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Citrus Heights Beauty College Student Catalog 

The Citrus Heights Beauty College Catalog is for you to read and maintain in your possession. All of our schools 
information regarding approvals, policies regulation, procedures, grading, refunds, attendance, graduation requirements 
etc. is found here. The catalog is updated at least annually or sooner if needed. 

History of the College 
Citrus Heights Beauty College, a private institution was established in 1969 to provide service to the community and to 
offer quality programs in the fields of Cosmetology, Manicuring, Esthetics. 

Citrus Heights Beauty College is located at 7518 Baird Way, across the street from the Grand Oaks Shopping Center on 
Auburn Blvd., in Citrus Heights. The school occupies a modern building with 6000 square feet of space for classrooms, 
offices, and clinics. Rooms are spacious, well lighted and air-conditioned.  The school facilities were specifically designed 
to provide the students with an ideal environment for learning the profession of beauty and cosmetology.  The college 
accommodates 100 cosmetology students, 16 Manicuring students, 21 Esthetician Students. We use the Milady’s Standard 
Text book for all courses supplemented with course procedure packets and kit supplies. 

Approvals 
Citrus Heights Beauty College is located at, 7518 Baird Way, Citrus Heights, CA 95610, was granted institutional 
approval from the Bureau of Private Post Secondary. Approval to operate, or approved by Bureau of Private Post 
Secondary Education, means that we Citrus Heights Beauty College are in compliance with minimum standards set forth 
by the Educational Code 
California Board of Barbering and Cosmetology sets minimum standards for your program of studies as applicable and 
minimum number of class theory hours or minimum criteria necessary for licenser.  We are approved for these courses. 

Cosmetology - 1600 hours Manicurist - 400 hours  Esthetician- 600 hours 
Accreditation 
Citrus Heights Beauty College is an accredited school. We are accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of 
Career Arts & Sciences, Inc. Manicuring, Cosmetology and Esthetician courses are approved thru the accreditation. The 
National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts & Sciences is recognized by the United States Department of Education 
as a national accrediting agency for postsecondary schools and programs of cosmetology arts and sciences, electrology, 
and massage National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Science Inc. 

4401 Ford Ave, Suite 1300, Alexandria, VA 22302 (703)-600-7600 
naccas@naccas.org 

California Statute requires that a student who successfully completes a course of study be awarded an appropriate diploma 
or certificate verifying the fact. 
Prospective enrollees are encouraged to visit the physical facilities of the school and to discuss personal educational and 
occupational plans with the school personnel prior to enrolling or signing enrollment agreement.  This school currently 
has available sponsored programs, Government, or other programs to provide grants to pay for portions of tuition or fees.  

Veterans Administration 
State Department of Rehabilitation 

SETA- Sacramento Employment Training Agency 
Adult ROP 

Golden Sierra Job Training 
Tuition Credit Corporation- TFC 

Persons seeking to resolve problems or complaints or those who have questions regarding the catalog should direct them 
to Becky Hambelton, Director of Citrus Heights Beauty College. 
Any questions a student may have regarding this catalog that have not been satisfactorily answered by the institution 
may be directed to the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education at 2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400, 
Sacramento, CA 95833, www.bppe.ca.gov, toll‐free telephone number (888) 370‐7589 or by fax (916) 263‐1897." 

Our institution does not have any pending petitions in bankruptcy, nor or we operating as a debtor in 
possession, have not filed a petition within the preceding five years, nor have we had a petition in bankruptcy filed 
against it within the preceding five years that resulted in reorganization under chapter 11 of the United States 
Bankruptcy Code (11 U.S.C Sec 1101 et seq.) 

All information in the content of this catalog is current and is so certified as true by Becky Hambelton. 
Becky Hambelton  
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Administration 

Citrus Heights Beauty College is owned by Citrus Heights Beauty College Inc.  
Officers:  Charles Hambelton President 

  Becky Hambelton Secretary 

Faculty: 
The faculty of Citrus Heights Beauty College believes that Cosmetology, Esthetics, and Manicuring is a continual 
learning experience; therefore, they attend seminars and classes in professional techniques and teaching methods 
throughout the year to keep abreast of the latest trends and techniques. 

Becky Hambelton Credential Teacher Education Director 
Troy Killorn   Credential Teacher  Associate Director/Admissions/ Instructor 
Sharle Hambelton Killorn Credential Teacher Office Administrator /Instructor Esthetics 
Candy Hambelton Credential Teacher Cosmetology &Manicuring Instructor 
Kristy Stewart   Credential Teacher Cosmetology & Esthetics Instructor 
Jamie Enriquez Cosmetologist  of 13 years Cosmetology Instructor 
Dawn Hall Cosmetologist of 18year Manicuring &Cosmetology Instructor 
Ana Victoria Villa Credential Teacher  Cosmetology Instructor 

Mission Statement 
The Mission of Citrus Heights Beauty College is to provide a clean, professional, and educational environment that is 


centered on academic and practical learning. 

It is our mission for our graduates to successfully pass the California State Board of Cosmetology exam,
 

Instill a sense of professionalism in each student, and provide up to date training information, so our students may
 
successfully obtain job opportunities in Cosmetology, Esthetician, Manicuring and related fields. 


OBJECTIVES 
The educational objectives of Citrus Heights Beauty College are to provide vocational training in the areas of 
cosmetology, manicuring and esthetics and to provide each student with the opportunity to achieve a Completion Diploma  
and the opportunity to learn and acquire the knowledge and skills necessary to take and pass the California State 
Board examination and enter the profession with all related job entry-level skills. 
Licensed cosmetologists can work as hairstylist, color specialists, hair cut specialist, work in a nail or skin care 
salon, platform artist, makeup artist, product representative, product educator, salon manager salon owner, 
runway or fashion stylist, etc. the possibilities are endless. 
Manicurist can work as a nail technician, a natural nail technician, a nail product representative, product 
educator, salon manager salon owner.  
Estheticians can find job opportunities as a skin care specialist in a day spa or full service salon, specializing in 
body treatments, facials, or clinical treatments in a dermatologist office or medical esthetics office, acne clinics, 
and skin clinics. Estheticians can also work as makeup artists, skin or make up product representative, product 
educator, skin salon manager, salon owner, day spa owner or manager. 

You the Student 
     Please review this catalog in depth and review our school’s Performance Fact sheet under “how are students are 
doing” on page 11.  In thinking about you, your career, and how to professionalize this career, it is necessary that we 
concentrate on the importance of you the student.  What are you doing with your time: That is an important factor 
which, once lost, can never be regained! Are you making the most of your talents as you go about your work from day 
to day?  To what extent are you concentrating on the development of yourself?  How well are you taking advantage of 
the opportunities around you to develop yourself personally and through this development, to elevate the career you 
have chosen? Bear in mind, it is you, the individual, who gives stature to the work you perform, rather than the work 
giving stature to you.  Consequently, you are the key to elevating your own standards and of those around you who 
have chosen the career of Cosmetology, Esthetics, or Manicuring. 
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If you really want it to be professional stature, if this is the image you want to convey to others, and then promise 
yourself to do everything within your power to become a professional yourself, and to lend the dignity of 
professionalism to you work endeavors. 
This can begin with your attitude toward your work.  How do you feel about it?  How important do you consider what 
you do each day?  Are you proud of your career?  Can you say “I would not trade jobs with anyone?”  If you do not 
feel this sense of satisfaction, ask yourself what is wrong? 
A second factor to consider is your desire for accomplishment.  Are you satisfied with mediocre performance, or do 
your standards call for top quality?  The heights we reach are never greater than the goals which motivate us.  Set 
your goals within reach, but high enough to provide challenge on which to call for your very best effort. 
Then there is the important question of enthusiasm.  There must be a sufficient degree of enthusiasm, the contagious 
kind to motivate you daily and keep before you the important goals to be achieved. 
Complete with this is a forth factor, a willingness to work.  Nothing worthwhile is accomplished without effort.  
When the going gets the toughest is the time to be all the more determined to put forth your best efforts.  
What we are saying then, is the development of your personality depends basically on mental characteristics, both the 
intellect and attitude. Fortunately you can begin anew with each day, cultivating the right attitude, and daily you can 
find reward as well. 
While developing the proper attitude you cannot overlook the importance of the emotional self. How much self 
control do you exercise? What about your degree of loyalty, both to your job and to your fellow students?  How much 
tolerance have you built up to daily frustrations with which you are confronted, and how do you react to conflicts you 
encounter? 
If your response can be a mature one, if you can see part of the other person’s point of view, instead of being 
restricted to only your own, you are in a good position to give expression to some of the social qualities so necessary 
for creating a professional image for your career. 

SCHOOL SCHEDULE 

This is a general outline in which students spend their time in school. 
Cosmetology ..................... approximately 42weeks / 1600 clock hours 40 hours per week 
Cosmetology ..................... approximately 56 weeks / 1600 clock hours 30 hours per week 
Esthetician ……………..approximately 16 weeks/ 600 clock hours 40 hours per week 
Manicurist …………… approximately 11 weeks/ 400 clock hours 40 hours per week 

Cosmetology- the 1st -Six weeks in the course is foundation training as a “freshman” 
Esthetics the 1st – five weeks in the course is foundation training as a “freshman” 
Manicuring the 1st – two weeks in the course is foundation training as a “freshman” 
The weekly schedule is as follows: 
Tues - Thursday 
8:15 to 10:00 Theory Class – All Students (No clinic during this time) 
10:00 to 4:45 clinic and classroom as assigned 
Or Tues - Thursday 

8:15 to 10:00 Theory Class – All Students (No clinic during this time) 
10:00 to 7:15 clinic and classroom as assigned 
Friday– Saturday 
8:15 to 4:45 Clinic 

Lunch breaks are 30 minutes as scheduled. 


Schedule and Calendar 
Classes start every six weeks, starting the first Tuesday after the New Year.  A student may commence training at any
 
scheduled class throughout the year, or according to enrollment demands.  Our classes usually run small for better 

student/teacher relationships and more thorough freshman instruction.  Graduation occurs following the required 

number of hours as specified for a particular training program.  Day classes are conducted from 8:15 a.m. to 4:45 p.m.
 
Tuesday through Saturday.  Entrances into these classes are scheduled according to availability. 

The School is closed on Sundays and Mondays and the following holidays: New Year’s Day, Memorial Day, July 4th, 

Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day.  A Special holiday may be declared for special or emergency reasons.  

Holy Days of all Religious beliefs may be respected and allowed.   
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START DATES 

2014 2014 

Cosmetology Cosmetology 
Jan 7th July 8th 

March 4th Sept2rd 
May 13th Oct 28th 

Manicuring Manicuring 
Feb18th Aug 19th 
April 15th Oct 14th 

June 24th Dec 9th 

Esthetician Esthetician 
January14th Aug 19th 

March 18th Nov 4th 

June 3rd 

Dates are subject to change. Please contact us if you have any questions 
Admission Requirements   Students are admitted as regular students under the following criteria: 

a.	 Applicants are admitted with a copy of High School Diploma or transcripts showing completion, GED. We do not 
accept California State Proficiency test or Ability to Benefit Students. 

a. If a diploma cannot be provided due to loss or damage, transcripts showing that high school 
requirements have been meet must be provided. 

b. -If a diploma was awarded from another country, the document must be translated into English and 
notarized as to the true content of the document. We do not provide visa services or vouch for student status. 

b.	 Attend an orientation and or personal interview. 
c.	 Must pass admission test. The school uses Milady Entrance Test; Students must pass the exam with a 70%.  The 

test will be administered by the college staff. 
d.	 Must have a valid picture ID, (drivers license, Passport, CA ID card) and  working Social Security Card 
e.	 All CHBC forms must be signed and handed in along with copies or proof of the above mentioned items. 
f.	 As a prospective student, you are encouraged to review this catalog prior to singing an enrollment agreement.  

You are also encouraged to review the School Performance Fact Sheet, which must be provided to you prior to 
signing an enrollment agreement. 

g.	 This institution does not offer bilingual instruction nor provides interpreters for those that do not understand 
English. All classes are given in English and students need to be proficient in English in order to understand their 
coursework. 

Non – Discrimination Clause 
No applicant shall be rejected from admission to the school on the basis of age, race, color, sex, religion, disability, 
ethnic origin nor be subjected to discrimination of any kind based on the above.  For information regarding Non-
Discrimination or to resolve complaints contact the School Director.  However Citrus Heights Beauty College DOES 
NOT provide English – as – a – Second Language instruction. (ASL) 

Non-Recruitment Policy 
The college does not recruit students already attending or admitted to another school offering a similar program of study. 
We do not compensate our employees involved in recruitment, enrollment, admissions, student attendance, nor do our 
employees get compensation for sales of educational materials to students. 

POLICY FOR CITRUS HEIGHTS BEAUTY COLLEGE RE-ENROLLING STUDENTS 
1. Student must have a validated copy of withdrawal forms and proof of training documents from the Educational 

institution in which they were previously enrolled showing Previous Enrollment hours and Operations. 

If you do not have this form, and we do not retain records over 5 years, you will not receive credit for previous enrollment 

until you present this to us. You will be enrolled as a regular student with no previous hours. 
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2. Your Kit and textbook must be equivalent and current to Citrus Heights Beauty College Kits with professional 

equipment and a mannequin that has sufficient hair for your instructor to evaluate various operations. Any items needed, 

can be purchased from the Citrus Heights Beauty College stock. 

3. Student must have completed and passed freshman class and final with a 70 % comprehension during previous 

enrollment. If you have not you must retake the freshman class and final. 

4. If a student has over 200 hours and it has been less than 2 year since previous enrollment they must take a written and 

practical review to demonstrate their ability and knowledge retention from previous training, prior to being accepted onto 

the Citrus Heights Beauty College clinic floor. It would be determined at that time by the Director if the student would 

benefit more from retaking the freshman class.
 
5. If you withdraw under probation, you will re-enroll under probation status. 

Leave of absence, withdrawals, and official interruptions have no effect on Satisfactory Progress Policy.
 
6. It is up to the discretion of the Director to review and handle each re enrolled student on an individual basis  

7. The college maintains current records for a period not less than 5 years at its principal place of business.   


POLICY FOR TRANSFER STUDENTS 
1. Transfer student must have State Board approved documentation clearly displaying the previously earned clock hours 
and hours of theory and operations. See credit evaluation below 
If you do not have this form, you will not receive credit for previous enrollment until you present this to us. You will be 
enrolled as a regular student with no previous hours. 
2. No more than 800 prior hours will be accepted by our institution 
3. A picture ID, a valid social security card, and proof of education are needed 
4. Your Kit and textbook must be equivalent to Citrus Heights Beauty College Kits with professional equipment and a 
mannequin that has sufficient hair for your instructor to evaluate various operations. Any items needed can be purchased 
from the Citrus Heights Beauty College stock. 
3. Transfer students will be placed in freshman class to evaluate training level and are required to pass the freshman 
written and practical with a 70% or higher. 

"NOTICE CONCERNING TRANSFERABILITY OF CREDITS AND CREDENTIALS EARNED AT OUR 
INSTITUTION" 
"The transferability of credits you earn at Citrus Heights Beauty College is at the complete discretion of an institution to 
which you may seek to transfer. Acceptance of the credits in theory hours and lab operations, you earn in Cosmetology, 
Esthetician or Manicuring is also at the complete discretion of the institution to which you may seek to transfer. If the 
credits that you earn at this institution are not accepted at the institution to which you seek to transfer, you may be 
required to repeat some or all of your coursework at that institution. For this reason you should make certain that your 
attendance at this institution will meet your educational goals. This may include contacting an institution to which you 
may seek to transfer after attending Citrus Heights Beauty College to determine if your credits will transfer." 
This school establishes a procedure of daily record of applied effort and computer time clock for record keeping of the 
student’s class hours and practical hours in compliance with California Board of Cosmetology.  

Credit Evaluation 
Appropriate credit will be granted for prior training from another institution upon review and verification by school 
officials up to 800 hours for Cosmetology, 120 hours for Manicuring and 120 for Esthetician. Hours from another 
program that are accepted by CHBC are counted as both attempted and completed. SAP will be based on actual 
contracted hours at CHBC. 
Appropriate credit will be granted for prior training from the CHBC institution upon review and verification by school 
officials. 

Training Levels and Goals 
Beginning or Freshman Level: A minimum of 160 hours is devoted to the basics and fundamentals of cosmetology, 
manicuring, and esthetics. Classes for theory and application are conducted daily.  Students then practice the newly 
learned skills on mannequins and/or models.  A student must demonstrate a thorough understanding of the subject 
matter by written test and practical application to advance to the senior level. 
Advanced or Senior Level:  Students will continue to attend a minimum of 5 hours per week of theory classes in 
addition to specialized classes with emphasis on the course of study. Senior students are expected to be able to 
perform all applications with minimum supervision and pass all written and practical tests. Students will perform 
work in clinic area on clients as well as mannequins.  
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Milady’s Text books and Review books are used by all courses. A Milady’s Student CD and laptop computer are 
available at all times for students to study, along with CD’s, videos and books for students at all levels to access. 

Cosmetology Course Outline 

Cosmetology: 1600 hours @ 40 hours per week 

Course objective: is for graduates of this course to have the basic, safety, sanitation, manipulative and judgmental skills 
to pass the CA State Board Examination and posses the work habits and attitude to seek employment as an entry level 
Cosmetologist or its related fields. 

Cosmetologist can work as hairstylist, color specialists, hair cut specialist, work in a nail or skin care salon, 
platform artist, makeup artist, product representative, product educator, salon manager salon owner, runway or 
fashion stylist, etc. the possibilities are endless. 

Time of Classes: 8:15 a.m. to 4:45 p.m. Tuesday thru Saturday 40hour week 
8:15 am to 7:15 pm Tuesday thru Thursday 40 hour week 

Theory: is held for all students 8:15 to 10:00am Tuesday –Thursday is presented in lecture and demonstration 
format using developed lesson plans from Milady’s Standard Textbook, Redken product and color manuals, 
CHBC procedures manual and the latest industry trends and information. Audio visual aids, guest speakers and 
field trips are also used. 

Freshman Class: Each student will receive theory lecture and lab operation instructions and demonstrations 
followed by an opportunity for students to practice the lab operations. This “practice” usually takes place the 
first 6 weeks of class in what is called freshman class. Students must demonstrate a thorough understanding of 
both theory and the skills of lab operations before they work on clients. Students test out of freshman class in 
both theory and lab operations with a 70% or higher.  

Materials: Standard Milady’s textbook of Manicuring – Procedure book – Charts – Video/DVD – 
Transparencies – All books available in the school library – School material and supplies 

Equipment: Clinic equipment, implements and products are comparable to those used in the industry. The 
School uses Redken, Enjoy, Nicholas, and HED hair care products 

Examination: Given at the end of each subject 

Evaluations: End of freshman class/ 450 hours /900 hours/ 1250 hours/1600 hours/ 1200 hours – Pre 
Application 

Grading: Students are examined regularly in theory and practical work 
THEORY:  A-100%-90%,  B- 89%-90%, C- 79%-70%, F- Below 70% and or Complete/ Incomplete 

PRACTICAL OPERATIONS: Completed correctly ____Yes or___ No. Points will be awarded for Yes. 

Graduation Requirements:  To be eligible for graduation, every student must maintain a satisfactory grade in class and 
clinical practices, completed all assigned projects, maintain a passing average in theory and pass the mock board.  They 
must also have been in attendance for the required amount of clock hours as set forth in the course of instruction.  The 
student must have financial requirements fulfilled. 
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Minimum Hours Minimum 
of Technical Hours of Cosmetology Curriculum Requirements  – 1600 hours (332.271.010) 

Theory Practical Lab 
Instruction Operations 

20 
HEALTH & SAFETY/ HAZARD SUBSTANCE-skills and knowledge in safety procedures 
include proper use, storage and disposal of chemicals, implements and electrical appliances. 
First aid practices as relates to Cosmetology 

CHEMISTRY- theory includes ph scale, product and chemical chemistry 

15 
BACTERIOLOGY- skills include naming and recognizing  skin diseases and disorders of the 
scalp, hair, skin and nails 5 

THEORY OF ELECTRICITY-skills include understanding of electrical safety, application  
and usage of appliances used in Cosmetology, esthetics and manicuring 5 
COSMETOLOGY  ACT BOARD LAWS & REGULATIONS- theory includes thorough 
understanding of California state Board of Cosmetology rules and regulations concerning 
Cosmetology, Esthetician and Manicuring 20 

100DISINFECTION& SANITATION-skills and practice in sanitizing, disinfecting of individual 
workstations, tools equipment, linens and proper use and storage. 20 

15 

WET HAIR STYLING/ SETS &COMBOUTS-skills include wet roller sets, finger waving 


 Anatomy & Physiology- skills include hair, nail and skin structure and physiology 
45 

20 
THERMAL & HOT TOOL HAIR STYLING-includes skills in dry and thermal tool styling, 
and pin curls, Combouts and back combing, and styling aids. 

125 
techniques and use of styling aid products 
 Up Do and Formal Styles- includes skills in back combing, twists, braids, bridal, and formal 35

30 
SHAMPOOING and HAIR ANALYSIS skills include draping, brushing, scalp manipulations, 
hair styles 

35 
15 

PERMANENT WAVING /SOFT CURL- Skills will include sectioning, wrapping, strand test, 
conditioning and rinsing and scalp analysis 

55 
solution application, test curl and neutralization.  
CHEMICAL  STRAIGHTENING skills will include sectioning, strand test, relaxer 45

40 
80 

application and techniques 

HAIR CUTTING- Skills include haircutting and trimming with scissor, razor, thinning shear 
and clippers, sectioning and techniques 20 
HAIR COLOR Low Lights & 40 
BLEACHING-skills include color formulation, mixing, application  technique and removal of 30 

60chemicals 

ESTHETICS –basic skills in the areas of 
15facials manual 

facials electrical   10 
facials chemical 25 15 

15
15 

Make Up- skill in the areas of makeup application, contouring, color choice and proper 
WAXING- skills include proper safety, application and removal of face and body wax 

15 
10application 

MANICURING – basic skills in the areas 
5 15water &hot oil manicure services,  
5 10pedicures,  
10 50 nailsartificial nail tips, 

liquid and powder, gels   10 50 nails 
nail wraps and repairs 10 20 nails 
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Additional Training 
Salon Management, Professionalism, Desk, Lab, Marketing- Skills in business knowledge, 
resume, career planning, customer relations product and retail sales. 16 



 

 
 

 
 

 
 

 

 
 

  
 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 
 

        
   
 

  
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Manicuring Course Outline
 

Manicuring: 400 hours @ 40 hours per week 

Course objective: is for graduates of this course to have the basic, safety, sanitation, manipulative, and judgmental 
skills to pass the CA State Board Examination and posses the work habits and attitude to seek employment as an entry 
level Manicurist. Manicurists can work as nail technicians, a natural nail technician, a nail product representative, 
product educator, salon manager or salon owner. 

Time of Classes: 8:15 a.m. to 4:45 p.m. Tuesday thru Saturday 

Theory: is held for all students 8:15 to 10:00am Tuesday –Thursday is presented in lecture and demonstration 
format using developed lesson plans from Milady’s Standard Textbook CHBC curriculum and the latest 
industry trends and information. Audio visual aids, guest speakers and field trips are also used 

Freshman Class: Each student will receive theory lecture and lab operation instructions and demonstrations 
followed by an opportunity for students to practice the lab operations. This “practice” usually takes place the 
first 2 weeks of class in what is called freshman class. Students must demonstrate a thorough understanding of 
both theory and the skills of lab operations before they work on clients. Students test out of freshman class in 
both theory and lab operations with a 70% or higher.  

Materials: Standard Milady’s textbook of Manicuring – Procedure book – Charts – Video/DVD – 
Transparencies – All books available in the school library – School material and supplies 

Equipment: Clinic equipment, implements and products are comparable to those used in the industry. The 
School uses Create, Gelish, Nail Tec and INM nail lacquer. 
Examination: Given at the end of each subject 

Evaluations: End of freshman class/200 hours Midpoint/ 240 hours – Pre Application 

Grading: 
Students are examined regularly in theory and practical work 

THEORY:  A-100%-90%,  B- 89%-90%, C- 79%-70%, F- Below 70% and or Complete/ Incomplete 
PRACTICAL OPERATIONS: Completed correctly ____Yes or___ No. Points will be awarded for Yes. 

Graduation Requirements:  To be eligible for graduation, every student must maintain a satisfactory grade in class and 
clinical practices, completed all assigned projects, maintain a passing average in theory and pass the mock board.  They 
must also have been in attendance for the required amount of clock hours as set forth in the course of instruction.  The 
student must have financial requirements fulfilled. 
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Manicuring Curriculum Outline 
The curriculum for students enrolled in a Manicurist course shall consist of Four hundred (400) clock hours of technical instruction 
and practical operations covering all practices constituting the art of cosmetology pursuant to section 7350 of the Barbering and 
Cosmetology act.  
 For the purpose of this section, TECHNICAL INSTRUCTION shall mean instruction by demonstration, lecture, classroom 
participation, or examination. PRACTICAL OPERATION shall mean the actual person or on a mannequin. 
Such technical instruction and practical operations shall include the following: 

1.	 The Barbering and Cosmetology Act and the Board’s rules and regulations. Technical instruction min 10 hours. 
2.	 Cosmetology chemistry (shall include the chemical composition and purpose of cosmetic, nail, hair and skin care 


preparations.  Shall also include the elementary technical instruction minimum hours –10 hours.
 
3.	 Health and Safety/Hazardous Substance (shall include training in chemicals and health in establishments, material safety data 

sheets, protection from hazardous chemicals and agents, ergonomics, and communicable diseases, including HIV, AIDS, and 
Hepatitis B. 15 hours 

4.	 Disinfection and sanitation (shall include procedures to protect the health and safety of the consumer as well as the 
technician.  The ten required minimum operations shall entail performing all necessary functions for disinfecting instruments 
and equipment as specified in sections 979 and 980.  Disinfection should be emphasized throughout the entire training period 
and must be performed before the use of all instruments and equipment.  Technical instruction – 20 hours practical operations 
10.  

5.	 Bacteriology, anatomy, and physiology. Technical instruction –10 hours 
6.	 Manicuring and Pedicuring 

a.	 Water and oil manicure, including nail analysis, and hand and arm massage.  Technical instruction – 15 hours / 
Practical operations – 40 

b.	 Complete pedicure, including nail analysis, and foot and ankle massage. Technical instruction – 10 hours / Practical 
operations – 20 

c.	 Artificial nails 
1.	 Acrylic: liquid and powder brush-on. Technical instruction 10 hours / practical operations – 80 nails 

2.	 Artificial nail tips - Technical instruction 10 hours / practical operations 60 nails 
3. Nail wraps and repairs – technical instruction – 5 hours / practical operations 40 nails 

Manicurist – 400 hours (331.674.010) 
Manicuring Requirements Minimum Hours of 

Theory instruction 
Minimum Practical  

Lab Operations 
Cosmetology Act and Board Rules & Regulations 10 

Cosmetology Chemistry relating to manicuring 10 
Health and Safety / Hazardous substances 15 

Disinfection and Sanitation 20 10 
Bacteriology, Anatomy& Physiology 10 

Water, oil Mani, including hand and arm massage 15 40 
Complete Pedi including foot and ankle massage 10 20 

Artificial Nails (liquid and powder) 15 80 nail 
Nail Tips 15 60 nails 

Nail wraps and Repairs 5 40 nails 
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Esthetician Course Outline 


Esthetician: 600 hours @ 40 hours per week 

This course is ideal for the person who seeks knowledge and employment in the specialty field of skin care and 
make-up. 

Course objective:  is for graduates of this course to have the, skills to pass the CA State Board Examination; to posses 
safety, sanitation, manipulative, and judgmental skills to enter into the esthetics field.  Graduates should have the work 
habits, attitude, and product knowledge to seek employment as an entry level Esthetician.  
Estheticians can find job opportunities as a skin care specialist in a day spa or full service salon, specializing in 
body treatments, facials, or clinical treatments in a dermatologist office or medical esthetics office, acne clinics, 
and skin clinics. Estheticians can also work as makeup artists, skin or make up product representative, product 
educator, skin salon manager, salon owner, day spa owner or manager. 
Time of Classes: 8:15 a.m. to 4:45 p.m. Tuesday thru Saturday. 
Theory Class: is held for all students 8:15 to 10:00am Tuesday –Thursday is presented in lecture and 
demonstration format using developed lesson plans from Milady’s Standard Textbook, Image Training Product 
and Procedures, Dermalogica training and Product Manual, CHBC procedures and the latest industry trends and 
information. Audio visual aids, guest speakers and field trips are also used 
Materials: Standard textbook of Esthetics – Procedure book – Charts – Video/DVD – Transparencies – All books 
available in the school library – School material and supplies 
Equipment: Clinic equipment, implements and products are those used in the industry. We use Dermilogica, 
Image, Clinical Formula, Coats Aloe, and Dr. Schwab skin products; Youngblood, and Your name cosmetic 
make up products; Essential and Berins waxing products 
Examination: Given at the end of each subject 
Evaluations: End of freshman class/200 hours / 300 hours – Midpoint/ 450 pre Apply for state board 
Freshman Class: Each student will receive theory lecture and lab operation instructions and demonstrations 
followed by an opportunity for students to practice the lab operations. This “practice” usually takes place the 
first 5 weeks of class in what is called freshman class. Students must demonstrate a thorough understanding of 
both theory and the skills of lab operations before they work on clients. Students test out of freshman class in 
both theory and lab operations with a 70% or higher.  
Grading: 

Students are examined regularly in theory and practical work 

THEORY:  A-100%-90%,  B- 89%-90%, C- 79%-70%, F- Below 70% and or Complete/ Incomplete
 
PRACTICAL OPERATIONS: Completed correctly ____Yes or___ No. Points will be awarded for Yes.
 

Graduation Requirements:  To be eligible for graduation, every student must maintain a satisfactory grade in class and 
clinical practices, completed all assigned projects, maintain a passing average in theory and pass the mock board.  They 
must also have been in attendance for the required amount of clock hours as set forth in the course of instruction.  The 
student must have financial requirements fulfilled. 

Esthetician Curriculum outline 
The curriculum for students enrolled in an Esthetician course shall consist of Six hundred (600) clock hours of technical 
instruction and practical operations covering all practices constituting the art of cosmetology pursuant to section 7316 of 
the Barbering and Cosmetology act.  For the purpose of this section, TECHNICAL INSTRUCTION shall mean 
instruction by demonstration, lecture, classroom participation, or examination.  Practical operation shall mean the actual 
person or on a mannequin. Such technical instruction and practical operations shall include the following: 

1.	 The Barbering and Cosmetology Act and the Board’s rules and regulations. Technical instruction min 10 hours. 
2.	 Cosmetology chemistry (shall include the chemical composition and purpose of cosmetic, nail, hair and skin care 


preparations.) Shall also include the elementary technical instruction minimum hours –15 hours.
 
3.	 Health and Safety/Hazardous Substance (shall include training in chemicals and health in establishments, material safety data 

sheets, protection from hazardous chemicals and agents, ergonomics, and communicable diseases, including HIV, AIDS, and 
Hepatitis B. 15 hours 

4.	 Disinfection and sanitation (shall include procedures to protect the health and safety of the consumer as well as the technician.  
The ten required minimum operations shall entail performing all necessary functions for disinfecting instruments and 
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equipment as specified in sections 979 and 980.  Disinfection should be emphasized throughout the entire training period and 
must be performed before the use of all instruments and equipment.  Technical instruction – 10 hours practical operations 50. 

5.	 Bacteriology, anatomy, and physiology, Skin Analysis skin condition Technical instruction –15 hours 
6.	 Facials 

a.	 Manual (Shall include skin analysis, Cleansing, scientific manipulations, packs and masks.) Technical instruction 20 
hours – Practical operations 40 

b.	 Electrical (Shall include the use of electrical modalities, including dermal lights and electrical apparatus, for facials 
and skin care purposes; however, machines capable of producing electrical current shall not be used to stimulate so as 
to contract, or for the purpose of contracting, the muscles of the body or face.) Technical Instruction – 20 hours 
Practical operations – 50 

c.	 Chemicals (Shall include chemical skin peels, packs, masks and scrubs.  Training shall emphasize that only the non­
living, uppermost layer of the facial skin, known as the epidermis, may be removed, and only for the purpose of 
beautification.  All practical operations must be performed in accordance with section 992 regarding skin 
peeling.)Technical -30 Operations- 50  

7.	 Preparation, consultation, Record Keeping, CPR. Technical instruction- 15 hours 
8.	 Eyebrow Arching and Hair Removal (Shall include the use of wax, tweezers, manual or electrical, and depilatories for the 

removal of superfluous hair.)Wax and Depilatories Tweezers – Technical instruction 25 hours  Practical operations – 50–  
9.	 Make-up (shall include skin analysis, complete and corrective make-up, and the application of false eyelashes.)  Technical 

instruction 20 hours Practical operations – 40 

Esthetician – Skin Care 600 hours (332.271.010) 
Esthetician Requirements Minimum Hours of Technical 

Theory Instruction 
Minimum Practical 

Lab Operations 
Cosmetology Act and Board Rules and Regulations 20 

Cosmetology Chemistry 20 
Health and Safety/Hazardous Substances 15 

Electricity 10 
Disinfection and Sanitation 10 50 

Bacteriology, Anatomy, and Physiology, Skin Analysis 15 
Facials Manual 20 40 

Facials Electrical 20 50 
Facials Chemical 30 50 

Eyebrow Arching/Hair Removal 25 50 
Make up 20 40 

Prep/Consult/Record Keeping/CPR 15 
Salon Management. Professionalism 8 

Product Knowledge 8 
Outside Training Classes/Shows 16 

Rules and Procedures for tracking clock Hours and Operation 
A.	 Daily clock hours are recorded on a computer time clock system by student clocking in and out with a fingerprint. 

Students also keep track of daily hours on their Record of Applied Effort Theory Lab Sheets. 
B.	 Daily Applied Effort are hours of technical instruction, theory, and class assignments, practical operations (labs) 

such as manikin or client clinical work, these hours are documented daily on student’s individual sheets. 
C.	 Should you forget to clock in out you will lose time credit. 
D.	 Both student and instructor are required to sign Applied Effort (A.E.) sheets on a daily basis.  
E.	 A.E. sheets are turned in on the last day of attendance for that week. They will be reviewed by and instructor and 

then placed in student file. Every week a new accumulation of clock hours is posted outside attendance office for 
students to monitor and track their total hours. 

F.	 Should you forget to hand in your Daily A.E. sheets at the end of the week, you may lose all credit accumulated 
that week/weeks. Do not take these sheets home! 
POLICY FOR MONITORING STUDENT PROGRESS 

A.	 All written tests scores, quizzes, projects and written assignments are entered into the computer Smart Time 
system by an instructor. Daily operations and technical instruction are recorded on A.E. sheets OR “time cards” 
by student and checked by an instructor .A.E. sheets and grades are evaluated at students scheduled (450), (900), 
(1250)(1600) clock hours for Cosmetology/ Manicurist (200, 400) hours /Esthetician: (300, and 600) hours in 
a one on one consultation with an academic advisor  

13 



 

 
 

 

 

 

	 	 	 	 	 	 	 	
    

  
       

   

 

 

 

 

 
 

  

 

 

A.	  Report cards and SAP are given at these scheduled times. Grades and attendance are cumulative. 
B.	 All Practical Operations must be checked by an instructor to insure individual needs are met. Students will be 

evaluated on their practical hands on work daily. Mandatory written evaluations will be as per hours in B. At this 
time, students are informed of any deficiencies and they may need extra work in order to reach their goals. 
Students will be notified immediately if they fall below 80% in their academic progress and be given personal 
one-on-one instruction, in order to reach and maintain satisfactory progress. 

C.	 Students may request a consultation concerning academic progress at any time with instructor, Assistant Director 
or Director. 

Grading Policy‐	Please also refer to Satisfactory Progress Policy 
1.	 Theory grade is worth 33% of your GPA; Lab is worth 34%  and Major Tests are worth 33% 

Students are examined regularly in theory with theory exams and practical lab work through Weekly Lab 
Requirements. These tests and labs are collected, graded and input into our computer system and factor into the GPA. 
Quarter tests are given to Cosmetologists and count as a major grade. A series of final Senior Tests given at 1400 
hours for Cosmetologists, 350 for Manicurists, and 520 for Estheticians are also given and must be passed with an 
80% or higher. 

THEORY:  A-100%-90%,  B- 89%-90%, C- 79%-70%, F- Below 70%  and or Complete/ Incomplete
 
Lab/Practical OPERATIONS: Completed correctly ____Yes or___ No. Points will be awarded for Yes.  

OR 0-5 point system- 5 points possible A -5 (excellent) B=4 (Good) C =3 Average D= (Poor) F=1 (not Complete or ineffective)
 

Attendance Policy 
Students are expected to be in regular attendance. Absence from classes can seriously affect the student’s progress.  An 
absence must be excused by an instructor, but the student is required to complete the prescribed work.  Excessive 
absenteeism and tardiness will be reviewed by the administration.  Students cannot be dismissed by an instructor.  Such 
dismissals are to be sanctioned only by the administrators of the school.  Students must abide by all school rules and 
regulations concerning unexcused absences. Student should drop from Cosmetology/Esthetician freshman class if more 
than 3 day of training is missed 2 days for Manicurist! Reenrollment into next class will be discussed on an individual 
basis. 
If you do not attend on a Saturday you must call or request it off ahead of time. If Saturday attendance is missed in excess 
the student may be dropped from the program!  NOTE:  Students who need additional hours past the contracted 
graduation date appearing on the Enrollment Agreement will be required to pay $6.75 per hour for each hour of 
additional training needed to complete the necessary clock hours as required by the State of California for the course 
which the student is enrolled.  
Tardiness Policy  
If you are going to be late you must notify the school by 8:30 a.m.  When you clock in late your time will be calculated to 
the nearest quarter hour. If you are habitually late, you will be counseled and disciplinary action or termination may 
result. Students who are late to theory, late defined as more than ten (10) minutes, cannot clock into school until 9:45and 
or when theory has ended. Remember credit can only be given for Applied Effort. 

Satisfactory Academic Progress Policy 
Satisfactory progress is required in attendance and academic for all enrolled students. Satisfactory progress is 
required in attendance and academics in order to maintain eligibility for title IV assistance programs, as well as 
it is required for all other students enrolled in the college.  Citrus Heights Beauty College uses the following 
criteria to determine satisfactory progress:  
Academics Overall academic grade averages of 70%, Grades are based on the following requirements: 
Theory work- Theory Tests, quizzes, worksheets, vocabulary words, review questions, weekly written 
requirements, 
Major Tests Freshman Final, Quarter Tests, State Board Exam Review book and final Exit tests 
Practical work- Weekly Clinical Operations 
Note: Failed and missed exams may be made up for grade averaging purposes.  Make up tests are to be made up 
as soon as possible but no later than the end of the quarter.  Makeup tests can be arranged with an instructor or 
administration. Weekly Requirements are due every Friday to receive full credit.  Letter grades are as follows 
100 – 90 A, 89 – 80 B, 79 – 70 C, 69 – 60 D, 59 and below is an F. 
Attendance: 
70% average attendance is needed to maintain Title IV assistance. Cosmetology student must complete 360/450 
scheduled clock hrs. for 1st two evaluation periods and 280/350 scheduled hrs for final 2 evaluation periods. 
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Esthetician students must complete 240/300 clock hrs for each evaluation period and Manicurist must attend 
160/200 scheduled hrs to maintain Satisfactory attendance progress. The student will be deemed to be making 
satisfactory progress if their academic grade is 70% or higher, and their attendance is in compliance with their 
scheduled status up to a 143% of max time frame.  Students who are meeting minimum requirements at 
evaluations will be considered making satisfactory progress until the next scheduled evaluation.  Evaluations 
will be made for each course as indicated to meet satisfactory progress in attendance and academic progress. 
Student will meet with CHBC advisor one on one to review academic progress at the scheduled evaluations as 
follows: Cosmetology: 450, 900, and 1250, 1600 hours /Manicurist: 200, and 400 hours /Esthetician: 300, 
and 600 hours 
-In Order for a student to be considered making satisfactory progress as of the midpoint of the course, the 
student must meet both attendance and academic progress requirements on at least one evaluation by the 
midpoint of the course.**Please note that academic and attendance averages are Cumulative 
Maximum time for course completion 
To remain eligible for federal funds, student’s attendance must be maintained at a rate that indicated that course 
completion can be within the schedules time frames as follows. Note: Transfer and re-enrolled students 
maximum time frame of course completion will be based on hours needed to complete the course. Leave of 
absence: A leave of absence will extend the students contract period and max. time frame for completion by the 
same number of days in the leave of absence.  Max time frame=143% required clock hours  SEE CHART 
Cosmetology – 1600 hours Manicurist – 400 hours Esthetician -600 hours 
Full time – 60 weeks max 15 weeks max Full time – 23 weeks max 
¾ time – 80 weeks max 20 weeks max ¾ time – 30 weeks max 
½ time – 120 weeks max 30 weeks max ½ time – 45 weeks max 

DETERMINATION OF PROGRESS STATUS 
Students meeting the minimum requirements for academics and attendance at the evaluation point are 
considered to be making satisfactory academic progress until the next scheduled evaluation. Students will 
receive a hard-copy of their Satisfactory 
Academic Progress Determination at the time of each of the evaluations. Students deemed not maintaining 
Satisfactory Academic Progress may have their Title IV Funding interrupted, unless the student is on warning 
or has prevailed upon appeal resulting in a status of probation 
Academic/ Attendance Warning and Probation 
WARNING 
Students who fail to meet minimum requirements for attendance or academic progress are placed on warning 
and considered to be making satisfactory academic progress while during the warning period. The student will 
be advised in writing on the actions required to attain satisfactory academic progress by the next evaluation. If 
at the end of the warning period, the student has still not met both the attendance and academic requirements, 
he/she may be placed on probation and, if applicable, students may be deemed ineligible to receive Title IV 
funds. 
PROBATION 
Students who fail to meet minimum requirements for attendance or academic progress after the warning period 
will be placed on probation and considered to be making satisfactory academic progress while during the 
probationary period, if the student appeals the decision, and prevails upon appeal. Additionally, only students 
who have the ability to meet the Satisfactory 
Academic Progress Policy standards by the end of the evaluation period may be placed on probation. Students 
placed on an academic plan must be able to meet requirements set forth in the academic plan by the end of the 
next evaluation period. 
Students who are progressing according to their specific academic plan will be considered making Satisfactory 
Academic Progress. The student will be advised in writing of the actions required to attain satisfactory 
academic progress by the next evaluation. If at the end of the probationary period, the student has still not met 
both the attendance and academic requirements required for satisfactory academic progress or by the academic 
plan, he/she will be determined as NOT making 
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SCHOOL POLICY 
It is our school policy that a student put on warning writes a plan to improve academics or attendance.  Our 
school policy is that if student does not make SAP after the warning period and will not make SAP by the next 
scheduled evaluation, and does not appeal or does not have a successful appeal that the student will be asked to 
drop the course. 
Student Status If a student is dismissed, or takes a leave of absence upon their return to the school they will 
remain in the same status when they left. LOA will extend contract the same number of days in the Leave. 
Students re-entering school will enter in the same status they left in. 
Course Incompletes 
Course incomplete, repetitions and noncredit remedial course are not applicable to this institution’s form of 
instruction. 
Appeal Procedures: 
If a student is determined to not be making satisfactory academic progress, the student may appeal the 
determination within ten calendar days. Reasons for which students may appeal a negative progress 
determination include death of a relative, an injury or illness of the student, or any other allowable special or 
mitigating circumstance. The student must submit a written appeal to the school on the designated form 
describing why they failed to meet satisfactory academic progress standards, along with supporting 
documentation of the reasons why the determination should be reversed. This information should include what 
has changed about the student’s situation that will allow them to achieve Satisfactory Academic Progress by the 
next evaluation point. Appeal documents will be reviewed and a decision will be made and reported to the 
student within 30 calendar days. 
The appeal and decision documents will be retained in the student file. If the student prevails upon appeal, the 
satisfactory academic progress determination will be reversed and federal financial aid will be reinstated, if 
applicable. 
Baby Boards 
Baby Boards are given weekly on Thursdays for senior students who have completed 1350 total clock hours, and are 
given each week until graduation from the Citrus Heights Beauty College and the State Board Exam is passed on the 
original given exam date. Baby Boards after 3 months after graduation may be charged additional fees. 

CHBC Graduation Requirements 
Graduation Requirements:  To be eligible for graduation, every student must maintain a satisfactory grade in class and 
clinical practices, completed all assigned projects, maintain a passing average in theory and pass the mock board.  They 
must also have been in attendance for the required amount of clock hours as set forth in the course of instruction.  The 
student must have financial requirements fulfilled. 
In Cosmetology satisfactory completion of 1600 hours 
In Manicuring satisfactory completion of  400 hours 
In Esthetician satisfactory completion of  600 hours 
Upon graduation you will receive a diploma from Citrus Heights Beauty College and Proof of Training Documents. 

State Board Licensing Requirements 
The state of California requires that a student must complete course curriculum and; Cosmetology 1600 clock hours/ Manicuring 400 
hours/ Esthetician 600 hours of training in a board approved school, be 17 years of age or older, have completed 10th grade or 
higher, hold a valid social security card and picture ID and is not subject to denial pursuant to CA code 480(below). Board approved 
Proof of Training documentation, an application for the State Board exam and exam fees must be sent to the State Board. Upon 
successfully passing both the State Board Practical and Written portions of the exam with a 70% or higher the graduates will then be 
receive a California Cosmetology License. Cosmetology Licenses need to be renewed every 2 years by paying a fee and filling out 
renewal information on line or by mail. 

California state regulation #480 (a) A board may deny a license regulated by this code on the grounds that the applicant 
has one of the following: 1.) Been convicted of a crime. A conviction within the meaning of this section means a plea or verdict of 
guilty or a conviction following a plea of nolo contendere. Any action which a board is permitted to take following the establishment 
of a conviction may be taken when the time for appeal has elapsed, or the judgment of conviction has been affirmed on appeal, or 
when an order granting probation is made suspending the imposition of sentence, irrespective of a subsequent order under the 
provisions of Section 1203.4 of the penal code.2).Done any act involving dishonesty, fraud or deceit with the intent to substantially 
benefit himself or another, or substantially injure another; or 3.Done any act, which if done by licentiate of the business or profession 
in question, would be grounds for suspension or revocation of license. The board may deny a license pursuant to this subdivision only 
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1Job Openings refers to the average annual job openings due to growth and net replacement. 
Note: The data for the State Employment Trends and the National Employment Trends are not directly comparable. The projections period for state data is 2008-2018, while the 
projections period for national data is 2010-2020 

Job Position / SOC Code National Median Hourly/Yearly 
Wage 

State Median 
Hourly/Yearly Wage 

Cosmetologists (Hairdressers) / 39-5012 $10.85 / $22,600 $10.62 / $21,100 

Estheticians (Skin Care Specialist) / 39-5094 $14.03 / $ 29,200 $14.14 / $29,400 

Manicurists / Pedicurists / 39-5092 $9.35 / $19,400 $9.12 / $19,000 

United States 
Employment Percent 

Change 
Job Openings 1 

2010 2020 

Hairdressers, Hairstylists, and Cosmetologists 627,700 726,100 +16% 21,810 

California 
Employment Percent 

Change 
Job Openings 1 

2008 2018 

Hairdressers, Hairstylists, and Cosmetologists 41,100 46,900 +14% 1,180 

United States 
Employment Percent 

Change 
Job Openings 1 

2010 2020 

Skincare Specialists 47,600 59,300 +25% 2,040 

California 
Employment Percent 

Change 
Job Openings 1 

2008 2018 

Skincare Specialists 4,100 5,300 +29% 180 

United States 
Employment Percent 

Change 
Job Openings 1 

2010 2020 

Manicurists and Pedicurists 81,700 95,300 +17% 2,850 

California 
Employment Percent 

Change 
Job Openings 1 

2008 2018 

Manicurists and Pedicurists 19,000 21,400 +13% 520 

if the crime or act is substantially related to the qualifications, function or duties of the business or profession for which application is 
made.(b) Notwithstanding any other provision of this code, no person shall be denied a license solely on the basis that he has been 
convicted of a felony if he has obtained a certificate of rehabilitation under Section 4852.01 and following of the Penal Code or that he 
has been convicted of a misdemeanor if he has met all applicable requirements of the criteria of rehabilitation developed by the board 
to evaluate the rehabilitation of a person when considering the denial of a license under subdivision (a) of section 482.(b) A board may 
deny a license regulated by this code on the ground that the applicant knowingly made a false statement of fact required to be revealed 
in the application for such license. 
JOB PLACEMENT ASSISTANCE 
As prescribed by State law, we cannot guarantee job placement as an inducement to enrollment. However, one of our 
primary goals is to provide specialized, intensive training that will make graduates highly employable upon being licensed 
by the State Board of Cosmetology. Our instructors work closely with salon owners and employers throughout California 
so that all students are given an opportunity to become gainfully employed upon completion of their chosen course and 
licensed. Classified job opening ads are on our Job Opportunity tab on our website as well as announced. When 
prospective employers contact Citrus Heights Beauty College stating openings and what their needs are, our 
administrative staff then contacts graduates who fit the employer’s needs. Instructors teach students how to write resumes 
and job interview skills. Staff members give written and oral recommendations to prospective employers. Students are 
encouraged to discuss their employment needs with their advisors. 

Compensation for a Licensed Graduate
The U.S. Department of Labor provides current (2010) job information at http://www.careerinfonet.org. This website includes information by job 
position to include state & national wages, occupation profiles/descriptions, state & national trends, knowledge, skills, and abilities needed for each 
position. As reported by the US Dept. of Labor, state & national median wages for cosmetology related positions are as follows: 
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2012 Fact Sheet: How our students are doing according to 2012 Calendar Year. These figures are generated 
according to NACCAS’s 2012 Annual Report guidelines. New Report are generated November of the following year. 

Overall Institutional Facts  
84.55% Graduation Rate 

95.65% Licensure Rate 

78.49% Placement Rate 

Cosmetology 
75.4% Graduation Rate 

93.8% Licensure Rate 

85.7% Placement Rate 

Manicurist 
95.8% Graduation Rate 

95.4% Licensure Rate 

65.2% Placement Rate 

Esthetician 
100% Graduation Rate 
100% Licensure Rate 
76.2% Placement Rate 
*Some students have informed us that even though they passed the exam they were not seeking employment at the 
current time. 

PROCEDURE FOR GRANTING LEAVE OF ABSENCE 

A student who knows in advanced that he/she will miss class should make arrangements with Citrus Heights Beauty 
College office to request a leave of absence. In cases where a student may be absent for more than 14 days and up to 6 
weeks, due to illness, accident, bereavement, etc.  Leave of Absence should be requested from the Citrus Heights Beauty 
College office as soon as possible to the given situation. All other requests for Leaves will be determined on an individual 
basis and may or not be granted depending on the following criteria: 

1.	 Students must schedule a personal counseling appointment with the supervisor of their school. (Leave of absence 
will not be granted by phone.) 

2.	 Each request for a leave of absence will be considered depending on the student’s compliance with the School’s 
satisfactory progress policy. 

3.	 Students not in compliance with satisfactory progress policy may be asked to take a temporary leave of absence in 
order to allow the student time to reconcile any situations that may be preventing the student from maintaining 
satisfactory progress. 

4.	 In granting a leave of absence, the reason for the request will be an important determining factor. 
5.	 All students must understand that the leave of absence may jeopardize their academic progress. 
6.	 Students granted a leave of absence must make arrangements with their instructor to make up any missed work as 

a result of the leave of absence. 
7.	 Students who for any reason fail to return to school on the scheduled date without contacting the school will be 

terminated from the program. 
8.	 Student has the right to withdraw from the course at any time during the Leave, but must notify the school of their 

decision. Drop date will be the date student stated their wish to withdraw  
9.	 A students contract for maximum time of completion will be extended by the same number of days in the leave of 

absence 
-Student will return to school from a Leave of Absence on the same status as when they left school. 
It is our intention to offer a student every opportunity to succeed in their goals by adopting these guidelines, we hope that 
all students will realize the importance of maintaining communication with the school in order that if possible we may 
assist them through any difficulties they may have. 

COUNSELING SERVICES 

Every student is extended the privilege of consulting with the Director of the School. Dependent minor 
student’s families desiring information concerning the student’s progress may consult the Director of the 
School. Counseling appointments may be scheduled with director or office administrator, but we do have an 
open door policy. 
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Other counseling numbers and information you may need: Placer Adult Protective Services 530-886-5401/ 
Sacramento County 916-874-9377 CA Dept of Rehab. 916-324-1313,Placer Dept. of Mental Health Alcohol 
and Drug Prevention Services 530-889-7240, National Drug an Alcohol Addiction 1800-729-6686, Women's 
Center Domestic Abuse and Rape 916-652-6558,WEAVE 24hr line 916-920-2952, Veteran Affairs1800-952­
5626, Suicide Prevention530-885-2300, Family Planning 530-889-7170 

DISIPLINARY COUNSELING 
When a student needs to be counseled for disciplinary problems the following procedures are entailed:  

1.) Student is brought into school office to discuss the situation or problem. A consultation report is filled out by 

one of the following, instructor, manager, or director and the student explaining the reason for the counseling  

and any comments made. At this time a written warning may be issued. If student is under the age of 18 a parent 

or guardian will be contacted immediately.
 
2.) If discussion and written warning are not respected, student may be clocked out and sent home for the day or 

for a three day suspension. 

3.) If disciplinary problems persist after these steps, the school may terminate the student from the course.
 
4.) Some offenses may require immediate action such as suspension or dismissal. 

*Any Physical or verbal confrontation or fights will result in suspension and/or immediate dismissal from school from 

both parties involved.
 

Grievance Procedure 
If you have a problem with an individual, whether it be a student, teacher or client, that you cannot resolve by talking with 
them, then you need to take your concern to the Assistant Director; The Assistant Director can act as a buffer so that both 
parties may discuss the problem in a clam, controlled matter with a third party present to assist in resolving the issue. If 
the matter at hand cannot be resolved at this point the issue can be taken to the Director.
 Most problems can be resolved thru these step and chains of command. Most problems can be resolved if discussed in a 
timely manner before the issue escalates and if approached in a non confrontational tone. 
- Students may direct complaints or problems to Assistant Director. All necessary steps will be made to resolve the 
problem. The Assistant Director will be regularly accessible for reasonable periods of time before and during the range of 
time in which students are schedule to attend the institution. 
- If a student complains in writing, the institution shall, within 10 days of receiving the complaint, provide the student 
with a written response, including a summary of the institution’s investigation and disposition of it. If the complaint or 
relief requested by the student is rejected, the institution will provide the student with a written response detailing the 
reason for the rejection. 
A student or any member of the public may file a complaint about this institution with the Bureau for Private 
Postsecondary Education by calling (888)-370-7589 toll-free or by completing a complaint form, which can be obtained 
on the bureau’s internet web site www.bppe.ca.gov. 

Veteran’s administration students 
A veteran student will follow all school attendance, and grading policies. All veteran’s paperwork will be kept current.  A 
veteran will meet once a month with the administrator to check attendance and any problems encouraging proper use of 
the veteran’s benefits. 

Standards of Progress, CPR 21.4254 (b) (6) 
Veterans and eligible persons are evaluated according to the evaluation schedules detailed in this catalog.  Students who 
fail to meet satisfactory progress standards (70% minimum) at a given evaluation period will be placed on academic 
probation for one additional evaluation period.  
Probationary students who fail to meet the minimum satisfactory progress standards by the conclusion of the probationary 
period will be terminated from veteran’s benefits.  Veteran’s benefits will be reinstated only after the student has 
reestablished satisfactory progress standing in accordance with the academic standards described above and in the detailed 
catalog. 

Disclosure of Education Records FERPAAdult students and parents or guardians of dependant minors, have 
the right to inspect, review, and challenge information contained in their educational records. Education records are 
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defined as files, materials and documents that contain information directly related to a student and maintained by the 
institution. 
The college does not sell o r share information with third person parties 
Students are not entitled to inspect the financial records of their parents. 
Written consent is required before education records may be disclosed to the parents of adult students or others, with the 
exception of disclosures allowed by law, such as to accrediting commission or governmental agencies.  
Access to files must be requested in writing, in letter form or on a form furnished by the institution. Access will be 
allowed within a reasonable period after verification of the right to inspect and arrangements have been made for proper 
supervision and interpretation of the records by an employee of the institution. 
All records will be maintained for each student for a minimum of five years after graduation or termination. Student’s 
transcript are kept on a permanent basis. 
Exceptions to Student release of records include: 
-Health and safety Emergency 
To comply with judicial order or subpoena. CHBC must make a reasonable effort to notify the student before 
disclosure, unless the subpoena directs that student not be informed. 
- To authorized federal/state officials in connection with auditing or evaluating federally supported education 
programs, or enforcing laws regarding such programs. Such as CA Bureau of Private Postsecondary Education 
- In connection with financial aid which a student has applied for or received to determine (a) eligibility, (b) 
amount, (c) conditions imposed on aid such as Department of Education 
- To accrediting organizations to perform accrediting functions such as NACCAS 

Physical Demands 
A student must be in good physical health free of any communicable disease. As a cosmetology student you will be in 
direct contact with the public. A student must consider their own physical limitations in terms of making a career choice 
in cosmetology. The physical demands of a cosmetologist include but are not limited to, standing for long periods of time, 
extensive hand and arm movement, walking, pushing, bending and stretching. Skin will come in contact with products, 
and chemicals such as perm solution, hair color, bleach, shampoo, conditioner, styling products, nail products, oils and 
lotions. Some sensitive skins may have reactions to these products. Gloves can be used to prevent irritation. 

Health & Safety 
Safety is important to us at Citrus Heights Beauty College. Students must follow all state and school sanitation and safety 
requirements outlined by your course curriculum, Performance Criteria and cosmetology procedures. All containers must 
clearly label their contents. Hands must be washed prior to starting a client. All implements used on clients must be 
properly sanitized or disposed of, according to California disinfection and sanitation standards. 
Osha requirements 
In compliance with United States Department of Labor Occupational Safety and Health Administration requirements, the 
school advises its students of the chemicals used in cosmetology/related training.  During the course work the student 
learns about the importance of safety in the work place and how to use and follow the Material Safety Data Sheets 
(MSDS) for chemicals used in cosmetology or related training.  During each unit of study, students are apprised of the 
various chemicals used and safe practices that apply.  A complete file containing Material Safety Data Sheets for the 
chemicals used is available in the administrative office.  The school endeavors to facilitate a safe environment for staff 
and students by teaching the proper and safe use of equipment, tools, and products.  The school does not assume 
responsibility for injuries resulting from improper or unsafe use of equipment, tools, or products. 

Drug Free Policy 
Citrus Heights Beauty College has a policy of maintaining a DRUG FREE WORKPLACE.  All students and staff are 
notified that the unlawful manufacturing, distribution, dispensing, possession or use of a controlled substance is 
prohibited.  If in compliance with the policy, appropriate personnel action may be taken and may include termination also 
requiring satisfactory participation in a DRUG ABUSE ASSISTANCE OR REHABILITION PROGRAM approved for 
such purposes by the Federal, State, or Local law enforcement agency. 

Crime Awareness and Campus security act of 1990 
The college has a crime awareness program to inform our staff and students about crime prevention and security. 
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Tuition Policies and Fees 
All tuition and fees payable according to payment arrangements made prior to commencement of classes. For further 
information on tuition assistance, please contact the director.  Students must maintain all required payment schedules 
through the course of training.  Missed payments could cause for withdrawal from school. 

Tuition and Fee Schedule: 
Course 1st Payment Tuition Total: Approx., 
Cosmetology $500.00 $1,060.00 $11,100.00 40 Weeks 
Manicurist $500.00 $1,500.00 $2,000.00 10 weeks 
Esthetician $500.00 $8,500 $9,000.00 16 weeks 

-First payment or Down payment is due upon acceptance into the course from which you have enrolled to hold 
your position in that class. 2nd payment is due on the first day of class and subsequent payments are due each 
month between the 1st and 10th of the month. For those students paying for tuition total in full there will be a 5% 
discount (Not applicable in Manicuring course) 
Cosmetology: $11,100.00 
Students may pay tuition at $500.00 down, and $1060.00 per month for the next 10 months. Prior arrangements must be 
made at the office for payments. 
Manicurist: $2000.00 
Students may pay tuition at $500.00 down and 3 payments of $500.00 
Esthetician: $9000.00 
Students may pay tuition at $500.00 down and 4 payments of $2125.00 per month to be paid on the same day of each 
following months. 
Custom payment plans can be determined on an individual basis and made official in the student’s contract agreement. 
Adult Education:  For those who qualify there may be adult education funding available.  
TFC Loans are also available. Please ask us for more information. 

-Students who need additional hours past the contracted graduation date appearing on the Enrollment Agreement will be 

required to pay $6.75 per hour for each hour of additional training.
 
-The school reserves the rights to change tuition and fees, make subject changes when necessary in kits that are required.  

A notice of 10 days will be given by the school in these instances. This will not affect students already under contract who 

have signed an enrollment agreement.
 

ALL FEES AND TUITION MUST BE PAID BEFORE A STUDENT MAY GRADUATE AND RECEIVE a 
DIPLOMA AND COMPLETEION PAPERS FROM THE COLLEGE. 

Cosmetology Cost of attendance: 
Books (non refundable)   $200.00 
Kit/Tools  (non refundable)   $794.50 
Tuition       $10,000 
Registration (non refundable)    $100.00 
STRF fees (non refundable) $5.50 

Other  
 Total Contract for Cosmetology Course $11,100.00 

Additional Fees: 
State Board Exam Application  $134.00 
Rental Kit for State Board $90.00 
Overtime fees    $6.75 per hr. over 
Room and Board    Not offered 

Esthetician Cost of Attendance: 
Books (non refundable)   $258.00 
Kit/Tools  (non refundable)   $638.00 
Tuition       $8,000 
Registration (non refundable)    $100.00 
STRF fees (non refundable)    $4.00 

Other  
Total Contract for Esthetician Course $9,000.00 

Additional Fees: 
State Board Exam Application  $124.00 
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Rental Kit for State Board $65.00 
Overtime fees    $6.75 per hr. over 
Room and Board    Not offered 

Manicurist Cost of Attendance: 
Book  (non refundable)    $189.00 
Kit/Tools (non refundable)    $337.50 
Tuition       $1,400.00 
Registration (non refundable)    $72.50 
STRF fees (non refundable)    $1.00 
Other  
Total Contract for Manicuring Course   $2,000.00 

Additional Fees: 
State Board Exam Application  $119.00 
Rental Kit for State Board $55.00 
Overtime fees    $6.75 per hr. over 
Room and Board    Not offered 

Housing Information and Services 
Citrus heights Beauty College does not provide housing opportunities and services. CHBC is a non residential campus 

FEDERAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAMS 
The school is approved as an eligible institution by the U. S. Department of Education to participate in Title IV 
grant and loan programs. CHBC offers grants but not loans at this current time. The packaging of financial assistance is 
determined according to guidelines set by the US Department of Education.  A variety of programs are available for 
students qualifying for assistance: All Financial Aid, Title IV information for Citrus Heights Beauty College will be 
available in our Student Handbook you will receive one during Orientation or you can download from our website 
www.chbeautycollege.com 
Loans 
Students who obtain loans to pay for their education have the responsibility to repay the full amount of the loan plus 
interest, less the amount of any refund, and that, if the student has received federal financial aid funds, the student is 
entitled to a refund of the monies not paid from federal student financial aid program funds. 

CANCELLATION WITHDRAL AND REFUND RIGHTS POLICY 
1) You have the right to cancel the enrollment agreement and obtain a refund of charges paid through attendance at the 
first class session, or the seventh (7) day after enrollment, whichever is later (Cancellation Period). 
To cancel the contract for school, call, mail, fax or deliver signed and dated copy of cancellation notice, or other written 
notice to: Citrus Heights Beauty College 916-725-6861 phone, 916-725-7838 fax, chbeautycollege@aol.com , 7518 Baird 
way Citrus Heights, CA 95661 
Cancellation date will be determined by the postmark on written notification, or the date said information is delivered or 
e-mailed to school administrator. 
This notice need not take any particular form; it needs only to state you wish to cancel the agreement.  If you cancel this 
agreement within the seven-day time period, CHBC will refund any money that you paid within 45 days after your notice 
is received. If School has distributed books to you, you shall return them upon cancellation.  If you fail to return the 
books in good condition, you will be charged the kit list cost of books, *Kit equipment and supplies are not returnable due 
to sanitary reasons. Therefore, once you receive, accept, and or use any equipment the cost will be charged to you. The 
school may deduct the amount for the equipment from the refund amount due to you and you may keep the equipment. 
2.) You have the right to withdraw from School at any time. A withdrawal may be effectuated by the student’s written 
notice, or the student’s conduct, including, but not necessarily limited to, a student’s lack of attendance.  Any student who 
finds it necessary to withdraw must notify the Admissions Office promptly, in person or in writing, of their intent to 
discontinue classes, stating their reasons in full.  If you withdraw from the course of instruction after the cancellation 
period as in Par.1, School will remit a refund less the registration and STRF fee within 45 days following your 
withdrawal. You are obligated to pay only for educational services received and accepted equipment.  Equipment 
purchased through the school is not refundable due to State sanitation and disinfection regulations.  The refund shall be 
the amount you paid for instruction multiplied by a fraction—the numerator of which is the actual attended number of 
hours of instruction which you have received, the denominator of which is the total number of hours of instruction for 
which you have paid. If the amount you have paid is more than the amount that you owe, then a refund will be made 
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within 45 days of withdrawal. If the amount that you owe is more than the amount that you paid, then you will have to 
make arrangements to pay it. 
3) Any monies due a student who unofficially withdraws from the institution shall be refunded with 45 days of a 
determination by the institution that the student has withdrawn without notifying the institution.  To determine unofficial 
withdrawals, the school monitors student attendance at a minimum of once a week (every 7 days).  A student who has not 
been in contact with the school, verbally or in writing, for a period of 14 days, and has not requested to be granted a Leave 
of Absence will be determined as to have UNOFFICIALLY withdrawn and will be dropped and withdrawal and refund 
processes will begin. 
4) For students who have completed 60 percent or less of the scheduled hours of attendance, the refund shall be based on 
a pro rata refund. For students who have completed 61 percent or more of the period of attendance, 100 percent of 
tuition is due, (5) HYPOTHETICAL REFUND EXAMPLE:  The following table outlines the refund due based on 
percentage of training completed, assuming you paid the following: 

Total Less Fees for Less Tuition 
Contract Registration Supplies Fee 
$8100     $100      $2000    $6,000 

Completed     Refund Due 
10%   $5400
 25% $4500 
50%   $3000 
61% and above 0 

(6) For the purpose of determining the amount you owe, you shall be deemed to have withdrawn from the course when 
any of the following occurs: (a) You notify School of your withdrawal or the actual date of withdrawal; (b) School 
terminates your enrollment; (c) You fail to attend classes for 14 consecutive calendar days without notifying the school; 
(d) You fail to return from a leave of absence.  In this case, the date of withdrawal shall be deemed to be the last date of 
recorded attendance. (7) If the student has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of 
moneys not paid from federal student financial aid program funds.  If any portion of your tuition was paid from loan 
proceeds, the refund will be sent to the lender or agency that guaranteed the loan.  Any remaining refund amount will first 
be used to repay any student financial aid programs from which you received benefits, to the extent of benefits received. 
Any remaining amount will be paid to you, (8) Students cannot be dismissed by an instructor.  Such dismissals are to be 
sanctioned only by the Administrators of the School or by State or Federal counselors.   
(9) If the course is cancelled subsequent to a student’s enrollment, the School shall at its option provide a refund of all 
monies paid, or provide completion of the course, (10) Students who do not complete the program within the maximum 
time allowed (not to exceed 150% of the course length) will be automatically withdrawn from the program. NOTICE #1: 
All documentation referred to in this agreement is part of and integral to this Agreement. NOTICE#2: STUDENT 
TUITION RECOVERY FUND “You must pay the state‐imposed assessment for the Student Tuition Recovery Fund 
(STRF) if all of the following applies to you:(1) You are a student in an educational program, who is a California resident, 
or are enrolled in a residency program, and prepay all of part of your tuition either by cash, guaranteed student loans, or 
personal loans, and (2)Your total charges are not paid by any third‐party payer such as an employer, government program 
or other payer unless you have a separate agreement to repay the third party. 
You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required to pay the STRF assessment if either of the 
following applies:1. You are not a California resident, or are not enrolled in a residency program, or 
2. Your total charges are paid by a third party, such as an employer, government program or other payer, and you have no 
separate agreement to repay the third party.” 

You are not eligible for protection from STRF and you are not required to pay the STRF fee, if either of the following 
applies: (a) You are not a California resident, or are not enrolled in a residency program, or (b) Your total charges are paid 
by a third-party, such as an employer, government program or other payer, and you have no separate agreement to repay 
the third party. The State of California created the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) to relieve or mitigate economic 
losses suffered by students in education all programs who are California residents, or are enrolled in a residency programs 
attending certain schools regulated by the Bureau of Private Postsecondary and Vocational Education (BPPS).  You may 
be eligible for STRF if you are a California resident or are enrolled in a residency program, prepaid tuition, paid the STRF 
assessment, and suffered an economic loss as a result of any of the following: (1) The school closed before the course of 
instruction was completed, (2) The school’s failure to pay refunds or charges on behalf of a student to a third party for 
license fees or any other purpose, or to provide equipment or materials for which a charge was collected within 180 days 
before the closure of the school, (3) The school’s failure to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a federally guaranteed 
student loan program as required by law or to pay or reimburse proceeds received by the school prior to closure in excess 
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of tuition and other costs, (4) There was a material failure to comply with the Act or this Division within 30 days before 
the school closed or, if the material failure began earlier than 30 days prior to closure, the period determined by the BPPS, 
(5) An inability after diligent efforts to prosecute, prove, and collect on a judgment against the institution for a violation of 
the Act. However, no claim can be paid to any student without a social security number or a taxpayer identification 
number. NOTICE#3: NOTICE CONCERNING TRANSFERABILITY OF CREDITS AND CREDENTIALS 
EARNED FROM OUR INSTITUTION—The transferability of credits you earn at Citrus Heights Beauty College 
is at the complete discretion of the institution to which you may seek to transfer.  Acceptance of the diploma or 
proof of training certificate you earn in Cosmetology, Manicuring or Esthetician is also at the complete discretion 
of the institution to which you may seek to transfer. If the diploma(if student completes) or proof of training 
certificate(if training is incomplete) that you earn at this institution is not accepted at the institution to which you 
seek to transfer, you may be required to repeat some or all of your coursework at that institution.   For this reason 
you should make certain that your attendance at this institution will meet your educational goals.  This may 
include contacting an institution to which you may seek to transfer after attending Citrus Heights Beauty College 
to determine if your diploma or Proof of Training Certificate will transfer. NOTICE#4: LOANS—If a student 
obtains a loan to pay for an educational program, the student will have the responsibility to repay the full amount 
of the loan plus interest, less the amount of any refund.  If the student is eligible for a loan guaranteed by the 
federal or state government and the student defaults on the loan, both the following may occur: (a) The federal or 
state government or a loan guarantee agency may take action against the student, including applying any income 
tax refund to which the person in entitled to reduce the balance owed on the loan, and ( b) the student may not be 
eligible for any other federal student financial aid at another institution or other government assistance until the 
loan is repaid. GENERAL TERMS:  1) No applicant shall be rejected from admission to the school on the basis of age, 
race, color, sex, religion, disability, ethnic or national origin nor be subjected to discrimination of any kind based on the 
above. For information regarding Non-discrimination or to resolve complaints contact the School Director, (2) Placement 
assistance may be provided.  However, it is understood that the School does not and cannot promise or guarantee 
employment or level of income or wage rate to any student or graduate, (3) All supplies for the program selected will be 
supplied by the School at the stated charge.  Lost, mutilated, or stolen items will be replaced at the expense of the Student, 
(4) Cost of medical or other examinations, if required, is to be paid for by the Student, (5) Completion certificates will be 
issued after the completion of the entire program and all tuition fees are paid in full or otherwise accounted for. 
Classroom and lab instruction will be tested. The student must achieve a passing grade average (as stated in the catalog) to 
receive a completion certificate.  Students will be permitted to a retest (as stated in the catalog) for any grade below 
passing, (6) In the event of disaster, Acts of God (such as fire, flood, earthquake, etc), labor disputes, or equipment failure, 
the School reserves the right to postpone training for a maximum of 30 days. Students will be duly notified and 
compensated if applicable, (7) All course schedules are subject to change in starting and completing dates.  Students will 
be duly notified.  Students will be offered the opportunity to consent as provided by law.  In cases where such changes 
would cause an undue hardship, a refund will be offered.  The maximum postponement of class start date is 90 days, (8) 
The School reserves the right to withdraw a scheduled program if the registration is insufficient to make up a class.  All 
monies paid will be refunded, (9) The School reserves the right to change or modify, without notification, the program 
content, equipment, staff, or materials and organization as necessary, with approval all applicable Federal and State 
agencies, if required.  Such changes may be required to keep pace with technological advances and to improve teaching 
methods. In no event will any changes diminish the competency of any program or result in tuition changes for current 
attending Students, (10) The School reserves the right to reject any applicant for admission not meeting the requirements 
for the program selected.  The student’s enrollment may be terminated at the election of the School director, if the 
Student’s academic progress, behavior, absences, lateness, or dress does not conform to the requirements, rules and 
regulations of the School (as stated in the catalog); in which event, the extent of the Student’s tuition obligations will be in 
accordance with the School’s refund policy, (11) If any particular provision of this agreement shall be deemed invalid or 
unenforceable, it shall not affect the other provisions hereof, and this agreement shall be construed in all respects as if 
such invalid or unenforceable provision was omitted, (12) Any dispute arising from enrollment (including tuition and 
fees) at Citrus Heights Beauty College, no matter how described, pleaded or styled, may resolved by binding 
arbitration under the Federal Arbitration Act conducted by the American Arbitration Association (AAA) under its 
commercial Rules.  The award rendered by the Arbitrator(s) may be entered in any court having jurisdiction, (13) 
This agreement constitutes the complete agreement for educational services between the School and the Student, and no 
verbal statements or promises will be recognized.  No modifications to this agreement may be made without the prior 
written approval of the School and Student, (14) Graduation Requirements: To be eligible for graduation, every student 
must maintain a satisfactory grade in class and clinical practices, completed all assigned projects, maintain a passing 
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average in theory and pass the mock board.  They must also have been in attendance for the required amount of clock 
hours as set forth in the course in instruction.  The student must have all financial requirements fulfilled: 
In Cosmetology 12.0401    satisfactory completion of 1600 hours 
In Manicuring 12.0403    satisfactory completion of   400 hours 
In Esthetician 12.0409    satisfactory completion of   600 hours 
For licensure:  Pass the appropriated State Board Practical and written exams with the required mandated scores. (15) 
This institution does not offer bilingual instruction nor provides interpreters for those that do not understand English.  All 
classes are given in English and students need to be proficient in English in order to understand their coursework. 
ADDITIONAL FEES 
Students who need additional hours past the contracted graduation date appearing on the Enrollment Agreement will be 
required to pay $6.75 per hour for each hour of additional training needed to complete the necessary clock hours as 
required by the State of California for the course which the student is enrolled 
-Pre application for the California State Exam: Cosmetology is $134.00, Esthetician, $124.00 and Manicurist 
$119.00 due to the State Board of Cosmetology. Students will fill out pre application papers when 75% of 
training is completed. Through this application process students will be able to take their State Board 
examination sooner than the regular applicants. It is the student’s responsibility to fill out these papers and 
complete the pre application check list and instructions given to them by an instructor. (These fees are subject to 
change) 
-State Board Exam Kit Fees from Kit company- a Kit is needed to perform the practical portion of the State 
Board Exam. A kit can be rented from the Rent A Kit Company the fee ranges from $120- $70.00. (These fees 
are subject to change) 
STRF Fees 
‐ “You must pay the state-imposed assessment for the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) if all of the following 
applies to you: 

1.	 You are a student in an education program, who is a California resident, or are enrolled in a residency program, 
and prepay all of part of your tuition either by cash, guaranteed student loans, or personal loans, and  

2.	 Your total charges are not paid by any third-party payer such as an employer, government program or other payer 
unless you have a separate agreement to repay the third party. 

You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required to pay STRF assessment if either of the 
following applies: 

1.	 You are not a California resident, or are not enrolled in a residency program, or 
2.	 Your total charges are paid by a third party, such as an employer, government program or other payer, and you 

have no separate agreement to repay the third party.” 
“The State of California created the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) to relieve or mitigate economic losses 

suffered by students in educational programs who are California residents, or are enrolled in a residency program 
attending certain school regulated by the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education. 

You may be eligible for STRF if you are a California resident or are enrolled in a residency program, prepaid tuition, paid 
STRF assessment, and suffered an economic loss as a result of any of the following: 

1.	 The school closed before the course of instruction was completed 
2.	 The school’s failure to pay refunds or charges on behalf of a student to a third party for license fees or any other 

purpose, or to provide equipment or materials for which a charge was collected within 180 days before the closure 
of the school. 

3.	 The school’s failure to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a federally guaranteed student loan program as 
required by law or to pay or reimburse proceeds received by the school prior to closure in excess of tuition and 
other costs. 

4.	 There was a material failure to comply with the Act of the Division within 30-days before the school closed or, if 
the material failure began earlier than 30-days prior to closure, the period determined by the Bureau. 

5.	 An inability after diligent efforts to prosecute, prove, and collect on a judgment against the institution for a 
violation of the Act.” 

However, no claim can be paid to any student without a social security number or taxpayer identification number. 
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General Rules and Regulations Of Citrus Heights Beauty College 

1.	 Dress code:  While attending the Citrus Heights Beauty College students must be in proper uniform at all 
times when clocked in.  The uniform consists of the following:  

a. Women: Solid Black or White top with Solid Black bottoms and black shoes. No slang words 
logos or writing displayed. Sweat shirts, ripped, faded or holes in the clothing are not permitted. Tube 
tops and tank tops are not permitted unless accompanied by a top or sweater than covers the shoulders 
and underarms. Midriffs and undergarments MUST not be seen.  
b. Slacks, Trousers, Dockers’ or Dickie’s style pants are highly suggested. No Leggings, stretch pants, 
sweat pants, thermals, gym pants, No shorts. 
c. Dresses and skirts MUST NOT BE shorter than 2 inches above the knees. If nylons are worn, solid 
black or tan colored nylons only. 
d. If open toed shoes are worn socks or nylons must be worn – NO FLIP FLOPS 
Dress salon professional! No Hats. Hair ornaments are permitted. Accessories are allowed as long as 
they are professional looking, no skull, cross bones, slang, etc. 
e. Men: Neat Solid black pants/slacks or Dockers with a Solid white or black shirt, sweater. Clean black 
shoes or boots. Loose or sagging clothing revealing undergarments are not permitted. 
f. One SMALL STUD Piercing, other than earrings is permitted. Size and shape does matter; all large 
studs, spikes, barbells, chains and rings will be asked to be removed. Tongue barbells and rings are not 
allowed. Please be tasteful. We want to see you not your piercings! 

2.	 The decision as to whether or not a student is dressed inappropriately is at the discretion of the 
college staff.  A student will be sent home to change if dress code is not met. Student must clock out 
at this time. 

3.	 Professional Appearance is what we strive for.  Make-up and Hair MUST be finished before you arrive at 
School. 

4.	 The 1st line of defense against chemicals is your lab coat. You must wear a lab jacket while clocked in. 
While you are in freshman class you will be required to wear your freshman name tag.   Seniors must 
wear a SMOCK with a NAME TAG at all times while in the clinic area. 

5.	 If you arrive late (anytime after 8:25 a.m. and/or theory door is closed is considered late) for Morning 
theory and class is already in session you are not permitted to attend theory. Do not clock in until 9:45 
or until theory has ended. Attending theory is important, also realize these missed hours add up to 
overtime fee’s of 6.75 per hour. 

6.	 You must call in the day of or request in advance an absence or a tardy. Excessive lack of requests or 
informed absences may result in a drop from the program.  

7.	 Unless used for freshman class, students must pay for chemical services that are being performed on 
them.  (It is normally ½ price) It however must be approved by an instructor.  

8.	  You must clock in and out each time you leave the campus. You are entitled to two breaks per day.  If 
you are leaving the campus you must clock out. Attendance is mandatory, it is not an option. If you are 
going to be absent you must call the college and notify a staff person.  

9.	 Applied Effort Lab/Theory (TIME CARDS) are not to be taken home. If you leave the campus without 
clocking out and having your card signed by an instructor you could be dismissed from the college. 
Time cards must be signed by you and an instructor at the end of each day to verify Applied Effort 
Hours. 

10. Lunch – you are given 30 minutes for lunch. Check your books to arrange lunch in between clients. 
Otherwise try to take lunch from 11:30-12:00   if you are clocked in for more that 6 ½ hours regulation 
states you must take a lunch. 

11. Smoking is allowed in designated areas only.  	Use the Ashtray, or you will not be allowed to smoke 
on campus. 

12. Parking is provided in designated areas only.  You are not allowed to park in the “lower” parking lot 
for any reason at any time! This parking area is reserved clients only.  

13. The only reading material that is permitted is books and information that pertain to your course of study.  
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14. All Haircuts, Permanents, Hair-Color, and Chemical Services must be STARTED/ CHECKED/FINAL 

CHECKED by an INSTRUCTOR. (Failure to do so may result in dismissal from the College.) 


15. A Professional attitude and conduct must be maintained. When on the clinic floor do not talk to other 

student s while they are providing a service to another client.  It is unprofessional.  


16. Any student that refuses to perform a service on a client will be clocked out for the day.  	Appointments 
may only be moved by an instructor or receptionist.   

17. Front Desk – Students are not permitted behind the desk unless invited by the receptionist.   
18. CHEMICALS – Students are not permitted to get their own chemicals unless instructed by an instructor.  

An Instructor must be present when you mix all hair color.  
19. Each student is responsible to keep his or her area and station clean. All containers / bottles must be 

properly labeled, clean or soiled. You must clean your chair once per week and you must spot mop with 
a soiled towel the 12 tiles under your station.  

20. Each Student is required to perform sanitation at the end of each day.  	It is the responsibility of you the 

student to maintain the appearance or the school in a clean an orderly manner.   


21. Personal work – Must be approved by an instructor and the front desk. The Service must be paid for 

before the service is started.   


22. Cosmetology Students are not permitted in the Esthetician Department without a client and or 

permission from the Esthetician Instructor.  


23. Food and Drinks are not permitted in the Theory Room, Class room, or Clinic area. The only 

permitted item is a Water bottle.  You must eat food and drink in the Break-room or outside.
 

24. Pictures are permitted only in Frames.  	You are not permitted to attach pictures to your mirrors. You 
must have everything off the top of you station when you leave at the end of the day.  You are not 
permitted to store things on the floor. Storage is in your locker or you must take them home with you at 
the end of the day. 

25. Friends and family members are not allowed in the class room during class hours. Nor are they allowed 
in the clinic area unless student is performing a paid service on them. 

26. Use of profanity is not tolerated, alcohol, or drugs is not permitted on the premises and failure to comply 
will result in suspension and/or dismissal from school. 

27. Cell phones are not permitted in the theory room or Clinic Area and phone conversations must be 

taken outside or in the break room, not in the clinic. This includes texting! Excessive cell phone use 

will result in a no cell phone privileges!
 

The Above Rules and Regulations are subject to change without notice. Additions may be made at 
anytime by the Administration of Citrus Heights Beauty College. 

GENERAL TERMS: 
1.	 All Supplies for the program selected will be supplied by the School at the stated charge.  Lost, mutilates, or stolen 

items will be replaced at the expense of the Student. 
2.	 Cost of medical or other examinations, if required, is to be paid for by the student. 
3.	 The School reserves the right to postpone training in the event of natural disasters, Acts of God, (such as fire, 

flood, and earthquake), labor disputes, equipment failure, for a maximum on 30 days.  Students will be notified and 
compensated if applicable.  

4.	 All course schedules are subject to change in starting and completing dates.  Students will be duly notified. 
Students will be offered the opportunity to consent as provided by law. In cases where such changes would cause 
an undue hardship, a refund will be offered. The maximum postponement of class start date is 90 days. 

5.	 The school reserves the right to withdraw a scheduled program if the registration is insufficient to make up a class. 
All monies paid will be refunded. 

6.	 The School reserves the right to change or modify, without notification, the program content, equipment, staff, or 
materials and organization as necessary, with the approval of the Bureau for Private Postsecondary and Vocational 
Education, if required.  Such changes may be required to keep pace with technological advances and to improve 
teaching methods.  In no event will any changes diminish the competency of any program or result in tuition 
changes for current attending students. 

7.	 The school reserves the right to reject any application for admission not meeting the requirements for the program 
selected.   
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8.	 The student’s enrollment may be terminated at the election of the School director, if the Student’s academic 
progress, behavior, absences, lateness, or dress does not conform to the requirements, rules and regulations 
of the school (as stated in the catalog); Any Physical or verbal confrontation or fights will result in 
suspension and/or immediate dismissal from school; in which event, the extent of the Student’s tuition 
obligation will be in accordance with the School’s refund policy. 

9.	 If any particular provision of this agreement shall be deemed invalid or unenforceable, it shall not affect the other 
provisions hereof, and this agreement shall be construed in all respects as if such invalid or unenforceable 
provision was omitted.  

10. Any dispute arising from enrollment (including tuition and fees) at Citrus Heights Beauty College, no 
matter how described, pleaded or styled, may resolved by binding arbitration under the Federal Arbitration 
Act conducted by the American Arbitration Association (“AAA”) at Citrus Heights, California, under its 
Commercial Rules.  The award rendered by the Arbitrator(s) may be entered in any court having 
jurisdiction. 

11. This agreement constitutes the complete contract between the School and the Student, and no verbal statements or 
promises will be recognize 
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______________________________________________________ __________________ 
     

______________________________________________________  __________________ 
    

_____________________________________________________  __________________ 
   

        Refund Notice
 
Student Name __________________________________________Student Social Security # _______-_____-______
 
Student Address _____________________________________________________________ 

City _____________________________State______ Zip Code___________ Phone Number (_____)-______-_______
 

Start Date ____/____/_____Withdrawal Date ____/____/_____ Calculated Date ____/____/_____ 
Tuition Source or Sponsor____________________________ 

$Tuition total  x % completed = Tuition Payable. $Amount paid for in advanced -Tuition Payable = Refund Amount 

Total Contract $______________ 

Kit Equipment & Books - $______________ 

Enrollment Fee/STRF fee -$______________ 

Total Tuition = $ ______________ 

Total Hours Completed  _______________ 


Total Course Hours / ______________ 


Total % Completed   =_______________ *if 61% has been completed no tuition refund will be due to student 

Total Tuition $_____________ 


Percent Completed x ______________ 


Tuition Payable $______________ 

Amount Paid by Student $_________ Amount pd for book/kit - $________Amount pd Enrollment/STRF fee - $_________ 

Tuition Payable - $_____________ 


Refund Balance Due = $______________ 


Accumulated Overtime @$6.75hr - $______________ 


Returned Check Fee (if applicable) - $______________ 


Total Refund Amount Due $______________ 

Amount (Due to School) $______________ 

As Per State and/or Federal Regulations, the above refund has been paid to _____________________________ 
Address _______________________________. If you have any questions concerning this refund please contact 
Citrus Heights Beauty College at (916)-725-6861 Ext.#4 

Miss  Becky,  Director          Date  

Student  Signature          Date  

Signature of Parent or Guardian  Date 
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__________________________________________________________________________________________ 
__________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

 

 
 

LEAVE OF ABSENCE FORM 
A student who knows in advanced that he/she will miss class should make arrangements with Citrus Heights Beauty 
College office to request a leave of absence. In cases where a student may be absent for more than 14 days and up to 6 
weeks, due to illness, accident, bereavement, etc.  Leave of Absence should be requested from the Citrus Heights Beauty 
College office as soon as possible to the given situation. All other requests for Leaves will be determined on an individual 
basis and may or not be granted depending on the following criteria: 

1.	 Students must schedule a personal counseling appointment with the supervisor of their school. (Leave of absence 
(LOA) will not be granted by phone.) All Requests must be submitted in writing, signed and dated. 

2.	 Each request for a leave of absence will be considered depending on the student’s compliance with the Citrus 
Heights Beauty College’s satisfactory progress policy. 

3.	 Students not in compliance with satisfactory progress policy may be asked to take a temporary leave of absence in 
order to allow the student time to reconcile any situations that may be preventing the student from maintaining 
satisfactory progress. 

4.	 In granting a LOA, the reason for the request will be an important determining factor. 
5.	 All students must understand that the leave of absence may jeopardize their academic progress. 
6.	 Students granted a leave of absence must make arrangements with their instructor to make up any missed work as 

a result of the leave of absence. 
7.	 The LOA with any other leaves must not exceed a total of 180 days in any 12 month period. 
8.	 Students who for any reason fail to return to school on the scheduled date without contacting the school will be 

terminated from the program. A student may decide to withdraw from the program while on a leave and the 
withdraw date will be the date stated by the students request. 

9.	 A students contract for maximum time of completion will be extended by the same number of days in the leave of 
absence 

10. Student will return to school from a Leave of Absence on the same status as when they left school. 

*Student will return to school from a Leave of Absence on the same status as when they left school. 
It is our intention to offer a student every opportunity to succeed in their goals, by adopting these guidelines, we hope 
that all students will realize the importance of maintaining communication with the school in order that if possible we 
may assist them through any difficulties they may have. 

I __________________________________am requesting a Leave of Absence starting ________________ 
Print First & Last name  	    Month/Day/Year 

I plan to return from my Leave of Absence on or before ________________________.  
Month/Day/Year 

Reason for Leave of Absence 

Signature of Student_______________________________________________ Date________________ 

Signature Parent or Guardian_________________________________________ Date________________ 

Signature of School Official_________________________________________ Date________________ 
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Notice of Cancellation 

I,___________________________________ wish to cancel my contract with Citrus Heights Beauty College on 

this (day) ___________of  (month) ________________ (year) ______________. 

Please state the reason for withdraw: □Attendance  □Medical  □Financial □Transportation □Relocating 

□ Military □ Having Difficulty with the training □ other: please explain ________________________________ 

~ I understand that I am withdrawing from the course of instruction after the cancellation period, I 
understand I am obligated to pay tuition for completed education and for received and accepted equipment. 

~ If you have paid in advance for you educational services the School will remit a refund less the registration 
and STRF fee within 45 days following your withdrawal.  

~ If you the student obtain a loan to pay for this educational program, then you will have the responsibility to 
repay the full amount of the loan plus interest, less the amount of any refund.  If you are eligible for a loan 
guaranteed by the federal or state government and you default on the loan, both the following may occur: (a) 
~The federal or state government or a loan guarantee agency may take action against the student, including 
applying any income tax refund to which the person in entitled to reduce the balance owed on the loan, and ( b) 
you may not be eligible for any other federal student financial aid at another institution or other government 
assistance until the loan is repaid. 

Signature of Student_________________________________________________ Date_____________ 

Signature of parent/legal guardian____________________________________Date _____________ 
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BPPE Institutions Annual Report for 2012 – Programs 

Tracking Number: 2013090185750 
Report for Year: 2012 
Institution Code: 3400661 

INFORMATON FOR EACH EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM OFFERED AT THE INSTITUTION 
Degree/Program Level: DiplomaCertificate 
If Other, please specify: 
Degree/Program Title: DiplomaCertificate 
If Other Doctorate, Other Master, Other Bachelor, Other Associate or Other was chosen, please specify: 
Name of Program (e.g. Business Administration, Massage, etc.): Cosmetology 
Number of Degrees or Diplomas Awarded: 44 
Total Charges for this program (Report whole dollars only): $ 11100 
Number of Students Who Began the Program: 55 
Students Available for Graduation: 55 
Graduates: 21 
Completion Rate: 38 
150% Completion Rate: 61 
Is the above data taken from the data that was reported to and calculated by the Integrated Postsecondary 
Education Data System (IPEDS) of the United States Department of Education?:no 
PLACEMENT 
Graduates Available for Employment: 21 
Graduates Employed in the Field: 18 
Placement Rate: 86 
Graduates employed in the field an average of less than 32 hours per week: 11 
Graduates employed in the field an average of 32 or more hours per week: 7 
EXAM PASSAGE RATE 
Does this educational program lead to an occupation that requires licensing?: yes 
If Yes, please provide the information below (For each of the last two years): 
First Data Year (YYYY): 2011 
Name of the licensing entity that licenses this field: Consumer Affairs Board of Barbering and Cosmetology 
Name of Exam: Cosmetologist 
Number of Students Taking Exam: 83 
Number Who Passed the Exam: 80 
Number Who Failed the Exam: 3 
Passage Rate: 96 
Is this data from the licensing agency that administered the exam?: yes 
Name of Agency: Consumer Affairs Board of Barbering and Cosmetology 
If the response was no, provide a description of the process used for attempting to contact students: 
Second Data Year (YYYY): 2012 
Name of the licensing entity that licenses this field: Consumer Affairs Board of Barbering and Cosmetology 
Name of Exam: Cosmetologist 
Number of Students Taking Exam: 44 
Number Who Passed the Exam: 39 
Number Who Failed the Exam: 5 
Passage Rate: 89 
Is this data from the licensing agency that administered the exam?: yes 
Name of Agency: Consumer Affairs Board of Barbering and Cosmetology 
If the response was no, provide a description of the process used for attempting to contact students: 
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Do graduates have the option or requirement for more than one type of licensing exam?: 
SALARY DATA 
Graduates Available for Employment: 21 
Graduates Employed in the Field: 18 
Graduates Employed in the Field Reported receiving the following Salary or Wage: 
$0 - $5,000.00: 0 
$5,001.00 - $10,000.00: 0 
$10,001.00 - $15,000.00: 10 
$15,001.00 - $20,000.00: 2 
$20,001.00 - $25,000.00: 0 
$25,001.00 - $30,000.00: 0 
$30,001.00 - $35,000.00: 0 
$35,001.00 - $40,000.00: 0 
$40,001.00 - $45,000.00: 0 
$45,001.00 - $50,000.00: 0 
$50,001.00 - $55,000.00: 0 
$55,001.00 - $60,000.00: 0 
$60,001.00 - $65,000.00: 0 
$65,001.00 - $70,000.00: 0 
$70,001.00 - $75,000.00: 0 
$75,001.00 - $80,000.00: 0 
$80,001.00 - $85,000.00: 0 
$85,001.00 - $90,000.00: 0 
$90,001.00 - $95,000.00: 0 
$95,001.00 - $100,000.00: 0 
Over $100,000.00: 0 

Name of Program (e.g. Business Administration, Massage, etc.): Esthetician 
Number of Degrees or Diplomas Awarded: 18 
Total Charges for this program (Report whole dollars only): $ 9000 
Number of Students Who Began the Program: 26 
Students Available for Graduation: 26 
Graduates: 18 
Completion Rate: 69 
150% Completion Rate: 35 
Is the above data taken from the data that was reported to and calculated by the Integrated Postsecondary 
Education Data System (IPEDS) of the United States Department of Education?:no 
PLACEMENT 
Graduates Available for Employment: 17 
Graduates Employed in the Field: 14 
Placement Rate: 82 
Graduates employed in the field an average of less than 32 hours per week: 4 
Graduates employed in the field an average of 32 or more hours per week: 10 
EXAM PASSAGE RATE 
Does this educational program lead to an occupation that requires licensing?: yes 
If Yes, please provide the information below (For each of the last two years): 
First Data Year (YYYY): 2011 
Name of the licensing entity that licenses this field: Consumer Affairs Board of Barbering and Cosmetology 
Name of Exam: Esthetician 
Number of Students Taking Exam: 13 
Number Who Passed the Exam: 12 
Number Who Failed the Exam: 1 
Passage Rate: 92 
Is this data from the licensing agency that administered the exam?: yes 
Name of Agency: Consumer Affairs Board of Barbering and Cosmetology 
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If the response was no, provide a description of the process used for attempting to contact students: 
Second Data Year (YYYY): 2012 
Name of the licensing entity that licenses this field: Consumer Affairs Board of Barbering and Cosmetology 
Name of Exam: Esthetician 
Number of Students Taking Exam: 26 
Number Who Passed the Exam: 25 
Number Who Failed the Exam: 1 
Passage Rate: 96 
Is this data from the licensing agency that administered the exam?: yes 
Name of Agency: Consumer Affairs Board of Barbering and Cosmetology 
If the response was no, provide a description of the process used for attempting to contact students: 
Do graduates have the option or requirement for more than one type of licensing exam?: 
SALARY DATA 
Graduates Available for Employment: 17 
Graduates Employed in the Field: 14 
Graduates Employed in the Field Reported receiving the following Salary or Wage: 
$0 - $5,000.00: 0 
$5,001.00 - $10,000.00: 0 
$10,001.00 - $15,000.00: 5 
$15,001.00 - $20,000.00: 3 
$20,001.00 - $25,000.00: 1 
$25,001.00 - $30,000.00: 0 
$30,001.00 - $35,000.00: 0 
$35,001.00 - $40,000.00: 0 
$40,001.00 - $45,000.00: 0 
$45,001.00 - $50,000.00: 0 
$50,001.00 - $55,000.00: 0 
$55,001.00 - $60,000.00: 0 
$60,001.00 - $65,000.00: 0 
$65,001.00 - $70,000.00: 0 
$70,001.00 - $75,000.00: 0 
$75,001.00 - $80,000.00: 0 
$80,001.00 - $85,000.00: 0 
$85,001.00 - $90,000.00: 0 
$90,001.00 - $95,000.00: 0 
$95,001.00 - $100,000.00: 0 
Over $100,000.00: 0 
Name of Program (e.g. Business Administration, Massage, etc.): Manicurist 
Number of Degrees or Diplomas Awarded: 22 
Total Charges for this program (Report whole dollars only): $ 2000 
Number of Students Who Began the Program: 23 
Students Available for Graduation: 23 
Graduates: 15 
Completion Rate: 65 
150% Completion Rate: 30 
Is the above data taken from the data that was reported to and calculated by the Integrated Postsecondary 
Education Data System (IPEDS) of the United States Department of Education?:no 
PLACEMENT 
Graduates Available for Employment: 15 
Graduates Employed in the Field: 9 
Placement Rate: 60 
Graduates employed in the field an average of less than 32 hours per week: 0 
Graduates employed in the field an average of 32 or more hours per week: 1 
EXAM PASSAGE RATE 
Does this educational program lead to an occupation that requires licensing?: yes 
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If Yes, please provide the information below (For each of the last two years): 
First Data Year (YYYY): 2011 
Name of the licensing entity that licenses this field: Consumer Affairs Board of Barbering and Cosmetology 
Name of Exam: Manicurist 
Number of Students Taking Exam: 18 
Number Who Passed the Exam: 14 
Number Who Failed the Exam: 4 
Passage Rate: 78 
Is this data from the licensing agency that administered the exam?: yes 
Name of Agency: Consumer Affairs Board of Barbering and Cosmetology 
If the response was no, provide a description of the process used for attempting to contact students: 
Second Data Year (YYYY): 2012 
Name of the licensing entity that licenses this field: Consumer Affairs Board of Barbering and Cosmetology 
Name of Exam: Manicurist 
Number of Students Taking Exam: 22 
Number Who Passed the Exam: 20 
Number Who Failed the Exam: 2 
Passage Rate: 91 
Is this data from the licensing agency that administered the exam?: yes 
Name of Agency: Consumer Affairs Board of Barbering and Cosmetology 
If the response was no, provide a description of the process used for attempting to contact students: 
Do graduates have the option or requirement for more than one type of licensing exam?: 
SALARY DATA 
Graduates Available for Employment: 15 
Graduates Employed in the Field: 9 
Graduates Employed in the Field Reported receiving the following Salary or Wage: 
$0 - $5,000.00: 0 
$5,001.00 - $10,000.00: 2 
$10,001.00 - $15,000.00: 2 
$15,001.00 - $20,000.00: 0 
$20,001.00 - $25,000.00: 0 
$25,001.00 - $30,000.00: 0 
$30,001.00 - $35,000.00: 0 
$35,001.00 - $40,000.00: 0 
$40,001.00 - $45,000.00: 0 
$45,001.00 - $50,000.00: 0 
$50,001.00 - $55,000.00: 0 
$55,001.00 - $60,000.00: 0 
$60,001.00 - $65,000.00: 0 
$65,001.00 - $70,000.00: 0 
$70,001.00 - $75,000.00: 0 
$75,001.00 - $80,000.00: 0 
$80,001.00 - $85,000.00: 0 
$85,001.00 - $90,000.00: 0 
$90,001.00 - $95,000.00: 0 
$95,001.00 - $100,000.00: 0 
Over $100,000.00: 0 

Please sign that you have read and understand CHBC’s latest BPPE Annual Report Fact Sheet 

Student Signature ________________________________________________ Date _______________________ 

Parent or Legal Guardian (if 18 and younger)_____________________________________________Date_____________________ 
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Catalog Affidavit 


Prior to signing CHBC’s enrollment agreement, you must be given a catalog or brochure and/or a Student 
Fact Sheet, which you are encouraged to review prior to signing the enrollment agreement. These documents 
contain important policies and performance data for this institution. This institution is required to have you 
sign and date the information included in the School’s Catalog relating to Completion rates, Placement 
rates, License examination passage rates, and salaries or wages. 

I (print First, Last name)________________________________ have fully read and understand the Rules, 
policies and Procedures as outlined in the Citrus Heights Beauty College Catalog. 

I agree to abide by these rules policies and procedures as a part of my enrollment into this institution.  

Please sign and date this Affidavit below. 

Signature______________________________________ Date _________________ 

Signature of Parent or Guardian (if Applicable)__________________________________________________Date___________ 

*This signed affidavit must be returned to the admissions office along with all of your Enrollment forms on 
or before your first clock in on the first day of training. 
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