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Approval Disclosure Statement

Tulare Beauty College, 1400 West Inyo Avenue, Tulare, California 93274 is a private institution and was granted institutional approval from the Bureau for
Private Postsecondary Education pursuant to California Education Code Section 94311. Approval to operate means compliance with minimum standards
and does not imply any endorsement or recommendation by the State or by the Bureau. Institutional approval must be reapproved every three years and is
subject to continuing review. Approved are the courses:

Cosmetology 1600 hours

Manicuring 400 hours
Instruction is in residence with facility occupancy level accommodating 100 students at any one time.
California statute requires that a student, who successfully completes a course of study, be awarded an appropriate diploma or certificate verifying that fact.
As a prospective student you are encouraged to review this catalog prior to signing an enrollment agreement. You are also encouraged to review the School
Performance Fact Sheet, which must be provided to you prior to signing an enrollment agreement. You are encouraged to visit the physical facilities of the
school and to discuss personal educational and occupational plans with school personnel prior to enrolling or signing enrollment agreements. This school
currently does have available sponsored programs, government or otherwise, to provide grants or to pay for portions of tuition and fees. These programs
include Federal Pell Grant, and Federal Supplemental Educational Opportunity Grant (FSEOG). Financial aid is available for those that qualify.
The following state boards, bureaus, departments or agencies which set minimum standards for your program of studies in accordance with Education Code
Section 94316.12.

Board of Barbering and Cosmetology, 2420 Del Paso Blvd, Ste 100, Sacramento, California 94244.
Persons seeking to resolve problems or complaints should first contact the instructor in charge. Requests for further action may be made to the chief
executive officer, Wendell N. Berke at P. O. Box 16282, Fresno, California 93755, Telephone (559) 229-7480.
Unresolved complaints or questions regarding this catalog that have not been satisfactorily answered by the institution may be directed to the BUREAU FOR
PRIVATE POSTSECONDARY EDUCATION, 2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400, Sacramento, CA 95833, www.bppe.ca.gov, toll-free number (888)
370-7589 or by fax (916) 263-1897.
A student or any member of the public may file a complaint about this institution with the BUREAU FOR PRIVATE POSTSECONDARY EDUCATION
by calling (888) 370-7589 or by completing a complaint form, which can be obtained on the bureau’s internet web site www.bppe.ca.gov.
The institution does not have a pending petition in bankruptcy, is not operating as a debtor in possession, and has not filed a petition within the preceding
five years, and has not had a petition in bankruptcy filed against it within the preceding five years that resulted in reorganization under Chapter 11 of the
United States Bankruptcy Code (11 U.S.C. Sec. 1101 et seq.).
All information in the content of this school catalog is current and correct and is so certified as true by Wendell N. Berke.

Notice of Student Rights

You may cancel your contract for school, without any penalty or obligation on the seventh day following your first class session as described in the Notice of
Cancellation that will be given to you at the first class you go to.

Read the Notice of Cancellation form for an explanation of your cancellation rights and responsibilities. If you have lost your contract ask the school for a
sample copy.

After the end of the cancellation period, you also have the right to stop school at any time, and you have the right to receive a refund for the part of course
not taken. Your refund rights are described in the contract. If you have lost your contract, ask the school for a description of the refund policy.

If the school closes before you graduate, you may be entitled to a refund. Contact the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education at the address and
telephone number printed below for information.

If you have any complaints, questions, or problems which you cannot work out with the school, write or call the BUREAU FOR PRIVATE
POSTSECONDARY 2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400, Sacramento, CA 95833 (888) 370-7589 toll-free

Student Tuition Recovery Fund Statement

California law requires that, upon enrollment, a fee be assessed in relation to the cost of tuition (Education Code Section 94343). These fees support the
Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF), a special fund established by the California Legislature to reimburse students who might otherwise experience a
financial loss as a result of (a) the closure of the institution, (b) the institution's breach or anticipatory breach of the quality or value of the course of
instruction, or (c) a decline in the quality or value of the course of instruction within the 30-day period before the institution's closure. The fund protects
only California students. Institutional participation is mandatory.

It is important that enrollees keep a copy of any enrollment agreement, contract, or application to document enrollment; tuition receipts or canceled checks to
document the total amount of tuition paid. Such information may substantiate a claim for reimbursement from the STRF, which must be filed within of the
Bureau's service on the student of their rights under the STRF, or if no service of rights are served to the student, within four years of the institution's closure.
For further information or instructions contact:

BUREAU FOR PRIVATE POSTSECONDARY EDUCATION
2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400, Sacramento, CA 95833
(888) 370-7589 toll-free

The State of California created the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) to relieve or mitigate economic losses suffered by California residents who were
students attending schools approved by, or registered to offer Short-term Career Training with the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education (Bureau).

You may be eligible for STRF if you are a California resident, prepaid tuition, paid the STRF fee, and suffered an economic loss as a result of any of the
following:

1. The school closed before the course of instruction was completed.

2. The school's failure to pay refunds or charges on behalf of a student to a third party for license fees or any other purpose, or to provide equipment or
materials for which a charge was collected within 180 days before the closure of the school.

3. The school's failure to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a federally guaranteed student loan program as required by law or to pay or reimburse
proceeds received by the school prior to closure in excess of tuition and other costs.

4. There was a material failure to comply with the Act or the Division within 30-days before the school closed or, if the material failure began earlier than
30-days prior to closure, the period determined by the Bureau.

5. An inability after diligent efforts to prosecute, prove, and collect on a judgment against the institution for a violation of the Act.

However, no claim can be paid to any student without a social security number or a taxpayer identification number.
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You must pay the state-imposed fee for the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) if any of the following applies to you:

1. You are a student who is a California resident and prepays all or part of your tuition either by cash, guaranteed student loans, or personal loans, and
2. Your total charges are not paid by any third-party payer such as an employer, government program or other payer unless you have a separate agreement
to repay the third party.

You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required to pay the pay the STRF fee if either of the following applies:

1. You are not a California resident,
2. Your total charges are paid by a third party, such as an employer, government program or other payer, and you have no separate agreement to repay the
third party.

Complaint Procedure

Tulare Beauty College has developed the following procedure to respond to complaints:

1. All complaints must be in writing and submitted to the school. The written complaint may be mailed to: Wendell N. Berke, Administrative Office, P. O.
Box 16282, Fresno, California 93755.

2. Complaints may be filed by a student, patron, teacher or other interested party.

3. All complaints must clearly identify the party making the complaint and provide sufficient facts and be specific enough to clearly outline the allegations
or nature of the complaint.

4. A school representative will meet with the individual or individuals making the complaint as soon as possible, but within 10 days of receipt of the
complaint.

5. At the meeting of the school representative and the individual or individuals making the complaint, the parties shall discuss and attempt to resolve the
matter. The school representative shall prepare a written summary of the meeting and a copy of that report shall be given to the individual or individuals
making the complaint.

6. If the individual or individuals making the complaint do not feel that the matter has been resolved to their satisfaction, they may request a review of the
matter. The review shall be made by a committee of three individuals that shall be appointed by the school administration. The members of the
committee shall be chosen from school employees (other than the school representative that represented the school in the initial meeting regarding the
matter), students or members of the public interest. The committee shall meet as soon as possible, but within 21 calendar days of the receipt of the
complaint.

7. All requests made by the committee for additional information shall be made in writing and shall allow a reasonable time for response of not less than 7
calendar days nor more that 21 calendar days.

8. The committee shall issue a written report to the school administration and to the individual or individuals making the complaint within 15 calendar
days of the committee meeting or in the event of a request for additional information within 15 calendar days from the receipt of the additional
information. The report of the committee shall outline the complaint, state the steps taken to resolve the matter or to correct the problem or provide
information to show that the allegations were not warranted or based on fact.

9. If the individual or individuals making the complaint still are not satisfied with the resolution of the matter, they may contact the following
organizations for a complaint form:

Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education

2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400, Sacramento, CA 95833 (888) 370-7589 toll-free

National Accrediting Commission for Career Arts and Sciences (NACCAS)

4401 Ford Avenue, Suite 1300, Alexandria, VA 22302, Telephone (703) 600-7600

NACCAS requires that all complaints received must have first been submitted to the school for review under this procedure.

10. All written complaints shall be maintained by the school for a period of ten years. A summary of all written complaints received shall be available for
review by any interested individual at the school premises during normal school hours.

Instruction in English

All instruction is presented and all materials are printed in English. The school provides no English-as-a second language instruction.

History

Tulare Beauty College has been providing education in the field of cosmetology since 1973. Over these many years Tulare Beauty College has developed a
teaching system that consists of demonstrations, participation, and evaluation. In 1994, a new management team was brought in to evaluate and improve the
best of the old system and develop new and efficient teaching and operating procedures.

Administration

The school is owned and operated by Tulare Beauty College, Inc. and Wendell N. Berke is the Chief Executive Officer.

Mission Statement

To prepare graduates for careers in cosmetology arts and sciences, and/or related or unrelated fields.

To produce students that will be highly employable and capable of demonstrating the knowledge and experience received in their training.
To maintain a program that is constantly updated so the students will have complete knowledge of the current professional techniques.

To insure the constant educational growth of the faculty, students, teaching methods and techniques.
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Performance Statistics

For the calendar year 2010, Tulare Beauty College achieved and reported to NACCAS (accrediting agency) the following performance statistics:

Completion State Exam Employment
Cosmetology 51 76 70
Manicuring 93 92 41

Compensation of Cosmetologists

The following information on compensation has been excerpted from the United States Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Occupational Outlook Handbook for Barbers and Cosmetologists:

"Cosmetologists receive income either from commissions or wages and tips. Their median hourly wage in 2010 was $10.94. A number of factors
determine the total income for cosmetologists, including the size and location of the shop, the number of hours worked, customers' tipping habits, and
the competition from other salons. A cosmetologist's initiative and ability to attract and hold regular customers are also key factors in determining
their earnings. Earnings for entry-level workers are generally lower, ranging from the minimum wage to considerably more in prestigious or
exceptionally busy salons.”

"Approximately 44% of cosmetologists are self-employed. Many self-employed barbers and cosmetologists own the salon in which they work, but a
growing share of these workers leases the booth or chair where they work from the salon's owner."

Physical Demands of the Cosmetology Profession

There are several items about the physical demands of the cosmetology industry that you should be aware of when considering enrolling in a cosmetology
program.
Members of the cosmetology profession have a high incident of physical problems in the following areas:

Hand, wrist and arms.

Shoulders.

Neck.

Back.

Legs and feet.
We discuss, cover and teach you techniques used in the Shop to reduce these problems in our programs, but it is important to all prospective students to be
aware of and consider these physical demands when considering enrolling in a cosmetology program.

Safety Requirements for the Cosmetology Profession

In response to concerns that Cosmetology schools were not teaching students adequately about health and safety issues related to the profession, the
California Board of Barbering and Cosmetology in 1993 changed the state curriculum to include health and safety.
Each program is required to teach 15 or 20 hours on health and safety. In order to assist the schools in giving these classes, the Board prepared a model
health and safety lesson book that covers the following topics:

Chemicals in the Shop and Related Health Concerns.

How to Get Information on Chemicals Used in the Shop.

Preventing and Protecting Yourself from Chemical Injury.

Physical Problems Associated with Working in the Shop.

Communicable Diseases in the Workplace.

Health and Safety Laws and Agencies.

Investigating Your Workplace for Problems.

Solving Health and Safety Problems.
We discuss and cover all these topics in our programs, but it is important to all prospective students to be aware of and consider these health and safety
issues when considering enrolling in a cosmetology program.

Gainful Employment - Cosmetology CIP CODE 12.0403

Program Cost:
The current tuition for the cosmetology program is $10000.00. Please note No on-campus housing is offered. For a breakdown of tuition, fees, book and
supplies, please see Tuition and Fee schedule.

Program length:
Intended time to complete a cosmetology program attending full time is 14 1/2 months.

On Time Completion Rate:

58% of cosmetology graduates completed their program according to the time frame on the contract between July 1, 2010 and June 30, 2011 as compared to
the total number of graduates
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Employment:

OCCUPATION INFORMATIONAL NETWORK

O*Net is the nation's primary source of occupational information and a tool to search potential career options and obtain valuable information about
numerous occupations. You may visit O*Net at www.onetonline.org/crosswalk and enter the CIP (Classification of Instructional Programs) code listed
above for more information related to the program.

STANDARD OCCUPATIONAL CLASSIFICATIONS
A standard Occupational Classification of SOC Code is a number that represents an occupational classification which links a particular area of study or
educational program to a list of occupations. The following SOC Codes are related to cosmetology:

SOC Code Occupation

39-5012.00 Hairdressers, Hairstylist, and Cosmetologists
39-5011.00 Makeup Artists, Theatrical and Performance
39-5093.00 Manicurists and Pedicurists

32-5092.00 Skin Care Specialists

Placement Rates:
Per our reporting requirements with National Accrediting Commissions of Career Arts & Sciences (NACCAS) Agency for the annual report period of 2010
our rates are as follows:

Placement Rate: 61%
The placement rates represent students who completed the Cosmetology program between January 1, 2010 and December 31, 2010 and were employed by
November 30, 2011.

Median loan Debt:
The median debt listed below is the median amount of loan borrowed for students who completed the Cosmetology program and graduated between July 1,
2010 and June 30, 2011.

Median Title IV loan Debt $0.00
Median Non-Title IV loan $0.00
Debt Median Institutional loan Debt $0.00

Accreditation, Licensing and Affiliations

Tulare Beauty College is:

Accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences. Should a student or prospective student wish to view the accreditation
materials regarding the school, they may do so by making a request of their Supervisor. All data is available for viewing. The Commission may be
contacted by writing 4401 Ford Avenue, Suite 1300, Alexandria, VA 22302, Telephone (703) 600-7600.

Licensed by the California State Board of Barbering and Cosmetology. The Board may be contacted by writing 2420 Del Paso Blvd, Ste 100, Sacramento,
California 94244, Telephone (916) 574-7570.

Recognized by the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education as an eligible private postsecondary educational institution. The Bureau may be contacted
by writing 2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400, Sacramento, CA 95833,

Recognized by the United States Department of Education as eligible to participate in Title I\ programs.

Admission Requirements

All students must be 16 years of age or older to enroll.

All regular students (all students other than a student who is enrolled under a program administered by a public school adult or vocational education
program) are required to have a high school diploma, or the recognized equivalent of a high school diploma (GED), or be admitted under the school's
ability to benefit policy.

All students must also have the ability to be trained that is determined on the basis of passing the Milady Publishing Cosmetology Student Aptitude Test
with a minimum score of 60%. The test required for students applying for admission under the school's ability to benefit policy may be substituted for the
Milady test.

A student enrolling for Teacher Training must also hold a valid cosmetologist license from the State of California and have a high school diploma (GED).

Re-enrollment and Transfer Policy

Transfer or re-enrolled students will be accepted into the school with the following:
Copy of State of California Board of Barbering and Cosmetology Record of Withdrawal, Record of Completion from previous California
enrollment or a letter from the California Board of Barbering and Cosmetology stating the attendance hours, theory hours and operations
granted for prior training or out-of-state licensure.
Credit for training at another school will be applied based upon the amount of attendance hours, theory hours and operations allowed by the
California Board of Barbering and Cosmetology.
Transfer students will also meet the school normal admission requirements in addition to this policy.
All transfer students will be evaluated based upon the school’s freshman curriculum to determine their proper status prior to working on the
clinic floor.
All re-enrollment students will resume in the same status as in their prior enrollment if the separation is less than three years or if more than
three years will be evaluated based upon the school’s freshman curriculum to determine their proper status prior to working on the clinic floor.
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Students wishing to re-enroll that have had 2 or more prior enrollments must apply to the Chief Executive Officer, in writing, for permission to
re-enroll. The written application shall state the student's assessment of the probability of program completion. The written application shall
be responded to in writing as soon as possible, but within 5 working days.

The institution has not entered into an articulation or transfer agreement with any other college or university.

NOTICE CONCERNING TRANSFERABILITY OF CREDITS AND CREDENTIALS EARNED AT OUR INSTITUTION
The transferability of credits you earn at Manchester Beauty College is at the complete discretion of an institution to which you may seek to
transfer. Acceptance of the certificate or hours you earn in Cosmetology is also at the complete discretion of the institution to which you may
seek to transfer. If the hours that you earn at this institution are not accepted at the institution to which you seek to transfer, you may be
required to repeat some or all of your coursework at that institution. For this reason you should make certain that your attendance at this
institution will meet your educational goals. This may include contacting an institution to which you may seek to transfer after attending
Manchester Beauty College to determine if your hours will transfer.

Requirements for State Examinations

The State of California Cosmetology Act establishes the following requirements for admission for examination for licensure. The applicant shall:

not be less than 17 years of age.

be free of infectious or communicable disease.
be of good moral character.

have completed the 10th grade or its equivalent.

Ability To Benefit Policy

The school does accept students without a high school diploma or its equivalent, that meet all other admission requirements and licensing requirements. A
prospective student will be admitted upon meeting the following requirements:

This policy pertains to prospective students that are beyond the age of compulsory school attendance (18 in California) and who have the ability to
benefit from the training offered.

The ability to benefit is determined by successful completion of one of the approved tests that may be required by the U. S. Department of Education
for those students that are requesting federal financial aid. The school is currently using the Accuplacer test with a minimum score of 55 on Reading
Comprehension, 60 on Sentence Skills and 34 on the Arithmetic portion. The test is independently administered and there is a fee charged by the
Administrator that is paid by the prospective student.. If the prospective student does not attain a passing score on their first attempt they may retake
the test after two weeks.

Satisfactory Progress Policy

The satisfactory progress policy of the school is the written statement regarding the minimum standards of attendance, practical evaluation and academic
examination that the student is expected to achieve. The policy applies to all students enrolled and includes the following:

1

2.

Maximum time frame for course completion. Students are required to complete the course within one and one half (1 1/2) times the course length.

Course length is defined as that period of time required to complete the course based on the enrollment status.

Student attendance progress evaluation occurs monthly. Students must have completed more than 66 2/3% of the hours scheduled during the period

under evaluation. Students meeting these minimum requirements are expected to be able to complete their course of study within the maximum time

frame.

Student academic progress evaluation occurs monthly. Student’s average grade must be 70% or better. The student will be evaluated upon a average

overall grade compiled from the average of the following three components:

A. Participation as measured by the student’s actual attendance stated as a percentage of committed or contractual attendance.

B. Practical application as measured by the daily evaluation of all operations completed during the day and graded by an instructor on the basis of the
quality of operation performed taking into consideration the number of hours of the course completed by the student.

C. Theoretical understanding as measured by the use of periodic written examinations.

Determination of status. Students will be determined to be making satisfactory progress if the minimum conditions under paragraph 2 and 3 have been

met for the prior month. Those students making satisfactory progress will be eligible to receive federal and state financial aid funds and will be

considered making satisfactory progress until the end of the following month when the determination shall be made again. Students who do not meet

such requirements shall be placed in probation status #1, but will be deemed to be making satisfactory progress until the end of the following month

when the determination shall be made again. Students in probation status #1 that fail to meet the minimum conditions under paragraph 2 and 3 for two

consecutive months shall be placed in probation status #2 and shall not be making satisfactory progress and shall not be eligible to receive federal and

state financial aid funds.

Probation. Students who do not meet the minimum requirements for attendance and academic progress will be placed in a probation status #1 until the

end of the following month when the determination shall be made again. Students not meeting the minimum requirements at the end of the first

probation period will lose their eligibility for future aid payments unless the student re-establishes satisfactory progress as defined in paragraph 6.

Students not meeting the minimum requirements at the end of the second probation period will be suspended from the program pending the outcome of

any appeals made under the appeal procedure stated below. If the student does not appeal the determination or loses their appeal the student shall be

terminated from the program.

Re-establishment of status. Students may re-establish their eligibility by improving their attendance and/or their grade level to meet the minimum

requirements as stated in paragraph (2) and (3). Both requirements must be met by the end of the period under evaluation.

Leave of Absence. The student may request, IN WRITING, a leave of absence from school. The leave of absence must be approved by the school

administrator in writing. A leave of absence may be given for up to 60 days. Leaves of absences are limited to one per any given 12-month period. The

student will resume with the satisfactory progress status they had before they left for their leave of absence. The student contract completion date shall

be extended by the same number of days as the leave of absence was approved for.

Appeal Procedures. If a student has been determined to be in probation status #1 or Probation status #2 or for termination from the program due to an

unsatisfactory progress determination, and if the student feels that this action is not appropriate, the student may appeal, IN WRITING, to the Director,
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Registrar or Supervising Instructor (administrator) within 15 days of written notification of the schools determination of the student's probationary
status. The administrator shall take the appeal to a committee of three made up of instructors or administrators for a decision. Should the appeal be
denied, the student may appear before the committee to present their case but will remain in suspended status pending the decision of the committee.
The decision of the committee shall be reviewed by the Chief Executive Officer and a written response shall be made to the student as soon as possible,
but within 5 working days.
9. Students may re-establish their eligibility for aid payments by:
A. prevailing upon the appeal,
B. returning from a leave of absence that commenced at a time the student was making satisfactory progress, or
C. by meeting the minimum requirements in both paragraph (2) and (3). Those students under section "(C)" will be eligible to receive aid awarded
for the payment period under evaluation and not for prior payment periods in which the student did not receive aid.
10. Academic progress evaluation shall be done monthly based upon the academic evaluation criteria as outlined in paragraph (3) and a grade average of
70% or greater is required.
A. Grades will be averaged monthly.
B. Failed and missed exams may be made up for grade averaging purposes.
C. Grading Scale: 90-100=A
80- 89=B
70- 79=C  Satisfactory
60- 69=D Not Satisfactory
0- 59=F
11. Graduation Requirements: Students are required to complete the required hours and practical operations (required for any given course) with an overall
Grade Point Average of 70% or better and satisfy all financial obligations to the school. Students will receive a Diploma certifying their graduation
from the given course.
12. Course incomplete, repetitions and non-credit, remedial courses generally do not apply to cosmetology schools. Therefore, this institution does not
have a policy regarding these situations.
13. Re-enrolling students will resume with the satisfactory progress status they had before they withdrew or had a break in training.

Disclosure and Retention of Education Records

Adult students and parents of dependant minor students have the right to inspect, review, and challenge information contained in their educational records or
that of their minor dependent children. Education records are defined as files, materials and documents which contain information directly related to a
student and that are maintained by the institution. Students are not entitled to inspect the financial records of their parents. Written consent is required
before educational records may be disclosed to the parents of adult students or others with the exception of disclosures allowed by law, such as to accrediting
commissions or governmental agencies. Written consent may be given by the adult student or parents of dependant minor students. Access to files must be
requested in writing, in letter form or on a form furnished by the institution. Access will be allowed within a reasonable period after verification of the right
to inspect and arrangements have been made for proper supervision and interpretation of the records by an employee of the institution. All records will be
maintained for each student for a minimum of five years after graduation or termination.

Right of Privacy

Tulare Beauty College may not release any information to anyone except as allowed by law, without the prior consent in writing from any student (or a
parent/guardian of a student that is a minor) or employee. In order for Tulare Beauty College to give information to potential employers or any other party
not allowed by law, the student (or a parent/guardian of a student that is a minor) or employee must give written permission in letter form or on a form
provided by the institution for release of any information.

Non-Discrimination

Tulare Beauty College does not discriminate on the basis of sex, race, color, ethnic origin, age, religion or disabilities in the educational programs,
admissions, instruction, graduation policies and other activities which it operates and is prohibited in such manner by law. This practice and requirement of
non-discrimination also extends to employment by the school and the administration of students to programs and activities operated by the school.

Facilities

Tulare Beauty College is located at 1400 West Inyo Avenue, Tulare, California. The facility contains a theory classroom, facial room, freshman practice
area, main clinic salon, and student lounge. The facility contains approximately 7,000 square feet. The facility is located at the intersection of Inyo Avenue
and West Street and public parking is available in front of the facility. No public transportation is available.

Campus Annual Security Report

In accordance with the Crime Awareness and Campus Security Act of 1990, the institution collects crime statistics as the basis for this Annual Security
Report, which is made available to students, employees and applicants for enrollment or employment. The following offenses have occurred in or on the
premises of the institution during the 12 months ended December 31, 2011.

Type of Crime # of Occurrences # of Arrests
Murder 0 0
Sex Offenses 0 0
Robbery 0 0
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Aggravated Assault
Burglary

Motor Vehicle Theft
\Weapons Possession
Liquor Law Violations
Drug Abuse Violations

olo|o|o|(o|o

olo|o|lo|o|o

The institution requests that any known criminal offenses occurring on the premises be reported to the administration.

Handicapped Facilities

Tulare Beauty College does have accessibility and programs for the handicapped upon approval of the institution. Applicants will be approved on an
individual basis, based upon a review of the applicant's ability to benefit from the program without undue hardship to the applicant or the institution or to the
safety of patrons.

Enrollment Schedule

Tulare Beauty College has open enrollment. Students may enroll at any time with classes starting nearly weekly. Upon enrollment students will be oriented
to school policies, rules and regulations needed to comply with the State Board of Barbering and Cosmetology and be informed of all established tuition fees
and charges. Average class size is 25 students.

Hours of Operation

Tulare Beauty College is open for operation Tuesday To Saturday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and observes the following holidays: New Year's Day,
Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day.

In the event that Tulare Beauty College is unexpectedly closed due to extenuating circumstances the student will be notified in person by the Director or
Registrar.

Class Schedule

All students begin the course of training at Tulare Beauty College in freshman class unless they have completed that training previously. During this
freshman period, students will attend special freshman classes with instruction in all basic fundamentals of cosmetology for cosmetologist and manicuring
for manicurist. After completing the freshman training the normal student day will be scheduled as follows:
WEEKDAYS;
8:30-10:00 a.m. All students attend theory class
10:00-12:00 a.m. Clinic or class as required
Lunch Break 1/2 hour
12:30-5:00 p.m. Clinic or class as required
FRIDAY AND SATURDAY: Clinic or class as required

School Attendance and Tardy Policy

The State of California Cosmetology Act requires a student to physically attend the following number of actual clock hours:

Cosmetology 1600

Manicuring 400
A student’s daily attendance requirement shall be as outlined in the attachment to their contract. Changes in that requirement shall be requested by the
student in writing and shall become effective upon the approval of the school administrator.
A student is required to be in class promptly and in regulation uniform.
A student absent without excuse or prior approval may be subject to a three-day suspension.
A leave of absence may be granted as outlined in the satisfactory progress policy.
A student arriving after the scheduled beginning time for a theory class will not be allowed to clock in until that class breaks or is over. If it is discovered
that a student has clocked in by mistake after the scheduled beginning time for that class then that student will be immediately clocked out and will not be
allowed to clock in until that class breaks or is over. The time received due to that mistake shall not be subtracted from the total attendance time of that day.
A student that is not allowed to clock in or is clocked out after the discovery of a mistaken clock in time shall not be allowed to attend the scheduled class
and will be asked to leave the premises of the school.
For those students that were clocked in on time there shall be a seven minute grace period to get to class before the student will not be allowed to enter and
disrupt that class. If a student does not meet the seven-minute grace period, they shall be clocked out and asked to leave the premises. The time received for
that grace period shall not be subtracted from the total attendance time of that day.
At no time will hours be deducted from or changed due to tardiness. Continual tardiness will result in counseling and may result in termination from the
program.

School Daily Record Policy
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The school requires all students to record their hours of attendance, theory hours, practical operations performed and examinations taken on a student daily
record. The form is to be completed daily and signed by the student and an instructor. The student shall only be given credit for attendance hours that are
supported by a time clock stamp or time authorized by the school administrator in extraordinary circumstances such as time clock failure, damaged ticket or
clock infout on an other ticket in error. Credit for theory hours, operations and examinations shall only be given for those items approved by an instructor.

Student Activities

Student activities are planned and coordinated with the student in mind. Students participate in planning and organizing many of the functions. A few of the
many activities would include the following:
Students pot luck and celebration of many parties that recognize our traditions at Easter, Thanksgiving, Christmas and Halloween.

Placement Assistance

As prescribed by State law, the institution does not guarantee placement as an inducement to enrollment. However, one of our primary goals is to provide
specialized, intensive training that will make graduates highly employable upon licensing by the State Board of Barbering and Cosmetology. The institution
maintains a list of any current employment opportunities that have been reported to the institution. That list is available to all current students or graduates
of the institution. Upon request, the institution will assist in securing interviews, providing counseling and other general assistance in job placement.
Students are encouraged to discuss their employment needs with the Director, Registrar or any of the faculty.

Cost of State Examination

The present cost of the State Examination is $125.00 for Cosmetology, $110.00 for Manicuring and $115.00 for Esthetician. Their is currently no licensing
required for the Teacher Training program. Passing this examination entitles the student to issuance of a license in the appropriate field. Students must
furnish their own traveling expenses. The examinations are given in Glendale (Los Angeles area) and Fairfield (between San Francisco and Sacramento).

Financial Aid

Tulare Beauty College is approved for State and Federal Financial Aid Programs. Basically, two types of financial help are offered. Grants that are gift
assistance and require no repayment, and loans that a student must repay after leaving school. The school is often able to offer a financial aid "package"
including both types of assistance. The school does not currently participate in the federal loan programs. Inquire with the school Director or Registrar for
details on the programs available and assistance in completing the necessary forms and applications. Financial aid is available for all qualified students.

Counseling Service

Students are counseled regularly throughout the course regarding their progress. Records of counseling are maintained on each student.

Grading Student Progress

Written multiple choice tests are given periodically covering the theory and technical subjects being taught in the classroom. Progress on cosmetology
skills are more difficult to assign academic grades to but based upon their instructor's evaluation a practical grade will be assigned to most operation
performed and compiled to arrive at a practical grade at the end of every month. Each student's overall monthly grade takes into consideration the range of
ability of the individual.

Grades are recorded as follows:

EXCELLENT 90-99 A
VERY GOOD 80-89 B
GOOD 70-79 C
UNSATISFACTORY 60-69 D
FAILING Below 60 F

Any student may make up failed or missed examinations within the course period. The opportunity to take make-up examinations may be requested by the
student at any time. The school will also schedule make-up examinations at least once per month. Grades received on make-up examinations will be
averaged with other examinations to obtain the above grade.

Graduation Requirements

To be eligible for graduation every student must maintain a satisfactory grade in class and clinical practices (of 70% or better), satisfy all financial
obligations to the school, and maintain a passing average in theory. They must also have been in attendance for the required number of clock hours required
by their course.

Diplomas Issued
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Upon satisfactory completion of the graduation requirements the following diplomas will be issued:
ALL PHASES OF COSMETOLOGY-A diploma attesting to the satisfactory completion of the cosmetology course of study.
MANICURING-A diploma attesting to the satisfactory completion of the manicuring course of study .

Cosmetology Curriculum

Hair, Nail and Skin Care-1600 Hours-58 weeks

Minimum Minimum
Operations Subject Theory Hours
Cosmetology Act, Rules & Regulations 20
Cosmetology Chemistry 20
Health & Safety 20
Electricity in Cosmetology 5
10 Disinfection & Sanitation 20
Bacteriology, anatomy and physiology 15
200 Wet Hairdressing 30
40 Thermal Hairdressing 15
20 Press & Curl 15
80 Permanent Waving 20
25 Chemical Straightening 20
80 Haircutting 20
50 Haircoloring 40
20 Bleaching 20
20 Scalp & Hair Treatments 5
10 Facials, Manual 5
15 Facials, Electrical 10
15 Facials, Chemical 10
20 Eyebrow Arching, Hair Removal 10
10 Makeup 15
15 Manicuring 5
10 Pedicuring 5
50 Liguid & Powder Brush-on Nail 10
50 Artificial Nail Tips 10
20 Nail Wraps & Repair 5

In addition to the above listed state curriculum the school provides instruction in salon management and practice (including career and
employment information) and state board exam review.

Manicuring Curriculum

Nail Care Only -400 Hours-14 weeks

Minimum Minimum
Operations Subject Theory Hours
Cosmetology Act, Rules & Regulations 10
Cosmetology Chemistry 10
Health & Safety 15
10 | Disinfection & Sanitation 10
Bacteriology, anatomy and physiology 10
40 | Manicuring 15
20 | Pedicuring 10
80 | Liquid & Powder Brush-on Nail 15
60 | Artificial Nail Tips 10
40 | Nail Wraps & Repair 5

In addition to the above listed state curriculum the school provides instruction in salon management and practice (including career and employment
information) and state board exam review.

Opportunities

Unlimited opportunities exist for men and women who complete their training and acquire a license to practice cosmetology. The doors to over 45 exciting
careers in some facet of the dynamic and glamorous field of beauty culture are open to the trained cosmetologist. The majority of cosmetologists will be
employed in beauty salons, barbershops or department stores. Some will work for hotels or hospitals. Alternate employment includes work in a school of
cosmetology as an instructor or manager; work in a salon as a manager; employment by cosmetics or beauty supply distributor/manufacturer as a sales
representative. Some cosmetologists are employed by their State Board of Barbering and Cosmetology as examiners.

JOB OPPORTUNITIES FOR COSMETOLOGISTS
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Esthetician/Skin Care Specialist, Hair Coloring Specialist, Hair Stylist, Makeup Artist, Manicurist, Nail Technician or Perm Specialist.

JOB OPPORTUNITIES FOR MANICURISTS
Manicurist or Nail Technician.
JOB OPPORTUNITIES AVAILABLE FOR ALL PROGRAMS

Beauty Product Distributor, Buyer, Free Lance Writer, Image Consultant, Platform Artist/Lecturer, Sales Representative, Salon Owner/Manager, School
Owner/Manager or State Board Inspector/Examiner.

Refund Policy

1. If the student is rejected for training by the school, the student will receive 100% refund of all monies paid.

2. If the student, or guarantor (if student is of minor age) cancels the agreement and requests a refund in writing or in person within seven (7) days of
signing this agreement (or within seven (7) days after attendance of the first class, if later) the student will be entitled to a 100% refund of all monies
paid within 30 days after receipt of the notice by the school.

3. Anadmission fee is charged of $100.00, which will be prorated in the event of termination or withdrawal from the program.

4.  Any sums paid to the school shall be subject to refund in the amount the student paid for tuition and admission fee multiplied by a fraction, the
numerator of which is the number of hours of instruction the student has not received but for which the student has paid, and the denominator of which
is the total number of hours of instruction for which the student has paid. The school will charge a $75.00 withdrawal fee in addition to the prorated
tuition.

5. If student is of minor age, notice of termination must be made by guarantor.

Refunds will be made within thirty (30) days after the school has determined that the student has withdrawn from classes.

7. Enrollment time is defined as the time elapsed between the actual starting date and the student's last day of physical attendance in the school.
Cancellation or termination date is determined by the postmark on written notification or the date notice of cancellation is delivered to the school
administration in person. If the school expels a student the termination date is the date the student was expelled or the last day of physical attendance, if
earlier. In cases of leaves of absence, regardless of duration, the termination date is the date the student was scheduled to return to school and did not or
the date the student notifies the school that the student will not be returning, if earlier. Refunds are due within thirty (30) days of that date. If the
student fails to notify the school of withdrawal, the school must terminate the student's enrollment on the 22th day and refund any amount due to the
student within thirty (30) days of the termination.

8. When student requests a transfer to another school, the school may charge a reasonable fee, not to exceed $10.00.

9. In the case of student prolonged illness, accident, or death in the family, or other circumstances that make it impractical to complete the course, the
school shall make a settlement that is reasonable and fair to both parties.

10. In the event the student wishes to withdraw or is terminated after seven (7) days, the student is not entitled to a refund on the kit which they have
received due to health and sanitary reasons. Books returned within 10 days of withdrawal or termination in good working condition and without writing
in or on them, but allowing for normal wear and tear, shall be refundable to the student to the extent paid for.

11. If the school is permanently closed and no longer offering instruction after a student has enrolled, the student shall be entitled to a prorated refund of
tuition.

12. If a course is canceled subsequent to a student's enrollment, the school shall at its option provide completion of the course at another location with
student's approval or provide a full refund of all monies paid.

Return to Title IV Funds Policy

The Higher Education Amendments of 1998 changed the formula for calculating the amounts of aid a student and school can retain when
the student totally withdraws, stops attending, is expelled. Students who separate prior to completing more than 60% of an enrollment
period will have their eligibility for aid recalculated based on the percent of the period completed. For example, a student who withdraws
completing only 30% of the payment period will have "earned" only 30% of any Title 1V aid received for that payment period. The school
and/or the student must return the remaining 70% to the Department of Education. Aid adjustments may and usually will cause the student
to repay a portion of any financial aid received. Students will be notified of any indebtedness. Students who withdraw after completing
60% of the term will be considered to have "earned" 100% of the aid. If a student is thinking about withdrawing, he or she should contact
the Administrative Office to see how withdrawal would affect his or her financial aid.

S

Official and Unofficial Withdrawals

This policy shall apply to all students who officially or unofficially withdraw and receive financial aid from Title 1V funds:

The term "Title IV Funds" refers to the Federal financial aid programs authorized under the Higher Education Act of 1965 (as amended)
and the school participates in the following programs: Federal Pell Grants and Federal SEOG.

A student's withdrawal date is the date the student began the institution's withdrawal process or officially notified the institution of the
intent to withdraw. This can be done by calling the school or administrative office or by completing the withdrawal form at the school. For
a student who leaves without notifying the institution, the withdrawal date will be determined by the fifteenth (15th) day after the student's
last date of attendance or if a leave of absence has been submitted and approved after the leave end date.

Return of Title IV Funds Calculation

Title IV aid is earned in a prorated manner on a per hour basis up to and including the 60% point in the payment period. Title IV aid and all
other aid is viewed as 100% earned after that point in time.
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Earned Aid The percentage of Title IV aid earned shall be calculated as the number of hours completed (or scheduled, if greater) by student
divided by the total number of hours in the payment period.

Unearned Aid The percentage of Title 1V aid unearned (i.e., to be returned to the appropriate program) shall be 100% minus the percent
earned. First the school shall return the unearned aid to the federal programs by debiting the student's account for the amount of aid
returned. The calculation is the total institutional charges times the percent of unearned aid = amount returned to program(s) by the school.
Second, the student shall return the unearned aid to the federal programs calculated as the total unearned aid less the institution's share =
amount returned to the program by the student

Distribution of Title IV Funds Unearned Title 1V aid shall be returned first to the Federal Pell Grant program and then to the Federal SEOG
program. When the total amount of unearned aid is greater than the amount returned the student is responsible for returning unearned aid
first to the Federal Pell Grant program and then the Federal SEOG program. Grant funds due to be returned by the student would be the
initial amount of grants for the student to return minus 50% of grant aid disbursed. A student does not have to repay grant overpayments of
$50 or less per program.

Time Line for Return of Title IV Funds Refunds and adjusted bills will be sent to the student's last address on file following withdrawal. Students are
responsible for any portion of their institutional charges that are left outstanding after Title 1V funds are returned. The administrative office will send each
student up to three collection notices, allowing outstanding balances to be paid within 90 days. Delinquent accounts are assigned to an outside collection
agency and are reported to the credit bureau. Students who have an outstanding balance on their student account will remain ineligible to re-enroll until the
account is paid in full or a satisfactory repayment plan is approved.

Rules and Regulations

STUDENT APPEARANCE:

All students to be in suitable street clothing or uniform.

Students not permitted in class in rollers.

Clothing to be clean and neat.

Students not permitted to chew gum in class or clinic.

No smoking in classroom or clinic floor.

Freshman students must have designated name pin on at all times.
No headgear (hats, headbands, etc.) for male or female students.

NogorwNE

SCHOOL REGULATIONS:

1. Students are to park only in areas designated student parking.

2. Students are not to remove student ticket from building.

3. Students may not clock another student in or out.

4. Students must clock out whenever leaving the premises - no exceptions.

5. Visitors must remain in the reception area.

6. School equipment may not be removed from premises unless the student has purchased equipment.

7. Students will pay in advance for supplies on personal services.

8. Students are not permitted to leave classroom unless excused by instructor.

9. Students are required to take scheduled examinations.

10. Personal phone calls not accepted when in class, or working on clinic floor - unless emergency. Phone calls are limited to two (2) minutes.

11. Students not permitted to use business phone. Pay phone is available.

12. Any service or supplies must have a paid slip prior to receiving same.

13. Personal work only as scheduled by the supervising instructor.

14. Students to have style units neat and orderly at all times.

15. Students will take lunchtime between 11:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m. as their classes and bookings allow them. Students should report to an instructor
if they have not taken lunch by 2:00 p.m. Any student attending more than six hours in one day must take a 30 minute lunch.

16. Each student is to clean up after her/himself. This includes stations, floor, shampoo and lunch/lounge area. Hair is to be swept up immediately
after each haircut.

17. The school positively reserves the right to expel a student who causes discord or who does not abide by the school rules and policies.

18. Any student under the influence of an alcoholic beverage or drugs during school hours will be suspended or expelled from school.

Tuition Terms

All tuition and fees are payable in advance in cash unless a payment schedule has been arranged. Payment may be made in quarterly payments. The
schedule is determined by dividing the number of course hours by four (4). As an example, a full time cosmetology student would make a one quarter
payment upon enrollment, a one quarter payment after thirteen (13) weeks (1600 hours divided by thirty hours per week divided by four payments), a one
quarter payment after twenty six (26) weeks and a final payment after thirty nine (39) weeks.

Tuition and Fee Schedule

Admission Sales
Course Tuition Fee Books Kit Tax Total Full / Part
Cosmetology 10000.00 100.00 200.00 | 575.00 63.94 $10,938.94 58 / 88 weeks
Manicuring 2500.00 100.00 200.00 | 475.00 55.69 $3,330.69 14 / 22 weeks

These prices are subject to change without notice.
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Additional Instruction Charges

Any student who requires training beyond the allowed course length due to unexcused absences will be considered to be in overtime and will be charged on
an hourly rate for all overtime hours required to be taken in order to complete the course. Adjustments to the amount of overtime charged may be made in
certain circumstances based upon the sole and absolute judgement of the school administration.

HOURLY | REQUIRED MAXIMUM PERIOD TO COMPLETE

COURSE CHARGE HOURS WITHOUT ADDITIONAL CHARGE
Cosmetology $3.00 1,600 | full-time - within 58 weeks, part-time - within 88 weeks
Manicurist $5.00 400 | full-time - within 14 weeks, part-time - within 22 weeks

Administrative Staff and Faculty

The administrative staff and faculty have been carefully selected by the administration for their experience, dedication and concern for students. Listed
below are the names of the administrative staff and faculty and the licenses and credentials held by each:

Operations Administrator Wendell Berke
Financial Aid / Admissions Teresa G. Hardy
Supervising Instructor Terri Haddock
Instructor Veronica Honeycutt
Instructor Ashlee Knight
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