
 

   
 

TRACTOR/TRAILOR DRIVER COURSE 
 

You want a career that can help you better your life!!! 
 

 This school offers day, evening & weekend classes 
to fit just about everyone’s schedule. 

 
∗ Class A License     

       ∗ Defensive Driving 
     ∗ Free Test Drive 
      ∗ Job Placement 

 
 

39420 liberty st # 162, Fremont, CA  94538 
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APPROVAL DISCLOSURE STATEMENT 
 
Bay Area Truck Driving School is a private institution and is approved by the Bureau of Private 
Postsecondary Education (BPPE).   
 
Approval is for:  TRACTOR-TRAILER OPERATOR PROGRAM 
 
California statutes require that a student who successfully completes a course of study be awarded an 
appropriate diploma or certificate verifying the fact. 
 
"Any questions a student may have regarding this catalog that have not been satisfactorily answered by the 
institution may be directed to the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education at: 

2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400, Sacramento, CA 95833, 
Toll-free telephone:  888-370-7589   Fax: 916-263-1897 

www.bppe.ca.gov" 
 

MISSION AND OBJECTIVES 
 
Our purpose at Bay Area Truck Driving School is to provide all candidates the knowledge and skills, which 
would help them to become professional tractor/trailer driver. 
 
Our philosophy at Bay Area Truck Driving School is that we provide prospective students all the relevant 
information about truck driving profession, which would lead them to make informative decision. Due to 
nationwide shortage of truck drivers and more so in California, qualified class A-truck drivers are in high 
demand in today’s job market. 

 
"As a prospective student, you are encouraged to review this catalog prior to signing an enrollment 
agreement.  You are also encouraged to review the School Performance Fact Sheet, which must be provided 
to you prior to signing an enrollment agreement." 

 
EQUAL OPPORTUNITY 
 
Bay Area Truck Driving School does not discriminate based on race; color, sex, nationality, or ethnic origin 
in the administration of its educational policies, admission policies, and other school administered 
programs.  Bay Area Truck School encourages individuals with disabilities to visit the school in order to 
determine if the facilities are adequate for their needs and/or if the training offered would be beneficial for 
them. 
 
ADMISSION REQUIREMENTS 
 
In order to be accepted for training as a truck driver, an applicant must: 

 Be able to read, write and comprehend English. (Student must be able to fill the pre-application on 
their own for us to determine they can read, write and understand English). 

 Be at least 18 years old.  Minimum age for interstate driving is 21 years 
 Disclose any felony convictions 
 Submit current Drivers License 
 Present a Social Security card and Resident Alien Card, if applicable. 
 Pass a (D.O.T.) Department of Transportation physical examination. 
 Obtain a Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) printout. 
 Pass a drug screen test.  (According to the US Department of Transportation Regulation 382.103, 

student drivers are required to be tested although they may not yet possess a Commercial Driver 
License). 

 
(Note:  If applicant has any DUI convictions, more than three moving violations on his/her driving record, 
any Worker's Compensation claims in the last three years, felony convictions, back or neck problems, or a 
non-verifiable work history, he/she must speak to the Admissions representative to determine on an 
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individual basis whether or not any of the above conditions would prevent the applicant from obtaining a 
position in the truck driving industry.) 
 
ADMISSION PROCEDURES 
 
Students interested in entering training with Bay Area Truck Driving School should apply for admission for 
acceptance to begin enrollment and ensure a start date.  After completing the enrollment paperwork, 
meeting the Admission Requirements, and Interviewing with an Admission Representative the application 
will be reviewed and the student will be notified, in a timely manner, of the decision.  All decisions 
concerning admission are confidential.  BATDS reserves the right to accept, or reject any applicant. 
 
In the interview, the applicant is informed about the program itself, admissions requirements and school 
policies in general.  Also, during the interview it will be pointed out that if the applicant has any: DUI 
convictions, more than three moving violations, any Worker's Compensation claims in the past three years, 
felony convictions, neck or back problems, or a non-verifiable work history, it may be difficult to secure 
employment with certain employers.   
 
CREDIT FOR PRIOR LEARNING: 
 
If the student has any prior experiential learning, then our instructor will conduct an assessment of previous 
education and training.  We will then grant appropriate credit and determine the cost based on how much 
training the student’s received.   
 
COURSE DESCRIPTION 
 
Bay Area Truck Driving School program emphasizes professional driving, students learn not only driving 
skills but also driver and equipment safety, Department of Transportation (D.O.T.) Safety Rules and 
Regulations, and State Regulations.  Our Programs are offered full and part-time.   

The classes are only conducted in English. 
 

We DO NOT offer English language services (ESL). 
 

We DO NOT provide any housing accommodations for the students. 
 
THE TRACTOR/TRAILER DRIVER COURSE: 
 
This course is a four weeks program.  Classroom and Behind-the-wheel training totaling 160 hours.  
Students will first attend 48 hours of classroom training covering such subjects as driver qualifications, log 
books, defensive driving, job search techniques, etc.  At the end of this training, students will be required to 
pass the written exam administered by the Department of Motor Vehicle (D.M.V.) and obtain their class 'A' 
instructional permit.  It is necessary to pass and obtain the instructional permit before proceeding to the 
behind-the-wheel training phase of the training course. 
 
The classroom training is followed by field training which includes both observation and behind-the wheel 
time.  The field training consists of driving in training areas, which include a combination of highway, city, 
and heavy traffic driving with an emphasis on defensive driving.  Backing, safety and emergency 
procedures area also practiced extensively.  The training also consists of DMV skills practicing, DMV road 
testing and graduation.  Student will be measured daily.  Homework is assigned on a regular basis and 
students must be prepared for an intensive program of study. 
 
Upon completion of the training by the school, the DMV licensing test will be scheduled by the school.  
The school will provide the vehicle and a qualified instructor to accompany the Student to the test site, 
provided all fees are paid in full or otherwise accounted for.   
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LENGTH AND COST OF PROGRAMS AVAILABLE 
 

PROGRAM 1… CLASS A 
                            160 HOURS FULL COURSE-BEGINNERS 
                            48 hrs Classroom, 112hrs Private instruction                          $ 3600.00                            
 
TRACTOR TRAILER OPERATOR COURSE 

 
160 Hours 

CLASSROOM    HOURS 
Orientation       3.0  
CDL Training      10.0  
DOT/Log Book Training                  20.0  
Safety Procedure                     3.0 
Air Brake System                     3.0 
Cargo Documentation       2.0 
 
Total Classroom Hours                   48.0 
 
Field Training    Hours 
Vehicle Inspection 
Around Truck       13.0 
In Cab          5.0 
Brake Adjustment        2.0 
 
Backing 
Straight Line       10.0 
Offset 90°       10.0 
Parallel                                                                              7.0 
 
Coupling/Uncoupling    
Tractor/Trailer                                                                  5.0 
 
Shifting 
Double Clutch       10.0 
Up Shifting       10.0 
Down Shifting       10.0 
 
Basic Control 
Turns          6.0 
Mirrors                       6.0 
Lane Position         6.0 
Brakes          6.0 
Scanning for Hazards        6.0 
 
Total Field Hours                 112.0 

 
OUR FACILITIES AND EQUIPMENT 
 
Our facilities consist of a classroom, offices and a training yard.  BATDS facilities and equipment comply 
fully with Federal, State and Local ordinances and regulations.  The training will be done in well maintained 
equipment.  This equipment includes 2 conventional tractors with 28 foot van trailers.   
 
Classroom: 
 
The classroom accommodates lectures, workshop activities, and general classroom instruction facilitated 
through the use of various audio/ visual equipment, televisions, video tape players, dry marker boards, and 
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equipment models.  The classroom is a well lighted and ventilated area that is designed so that students are 
in a comfortable learning environment.  The students can access the classroom during business hours 
beyond their classroom training for additional studying.  We also lend books to study at home.  Our 
classroom training will be conducted at 39420 Liberty St, #162, Fremont, CA 94538. 
 
 
Training Yard: 
 
Yard training with the tractor-trailer will be provided at 38100 Cedar Blvd, Newark, CA 94560.   

 
FACULTY 
 
One instructor will conduct our course initially and other instructors will train on the road one on one.  A 
certified instructor will conduct all classroom training and field training. 
 
Our training program stresses safety through knowledge of Federal Department of Transportation (DOT) 
rules and regulations.  Candidates will be given all necessary knowledge and classroom training to help 
them meet the stringent requirements of the National Commercial Driver’s License Examination. 
 
Instructors: 
Arvinder P. Singh  Lead & Classroom Instructor (Class A Lic. w/17    
                 yrs. experience in trucking industry) 
Navneet S. Gill   Instructor (Class A Lic. w/8 yrs experience) 
 
Director: 
Kulwinder S. Gill   
 
Office Manager: 
Neeru Gill 
 
STUDENT ATTENDANCE 
 
Due to short-term nature of the course, a regular attendance is very important during the training program.  
If student is absents from the course even once or twice, it will be very difficult to make up specially the 
field training and student may not be able to graduate on time unless student makes effort to make up the 
missed training time.  We will insist all students to let us know if they can not attend a class in advance due 
to sickness or family emergency and will make every effort to make up the lost time by making other 
arrangements. 
 
Listed below will be our attendance policies for attendance: 
 
Absence:  An absence will be considered as “excused” under the following conditions: sickness, death or 
birth in the immediate family.  All excused absences must be authenticated in writing.  Other circumstances 
must be substantiated in writing and will be at the discretion of the Campus Administrative.  All other 
absences will be considered “unexcused.” 
 
Tardiness:   Tardiness is a disruption of a good learning environment and will be discouraged.  We believe 
punctuality is very important not only during the course but in the trucking profession as a whole.  
Tardiness without good reason on three occasions will be considered as one unexcused absence. 
 
Warning/Dismissal Procedure: Any student with two consecutive absences will receive a warning notice.  
Any student with four consecutive unexcused absences will be given a written notice and will be dropped 
from the course unless immediate arrangements are made with campus coordinator or manager.  If student 
fail to respond to our written notice, he/she will be dropped from the course, without any refund. 
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Make-up work:  Only excused absences will qualify for make-up work and student must schedule make-up 
work with instructor only.  All incomplete work must be made up before a student can graduate from the 
course. 
 
Leave-of-absence:    The school realizes that some personal/family circumstances may arise where it would 
not be advantageous for the student to maintain enrollment. In such cases, upon written request and at the 
School Director's discretion, a leave of absence may be granted. A leave of absence indicates that the 
student sincerely intends to resume his/ her vocation. The student who is granted a leave of absence will be 
terminated from the school if the student does not enroll at the start of the next class or on the 
predetermined date scheduled by the student and the School Director. A student will be granted only one (1) 
leave of absence. 
 
GRADING SYSTEM 
 
Grades of letters A B or C are passing grades.  A grade of letter D is an unsatisfactory and letter F grade is a 
failure.  A grade of I is incomplete work, which must be completed before graduation. 
 
Grade A = Excellent 
Grade B = Above Average 
Grade C = Average 
Grade D = Unsatisfactory 
Grade F  = Fail 
Grade I   = Incomplete 
Grade P = Dropped 
 
SCHEDULE OF CHARGES 
 
Tuition   $3400.00 
Books     $125.00 
Registration Fee                   $75.00 
 
Total Course   $3600.00  
 
Additional fees not included in tuition and student's responsibility: 
Drug Screen & Physical              $100 
DMV Permit   $66 
DMV Printout     $5 
 
REFUND & CANCELLATION POLICY 
 

 Tuition will not be due until a student has been accepted into our program.  Students who cancel 
their course by midnight of the seventh business day after the first day of classes attended will be 
refunded all funds except the registration fees. 

 
 Supplies charged for by the school, becomes the property of the student when received on the first 

day of the classes.  The supply charges will be refunded if the supplies are returned in good 
condition within ten days following the date of the withdrawal.  If the school denies a student’s 
admission to the course, they will get a full refund. 

 
 If a student requests to end training, notification must be made to our campus address by mail, fax, 

e-mail or in person in writing.  The notice of cancellation need not take any particular form, it 
needs only to state you wish to cancel the agreement.  The student will be given 2 cancellations 
forms on the first day of class.  If you cancel this agreement, the school will refund any money that 
you paid within 30 days after your Notice of Cancellation is received minus the registration fee and 
any other non-refundable charges. 
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The student has the right to cancel the enrollment agreement and obtain a refund of charges paid 
through attendance at the first class session, or the seventh day after enrollment, whichever is later 
 
The termination date for refund computation purpose is the last date of attendance by the student. 
 
If student withdraws after seven (7) days stated above, he/she will be entitled to a pro-rata refund based on 
the number of hours of instruction, for which the student has paid, less a registration fee not exceeding 
seventy-five dollars ($75), less the appropriate supplies charge, if any. 
 
The following table outlines the amount of prorated refund due based on number of days completed in 
training: 
 
   Less    Less 
Total Course  Registration Fees  Supplies/Books Tuition 
$3600.00  $75.00                                   $125.00             $3400.00 
 
Training days Completed    Refund Due 
 
First 7 days      Full Refund     
8th day                    $2245 
10th day                   $1725 
15th day                   $862 
20th day                   $0 
 
 
 
STUDENT TUITION RECOVERY FUND (STRF) 
 
The Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) was established by the Legislative to protect any California 
resident who attends a private postsecondary institution from losing money if you prepaid tuition and 
suffered a financial loss as a result of the school closing, failing to live up to its enrollment agreement, or 
refusing to pay a court judgment. 
 
You must pay the state-imposed assessment for the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) if all of the 
following applies to you: 
  
 1. You are a student , who is a California resident, or are enrolled in a residency program, and  
      prepay all or part of your tuition either by cash, guaranteed student loans, or personal loans, and 
 2. Your total charges are not paid by any third-party payer such as an employer, government  
      program or other payer unless you have a separate agreement to repay the third party. 
 
You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required to pay the STRF assessment, if 
either of the following applies: 
  
 1. You are not a California resident, or are not enrolled in a residency program, or 
 2. Your total charges are paid by a third party, such as an employer, government program or other  
      payer, and you have no separate agreement to repay the third party. 
 
The State of California created the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) to relieve or mitigate economic 
losses suffered students who are California residents, or are enrolled in a residency program attending 
certain schools regulated by the Bureau for Private Postsecondary and Vocational Education. 
 
You may be eligible for STRF if you are a California resident or are enrolled in a residency program, 
prepaid tuition, aid the STRF assessment, and suffered an economic loss as a result of any of the following: 
 
 1. The school closed before the course of instruction was completed 
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 2. The school's failure to pay refunds or charges on behalf of a student to a third party for license  
     fees or any other purpose, or to provide equipment or materials for which a charge was collected 
     within 180 days before the closure of the school. 
 3. The school's failure to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a federally guaranteed student loan 
     program as required by law or to pay or reimburse proceeds received by the school prior to   
     closure in excess of tuition and other costs. 
 4. There was a material failure to comply with the Act or this Division within 30 days before the  
     school closed or , if the material failure began earlier than 30 days prior to closure, the period  
     determined by the Bureau. 
 5. An inability after diligent efforts to prosecute, prove, and collect on a judgment against the  
     institution for a violation of the Act.  
 
It is important that you keep copies of the enrollment agreement, financial aid papers, Receipts or any other 
information that documents the Money paid to the school.  Questions regarding the STRF may be directed 
to the Council for Private Postsecondary at, 2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400, W. Sacramento, CA 
95798.  PH: (916) 431-6959 
 
FINANCIAL AID & DISCLOSURES OF INSTRUMENTS EVIDENCING INDEBTEDNESS 
 
Our school doesn't provide any financial aid programs. Our school only participates in state financial aid 
programs. 
 
A.  If you have a federal or state loan, both the following may occur: 
     1). The federal or state government or a loan guarantee agency may take action against the student,           
           including garnishing an income tax refund; and 
     2). The student may not be eligible for any other government financial assistance at another institution  
           until the loan is repaid.  
B.  If you (the student) obtain a loan, the student will have to repay the full amount of the loan plus interest,      
      less the amount of any refund.  If the student receives federal student financial aid funds, the student is  
      entitled to a refund of the money not paid from federal financial aid funds.  For any returned checks,   
      you are responsible for all bank fees plus the original check amount and any collection fees that may  
      occur.  If your account goes to collections you are responsible for any and all collection fees.  
C.  Bay Area Truck Driving School is not a public institution 
D.  Bay Area Truck Driving School doesn't have a pending petition in bankruptcy, is not operating as a   
      debtor in possession, has not filed a petition within the preceding five years, or has not had a petition in  
      bankruptcy filed against it within the preceding five years that resulted in reorganization under Chapter  
      11 of the United States Bankruptcy Code. 
 
ADMISSION STANDARDS AND GRADUATION REQUIREMENTS 
 
To be accepted for training, applicants must be able to: 
 
* Submit Current Drivers License 
* Pass a DOT physical and DRUG/ALCOHOL TEST 
* Obtain a driving record printout from DMV 
  
All students attending Bay Area Truck Driving School must be at least 18 years of age.  State and Federal 
law has set the minimum age of 18 for commercial driving with state of California.  Interstate drivers must 
be at least 21.  
 
ADMISSION PROCEDURE 
 
All applicants will be first interviewed by one of our admissions coordinator.  The purpose of our interview 
process will be to inform the applicants about our school and career choices for professional drivers with in 
trucking industry and also to screen the applicants for suitability for driver training under the criteria of the 
Truck/Trailer Operator Program. 
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The admission coordinator will discuss the pros and cons of a professional truck driver so candidates have 
all the relevant information to make informed career decision.  We believe it is important that candidates 
understand what it takes to be a professional driver before they get into the profession. 
 
During the interview we will discourage candidates with bad driving record to enroll in the course.  During 
the interview, we will point out the consequences of bad driving such as excessive citations and DUI 
violations on obtaining and maintaining employment within the truck industry.  Again, we will emphasize 
on safe and defensive driving habits, which is very critical to success of a professional driver. 
 
An Enrollment Agreement will be processed if a candidate is qualified for the course.  The agreement will 
be reviewed by the school official and if candidate meet all the requirement and final approval is granted. 
 
GRADUATION 
 
Students who successfully complete our Tractor/Trailer Driver Course with a GPA of 2.0 or better will be 
eligible for graduation.  Eligible students will graduate from the course after passing their Class A test from 
the DMV and will receive a diploma and DOT card. 
 
Student who fail the course and also do not pass the DMV test will receive a Certificate of Attendance.  The 
Certificate of Attendance will show the total hours of training a student has completed at our school. No 
home study course will be offered in our program. 
 
PROBATION & DISMISSAL 
 
Students must keep a overall grade level of C or better for continuation of course. If a student does not 
maintain a minimum grade level, he/she will be put on probation for one week.  Students must show 
improvement in their work to get off probation otherwise they will be dropped from the course. 
 
TRANSFERABILITY OF CREDITS AND CREDENTIALS 
 

NOTICE CONCERNING TRANSFERABILITY OF CREDITS AND CREDENTIALS EARNED AT 
OUR INSTITUTION 

 
The transferability of credits you earn at BATDS is at the complete discretion of an institution to which you 
may seek to transfer.  Acceptance of the (degree, diploma, or certificate) you earn in BATDS is also at the 
complete discretion of the institution to which you may seek to transfer.  If the (credits or degree, diploma, 
or certificate) that you earn at this institution are not accepted at the institution to which you seek to 
transfer, you may be required to repeat some or all of your coursework at that institution.  For this reason 
you should make certain that your attendance at this institution will meet your educational goals.  This may 
include contacting an institution to which you may seek to transfer after attending BATDS to determine if 
your (credits or degree, diploma or certificate) will transfer. 
 
BATDS has not entered into an articulation or transfer agreement with any other college or university for 
acceptance of credits earned at other institution. 
 
PLACEMENT SERVICES 
 
BATDS works closely with various local, regional, and over-the-road trucking companies who employ 
entry-level drivers.  These companies know the benefits of hiring well-trained entry-level drivers, and 
having a BATDS Certificate of Completion gives you the credentials required by so many trucking 
employers.  Several companies will send a recruiter to meet with our students and discuss job opportunities 
and benefits their company can offer. 
 
At BATDS we understand that just having your Commercial Driver's License will not secure you 
employment, but that you must be able to promote yourself to potential employers.  For this reason, our 
experienced staff can assist you in evaluating employers, developing interviewing skills, completing job 
applications, and making contact with the company of your choice. 
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Although, no school can guarantee a student a job, we will guarantee BATDS uses our best efforts to 
prepare and assist you for a successful career. 
 
STUDENT SERVICES 
 
BATDS and its faculty take pride in assisting our student in any way possible.  This assistance is not only to 
address the student's academic or occupational needs, but it can range from supplying information on local 
restaurants, temporary housing, public transportation, arranging special and/or make-up training as needed. 
 
Students with special needs that we are not qualified to address, such as personal/family counseling needs, 
substance abuse, financial problems, etc. are referred to the appropriate community resources.  An updated 
list of such agencies are available to our students upon request.  All services are available during the 
training period and after graduation. 
 
DUIs 
 
Anyone having any DUI conviction, 3 or more moving violations, a felony conviction, back or neck 
problems, Workers Compensation claims in the past 3 years, or non-verifiable work history should contact 
School Administrators before enrolling, so we may assess, on an individual basis, whether or not any of the 
conditions would prevent the applicant from obtaining an entry-level position in the trucking industry with 
certain employers. 
 
DRUG POLICY 
 
BATDS is committed to providing a safe school environment and to promoting the well being and health of 
its students.  That commitment is jeopardized when any student illegally uses drugs or alcohol while on the 
school premises, comes to school with these substances present in his/her body, or possesses, distributes, or 
sells drugs here at our facility.  The intent of this policy is to offer a helping hand to those who need it, 
while sending a clear message that the illegal drug use and alcohol abuse are incompatible while attending 
BATDS.  Therefore, BATDS has established the following policy: 
 
 1. It is a violation of school policy for any student to possess, sell, trade, or offer or sale illegal  
                  drugs or otherwise engage in the use of illegal use of drugs or alcohol on school premises. 
 2. It is a violation of school policy for anyone to report to school under the influence of illegal    
                  drugs or alcohol - that is, with illegal drugs or alcohol in his/her body. 
 3. It is a violation of the school policy for anyone to use prescription drugs illegally.  (This does  
                  include the appropriate use of legally prescribed medication). 
 4. Violations of this policy are subject to disciplinary action up to and including being dropped  
                  from the course.  
 
All students enrolled will undergo testing for the presence of illegal drugs as a condition of enrollment.  
Any student with a confirmed positive test result will be denied enrollment.  BATDS will not discriminate 
against any of past history of drug abuse.  The school has adopted testing practices to identify students who 
use illegal drugs either on or off the campus.  It shall be a condition of enrollment for all students to submit 
to drug testing under the following circumstances:  (More information on the following can be found in 
your Drug & Alcohol Testing Handbook.) 
 

 Pre-enrollment Test 
 Post-accident Test 
 Random Test 
 Reasonable Suspicion Test 
 Return-to-Duty and Follow-up Tests 

 
Everyone shares responsibility for maintaining a safe school environment and fellow classmates should 
encourage anyone who uses alcohol or other drugs in the workplace to seek help. 
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STUDENT RECORDS 
 
An official student record will be kept for each student who is admitted to our program for 5 years.  Each 
student file will include information of enrollment, grades, skill level, attendance, advising and placement.  
Each student’s financial record about the tuition fees, payments, refunds will be kept.  Transcripts are kept 
permanently. 
 
All student records will be confidential and permanent records will be kept for infinite period of time.  In 
the event of school closure, the appointed Custodian of Records as required under California Education 
Code would maintain student records.   
 
A student at his/her request may review their academic or financial records with the campus administrative 
in accordance with the Family Education Right and Privacy Act of 1974, Public Law 93.380, as amended. 
                                                  
STUDENT COMPLAINT POLICY / GRIEVANCES 
 
Students are encouraged at all times, to verbally communicate any concerns to the school administration for 
an amicable solution.  Please see the following procedures to handle any and all complaints.   
 
 1. First express your concern to your primary instructor for an immediate resolution. 
 2. If the instructor can not solve your problem/concern verbally, a written request can be made to a  
                  member of the administration for resolution. 
 3. The School Administrator will verify that the student has made a verbal attempt to resolve the   
                  complaint.  If the student has followed the above 2 steps, a grievance session will be made and    
                   this will include all involved parties.   
 4. Any or all students or instructors must be present at the time of the grievance meeting.  All    
     parties will be allowed to present evidence or testimony concerning the incident or complaint.    
     The School Administrator will issue a written statement to all parties within 48 hours after the   
     end of the grievance meeting. 
 5. If the decision is unacceptable to the student, within 48 hours they must send written copies of   
     all documents and a letter to the Director explaining why the decision is not acceptable.  All  
     complaints will then be resolved within 30 days from the receipt of the initial incident report  
     date. 
 
"A student or any member of the public may file a complaint about this institution with the Bureau for 
Private Postsecondary Education by calling (888) 370-7589 toll-free or by completing a complaint form, 
which can be obtained on the bureau's internet website www.bppe.ca.gov." 
 
This organization ruling will be final. 
 
 
 
 
MY SIGNATURE BELOW CERTIFIES THAT I HAVE READ AND UNDERSTOOD THE CONTENTS 
OF THIS CATALOG AND COMPLAINT POLICY: 
 
 
___________________________________   _________________ 
Signature       Date 
 
___________________________________ 
Print Name 
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