory of Electricity in Cosmetology 

Disinfection/Sanitation 

Bacteriology, Anatomy, Physiology 

Wet Hair Styling 

Thermal Hair Styling. Press & Curl 

Permanent Waving 

Chemical Straightening 

Hair Cutting 

Hair Coloring/Bleaching 

Scalp and Hair Treatment 

Manual - Facials 

Electrical - Facials 

Chemical - Facials 

Eyebrow Arching and Hair Removal 

Make-up  

Water and Oil Manicure 

Complete pedicure 

Acrylic: Liquid and Powder Brush-on 

Nail Tips  

Nail Wraps and Repair 
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Course Offerings continued 

 

 
MANICURING COURSE 

The training that the student will receive, will qualify them to perform complex services, usual-
ly without the need for further advanced training. Through a combination of clinic, classroom, 
hands-on, and audio-visual instruction, the student will be introduced to a career world of Mani-
curing. The manicuring curriculum provides training using modern equipment and advance 
techniques. In addition, to the basis course of study, instruction is concentrated on the applica-
tion of nail tips, sculptured nails, and other nail wrapping and repair procedures. 
 
Course focuses on the following subjects: 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

TOTAL TIME OF COURSE:  Full Time: 400 HOURS (Approximately 11 weeks when attending at 40 hours per week) 

  Part Time: 400 HOURS (Approximately 22 weeks when attending at 20 hours per week)  
Cost $1700 
 
Additional Costs that may be incurred are on page 7 

 
 

 

 

 

 

Cosmetology Act, Rule, Regulation 

Chemistry 

Health and Safety 

Disinfection/Sanitation 

Bacteriology, Anatomy, Physiology 

Water/Oil Manicures/Arm Massage 

Complete Pedicure 

Acrylic: Liquid and Powder Brush-on 

Nail Tips 

Nail Wraps and Repair 
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Course Offerings continued 

 

 
 

ESTHETICIAN COURSE 

Esthetician training is given in a private well-light room, to all facilities at the Academy, this 

immerses the student into the atmosphere of a working clinic from the very beginning of their 

instruction.Through a combination of clinic, classroom, guest lecturer, hands-on, and audio-

visual instructions, students will be introduced to the exciting world of Skin Care and Makeup. 

Additional training will include the theory of color, as it relates to skin and its clothing, and  

Makeup Designs. 

 
Course focuses on the following subjects: 
 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

TOTAL TIME OF COURSE:  Full Time 600 HOURS (Approximately 16 weeks when attending at 40 hours per week) 

  Part Time  600 HOURS (Approximately 32 weeks when attending at 20 hours per week)  
Cost $2700 
 
Additional Costs that may be incurred are on page 7 

 
 

 
 

Cosmetology Act, Rule, Regulation 

Cosmetology Chemistry 

Health and Safety 

Theory of Electricity in Cosmetology 

Disinfection/Sanitation 

Bacteriology, Anatomy, Physiology 

Manual - Facials 

Electrical - Facials 

Chemical - Facials 

Eyebrow Arching and Hair Removal 

Wax and Depilatories 

Make-up/Eyelash Application 
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COSMETOLOGY CROSSOVER 

This course offers the student with an Barbering License an essential balance between 
theory and practical operations. It is made up of several cycles, each having a defined 
area of concentrated study. By the time the student reaches the clinic, he or she will be 
assigned a station where their skills will process confidence working with clients. 
Through a combination of clinic, classroom, guest lecture, hands-on, and audio-visual 
instructions, the student will be introduced to the fascinating world of Cosmetology. 
This course follows same subjects as Cosmetology Course 
 

TOTAL TIME OF COURSE: 400 HOURS (Approximately 10 weeks when attending at 40 hours per week)

 Cost $1700 
Additional Costs that may be incurred are below 

 
BARBERING CROSSOVER 

This course offers the student with an Cosmetology License an essential balance be-
tween theory and practical operations. It is made up of several cycles, each having a 
defined area of concentrated study. By the time the student reaches the clinic, he or 
she will be assigned a station where their skills will process confidence working with 
clients. Through a combination of clinic, classroom, guest lecture, hands-on, and audio
-visual instructions, the student will be introduced to the growing world of Barbering. 
This course follows same subjects as Barbering Course 
 

TOTAL TIME OF COURSE: 400 HOURS (Approximately 10 weeks when attending at 40 hours per week)

 Cost $1700 
Additional Costs that may be incurred are below 

 

Tutoring and refresher courses for students graduating from oth-
er schools are available by custom quote 

 

 

 

 

Additional Costs 
High end clipper/trimmer set   $250 

Misc School Supplies  $100-$300 

Additional Lab Supplies  $150-$500 

(mannequin heads/hands, lotions, ointments, etc.) 
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All courses are designed to give you the necessary practical skills and theory knowledge to 

successfully attain your state license.  In addition to completeing this course you must show 

evidence that you: 

Are  not less than 17 years of age. 

Have completed the 10th grade in the public schools of this state or its equivalent. 

Must show evidence of diploma or GED, Driver's License or another government-issued 

picture ID, and your Social Security Card  

Additional requirements for licensing in the State of California 

About our faculty 

 

Our faculty consists of 4 instructors with over 40 years experience in the beauty industry. 

Each one has one or more relevant licenses from the State of California.  We have in-

structors that Speak English, Vietnamese, Cantonese and Mandarin. Work record of in-

structors includes international as well as domestic experience.  Our staff has a passion 

for working with students to master their profession, earn their license and gain employ-

ment.  References are available and you are free to meet with them during your school 

tour by appointment. 

 

Admissions 

 

Students considered for enrollment must: 

Possesses a High School Diploma, or equivalent GED diploma (General Education Di-

ploma. Please bring your diploma or GED, Driver's License or another government-

issued picture ID, and your Social Security Card on the day of your appointment to reg-

ister for school. Pass admissions exam and interview. 

 

We accept transfer students from any licensed school in California as long as you pro-

vide a verifiable Record of Completion form for your withdrawal from the school.  

 

We also except course transfers and will apply the full credit possible based on Califor-

nia Board of Barbering and Cosmetology regulations. 

 

There is a non refundable $100 Registration fee due with Application for admissions. 
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IN-

INTRODUCTION 

A full and part time student, who comes in everyday, needs to stamp their timecard when they are ready to 

begin school for the day. 

The school does not provide parking facilities; it is the student’s responsibility to take care of their vehicle. 

 

GENERAL INFORMATION 

The School provides criteria of course in theory and practical training of full cosmetology, manicure and 

esthetician as specified by the California Board of Barbering and Cosmetology’s Rules and Regulations. 

 

ATTENDANCE POLICY 

It is the School policy that each student is to report an absence by 10:30am of that day by calling the school. 

If the student does not clock in at 9:07 AM, he/she is considered tardy and should adjust their departure time 

at the end of the day to complete the full 8 hours (minus 30 for lunch). 
 

Students must maintain their attendance schedule they submit at the time of enrollment, except in an emer-

gency situation. To maintain a reasonable studying progress, each student should maintain a minimum at-

tendance of 40 hours per week to be qualified as full-time student or minimum attendance of 20 hours per 

week to be enrolled as part- time student. If a student is on modified time they may have additional flexibil-

ity.  Deviations from set schedule must be approved by school director 
 

A student must finish the cosmetology program within 18 months, esthetic program within 9 months, mani-

curing program with 6 months, other programs within 6 months period, including holidays and vacations. 

Student who is incapable to finish the training program within the period specified above or on their enroll-

ment agreement may be required to pay additional fees if they exceed an additional 30 day grace period. 
 

If an extended leave of absence is needed it must be discussed with the school Director, who will work with 

you to plan your return and future schedule. Other leave of absences will be dealt with on an individual ba-

sis. Students that miss 5 consecutive days without notifying the School may be withdrawn from the pro-

gram. 

 

TIME CARDS 

Daily time cards are to be kept in the time card rack. In compliance with the Board of Barbering and Cos-

metology regulations, time cards cannot leave the School premises. Time cards taken home will not receive 

credit or hours. Time card must be punched in and out when a student enters and leaves the School. The 

time cards are required to be signed/initialized by the student and the instructor daily and at the end of the 

week. Students may only stamp their own cards.  Stamping another students card is grounds for immediate 

dismissal. 

 

PERSONAL GROOMING AND DRESS STANDARDS 

Men and women must represent themselves appropriately, being clean and well-groomed. Male students are 

to be clean-shaven. If a beard of mustache is worn, it must be neatly trimmed. The student should be wear-

ing an appropriate uniform, black or white, slacks or shirts. No sweat pants, or leotard type pants can be 

worn. A white smock is required when a student is clock in for the day. Shoes should be closed-toes. NO 

SANDALS! Student’s uniform must be CLEAN before entering first class of the day. 

 

ETHICS 

Students carrying on personal conversations may be asked to leave the classroom. Shouting across the room 

will not be tolerated. Students may no use coarse of obscene language. SMOKING, GUM CHEWING, 

AND EATING IS NOT PERMITTED IN THE SCHOOL EXCEPT IN THE BREAK ROOM OR OTHER 

DESIGNATED AREA. 

Students should cleanup after each client. Hair must be swept up after each service. Student’s working area 

should be clean before leaving for lunch and at the end of the day. Any items found lying around will be 

kept for one week and the disposed of! Cleanup is a cooperative effort. It is part of any School Routine. 

Proper hours cannot be maintained nor client cleanup the work area after a client. 

 

Rules and Regulations 
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INAPPROPRIATE  BEHAVIOR 

Speaking ill-will and having a negative attitude against clients, staff, and other students is unprofessional 

Being disrespectful of clients, staff, and other students. 

Refusing to work on clients 

Refusing to leave the School premises when asked by a proper School Authority 

Use of alcoholic beverages or drugs on school premises 

Refusing instruction from an instructor 

Non-observant of School’s Rules and Regulation, Health, and Safety on a continual basis 

Use of abusive and coarse language 

 

TELEPHONE AND ELECTRONIC DEVICES 

The School phone is limited to emergency calls only. Students will NOT be called to the phone while working on 

clients of when they are in a classroom, messages will be taken. Students will not be allowed to use cell phones or 

electronic devices during class hours or in the classrooms. 

 

BREAKS 

Lunch should be taken normally at 12:00 PM for daytime students. If a student has a client, exception can be made. 

Students should inform instructor before leaving for lunch and dinner. Time Cards are to be left in the time card 

rack during lunch and dinner. LUNCH AND DINNER IS LIMITED TO 30 MINUTES, DAILY. Any students 

returning tardy from their lunch/dinner break should adjust their departure time to maintain adequate hours. In case 

of an extenuating circumstance, the student should notify the instructor. 

Anytime a student leaves the School, the time card must be clocked out: upon returning, the timecard must be 

clocked in. The only time a student may leave the School is for breaks or for lunch/dinner and at the end of the 

day. 

 

CLIENT SERVICES 

Students will be eligible for client services based on specific NCBS criteria: 

Good daily attendance- no unexcused absences [ working, is an excused absence] 

Daily attendance in theory 

Cooperation with dress code and sanitation 

Compliance of Health and Safety rules 

The School will collect all fees from clients 

Student may keep tips unless client specifies the tip for an instructor 

 

PROCEDURES FOR STUDENT WORK WITH A CLIENT 

It is important that appropriate procedures are followed, when serving a client. Correct techniques and habits in 

practical operations are crucial to the development and success of the student. 

Each client should be seen by the instructor on the floor before the student begins the services. All students’ work 

should be checked before, during, and after each client service. 

Wet sets must be checked before and after each completion if a student is new or a haircut is unfamiliar. A student 

must check frequently with the floor instructor. 

Permanent waves require of the permanent wave to be check procedures by the instructor. Hair coloring requires 

pre-consultation, record card, application, development check, and final results check 

Manicures must he checked before and after completing in a service. Artificial nail application must he checked by 

the instructor in order to receive credit on their time card. 

Paving clients are provided for paid services only. If additional services are requested, charges must he collected in 

advance and reported to the receptionist. Students must present their service ticket when obtaining supplies. 

Students are not allowed to refuse to perform a duty or refuse a client; students should discuss with an instructor if 

they do not wish to service a client. 
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PERSONAL PROPERTY 

The School is not responsible for any personal losses. The student is responsible for the care, replacement, and 

repair of their equipment. The student should report any undue problems with items missing from their kit. Stu-

dents must keep money and valuables in their lockers. 

It is required or each student to mark all of the items in their kit so that upon loss, the item can be identified. Each 

student will be assigned a locker to keep their personal items, but the School does not responsible or any loses as-

sociate to the use of locker. Students are required to cleanup the locker upon graduation. Personal property left on 

the School premises 30 days after graduation and will be used for the School inventory or donated to the general 

student body. 

Student Conduct 
 Student Conduct 

The following summary is based on the provisions of the California Education Code and the California Penal Code 

Disciplinary action may be imposed on a student for viola-tion of college rules and regulations, the California 

Education Code, California Penal Code, or the California Administrative Code. Student misconduct may 

result in disciplinary action by the college and /or prosecution by civil authorities. Students sire subject to 

disciplinary action for any of the following violations; 

Violation of District policies or regulations_ including cam-pus parking and traffic regulations, poli-

cies regulating student organizations, or governing the time, place, and manner of public expres-

sion;  

Obstruction or disruption of teaching, research, adminis-trative procedures or other college activities; 

Physical or verbal abuse, or that of such abuse, of any person on college-owned or controlled proper-

ty or at college sponsored or supervised functions; or conduct which threatens or endangers the 

health or safety of such person; 

Theft or, damage to, or threat of such damage to property of the college; 

Unauthorized entry to or use of college facilities; Dishonesty; i e. cheating, plagiarism or furnishing 

false information to the college, forgery, alteration or misuse of college documents, records, or 

identification documents, etc; 

Use, possession, distribution of alcoholic beverages or narcotic or hallucinogenic drugs on School 

property 

Disorderly conduct or lewd, indecent, or obscene behav-ior on District property 

Insulting or abusing college employees in the perfor-mance of their duty on or near the school prem-

ises or public sidewalks adjacent to school premises; 

Refusal to comply with directions of District or college employees acting in the performance of their 

duties; 

Sexual harassment. 

 

Students facing disciplinary action for violations of college rules and regulations consistent with the Education 

Code are subject to any of the following actions: 

Warning: An oral or written reprimand; 

Temporary exclusion: Removal for the duration of the class period or activity; 

Suspension: Exclusion from classes, privileges or activi-ties for a specified period of time asset forth 

in the notice of suspension as provided in the Education Code? Suspensions by instructors must 

be immediately reported to the Director of the school; 

Expulsion: Termination of student status as set forth in the notice of expulsion 

Disciplinary action may be imposed on a student by. 

A school certificated employee who may place a Student on probation or temporarily exclude the 

student from class and/or a school activity for the remainder of that class/activity period; 

The Owner or Director who may summarily suspend a student when deemed necessary for the wel-

fare and safety of the School community. 
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Dismissal 

School policy provides that a student may be placed on probation, suspended or expelled for violation of the Stu-
dent Conduct Policy 

 

Additional Consequences 

§ 415.5. Disturbance of peace of school, community or state college or state university; punishment — 
Any person who (I) unlawfully fights within any building or upon the grounds of any school, community col-

lege, state college, or state university or challenges another person within any such budding or upon such 
grounds to fight, or (2) maliciously and willfully disturbs another person within any such building or upon 
such grounds by loud and unreasonable noise, or (3) uses offensive words within any such building or up-
on such grounds which are inherently likely to provoke an immediate violent reaction is guilty of a misde-

meanor and shall be punished as follows 
Upon a first conviction by a fine not exceeding four hundred dollars ($400) or by imprisonment in the 

county ail for a period of not more than 90 days, or by both such fine and imprisonment. 
If the defendant has been previously convicted once of a violation of this section or of any offense 

defined in a Chapter I (commencing with Section 626) of Title 15 of Part I, by imprisonment 
in the county jail bra period of not less that’, ID days or more than six months or by both 

such Imprisonment and a fine of not exceeding one thousand dollars ($1,000), and he shall 
not be released on probation, parole, or any other basis he has served not less than 10 days. 

§71. Threatening public officers and employees and school officials 
 

Every person who attempts to cause, or causes any officer employee of any public or private educational 
institution or any public officer or employee to do, or refrain from doing, any act in the performance of his 

duties, by means of a threat, directly communicated to such person, to inflict an unlawful Injury upon any 
person or property, and it-reasonably appears to the recipient of the threat that such threat could be carried 
out, is guilty of a public offense punishable as follows 
Upon a first conviction, such person is punishable by a fine not exceeding ten thousand dollars($l0.000), or 

by imprisonment in the state prison, or in a county jail not exceeding one year, or by both 
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INFORMATION FOR BEGINNING STUDENTS 

TIMECARDS 

• Each student is to fill out a timecard daily and use it to punch in at beginning of the day and punch out out at 

the end of the day, lunch is a maximum 30 minutes. 

• Each student is to prepare a timecard for the following day using the cumulative information from the day‘s 

time used to clock in and out, this timecard will be used the next day on to clock-in and out. 

• Classes begin on their scheduled times, students have 7 minutes grace time, if a student is 8 minutes late, they 

loose fifteen minutes of the hour (Board of Barbering and Cosmetology Rules) 

• Timecards are legal documents and are to be kept at the school at all times. 

• Timecards are provided by the school, and vary in class status: Esthetician freshman, Cosmetology freshman, 

and manicuring freshman students. 

• A folder is made up per student in which that individual ‘s time cards are kept, this record keeping process 

helps students and instructors keep track of student operations and time accumulated toward clock hours necessary 

to complete their program. 

 

TIMECARDS PROCEDURES 

1. Students will clock-in their own timecard on a daily basis. Clocking-in another students timecard is a violation 

of the States Board Rules and Regulations. 

2. Instructors will not sign a student in or out unless they can attest to and validate the students arrival and depar-

ture time. If a student forgets to clock-in/out, the student must at that time, clock in/out and may receive credit ON-

LY for the clocked hours. 

3. Instructors will not sign a timecard for another day’s attendance. The timecard should be signed by the in-

structor on the day of attendance.  

4 Students will receive a new weekly timecard on Monday. Timecards from the previous week must be handed 

in on Friday or Saturday after they have transferred previous theory hours and operations to their new timecard. 

5. Instructors will not sign a student‘s timecard if operations and hours are not filled in. 

 

DOCUMENTS 

Students need to complete daily: 1. Appropriate timecard 

 2. Theory hours, practical operations filled out. 

 3. Date and student‘s signature 

 4. Instructor‘s signature 

NECESSARY EQUIPMENT  

In order to begin the program; students must have the equipment and supplies listed below by the first day of the 

classes; in order to stay in the program and be able to learn and accumulate operations and applied effort hours. 

 1. 3-Rng binder, 2 inches or bigger, Line paper, Binder Divider 

 2. Pen, Pencil, Hi-lighter, Eraser, Set of color pencil, etc. 

 3. Small lock with 2 keys or Combination lock. Lockers are issued to student, to keep their equipment at the 

academy and students are responsible for a combination lock or key lock to secure the locker contents; 

also, a duplicate copy is kept in student ‘s file. (Turn it in to your instructor at the first week of the class) 

 4. Cups or Glass for Drinking Water   
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Cancellation and Refund Information 
 
 The student has the right to a full refund of all charges except for the amount of 
$100 for registration fee, if he or she cancels this agreement prior to or on the first 
day of instruction. Students enrolled in a non "tutoring" or "refresher" course shall 
have the right to cancel until midnight on the fifth business day after the first les-
son was received. The amount retained for registration fee shall be $100. In calcu-
lating any tuition refund due, the percentage of attendance will be determined by 
the hours attended divided by the total hours in the program. In all cases of Stu-
dents who withdraw, or who are suspended or expelled, the following refund poli-
cy shall apply: 
 
The refund of tuition and others fees (excluding material fee) shall be equal to the 
total amount of tuition multiplied by the percentage of attendance remaining. EX-
AMPLE: a student who completes 25% of attendance of the course will receive a 
refund of 75% of the total tuition charges, less the registration fee of $100.00. Ma-
terial fee will be refund if returned in unused condition within 10 days following 
the date of students withdrawal. Purchased kits may be eligible for return and be 
subject to a reconditioning fee of up to 50% based on their returned condition.  
 
State Board Kit Rentals require a $500 cash deposit.  Kit must be returned by 12 
noon the day following the practical exam.  Kits returned after 12 noon will incur 
a $50/day late fee deducted from the deposit.  Any missing or damaged imple-
ments or equipment will be paid for out of the deposit according to the price list 
provided with the kit. 
 
Upon withdrawal and settlement of financial charges the school will provide the 
student with a Proof of Training withdrawal form with the hours of practical and 
theory earned at the school. 
 
School will waive registration fee if a withdrawal student returns to the school 
within three months to continue course where they left off. 
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NATIONAL COSMETOLOGY BEAUTY SCHOOL 

NOTICE OF CANCELLATION 

_______________ 
Enter date of first class 

 

You may cancel this contract for school, without any penalty or obligation by the date stated below. 

 

If you cancel, any payment you have made and any negotiable instrument signed by you shall be returned to you 

within 30 days following the school’s receipt of your cancellation notice. Registration fee is non-refundble. 

 

But, if the school gave you any equipment, you must return the equipment in it’s original condition within 30 days 

of the date you signed a cancellation notice. If you do not return the equipment in it’s original condition within this 

30- day period, the school may keep an amount out of what you paid that equals the cost of the equipment. The 

total amount charged for each item of equipment shall be separately stated. The school is required to refund any 

amount over that as provided above, and you may keep the equipment. 

 

To cancel the contract for school, mail or deliver a signed and dated copy of this cancellation notice, or any other 

written notice, or send a telegram to: 

 

National Cosmetology Beauty School 

at 315 11th Street, Oakland, CA 94607 

 

“NOT LATER THAN ___________________________________ 

[Midnight of the date that is the fifth business day following the day of the first class] 

 

 “I cancel the contract for school. ____________________________________ 

(Date) 

 

_________________________________________________________________ 

(Student’s signature) 

(Signature in this area represents cancellation of contract) 

 

 

REMEMBER, YOU MUST CANCEL IN WRITING. You do not have the right to cancel by 

just telephoning the school or by not coming to class 

 

If you have any complaints, questions, or problems which you cannot work out with the school, write or call the 

Council for Private Postsecondary and Vocational Education: 

 

Bureau for Private Postsecondary and Vocational Education 

400 R Street Suite 5000 

Sacramento, CA 95814 

(916) 445-3427 

 

I, _____________________, hereby acknowledge receipt and understanding of this form. 

 

X__________________________________                                    ____________________ 

Student Signature Date 

(Signature in this area does not represent cancellation of contract) 


