
 

 

 
 

 
 

 
  

   

 

 

 

 

 

   

 

 

 

 

 
 

   

 

 

   

 

A2Z Health.Net, Inc. DBA: Thousand Oaks Healing Arts Institute 
2955 Moorpark Rd., Thousand Oaks, CA 91360  ●  School Code: 5602201 

School Performance Fact Sheet 
Based on enrollment data from January 1st, 2011 – December 31st, 2011 

1) Course Completion Rate: 
Name of Program: Massage Technician – 300 Hours 

Calendar Year Number of 
students 
who began 
the program 

Number of 
Students 
available for 
graduation 

# of graduates 
who completed 
within 100% of 
program 
published date 

Completion 
rate within 
100% of 
program 
published date 

# of graduates 
completed 
within 150% of 
program 
published date 

Completion 
rate 
Within 150% 
of program 
published date 

2011 26 22 11 50% 2 10% 

- Student Initial: _______ 

Name of Program: Massage Therapist – 500 Hours: 

Calendar Year Number of 
students 
who began 
the program 

Number of 
Students 
available for 
graduation 

# of graduates 
who completed 
within 100% of 
program 
published date 

Completion 
rate within 
100% of 
program 
published date 

# of graduates 
completed 
within 150% of 
program 
published date 

Completion 
rate 
Within 150% 
of program 
published date 

2011 7 5 4 80% 1 20% 

- Student Initial: _______ 

2) Job Placement Rates: 
Name of Program: Massage Technician – 300 Hours 

Calendar 
Year 

Number of  
graduates 

Graduates 
available for 
employment 

Graduates 
Employed in 
the field 

Placement rate 
% employed in 
the field 

Employed 
graduates 
working less 
than 32 hours 
per week 

Employed 
graduates 
working more 
than 32 hours 
per week 

2011 11 9 6 66% 6 0 

Name of Program: Massage Therapist – 500 Hours: 

Calendar 
Year 

Number of  
graduates 

Graduates 
available for 
employment 

Graduates 
Employed in 
the field 

Placement rate 
% employed in 
the field 

Employed 
graduates 
working less 
than 32 hours 
per week 

Employed 
graduates 
working more 
than 32 hours 
per week 

2011 4 4 3 75% 3 0 

- Student Initial: ______ 

http:Health.Net


 

 

 
 

  

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

                   
 
 
 
            

 
 
            

 

3) Licensing/License Examination Passage Rates: 
No state licensure is required for massage therapists in California. However, massage therapists are usually 
required to obtain a license in the city they want to work in. Massage therapists may also obtain a voluntary 
state certification from the California Massage Therapy Council that will allow them to work throughout the 
state of California. Prior to enrollment, all massage students are advised about the requirements needed to 
obtain city massage licenses or a voluntary state massage certification.  
Please be advised that if you have been convicted of a felony, you should contact the appropriate licensing 
organization and inquire about your eligibility for licensing.   

- Student Initial: _______ 

4.) Salary and Wage Information 
Calendar Year Program Name and 

length 
Graduates 
available for 
employment 

Graduates 
employed in the 
field 

Annual salary reported by 
graduates employed in 
the field 

2011 Massage Technician 
– 300 Hrs. 

9 6 $5000.00 to $10,000.00 

2011 Massage Therapist – 
500 Hrs. 

4 3 $5000.00 to $10,000.00 

Based on information gathered from the Labor Department website and employers in the Ventura county area in 
2011 the Institute claims that the average wage for massage therapists in Ventura county is $21.59 per hour of 
massage and annual salary of $44,907.00. 

- Student Initial: _______ 

“This fact sheet is filed with the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.  Regardless of any information 
you may have relating to completion rates, placement rates, starting salaries, or license exam passage rates, this 
fact sheet contains the information as calculate pursuant to state law” 

Any questions a student may have regarding this fact sheet that have not been satisfactorily answered by the 
institution may be directed to the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education at PO Box 980818, Sacramento, 
CA 95798-0818, www.bppe.ca.gov, Toll Free (888)370-7589, Fax (916)263-1897.    

Certification: I have read and signed, initialed and dated the information provided in the School 
Performance Fact Sheet prior to signing the Enrollment Agreement. 

Student’s Signature Date 

School Official  Date 

http:www.bppe.ca.gov
http:44,907.00

