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BARBERING - SOC CODE 39-5011 

 (1500 CLOCK HOURS) 
 

The curriculum includes a total of 1500 hours of theory and practical applications.  The course content 
covers both basic and advanced phases of Barbering Hairstyling.  The subjects covered in a sequential 
order include the following: Haircutting, Shaving, Sanitation and Hygiene, Massaging, Shampooing, 
Facials, Shop Management, Laws and Regulations, Hair Coloring, Hair Relaxing, Hairpieces, Hair Waving 
and Hair Styling. This course prepares the student for entry-level employment as a Barber/Stylist.  Full 
time training schedule includes 40 clock hours per week. 
Approximately nine (9) months to complete. 
Students will be assigned grades as listed for Written and Practical Examines.  Students must maintain a 
C grade average (minimum of 75% in theory and practical/clinic work) in order to be considered making 
satisfactory progress. 
 

Theory of Barbering (required) 150 hours 

The basics of Barbering/Styling, Advanced Barber/Styling, Cutting and Styling, Design 
Techniques, Barber Science, The Chemicals and Treatments,  Anatomy, Industry Related 
Business Principles, Barber Boards, Operating in the Field and Practical Application. 

Practical Application (required) 1300 hours 

Additional Preparation for State Board  50 hours 

Total Hours  (required) 1500 hours 

   

Tuition and Fees 

Enrollment Schedule Open enrollment.   
Contact the office for rsvp. 

Length of course 1500 hours / 39 weeks 

Schedule of course 

DAY SCHEDULE 
8:30 am to  5:15 pm, 
Tuesday through Saturday 
EVE SCHEDULE  
5:30 pm to 10:00 pm 
Monday through Friday 

Registration $100 

Tuition $4875 

Tools $1399.19 

Sales tax  (8.375) for tools $108.13 

Total (registration, tuition, tools and tax) $6374.19 

*TERMS OF PAYMENT MAY VARY BETWEEN STUDENTS, SEE ENROLLMENT CONTRACT FOR DETAILS 
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COSMETOLOGY CROSS-OVER COURSE FOR 

BARBERS (400 CLOCK HOURS) 
 
This 400-hour course is designed for the applicant who has completed the California 1600 clock hour 
Cosmetology Course and/or holds a California Cosmetology license.  This course includes 40 hours of 
theory instruction and 320 hours of practical training.  The instructor, depending on the students needs, 
will assign an additional 40 hours of theory instruction.  The subjects covered include: Haircutting, 
Shaving, Sanitation and Hygiene, Massaging, Shampooing, Facials, Shop Management, Laws and 
Regulations, Hair Coloring, Hair Relaxing, Hairpieces, Hair Waving and Hair Styling. This course must be 
completed in four (4) months.  This course prepares a licensed Cosmetologist to provide the services of 
a Barber in the State of California. 
Students will be assigned grades as listed for Written and Practical Examines.  Students must maintain a 
C grade average (minimum of 75% in theory and practical/clinic work) in order to be considered making 
satisfactory progress. 

 
Theory of Barbering (required) 55 hours 

The basics of Barbering/Styling, Advanced Barber/Styling, Cutting and Styling, Design 
Techniques, Barber Science, The Chemicals and Treatments, Anatomy, Industry Related 
Business Principles, Barber Boards, Operating in the Field and Practical Application. 

Practical Application (required) 265 hours 

Additional State Board Preparation  80 hours 

Total Hours (required) 400 hours 

     

Tuition and Fees 

Enrollment Schedule Open enrollment.   
Contact the office for rsvp. 

Length of course 400 hours / 10 weeks 

Schedule of course 

DAY SCHEDULE 
8:30 am to  5:15 pm, 
Tuesday through Saturday 
EVE SCHEDULE  
5:30 pm to 10:00 pm 
Monday through Friday 

Registration Fee $100 

Tuition $1300 

Total (registration and tuition) $1400 

 
*TERMS OF PAYMENT MAY VARY BETWEEN STUDENTS, SEE ENROLLMENT CONTRACT FOR DETAILS 
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BARBER INSTRUCTOR SOC CODE 25-1194 

(600 CLOCK HOURS) 
 

Minimum Requirements: 

•California Licensed Barber •12th grade education •19 years of age 

 
DESCRIPTION: The primary purpose of the instructor course is to train the student in the basic teaching 
skills, educational judgments, proper work habits, and desirable attitudes necessary to pass the state 
board examination and for competency in entry-level employment as an instructor or a related position. 

 
Orientation 50 hours 

Methods of Teaching and Clinic Management 200 hours 

Principles of Teaching, Learning, and Lesson Plan Development: Outlines, Examples of 
Lesson Plans, Components of Effective Lesson Plans, Preparation, Teaching Methods; 
Presentation Techniques: Application, Testing, Lecture and Workbooks, Demonstrations, 
Return Demonstrations, Discussion, Question and Answer, Projects, Field Trips, Developing 
and Using Educational Aids, Films or Videos, Charts, Manikins, Reference Materials, 
Chalkboard, Overhead Projectors and Transparencies; Program Development and Review; 
Program Review 
Student Salon/Clinic Management 150 

Instruction and Theory 200 hours 

TOTAL (required) 600 hours 

     

Tuition and Fees 

Enrollment Schedule Open enrollment.   
Contact the office for rsvp. 

Length of course 600 hours / 15 wks (full) / 30 wks (part time) 

Schedule of course 

DAY SCHEDULE 
8:30 am to  5:15 pm, 
Tuesday through Saturday 
EVE SCHEDULE  
5:30 pm to 10:00 pm 
Monday through Friday 

Registration Fee $100 

Tuition $1950 

Total (registration and tuition) $2055 

 
*TERMS OF PAYMENT MAY VARY BETWEEN STUDENTS, SEE ENROLLMENT CONTRACT FOR DETAILS  
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METHOD AND TERMS OF PAYMENT 

 

Example of the payment plan for the Barbering Course (1500 hours): 

$4875 (Tuition) + $1399.19 (Books, Tools & Equipment)= $6274.19 

 
 

 

Example of the payment plan for the Cosmetology Crossover Course for Barbers: 

$1300 (Tuition) + $1399.19 (Books, Tools & Equipment)= $2799.19 

 
 

*INTEREST RATES AND FEE REPRESENT AN EXAMPLE OF TYPICAL TRANSACTIONS 

WITH A CO-SIGNER. 

(RATES AND FEES MAY VARY FROM THOSE SHOWN) 
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CANCELLATION AND REFUND POLICIES  
(Article 6) CEC §94822, §94820, §94823, §94824 
 

1. Any monies due the applicant or student shall be refunded within 45 days of official 

cancellation or withdrawal. Official cancellation or withdrawal shall occur on the earlier 

of the dates that 

a. An applicant is not accepted by the school. This applicant shall be entitled to a refund 

of all monies paid with the exception of the application fee. This policy applies 

regardless of whether or not the student has actually started training. 

b.  A student (or in the case of a student under legal age, his/her parent guardian) 

cancels his/her contract and demands his/her money back in writing within 7 business 

days of the signing of the enrollment or contract. In this case all monies collected by 

the school shall be refunded except an application fee. This policy applies regardless 

of whether or not the student has actually started training. 

c. A student cancels his/her contract after seven business days after signing, but prior to 

entering classes. In this case he/she shall be entitled to a refund of all monies paid to 

the school less registration fee of $100. 

d. A student notifies the institution of his/her withdrawal 

e. A student on an approval leave of absence notifies the school that he or she will not 

be returning. The date of withdrawal shall be earlier of the date of expiration of the 

leave of absence or the date the student notifies the institution that the student will not 

returning or 

f. A student is expelled by the school 

g. In type b, c, d or e official cancellations or withdrawals, the cancellation date will be 

determined by the postmark on written notification of the date said information is 

delivered to the school administrator/owner in person 

2. Any monies due a student who unofficially withdraws from the institution shall be 

refunded with 45 days of a determination by the institution that the student has withdrawn 

without notifying the institution. To determine unofficial withdrawals, the school 

monitors student attendance at a minimum of once every 1 months (every 30 days). 

3. Books and tools are non refundable items. 

4. Program Cancellation Policy: If a program or course is canceled subsequent to a student’s 

enrollment, and before instruction in the program or course has begun, the school shall at 

its option: 

a. Provide a full refund of all monies paid; or 

b. Provide completion of the program course. 

5. For all students who enroll in and begin classes, the following schedule of tuition 

adjustment will be considered to meet minimum standards for refunds 

6. School closure Policy: If a school closes permanently and ceases to offer instruction after 

students have enrolled or if a program is canceled after students have enrolled and 

instruction has begun, the students shall receive a pro-rata refund of tuition. 

 

PERCENTAGE OF PROGRAM COMPLETED AMOUNT OF TOTAL TUITION OWED TO THE SCHOOL 

01% to 59%........ Pro Rata Refund- Hourly 

60% and over……. 100% 
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STUDENTS RIGHT TO CANCEL 

1.   A student has the right to cancel his or her enrollment agreement and obtain a refund of 

charges paid through attendance at the first class session, or the seven day after enrollment, 

whichever is later. Business day means a day on which the student is scheduled to attend a class 

session. After the end of the cancellation period, you also have the right to stop school at any 

time; and you have the right to receive a refund for the part of the course not taken. 

2.  Cancellation may occur when the student provides a written notice of cancellation at the 

following address: Hinton Barber College 1029-A Tennessee St. Vallejo, CA 94590. This can be 

done by mail or hand delivery. 

3.   The written notice of cancellation, if sent by mail, is effective when deposited in the mail 

properly addressed with the proper postage 

4.   The written notice of cancellation need not take any particular form and, however expressed, 

it is effective if it shows that the student no longer wishes to be bound by the Enrollment 

Agreement. Each student will be given two Notice of Cancellation forms to use upon enrollment, 

but any written notice may be used. 

5.   If the Enrollment Agreement is cancelled by midnight of the 7th business day on which the 

student attended his/her 1st class, the school will refund the student any money he/she paid and 

less any deduction for registration fee and equipment. 

DOCUMENTS NEEDED FOR ADMISSIONS 
THE ITEMS BELOW ARE NECESSARY FOR ADMISSIONS: 

1. Student Enrollment Agreement  

2. Proof of Education  

(High School Diploma or High School Transcript with graduation date or G.E.D.)  

3. Proof of Age (valid Driver’s License, CA ID card, or Birth Certificate)  

4. Registration Fee $100.00 due and payable at the time of pre-enrollment  

(Per refund policy is registration fee is non-refundable)   

5. Cash, money order, credit card, or checks payable to Hinton Barber College). 

6. Signed copy of Social Security Card  

7. Permanent Resident Card, if applicable 

Please note the Pre-Application for Licensing in the State of California requires each student to 

disclose any prior convictions of a criminal offense, felony, or misdemeanor (other than a minor 

traffic violation or outstanding traffic/parking tickets). Please speak with the School Director if 

you have any prior convictions at the time of enrollment. 
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ADMISSION REQUIREMENTS FOR COURSES 

Barber Course (1500hrs) 
 

•Must have High School Diploma / or 

•Must have completed a 10
th

 grade education  

   and have passed the ATB Test  

•At least 16.5 years of age 
 

Cosmetology Crossover  

Course for Barbers (400hrs) 

  Must be a California Licensed Cosmetologist 

Barber Instructor Course (600hrs) 

  12
th

 grade education 

  At least 19 years of age 

  Must be a California Licensed Barber 

 

ADMISSIONS POLICY AND PROCEDURES 

Hinton Barber College will admit as regular students: 

Students who are at least 16.5 years of age, have completed the minimum level of 10th grade 

education, have received a High School Diploma, GED, or have the ability to benefit from 

training. Students who do not have a High School Diploma or its equivalent are considered to be 

“ability to benefit students. Those students are required to take and pass an “Ability to Benefit” 

test. The test is administered by an independent third party and is sent to a test manufacturer for 

scoring. Applicant who fail the test must wait a minimum of 5 business days business days 

before retesting. If the exam is failed a second time the student must wait 90 days and show 

proof that remedial education has been obtained in the failed areas. If the student fails on the 

third attempt, the student will not be granted entrance.  

Students enrolled under a training agreement with a government agency, institution district, 

and/or other entity, must meet all the admission requirements set out in the training agreement 

and/or applicable state licensing or certification regulations. 

DISCLAIMER STATEMENT 
Hinton Barber College does not discriminate on the basis of race, religion, creed, sex, age, color, 

handicap, ethnic origin, national origin, marital status, sexual orientation, or parental status. 

However, Hinton Barber College reserves the right to deny admission to any person it believes 

does not have the ability to benefit from the training offered at this college. Hinton Barber 

College reserves the right to revise or amend any of the items contained within this document 

without prior notice. Hinton Barber College does not recruit students already attending or 

admitted to another school offering a similar program of study. 

PRE – GRADUATION REQUIREMENTS 
All barber students are encouraged to begin the process of applying for state licensure at 1100 

hours. Pre- graduation requirements include having 75% of your workbook completed, a GPA of 

75% or better and a minimum attendance record of 80%. Upon completion of 1100 hours, 
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students will be required to complete the Department of Consumer Affairs pre-application. The 

pre-application requires each student to disclose any prior convictions of a criminal offense, 

felony, or misdemeanor (other than a minor traffic violation or outstanding traffic/parking 

tickets). Students are responsible for paying the licensure exam fees to the applicable Department 

of Consumer Affairs.  The pre-application fee is $9.00 and the application for the Exam and the 

Initial Licensure Fee is $125.00.  

GRADUATION REQUIREMENTS 
All students are required to complete their hours of instruction (Barber Course-1500hrs, 

Cosmetology Crossover Course for Barbers-400hrs, Barber Instructor Course-600hrs). Students 

must have a  75% passing grade, met no less than 80% of the attendance requirements, and have 

satisfied all financial obligations in order to graduate.  A student is then awarded a Certificate of 

Completion certifying their graduation. Barber students are encouraged to pre-apply to the 

California Department of Consumer Affairs for their licensure exam at 1100 hours.  Hinton 

Barber College assists students in completing the necessary documents needed to file for the 

appropriate State California Department of Consumer Affairs Licensure Examinations.  At this 

point, all institutional charges and fees are either paid in full or otherwise accounted for. 

Upon successfully passing the examination the graduate will obtain a California Barber License. 

With this license the registered barber may be employed in a Barber/Styling establishment, a 

Beauty/Styling salon or own and operate his/her own Barber establishment.  

LICENSURE REQUIREMENTS: 
A cosmetology graduate will be granted a license by the Department of Consumer Affairs only 

after the individual has successfully completed the required hours and successfully passed the 

State written and practical examinations. The graduate must receive 75% or better on the written 

examination and 225 points or better on the practical examination. Graduates are required to take 

a model for the examination and have a valid/current California Drivers License, California I.D., 

or valid/current Passport and a copy of their Social Security card. Examination sites are located 

in Fairfield and Glendale, California. Transportation to the examination site is the responsibility 

of the graduate. Once the student has become licensed, they must renew the license every two (2) 

years. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FACULTY QUALIFICATIONS 
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Director & 

Owner 

Administrative 

Officials- 

Instructors- 
 

Gerald D. Hinton 
 

Chwania Mejia Gerald D. Hinton 

  Toriano Collier 

  Donnie Haley 
Gerald D. Hinton- Licensed Barber for 20 years, barbershop owner for over 15  

  years. Director, Instructor and Administrator for Hinton Barber   

 College since 2007.  

Chwania Mejia-   Registrar for Hinton Barber College. Administrative experience 

   since January of 2000. 

Toriano Collier- Lead Instructor for Hinton Barber College. Graduated 2007  

  from Hinton Barber College and Licensed Barber.  Experienced  

  as an Instructor with effective techniques which have reflected   

 in our exam passing rates. 

Donnie Haley- Instructor for Hinton Barber College. Licensed Barber  

   since 1996 

FACILITIES 
1600 Square ft Theory and Practical training area, equipped with 15 barber chairs and 18 

stations, 2 shampoo bowl sinks and student lockers. 

RULES AND REGULATIONS 
Professional conduct is the only level of conduct we expect from our students.  A professional 

does not arrive late.  A professional treats patrons, instructors and fellow students with courtesy 

and awareness.  A professional is constantly taking the time to follow rules of good grooming, 

hygiene and proper sanitation. 

The following rules are important.  If you disobey them, you may be dismissed from the college.  

None of the rules are picky or arbitrary.  They reflect the level of conduct you will be expected to 

maintain throughout your career.  The best way to begin that career is to act like the professional 

Barber/Stylist you wish to be. 

CHANGES IN RULES AND REGULATIONS 
The college reserves the right to make any changes in the rules and regulations at any time.  All 

students will be notified of changes immediately. 

THEORY  
Theory schedule for Barber and Cosmetology Cross-Over Students 

1) All students must attend Theory class 
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2) All students must have 120 credit hours of Theory class to graduate 

3) Without 120 credit hours of Theory class, students will not graduate 

4) Day Schedule theory class will be held Tuesday through Friday 8:30am to 9:30am  

5) Evening Schedule theory class will be held Monday through Thursday 6:00pm to 7:00pm 

6) Saturday’s are mandatory for all Day Schedule students; any student who does not come 

in on Saturday will not receive credit for Tuesday. (No Saturday, No Tuesday) 

 

 Instructor Theory schedule will be set on an individual basis. 

BARBER BOARD PRACTICE TESTING 
Day Schedule Barber Board Practice Testing for Barber and Cosmetology Cross-Over for Barber 

students will be held every other Friday morning at 8:30am to 9:30am; Evening Schedule Barber 

Board Practice Testing for Barber and Cosmetology Cross-Over for Barber students will be held 

every other Friday evening at 9:00pm to 10:00pm. (Barber Board Practice Tests are 

Mandatory) 

LUNCH PERIODS AND BREAKS 
The listed lunch periods and breaks apply to Barber and Cosmetology Cross-Over for 

Barber students: 
1) Even # stations go to lunch at 12:00pm; and are expected back to class by 12:45pm 

2) Odd # stations go to lunch at 1:00pm; and are expected back to class by 1:45pm 

3) Lunch period is mandatory for all students 

4) Lunch period is 45 minutes and Breaks are 10 minutes 

5) Even # stations take break (1) at 10:30am to 10:40am and break (2) at 2:30pm to 2:40pm 

6) Odd # stations take break (1) at 11:00am to 11:10am and break (2) at 3:00pm to 3:10pm 

7) NO LUNCH BREAKS FOR THE EVENING SCHEDULES 

 

Barber Instructor students will have lunch periods and breaks scheduled on a individual 

basis. 

MINIMUM DAILY HOURS 
Full time students must be clocked in at least 6 hours daily. If a full time student cannot complete 

at least 6 hours for the day, do not come in. Full time student timecards with less than 6 hours, 

will not receive credit for the day.  

ATTENDANCE POLICY 
1) Students are expected to attend school, as they will be expected to report to work. All 

absences and tardiness are recorded. 

2) Being tardy means being late. All tardiness is recorded. 

3) An absence is any time not spent in training. All absences excused or not, are recorded. 

Course time is recorded by time clock; missed hours cannot be made up. Course completion 

dates are extended to compensate for needed hours. 
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4) Attendance is evaluated on a cumulative basis. At each evaluation point, the attendance for 

the month will be added to attendance from the preceding months to determine whether the 

student will complete the course within the maximum time frame established in the 

Satisfactory Progress Policy. 

5) Illness or other medical reason substantiated by a doctor’s statement is accepted and 

recorded, as an “excused absence”. Military duty substantiated by a superior officer’s 

statement is accepted and recorded as an “excused absence”. 

6) Students requesting a leave of absence must get permission from the school showing cause. 

Military duty or medical reasons are valid excused absences. 

7) Students leaving the premises for any reason during school hours, other than for lunch, shall 

get permission from the instructor. 

8) Theory class attendance is recorded and must be complied with for successful completion. 

The California State Barber Law requires the 1500 hour Barber course a minimum of one 

hundred twenty (120) hours attendance.  The Cosmetology Cross-Over Course for Barbers 

must have thirty (30) hours of theory instruction attendance. The Barber Instructor student 

program must have twenty (20) hours of theory instruction attendance. 

9) No student shall be allowed to attend, or to remain in school while intoxicated or under the 

influence of any drug. Students while under prescription medication must notify the school 

for approval to attend school. Violation of this rule is cause for disciplinary action by the 

California State Board of Barber Examiners.  

10) No student shall be allowed to attend school while they have an infectious, contagious or 

communicable disease. 

11) Students will check their own time cards in and out, including lunch periods. Students are not 

to clock any time card other than their own. 

12) Saturday attendance is mandatory for Day students; Friday attendance is mandatory 

for evening students.  Students who are absent for the mandatory days will not be allowed 

to clock in on the following school day. (Day students will miss tuesdays and Evening 

students will miss mondays) 

CONDUCT POLICY: 
1. Students shall not be unruly or interfere with any other student. They shall conduct themselves 

in a quiet, professional manner during school hours. 

2. Students shall comply with all sanitary requirements. Violations of these sections are cause for 

suspension or expulsion. 

3. Students will request the assistance of an instructor whenever they are in doubt as to the 

correct procedure. No student shall instruct another. 

4. Students shall give their full attention to their customers. Students are to render barber services 

equally to all customers, irrespective of any factors. Refusal of barber services by a student is 

cause for disciplinary action. 

5. Students are responsible for keeping their working area and tools clean at all times. 

a) All stand bottles, including the sterilizer jar, are cleaned and properly filled daily. 

b) The station counter top is cleaned after each customer. 

c) The chair is wiped clean of hair and debris after each customer. 

d) Soiled linen is disposed of in the proper container. 

e) All soiled paper is disposed of in the proper container daily. 
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f) All tools wiped clean and properly stored after each customer. 

g) The haircloth is neatly folded and properly hung on the chair after each customer. 

h) The sink and mirror are cleaned daily. 

6. Students are to wash their hands immediately before serving a customer and comply with all 

provisions of the sanitary sections of the Barber Law. 

7. Students shall attend theory class as assigned by an instructor. 

8. Students shall go to lunch on their assignment schedule. 

9. Students shall comply with the Attendance Policy as set forth. 

10. Students shall follow the daily assignment schedule as directed by an instructor. 

11. Students are to come to school prepared to participate in class assignments or assignments as 

directed by an instructor. 

12. Any student guilty of willful destruction of college property will be dismissed immediately!  

DRUG ABUSE 
No student shall be allowed to attend or to remain in school while intoxicated or under the 

influence of any drug. Students while under prescription medication must notify the college for 

approval to attend school. Violation of this rule is cause for disciplinary action by the California 

State Board of Barber Examiners. (Art. 7, Sec. 6581 BL). 

STEALING 
Any student found to be involved in stealing from another student or from the college will be 

dismissed immediately. 

INSTRUCTOR’S DIRECTION 
Any student in direct violation of an instructor's direction may be suspended from college 

immediately. 

REFUSING SERVICE 
Any student guilty of refusing service to a patron will be suspended from college immediately. 

DRESS CODE 
Male students must wear a shirt and pants (shorts must be below the knees). Female students 

must wear a blouse and pants (dresses, skirts or shorts must be below the knees). All students are 

to wear a clean smock and wear shoes that are comfortable for standing and in good repair. In 

compliance with State Regulations, students must wear foot covering, no sandals (Art. 2, Sec 216 

CBL). Barber smocks must be kept clean. 
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TIME CLOCK PROCEDURES 
Student time cards are an important document and are used for the computation of your training 

hours. At all times, the student must punch in on a time clock upon entering school, leaving for 

the lunch period, returning from lunch and at the close of the day. The punching of the time 

clock is necessary to meet State Board requirements for the number of hours the student is in 

college and it is a legal document. Punching in or out for another student is looked upon as 

forgery and will be dealt with accordingly. If a student forgets to punch in for the day or when 

arriving back from lunch the students time will not be counted.  

TARDINESS 
Student arriving 15 minutes late, in the morning, will not be allowed to punch in until after 

Theory Class is completed. If you arrive at the College two hours late (10:30am), you will not be 

allowed to punch in for the balance of class. Evening students arriving after 6:15pm will not be 

allowed to punch in for the balance of class. 

PLACEMENT 
This institution does not guarantee employment, However we will make reasonable efforts to 

gain employment for graduates who request assistance. The college is always in contact with 

barber/stylist shops and salons to provide graduates with options after their training is complete. 

The more flexible and professional a graduate can be regarding placement, the easier it is for the 

college to assist. The college maintains a Job Listing Book of current employment opportunities. 

SATISFACTORY PROGRESS POLICY 
Satisfactory progress in attendance and academic work is a requirement for all students enrolled 

in this school. NOTE: Students receiving funds under any Federal Title IV financial aid program 

must maintain satisfactory progress in order to continue eligibility for such funds. 

 

Disclaimer: The institution is not currently eligible to participate in Title IV federal student 

financial aid programs but intends to apply for approval. 

ATTENDANCE PROGRESS 
Full-time: 40 Hours/WK           Part-time: 20 Hours/WK 

ATTENDANCE: All students must maintain at least a 80% cumulative attendance average in 

order to be considered making satisfactory progress and to complete the program within the 

maximum time frame.  

MAXIMUM TIME: The maximum time a student has to complete is 150% of the program 

length. 
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 ACADEMIC PROGRESS 

Written: Practical: 

A (93-100) 4 (Excellent) 

B (85-92) 3 (Very Good) 

C (75-84) 2 (Satisfactory) 

D (70-74) 0-1 (Unsatisfactory) 

F (69-under)  

 

Students will be assigned grades as listed for Written and Practical Examines.  Students must 

maintain a C grade average (minimum of 75% in theory and practical/clinic work) in order to be 

considered making satisfactory progress. 

DETERMINATION OF PROGRESS: 
Evaluation of progress will be conducted at the midpoint of each program based on actual 

clocked hours. Midpoint for following programs:  Barbering Course 750 hrs, Cosmetology 

Cross-Over Course for Barbers 200 hrs, and Barber Instructor Course 300 hrs. 

Satisfactory: Students with a minimum of 75% GPA and 80% attendance. 

NOTE: Attendance is evaluated on a cumulative basis. At each evaluation point, the attendance 

for the month will be added to attendance from the preceding months to determine whether the 

student will complete the course within the maximum time frame established in this policy. 

Students meeting minimum requirements at evaluation will be considered to be making 

satisfactory progress until the next scheduled evaluation. In order for a student to be considered 

making satisfactory progress, he or she must meet both attendance and academic minimum 

requirements on at least one evaluation by the midpoint of the program.  

WARNING: 
Students who fail to meet minimum requirements for attendance or academic progress are placed 

on warning and considered to be making satisfactory progress while during the warning period.  

The student will be advised in writing on the actions required to attain satisfactory academic 

progress by the next evaluation.  If at the end of the warning period, the student has still not met 

both the attendance and academic requirements, he/she may be placed on probation and, if 

applicable, students may be deemed ineligible to receive Title IV funds. 

 

PROBATION: 
Students who fail to meet minimum requirements for attendance or academic progress after the 

warning period may be placed on probation and considered to be making satisfactory progress 

while during the first probationary period, if the student appeals the decision, and prevails upon 

appeal.  Additionally, only students who have the ability to meet the Satisfactory Progress Policy 

standards by the end of the evaluation period may be placed on probation.  The student will be 
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advised in writing on the actions required to attain satisfactory academic progress by the next 

evaluation.  If at the end of the probationary period, the student has still not met both the 

attendance and academic requirements, he/she will be determined as NOT making satisfactory 

academic progress and, if applicable, students will not be deemed eligible to receive Title IV 

funds. 

 

INTERRUPTIONS, COURSE INCOMPLETES, 

WITHDRAWALS: 
If enrollment is temporarily interrupted for a Leave of Absence, the student will return to school 

in the same progress status as prior to the leave of absence.  Hours elapsed during a leave of 

absence will extend the student’s contract period by the same number of days taken in the leave 

of absence and will not be included in the student’s cumulative attendance percentage 

calculation.  Students who withdraw prior to completion of the course and wish to re-enroll 

within 180 calendar days of the original official withdrawal date will return in the same 

satisfactory academic progress status as at the time of withdrawal.  

APPEAL PROCESS: 
If a student is determined to not be making satisfactory progress, the student may appeal the 

determination.  The student must submit a written appeal to the school on the designated form 

with supporting documentation of the reasons why the determination should be reversed.  This 

information should include what has changed about the student’s situation, that will allow them 

to achieve Satisfactory Academic Progress by the next evaluation point.  Appeal documents will 

be reviewed and a decision will be made and reported to the student within 30 calendar days.  

The appeal and decision documents will be retained in the student file.  If the student prevails 

upon appeal, the satisfactory academic progress determination will be reversed and federal 

financial aid will be reinstated, if applicable. 

WITHDRAWALS: 
Any student who withdraws from his or her contracted course or fails to complete his or her 

training will have a notice placed in his or her student file as to progress at the point of 

withdrawal. A student making satisfactory progress at the point of withdrawal may apply for re-

enrollment in the school and will be considered to be making satisfactory progress at the point of 

re-entry. A student failing to meet minimum satisfactory requirements at the point of withdrawal 

will be placed on probation for one month when accepted for re-enrollment. 

Course Incomplete’s/ Repetitions and Non-Credit Remedial Program: 

Course incomplete’s, repetitions, and non-credit remedial courses have no effect upon a student’s 

satisfactory progress status in this school.  
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HOURS OF OPERATION 

 

STUDENTS CLIENTS 

Day Course: 
 Tuesday - Saturday 8:30am to 5:15pm 

Evening Course: 
Monday - Friday 5:30pm to 10:00pm 

Monday 6:00pm to 9:00pm 
Tuesday - Friday 9:30am to 9:00pm 
Saturdays 8:30am to 5:00pm 

HOLIDAYS AND SCHOOL CLOSURES 
Christmas Day and the day after (Dec 25th and 26th) 

Thanksgiving Day and the day after (Nov; the last Thursday and Friday) 

New Years Day (Jan 1st) 

Easter (Tuesday following Easter) 

4
th

 of July 

National Holiday of Martin Luther King Jr  

Presidents Day (Feb) 

LEAVES OF ABSENCE 

 
Requests for leaves of absence must be submitted in writing in advance and include the reason 

for the student’s request. The leave of absence request must be signed and dated by the student. 

 

The only exception to requiring a student to apply in advance for an LOA is due to an unforeseen 

circumstance where by the student is prevented from doing so.  In the case of an unforeseen 

circumstance the first day of the LOA would be determined by the school to be the first date the 

student was unable to attend the institution because of the unforeseen circumstance (such as an 

accident). 

 

The LOA together with any additional leaves of absence may not exceed more than a total of 180 

days or 6 months in any 12 month period. 

 

The student’s maximum time frame and the contract period must be extended by the same 

number of days of in the LOA. Changes to the contract period on the enrollment agreement will 

be acknowledged by the student either by initialing and dating the changes made directly on the 

enrollment agreement or by completing a contract addendum. In either case, both are signed and 

dated by the student and an authorized school official.  
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Students returning from a leave of absence or other official interruption of training must return to 

school in the same satisfactory progress status they had prior to their departure. 

FREE PERSONAL DAYS 
It takes 187.5 days to complete the 1500 hours of the Barbering Course. Students are allowed 

225 hours to be absent at no charge. This includes vacation, sick time and personal business. 

It takes 50 days to complete the 400 hours of the Cosmetology Cross-Over Course and the 

Refresher Course. Students enrolled in these courses are allowed 60 hours to be absent at no 

charge. 

EXTRA INSTRUCTIONAL “OVERAGE” FEES 
Absent time beyond the 225 hours or 60 hours (based on enrolled Course) will be charged for at 

$3.25 per hour, based on tuition. These “overage” fees are due after the scheduled completion 

date. The student may not earn hours until the overage fees are paid in full. If overage fees are 

not paid within a four (4) week period after becoming due the student must terminate enrollment. 

Any overage fees accrued after the scheduled graduation date are payable as they accumulate. 

The student must have this fee paid within 5 school days. Abuse of the policy is cause for 

termination. If a student will be absent from school and owes overage fees they must call daily 

and talk to a staff member. 

POLICY RELATING TO ABSENCES 
The student is required to attend 80% of the agreed schedule. Failure for any reason to maintain 

the 80% attendance may be cause for dismissal. Absences will be excused only with a doctor’s 

written verification, death in the family or approval of a school staff member. An unexcused 

absence must be made up. In all cases, all school work must be completed. 

SCHEDULES 
Full Time Schedule 

Full time attendance is based on eight (8) hours per day, (5) days per week, for a total of (40) 

hours per week. No less than 80% percent attendance is required. Any scheduling for less than 

full time must be approved by the administrative office prior to enrolling. 

Part Time Schedule 

Part time attendance is based on four (4) hours per day, (5) days per week for a total of (20) 

hours per week. No less that 80% percent attendance is required. Any scheduling for less must be 

approved by the administrative office prior to enrolling. 

STUDENT COMPLAINT PROCEDURES 
The Director shall have the authority and duty to do all of the following: 

1) Investigate the complaints thoroughly, including interviewing all people and reviewing all 

documents that relate or may potentially relate to the complaint; 
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2) Reject the complaint if, after investigation, it is determined to be unfounded or to 

compromise or resolve the complaint in any reasonable manner, including the payment of a 

refund;  

3) Record a summary of the complaint, its disposition, and the reasons; place a copy of the 

summary, along with any other related documents, in the student's file, and make an 

appropriate entry in the log of student complaints as required by Section 73870; 

4) If the complaint is valid, involves a violation of law, and is not resolved within 30 days after 

it was first made by the student, notify the Bureau, the accrediting association, and law 

enforcement authorities of the complaint, investigation, and resolution or lack of resolution. 

A person who has a duty to provide notice under this paragraph is not required to disclose 

any matter to the extent of that person's privilege under Section 940 of the Evidence Code. If 

the authorized person does not provide all of the information required by this paragraph 

because of a claim of privilege under Section 940 of the Evidence Code, the institution shall 

appoint another person, who may not lawfully claim that privilege, to provide the omitted 

information. 

5) If the complaint is valid, determine what other students, if any, may have been affected by 

the same or similar circumstances and provide an appropriate remedy for those students; 

6) Implement reasonable policies or procedures to avoid similar complaints in the future; 

7) Communicate directly to any person in control regarding complaints, their investigation, and 

resolution or lack of resolution. 

8) A student may lodge a complaint by communicating orally or in writing to any teacher, 

administrator, admissions personnel, or counselor. The recipient of the complaint shall 

transmit it as soon as possible to the person authorized to resolve complaints and shall 

attempt to resolve complaints related to that person's duties.  

a) If a student orally delivers the complaint and the complaint is not resolved either within a 

reasonable period or before the student again complains about the same matter, the 

institution shall advise the student that a complaint must be submitted in writing and shall 

provide the student with a written summary of the institution's complaint procedure. 

b) If a student complains in writing, the institution shall, within 10 days of receiving the 

complaint, provide the student with a written response, including a summary of the 

institution's investigation and disposition of it. If the complaint or relief requested by the 

student is rejected, the reasons for the rejection will be included. 

B.P.P.E APPROVAL 
This institution’s application for approval to operate has not yet been reviewed by the Bureau for 

Private Postsecondary Education. 

 

Hinton Barber College is not a public institution. 

This institution does not offer ESL instruction at this time. 

 

Board of Barbering and Cosmetology Bureau for Private 

Postsecondary Education 
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Board of Barbering and Cosmetology Bureau for Private 

Postsecondary Education 
 

Headquarters 

Location
Board of 

Barbering and 

Cosmetology
2420 Del Paso 

Road Suite 100
Sacramento, 

CA 95834
1-800-952-

5210
Fax (916) 575-

7281
Driving Directions 

By Mail: 
Board of Barbering and 

Cosmetology 

PO Box 944226 

Sacramento, CA 94244-2260 

Web site: 

barbercosmo.ca.gov 

2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, 

Suite 400, Sacramento, CA 

95833.   

Phone (916) 431-6959,  

Fax (916) 263-1897 

 

bppe@dca.ca.gov 
www.bppe.ca.gov 

Office Hours
Monday through Friday, 8:00am - 5:00pm excluding 

State Holidays 

 

NOTICE CONCERNING TRANSFERABILITY OF CREDITS 
AND CREDENTIALS EARNED AT OUR INSTITUTION 
The transferability of credits you earn at Hinton Barber College is at the complete discretion of 

an institution to which you may seek to transfer. Acceptance of the certificate of completion you 

earn in the Barber Program is also at the complete discretion of the institution to which you may 

seek to transfer. If the certificate of completion that you earn at this institution are not accepted at 

the institution to which you seek to transfer, you may be required to repeat some or all of your 

coursework at that institution. For this reason you should make certain that your attendance at 

this institution will meet your educational goals. This may include contacting an institution to 

which you may seek to transfer after attending Hinton Barber College to determine if your 

certificate of completion will transfer. 

TRANSFER POLICY 
Students transferring into Hinton Barber College from a school within the State of California 

must submit a record of withdrawal from the prior school. Earned hours, written and practical 

operations for prior training will be evaluated for credit. Students must provide an Official 

Academic Transcript for evaluation two (2) weeks prior to enrollment from their previous 

school. Accepted hours from transferred students will be accepted on an individual basis. 

Students with more than 700 hours (Barber) and 200 hours (Cosmetology Cross Over) will be 

given an academic evaluation based on written exams. Based on the examination results, the 

college may lengthen the duration of the training proportionately. If the student is a Veteran, the 

school will notify the Department of Veteran’s Affairs. students will incur extra fees for 

assessment of experiential credit. Students will not incur extra fees for assessment of experiential 

credit. 

http://www.barbercosmo.ca.gov/about_us/contact_us.shtml#directions
http://www.barbercosmo.ca.gov/
mailto:bppe@dca.ca.gov
http://www.bppe.ca.gov/
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Hinton Barber College has not entered into an articulation or transfer agreement with any other 

college or university.  94909(a)(8)(A) 

 

This catalog is filed with the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education. Regardless of any 

information you may have relating to completion rates, placement rates, starting salaries, or 

license exam passage rates, this catalog contains the information as calculated pursuant to state 

law. 

 

Any questions a student may have regarding this fact sheet that have not been satisfactorily 

answered by the institution may be directed to the:  

Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education 

P.O. Box 980818 West Sacramento, CA 95798-0818 

Phone: (916) 431-6959 

Fax: (916) 263-1897 

Web site: www.bppve.ca.gov 

E-mail: bppve@dca.ca.gov 

CALIFORNIA BUSINESS AND PROFESSIONS CODE 

480 
(a) A board may deny a license regulated by this code on the grounds that the applicant has one 

of the following:  
(1) Been convicted of a crime. A conviction within the meaning of this section means a plea or 

verdict of guilty or convictions following a plea of nolo contend ere. Any action which a board is 

permitted to take following the establishment of a conviction may be taken when the time for 

appeal has elapsed, or the judgment of conviction has been affirmed on appeal, or when an order 

granting probation is made suspending the imposition of sentence, irrespective of a subsequent 

order under the provisions of Section 1203.4 of the Penal Code.  
(2) Done any act involving dishonesty, fraud or deceit with the intent to substantially benefit 

himself or another, or substantially injure another; or  
(3) Done any act which if done by a licentiate of the business or profession in question, would be 

grounds for suspension or revocation of license. The board may deny a license pursuant to this 

subdivision only if the crime or act is substantially related to the qualifications, functions or 

duties of the business or profession for which application is made.  

(b) Notwithstanding any other provision of this code, no person shall be denied a license solely 

on the basis that he has been convicted of a felony if he has obtained a certificate of 

rehabilitation under Section 4852.01 and following of the Penal Code or that he has been 

convicted of a misdemeanor if he has met all applicable requirements of the criteria of 

rehabilitation developed by the board to evaluate the rehabilitation of a person when considering 

the denial of a license under subdivision (a) of Section 482.  
(c) A board may deny a license regulated by this code on the ground that the applicant 

knowingly made a false statement of fact required to be revealed in the application for such 

license.  

http://www.bppve.ca.gov/
mailto:bppve@dca.ca.gov
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B.P.P.E  APPROVAL 

Hinton Barber College is a private institution that is approved to operate by the Bureau for 

Private Postsecondary Education. 

RELEASE OF INFORMATION 
Students (or parents/guardians if the student is a dependent minor) have the right to gain access 

to their records, and authorize certain individuals or organizations to gain access to certain 

information in their student file according to the school’s privacy and file access policy. This 

institution provides access to student and other institution records as required for any 

accreditation process initiated by the institution or by the National Accrediting Commission of 

Cosmetology Arts and Sciences, or in response to a directive of the Commission. 
 

 

PRIVACY AND FILE ACCESS POLICY 
Information contained in a student file is confidential.  In compliance with the Family Education 

Rights and Privacy Act of 1974, the school does not release any personal information on a 

student to a third party without written consent by the student or the parents / guardians of a 

minor student. 

FAMILY EDUCATIONAL RIGHTS AND PRIVACY ACT 
The Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA) affords students certain rights with 

respect to their education records. These rights include: 

1. The right to inspect and review the student's education records within 45 days of the day the 

College receives a request for access. 

A student should submit to the Director of the College a written request that identifies the 

record(s) the student wishes to inspect. The College official will make arrangements for access 

and notify the student of the time and place where the records may be inspected. All record 

reviews will be scheduled during regular school hours under appropriate supervision. If the 

records are not maintained by the College official to whom the request was submitted, that 

official shall advise the student of the correct official to whom the request should be addressed. 

2. The right to request the amendment of the student's education records that the student believes 

are inaccurate, misleading, or otherwise in violation of the student's privacy rights under FERPA. 

A student who wishes to ask the College to amend a record should write to the Director of the 

College, clearly identify the part of the record the student wants changed, and specify why it 

should be changed. 

If the College decides not to amend the record as requested, the College will notify the student in 

writing of the decision within 14 days of receipt of the written request and the student's right to 

appeal the College’s decision regarding the request for amendment. The student must submit a 

request for appeal in writing to the Director of the College providing all reasons and supporting 

documentation why further consideration should be made. The College will notify the student in 

writing of the appeal decision within 14 days of receipt of the written request. This decision is 

final. 
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3. The right to provide written consent before the College discloses personally identifiable 

information from the student's education records, except to the extent that FERPA authorizes 

disclosure without consent. 

The College discloses education records without a student's prior written consent under the 

FERPA exception for disclosure to school officials with legitimate educational interests, such as: 

School officials with legitimate educational interest; Other schools to which a student is 

transferring; Specified officials for audit or evaluation purposes; A person or company with 

whom the College has contracted as its agent to provide a service instead of using College 

employees or officials (such as an attorney, auditor, or collection agent); Appropriate parties in 

connection with financial aid to a student; Organizations conducting certain studies for or on 

behalf of the school; Accrediting organizations; To comply with a judicial order or lawfully 

issued subpoena; Appropriate officials in cases of health and safety emergencies; and State and 

local authorities, within a juvenile justice system, pursuant to specific State law; and A student 

serving on an official committee, such as a disciplinary or grievance committee, or assisting 

another school official in performing his or her tasks. Each third party request for educational 

records requires the student’s written consent be provided to the Director of the College and 

include the following: Specify the records to be disclosed; State the purpose of the disclosure; 

Identify the party or class of parties to whom the disclosure is to be made; The date; The 

signature of the student whose record is to be disclosed; The signature of the custodian of the 

educational record. Within the College the following directory information maybe disclosed 

without student consent: Student Name (first name, last initial) or Student ID; Program of 

Attendance; and Honors, Awards and/or Recognitions If you do not want the College to disclose 

directory information without your prior written consent you must notify the Director of the 

College in writing by the fifth business day after the start of your program. Hinton Barber 

College does not release student directory information to the general public. 

4. The right to file a complaint with the U.S. Department of Education concerning alleged 

failures by the College to comply with the requirements of FERPA. The name and address of the 

Office that administers FERPA is: 

 

Family Policy Compliance Office 

U.S. Department of Education  

400 Maryland Avenue, SW Washington,  

DC 20202-5901 

SCHOOL DISCLOSURES 
 

· As a prospective student, you are encouraged to review this catalog prior to signing an 

enrollment agreement.  You are also encouraged to review the School Performance Fact 

Sheet, which must be provided to you prior to signing an enrollment agreement. 

94909(a)(3)(B) 

· A student or any member of the public may file a complaint about this institution with the 

Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education by calling (916-431-6959) or by completing 

a complaint form, which can be obtained on the bureau's Internet Web site 

(www.bppe.ca.gov).  94909(a)(3)(C) 
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· Hinton Barber College does not participate in federal and state financial aid programs. 

94909(a)(10) 

· If a student obtains a loan to pay for an educational program, the student will have the 

responsibility of repay the full amount of the loan plus interest, less the amount of any 

refund, and that, if the student has received federal student financial aid funds, the student 

is entitled to a refund of the monies not paid from federal student financial aid program 

funds.  94909(a)(11) 

· Hinton Barber College does not have a pending petition in bankruptcy, is not operating as 

a debtor in possession, has not filed a petition within the preceding five years, or has not 

had a petition in bankruptcy filed against it within the preceding five years that resulted 

in reorganization under Chapter 11 of the United States Bankruptcy Code  

(11 U.S.C. Sec. 1101 et seq.).  94909(a)(12) 

· Learning resources used by Hinton Barber College: 71810(b)(10) 

Milady's Textbook, Milady's workbook, Milady's Barber Exam Review, Hinton Barber 

College Practical Manual (step by step manual for Barber Exam success), Barbers Only 

magazines, Haircutting guides, Step by Step video manuals (for fades, tapers, blunt cuts, 

textured cuts), Against the Grain magazines. All of these resources are available for all 

students at Hinton Barber College.   

· Hinton Barber College does not have dormitory facilities under its control.  Housing is 

located reasonably near the institution's facilities. The estimated cost or range for the 

housing is from $700 - $1000 monthly.    

71810(b)(13) 

· Hinton Barber College has no responsibility to find or assist a student in finding housing.  

71810(b)(13)(C) 

· Hinton Barber College accepts financial aide students from county programs such as 

Vocational Rehabilitation and Workforce Investment Act programs.  Hinton Barber 

College will follow all policies and practices stated in the contracts from these financial 

aide programs.  71810(b)(6) 

· All student records will be kept for no less than 5 years after student has graduated or file 

has been closed. 71810(b)(15) 

STUDENT SERVICES   71810(b)(12) 
Pre-admission Orientation appointments are offered Wednesday through Friday. 

The School Director’s Office is open daily from 10:00 a.m.to 4:00 p.m. by appointment.  

Saturdays are reserved for Enrolled Students. 

The Administration Office is open Monday through Friday 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.  

Hinton Barber College does not participate in State or Federal Financial Aide programs at this 

time, therefore there are no policies or practices put in place for Financial Aide. 

SCHEDULE OF CHARGES 
 

Registration Fee:  $100.00 

The Registration Fee is payable at the time of enrollment and is non-refundable. 
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Tuition Hourly Charge:   

Barbering 1500 hour Course (x) $3.25 hourly charge = $4875.00 

Cosmetology Crossover 400 hour Course (x) $3.25 hourly charge = $1300.00 

Barber Instructor 600 hour Course (x) $3.25 hourly charge = $1950.00 

  

Books and Written Materials:  $309.00... plus sales tax 

•Milady’s Standard Professional Barbering Textbook [ISBN: 1-4018-7395-2] 

•Milady’s Professional Barbering Workbook [ISBN: 1-4018-7399-5] 

•Hinton Barber Practical Exam Manual 

These books and Written Materials are mandatory for all students enrolled in the following 

barbering courses; Barbering 1500 hours and Cosmetology Crossover Course for Barbers 

400 hours. 
 

Barber Tools Kit: $1291.06 (Books and Written Material included in kit)...plus sales tax 

All students are required to own and operate their own barber tools and equipment. 

The school will have a list of all mandatory tools and equipment available for purchase. The 

books and written materials listed above are included in the student kit.  

 

 

 

TOOLS AND EQUIPMENT LIST 

Textbook, 
Workbook, 
Practical Manual 

309.00 
Cool Care Blade 
Cleaner 

8.00 

7 Detachable 
Blades  

202.61 Electric Curling Iron 18.95 

Afro Pick 2.00 End Papers 2.00 

After Shave Lotion 7.00 
Guard Set (7pc 
Masters) 

12.00 

All Purpose Comb 
(2) 

2.00 Hair Clips (12) 5.00 

Andis BGRC 
Clippers 

149.95 Hand Mirror 6.00 

Andis Master 
Clippers 

118.00 Handheld Hairdryer 25.00 

Andis Outliners 67.55 
Large Tooth Handle 
Comb 

5.00 
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TOOLS AND EQUIPMENT LIST 

Applicator Brush (2) 2.00 Mannequin & Stand 45.00 

Barber Towels (12) 14.00 Mixing Bowl (2) 4.00 

Barber Briefcase 30.00 Neck Duster 8.00 

Barbers Smock 25.00 Perm Rods (10) 5.00 

Blade Holder 20.00 Razor Blades 5.00 

Blending Shears 40.00 Shampoo Cape 4.00 

Chair Cloth / Drape 15.00 Shaving Cream 2.00 

Chair Cloth Clip 2.00 Shears 65.00 

Cleaning Brush (4) 4.00 Spray Disinfectant 8.00 

Clipper Combs (2)  5.00 Steam Towels (12) 14.00 

Clipper Oil 2.00 Straight Razor 14.00 

  Styling Brush 5.00 

  Styptic Powder 2.00 

  Tail Comb (2) 5.00 

  Talc Powder 4.00 

  Water Spray Bottle 2.00 

  SUBTOTAL $1,286.06 

    

  SUBTOTAL $1,291.06 

  SALES TAX 
(8.375%) 

$108.13 

  OTHER  

  TOTAL $1,399.19 

 


