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APPROVAL DISCLOSURE STATEMENT

JUPITER HOLLOW SCHOOL for MASSAGE is a private institution and is
approved to operate from the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education,
pursuant to California Education Code Section 94802. The Bureau’s approval
means that the institution and its operation comply with the standards established
under the law for occupational instruction by private postsecondary educational
institutions. Institutional approval must be reproved every five years and is subject
to continuing review. Any questions a student may have regarding this catalog that
have not been satisfactorily answered by the institution may be directed to the
Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education at 2535 Capitol Oaks Dr., Suite 400,
Sacramento, CA 95833, www.bppe.ca.gov, toll-free telephone number (888) 370-
7589 or by fax (916)263-1897.

Approved are the courses:

MASSAGE PRACTITIONER COURSE -101 total clock hours
ADVANCED HEALING ARTS - 150 total clock hour
APPRENTICESHIP PROGRAM - 20 clock hours
PROFESSIONAL CHAIR MASSAGE - 8 clock hours

Instruction is in residence with facility occupancy level accommodating 12
students at any one time.

California statute requires that a student, who successfully completes a course of
study, be awarded an appropriate diploma or certificate verifying the fact.

Prospective enrollees are encouraged to visit the physical facilities of the school
and to review this catalog prior to signing an enrollment agreement. You are also
encouraged to review the School Performance Fact Sheet, which must be provided
to you prior to signing an enrollment agreement. A student or any member of the
public may file a complaint about the institution with the Bureau for Private
Postsecondary Eduction by calling (888)370.7589 toll-free or by completing a
complaint form, which can be obtained on the bureau’s internet web site
www.bppe.ca.gov.

All information in the content of this school catalog is current and correct and is so
certified as true by Judith K. Winds, Director.


http://www.bppe.ca.gov/
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PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE

The training given at JUPITER HOLLOW SCHOOL for MASSAGE is an
excellent background for massage employment. It should be noted that certain
California communities have the number of hours necessary to practice massage in
excess of what our training offers. Should you wish to place yourself in one of
these locations, every effort will be made to assist you. Some other states have
laws which make employment in the field of massage therapy subject to further
examinations or additional training.

The curriculum at JUPITER HOLLOW SCHOOL for MASSAGE meets the core
number of hours with CAMTC (California Massage Therapy Council) to meet the
minimum of 250 Hours needed to become a California State Licensed Massage
Practitioner which allows graduates to obtain professional status and become
employed in many Spas throughout the State of California. We are currently
developing an additional 250 hour program to meet further requirements to allow
graduates to further their expertise in massage therapy and obtain the professional
status of Massage Therapist with the CAMTC which is a 500 hour license.
Additional information may be obtained at www.camtc.org

PREVIOUS EDUCATIONAL TRAINING and CREDIT

JUPITER HOLLOW SCHOOL for MASSAGE would accept transfer of up to
50% of credits in curriculum that is similar to what we provide to our students. We
encourage prospective students to bring a transcript from their former school and
discuss how we can best serve their educational needs. We may require a
practicum test on the teacher to further evaluate the abilities and clarify the
educational similarities between their former school and what JHSM has to offer.
Every effort to give the transferring student some credit for their former
educational training will be made and some financial credits may also be afforded.

JUPITER HOLLOW SCHOOL for MASSAGE has not entered into an articulation
or transfer agreement with any other school and does not intend to in the future.


http://www.camtc.org/
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REFUND PROVISIONS
Agreement Cancellation and Equipment Return

The student has a right to cancel the enrollment agreement and obtain a refund of
charges paid through attendance at the first class session, or the seventh day after
enrollment, whichever is later.

Cancellation shall occur when the student gives written notice of cancellation to
the school at the address specified in the agreement. The school shall refund any
consideration paid by the student within 30 days after it receives the notice of
cancellation. If the school gave the student any equipment**, the student shall
return the equipment within 30 days following the date of notice of cancellation. If
the student fails to return the equipment within this 30 day period, the school may
retain that portion of the consideration paid by the student equal to the documented
cost of the equipment to the school and shall refund the portion of consideration
exceeding the documented cost of the equipment within 30 days after the period
within which the student is required to return the equipment. The student may
retain the equipment without further obligation to pay for it.

**Equipment includes all textbooks, supplies, materials, tools, massage tables or
any other goods related to the agreement for the course of instruction.

Course Withdrawal

A student has the right to withdraw from a course of instruction at any time. The
student has a right to a full refund of all charges less the amount of $100. for the
registration fee if she/he cancels this agreement prior to or on the first day of
instruction or the seventh day after enrollment, whichever is later. The student may
withdraw from a course after instruction has started and receive a pro rata refund
for the unused portion of the tuition and other refundable charges if the student has
completed 60% or less of the instruction. For example, if the student completes
only 50% or 50 hours pf the class and paid the $1350. tuition, the student would
receive a refund of $625. 25 hours or 25% of class = $938.refund, 10 hours or 10%
= $1125. refund.
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ATTENDANCE and LEAVE of ABSENCE

During any course, no more than the equivalent of 16 classroom hours shall be
missed. Students will be required to make-up missed time in a manner satisfactory
to the instructor, either by attendance in an alternate course or by conference with
the instructor which could include prescribed readings or practice periods.

Absences will be recorded and kept and will be included in the staff report at the
completion of the course.

If a student must take a leave of absence, every effort will be made to see that they
can complete their training in the next available class semester. All fees will be
pro-rated to fit into the next class semester. If the student must leave and terminate
their contract, the pro-rated tuition will be adjusted to clear any financial debt.

PROBATION, DISMISSAL POLICIES, STUDENT GRIEVANCES

Student grievances will be handled in person or by email or phone. Every attempt
to help solve any problem with any aspect of classes will be directed to the
Director of JUPITER HOLLOW SCHOOL.

Conduct, tardiness and any other actions by students that require the instructor to
take the student aside or handle disputes between students will be kept in file with
class records. Any problems with conduct or tardiness will be discussed
individually with the student and every attempt will be made to have the behavior
change so it does not negatively affect the class. If a student’s conduct warrants
dismissal, a cooling-off period will be observed and pro-rated refund provisions
will be followed to clear any financial debt.

PLACEMENT SERVICES

The school does not operate a placement service at this time. However, every
effort will be made to assist in determining the type of massage work desired, and
to follow-up on vacancies in local spas and massage offices. The school is often
contacted by prospective employers of massage therapists, and a prompt and
courteous response to these enquiries will be made on the part of the Director of
this school. No guarantees of employment are made.
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ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Students must be 18 years of age or have written parental permission to enroll in
classes. There is no minimum level of education required for admission.

This institution does not, at this time, provide English-as-a-second language
instruction. All instruction is in English. Any student having difficulty
understanding the language used or anatomical wording, etc. will be given special
attention until they have a more complete understanding of the question.

JUPITER HOLLOW SCHOOL does not offer Distance Educational Programs at
this time.

This institution does not have housing facilities and offers no assistance in helping
students find housing while attending school.

JUPITER HOLLOW SCHOOL does not participate in any Federal or State
Financial Aid Programs at this time.

This institution has NO pending petition in bankruptcy and has had NO petition in
bankruptcy filed against it ever that resulted in reorganization under Chapter 11 of
the United States Bankruptcy Code (11 U.S.C.Sec.1101 et seq.)

Individual counseling and private tutoring is available to students for an additional
fee.

Classes are limited to no more than 12 student, to provide a high student-teacher
ratio. Classes include lecture and discussion in a large group, and individual
coaching during practical (supervised work practice) sessions. Students wear
comfortable, cool clothing to perform massage techniques and the use of draping

( See Procedures for Disrobing) is mandatory in practice sessions. This institution,
the facilities it occupies and the equipment it utilizes fully complies with any and
all federal, state, and local ordinances and regulations, including those
requirements as to fire safety, building safety and health.
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JUPITER HOLLOW SCHOOL for MASSAGE is located southwest of Santa
Rosa, California on Scenic Avenue. Parking is available to students of the school
In two separate driveway areas on both sides of the property line. There is one
large carpeted teaching area and shower equipped bathroom area. Space is
provided for shoes, coats and personal items in the office area. No lockers are
available. A small library is available to students and books may be checked out
for home reading on related subjects to health, massage therapy and alternative
healing methods around the world.

GRADING, MISSION and PURPOSE

Our mission at JUPITER HOLLOW SCHOOL for MASSAGE is to provide high
quality instruction and an excellent foundation in massage therapy practices.
JHSM ensures students’ a safe, supportive environment to learn in and a
professional curriculum to meet current requirements in the massage and
bodywork field.

There will be a written and oral final examination along with the final practical
examination. Students are given a preview list of the most important aspects of
their final so they may prepare accordingly. No letter grade is assigned. Final
examination includes feedback in verbal form from the instructor receiving the
exam. Instructors have an expectation that each student taking a final practicum
test will perform the massage in a professional manner and represent their training
in their performance. Instructors understand that each student will have an
individual style of presentation, and will give feedback accordingly.

A written exam will be submitted and discussed at the time of final examination.
Students have the option of re-taking their final exam if they are not satisfied with
the results of their final feedback from the instructor.

A certificate of completion is awarded upon successful completion of each of the
courses of study.
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CURRENT SCHEDULE OF STUDENT CHARGES
“Student Tuition Recovery Fund”

***You must pay the state-imposed assessment for the Student Tuition Recovery

Fund (STRF) if all of the following applies to you:

1. You are a student in an educational program, who is a California resident, or are
enrolled in a residency program, and prepay all or part of your tuition either by
cash, guaranteed student loans, or personal loans, and

2. Your total charges are not paid by any third-party payer such as an employer,
government program or other payer unless you have a separate agreement to
repay the third party.

You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required to
pay the STRF assessment if either of the following applies:

1.You are not a California resident, or are not enrolled in a residency program, or

2. Your total charges are paid by a third party, such as an employers, government
program or other payer, and you have no separate agreement to repay the third

party.

“The State of California created the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) to
relieve or mitigate economic losses suffered by students in educational programs
who are California residents, or are enrolled in a residency program attending
certain schools regulated by the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.

You may be eligible for STRF if you are a California resident or are enrolled in a
residency program, prepaid tuition, paid STRF assessment, and suffered an
economic loss as a result of any of the following:

1. The school closed before the course of instruction was completed.

2. The schools failure to pay refunds or charges on behalf of a student to a third
party for license fees or any other purpose, or to provide equipment or materials
for which a charge was collected within 180 days before the closure of the
school.
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3. The school’s failure to pay or reimburse proceeds received by the school prior to
closure in excess of tuition and other costs. There was a material failure to comply
with the act or the Division within 30-days before the school closed or,

4. if the material failure began earlier than 30-days prior to closure, the period
determined by the Bureau.

5. An inability after diligent efforts to prosecute, prove, and collect on a judgment
against the institution for a violation of the Act.”

However, no claim can be paid to any student without a social security number or a
tax identification number.

To qualify for STRF reimbursement, you must file a STRF application within one
year of receiving notice from the Bureau that the school is closed. If you do not
receive notice from the Bureau, you have four years from the date of closure to file
a STRF application. If a judgment is obtained you must file a STRF application
within two years of the final judgment.

It is important that you keep copies of the enrollment agreement, financial aid
papers, receipts or any other information that documents the monies paid to the
school. Questions regarding the STRF may be directed to the Bureau for Private
Postsecondary Education.
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BEGINNING MASSAGE THERAPY

COURSE FEE: Total Tuition is $1350. $100. non-refundable deposit and $1250.
tuition.***You must pay the state-imposed assessment for the Student Tuition
Recovery Fund (STRF) Please see conditions marked**above.

One half of the tuition may be paid during registration and the remainder 50% paid
at the half way mark of the course. An alternative is to pay per session ; portion of
tuition may not exceed 50% of total tuition before the half way mark of the course.
ie: $225. per session adding up to no more than 50% or $675. before third
weekend ( 6 days of instruction).

COURSE OUTLINE TOTAL CLOCK
HOURS 101- Beginning Massage Therapy 101
Anatomy and Physiology -----------===-==mmmmmmmm oo 12 Clock Hours
Classic Full Body Massage

(Relaxing, Restorative)-----------==-==-mmmmmmom oo 24

Deep Muscle Techniques--------==-=======mmmmmmmmmmmmmm e 18
Lymphatic/ Circulatory Massage-------------=-=========-==--- 18

Foot Reflexology --------======nmmmm oo oo 3
Accident and Sports INjuries -------=-=====mmmmmmmmmmmmm e 3

Theory, History, Ethics and

Current Trends in Massage Therapy------------------------- 8

Business and Professional

o T o 10

Private Instruction, Final Exam -----------------=-ommcememum 5
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ADVANCED HEALING ARTS - ADVANCED MASSAGE THERAPY

COURSE FEE; Total Tuition is 1,850. $100. non-refundable deposit and $1750.
tuition.

One half of the tuition may be paid during registration and the remainder 50% paid
at the half way mark of the course. An alternative is to pay per session; portion of
tuition may not exceed 50% of total tuition before the half way mark of the course,
ie:

$250. per session adding up to no more than 50% or $900. between 3rd and 4th
weekend.

***You must pay the state-imposed assessment for the Student Tuition Recovery
Fund (STRF) Please see conditions marked**above.

COURSE OUTLINE TOTAL CLOCK HRS
HOURS 150 - Advanced Healing Arts 150

Anatomy and Physiology --------=-======n=mmmmmmmmmmm e 16

Developing Rapport in Clinical Setting--------------------- 15

Clinical Studies in Touch Research-------------=-===--on---- 10

Professional Distancing (Skillful Non-interruption) 20

Advanced Release Techniques (A.R.T.)----------===--=---- 39

Physiological Effects of Trauma-----------------==---=------ 22

Research Project and Presentation-------------------------- 20

Midterm Interview=---------=--mmmmm oo 3

Final Examination------=-=-=-=-=-=smsmmmmmme oo S
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APPRENTICESHIP PROGRAM - 20 clock hours

COURSE OUTLINE

This course is designed for Jupiter Hollow graduate students to gain supervised
training and hours associated with the classes. It is specifically geared to the
professional and any further training needs they may have.

Total Tuition is $275. A $25. Non-refundable deposit and $250. tuition.

PROFESSIONAL CHAIR MASSAGE - Short Course

Total Tuition is $100. A $25. Non-refundable deposit and $75. tuition.

COURSE OUTLINE TOTAL CLOCK HOURS 8
Hands-On Techniques----------=-====-====-=-m-mo---- 55
Body Mechanics----------=-==-=-==---mmmemmmeeeo- 1.
Professional Ethics-----------------------mmcemeem- 1.5

includes time concerns, attitude, and hygiene.
INSTRUCTOR/DIRECTOR

JUDITH KEERSHA WINDS, Owner, Instructor, JUPITER HOLLOW SCHOOL
for MASSAGE - since 1979 to the present

Staff Position as Massage Therapist with STAR Foundation, Geyserville, Calif.- a
Non-Profit Public Benefit Corp. - 1997- 2008

Private Massage Therapy, Santa Rosa, Calif. - 1990 - present

Private Physical Therapy Practice, Glen Ellen, Calif. - 1978 - 1988

Formerly on staff at The New School of Massage, Sebastopol, Calif. - 1978, 79
Certified Massage Therapist since 1978 New School of Massage, Sebastopol,
Calif.

Has taught classes throughout the West Coast and Canada.

Studies in Humanistic Psychology, Sonoma State University, Rohnert Park, Calif.
Associate of Arts Degree in Psychology, Diablo Valley College, Pleasant Hill,
Calif.
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“NOTICE CONCERNING TRANSFERABILITY OF CREDITS AND
CREDENTIALS EARNED AT OUR INSTITUTION”

“The transferability of credits you earn at JUPITER HOLLOW SCHOOL for
MASSAGE is at the complete discretion of an institution to which you may seek to
transfer. Acceptance of the Certificate of Completion you earn in Beginning
and/or Advanced Massage Therapy Programs is also at the complete discretion of
the institution to which you may seek to transfer. If the Certificate of Completion
that you earn at this institution are not accepted at the institution to which you seek
to transfer, you may be required to repeat some or all of your coursework at that
institution. For this reason, you should make certain that your attendance at this
institution will meet your educational goals. This may include contacting an
institution to which you may seek to transfer after attending JUPITER HOLLOW
SCHOOL for MASSAGE to determine if your certificate will transfer.”

POLICY ON THE RETENTION OF STUDENT RECORDS

*RECORDS MUST REMAIN ONSITE FOR A PERIOD OF 5 YEARS, AND
TRANSCRIPTS ARE KEPT PERMANENTLY at the School.*






