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V.  STUDENT GRIEVANCE AND COMPLAINTS RESOURCES (cont) 
Schools accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and 

Colleges must have a procedure and operational plan for handling student 

complaints. If a student does not feel that the school has adequately addressed a 

complaint or concern, the student may consider contacting the Accrediting 

Commission. All complaints considered by the Commission must be in written 

form, with permission from the complainant(s) for the Commission to forward a 

copy of the complaint to the school for a response. The complainant(s) will be 

kept informed as to the status of the complaint as well as the final resolution by 

the Commission. 

Please direct all inquiries to: 

 
ACCREDITING COMMISSION OF CAREER SHCOOLS AND COLLEGES.  

2101 Wilson Boulevard / Suite 302 Arlington, VA 22201 (703) 247-4212) 

 

A copy of the Commission’s Complaint Form is available at the school and may 

be obtained by contacting the office of the Administrative Director of Moler 

Barber College, Oakland, California. 

 

All training is in English. All records are retained indefinitely.  

There is no English-as-a-second language training. 

 

W.   OWNER CERTIFICATION 
All information in this catalog is current, correct and is so certified.  
 
Moler Barber College of San Pablo is required by the BPPE to state that we are 

financially solvent, and we do not have a pending petition of bankruptcy, we are 

not operating as a debtor in possession and have not filed a petition in the 

previous five years, and has not had a petition in bankruptcy filed against it in the 

previous five years that resulted in reorganization under chapter 11 of the 

bankruptcy code. 
 
TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:  
It is hereby certified that Frank Quattro, Owner of Moler Barber College, located 

at 14330 San Pablo Ave Suite C, San Pablo, California 94806, guarantees that all 

students enrolled in the above school will be properly trained and all contractual 

agreements fulfilled.  
 
X .   STUDENT ACADEMIC RECORDS 
Moler Barber College maintains all student records for a minimum of 5 years. 

This includes but is not limited to: Student applications, acceptance, attendance, 

test scores, course grades, disciplinary actions and records of completion of 

course certification and any refunds due students. Students must requesal 

all ltranscripts in writing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WE APPRECIATE  

 

YOUR INQUIRY 

 

Into 

 

MOLER BARBER COLLEGE 
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Review all documents prior to signing 

All students will receive a Catalog  prior to enrollment.  

As a prospective student, you are encouraged to review this catalog prior to 

signing an enrollment agreement. You are also encouraged to review the school 

performance fact sheet, which must be provided to you prior to signing an enroll 

ACCORDING TO THE CALIFONIA BOARD OF BARBERING AND 

COSMETOLOGY THE REQUIREMENTS FOR BECOMING A BARBER 

IN CALIFORNIA ARE: 

The board shall admit to examination for a license as a barber to practice 

barbering any person who had made application to the board in proper form paid 

the required by this chapter and is qualified as follows: 

(a)  Is not less than 17 years of age. 

(b) Has completed the 10
th

 grade in the public schools of this state or its      

equivalent. 

(c) Is not subject to denial pursuant to Section 480. 

(d) Has done any of the following: 

     (1) Completed a course in barbering from a school approved by the board. 

  (2) Completed an apprenticeship program in barbering approved by the                            

board as conducted under the provisions of the Shelley Maloney 

Apprentice Labor Standards Act of 1939, Chapter 4 (commencing with 

Section 3070) of Division 3 of the Labor Code. 

  (3) Practiced barbering as defined in the chapter outside of this state for a 

period of time equivalent to the study and training of a qualified person 

who has completed a course in barbering from a school the curriculum of 

which complied with requirements adopted by the board. Each three 

months of practice shall be deemed the equivalent of 100 hours of training 

for qualifications under paragraph (1). 

  (4) Holds a license as a cosmetologist in this state and has completed a barber 

crossover course in a school approved by the board. 

  (5) Completed a cosmetology course in a school approved by the board and 

has completed a barber crossover course in a school approved by the 

board. 

  (6) Completed comparable military training as documented by submission of 

Verification of Military Experience and Training (V-MET) records. 

V.  STUDENT GRIEVANCE AND COMPLAINTS RESOURCES 

Internal grievances can be directed to the Instructor or to the School Director, 

verbally or in writing. Students have the right to appeal grades, disciplinary 

action or make other complaints internally. If the student feels that their grievance 

was not handled properly or fairly, they can contact Bureau of Private 

Postsecondary Education. A student or any member of the public may file a 

complaint about this institution with the Bureau of Private Postsecondary 

Education by calling toll free 1(800) 370-7589 or by completing a complaint 

form which can be obtained on the bureau’s Internet Web site at 

www.bppe.ca.gov. 

 

The following state boards, bureaus, departments or agencies that set minimum 

standards for this program of studies in accordance with Education Code Section 

94322 include: 

1. Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education  

2. Department of Health and Human Services  

3. Department of Consumer Affairs  

4. Board of Barbering and Cosmetology  

Persons seeking to resolve problems or complaints should first contact the 

instructor in charge. Requests for further action may be made to the 

Administrative Director. 

  
Unresolved complaints may be directed to: 
 
Mailing address 
Bureau of Private Postsecondary Education,  
P.O. Box 980818 

West Sacramento, CA 95798-0818. 
 
Physical Address: 

Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education 

2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400 

Sacramento, CA 95833 Telephone: (916) 431-6959  
 
Web Address 
www.bppe.ca.gov 
 
Toll Free 
1(888)370-7589 

http://www.bppe.ca.gov/
http://www.bppe.ca.gov/
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MOLER BARBER COLLEGE or its duly authorized agents, may, at their 

discretion, interrupt a student's course of instruction for violation or infraction of 

the MOLER BARBER COLLEGE Conduct Policy. 

  
1. Students shall not be unruly in school nor interfere with any other student. 

They shall conduct themselves in a quiet, professional manner during school 

hours.  

 
2. Students shall comply with all sanitary requirements. Violation of these 

sections is cause for suspension or expulsion with forfeiture of hours.  

 
3.     No student shall instruct another. Students will request the assistance of  

        an instructor whenever they are in doubt as to the correct procedure. 

 

4.    Students shall dress in a professional manner, including clean smocks, dur     

ing school hours. No short pants or extreme dress styles are allowed. 

Current fashion should be followed. 

 

5. Students shall give their full attention to their customers. Students are to 

render barber services equally to all customers, irrespective of any factors. 

Refusal of barber services by a student is cause for disciplinary action. 

 

6. Students are not to chew gum, smoke, hum or whistle while working on a 

customer. 

 

7.     Students are responsible for keeping their work area and tools clean at all 

times.  

 
This means that:  

a. All stand bottles, including the sterilizer jar, are cleaned and properly 

filled daily. 

b. The back bar counter top is cleaned' after each customer.  

c. The chair is wiped clean of hair after each customer.   . 

d. Soiled linen is disposed of in the proper container. 

e.  All soiled paper is disposed of in the proper container daily. 

f. All tools are wiped clean and properly stored after each customer. 

g.  The haircloth is neatly folded and properly hung on the chair after  

 each customer. 

h.  The sink and mirror are cleaned daily. 

8. Students are to wear shoes that are comfortable for standing and in good repair.  

In compliance with State regulations, students may not wear open toe shoes or 

sandals. 
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9.  Students are to wash their hands immediately before serving a customer and 

comply with all provisions of the sanitary sections of the Barber Law. 

10. Students shall attend theory class as assigned by an instructor. 

11. Students shall go to lunch on their assignment schedule. 

12. Students shall maintain their hair in current, fashionable style. 

13. Students shall comply with the Attendance Policy as set forth. 

14. Students are to receive or give student services only as assigned by an 

 instructor. 

15. Students are to display their student educational card in the holder provided 

during school hours. 

16. Students shall keep a record of all services performed and record them daily 

on the forms provided. 

17. Students shall follow the daily assignment schedule as directed by an 

instructor. 

  
18. Students are to come to school prepared to participate in class assignments or 

assignments as directed by an instructor.  

STATE OF CALIFORNIA STUDENT TUITION RECOVERY FUND 

Disclosures 

“You must pay the state-imposed assessment for the Student Tuition Recovery 

Fund (STRF) if all of the following applies to you: 

 

1. You are a student in an educational program, who is a California resident, or 

are enrolled in a residency program, and prepay all or part of your tuition either 

by cash, guaranteed student loans, or personal loans, and 

2. Your total charges are not paid by any third-party payer such as an employer, 

government program or other payer unless you have a separate agreement to 

repay the third party.  

 

You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required to pay 

the STRF assessment, if either of the following applies: 

 

1. You are not a California resident, or are not enrolled in a residency program, or 

2. Your total charges are paid by a third party, such as an employer, government 

program or other payer and you have no separate agreement to repay the third 

party.” 

 

“The State of California created the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) to 

relieve or mitigate economic losses suffered by students in educational programs 

who are California residents, or are enrolled in a residency programs attending 

certain schools regulated by the Bureau for Private Postsecondary and Vocational 

Education. 

You may be eligible for STRF if you are a California resident or are enrolled in a 

residency program, prepaid tuition, paid the STRF assessment, and suffered an 

economic loss as a result of any of the following: 

1. The school closed before the course of instruction was completed. 

2. The school’s failure to pay refunds or charges on behalf of a student to a third 

party for license fees or any other purpose, or to provide equipment or materials 

for which a charge was collected within 180 days before the closure of the school. 

3.The school’s failure to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a federally 

guaranteed student loan program as required by law or to pay or reimburse 

proceeds received by the school prior to closure in excess of tuition and other 

costs. 

4. There was a material failure to comply with the Act of this Division within 30 

days before the school closed or, if the material failure began earlier than 30 days 

prior the closure, the period determined by the Bureau. 

5. An inability after diligent efforts to prosecute, prove, and collect on a       

judgment against the institution for a violation of the Act.” 

However, no claim can be paid to any student without a social security 

number or a taxpayer identification number. 

Note: Authority cited: Sections 94803, 94877and 94923, Education 

Code. Reference: Section 94923, Education Code.
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PHILOSOPHY OF MOLER BARBER COLLEGE  

 

 

 
MOLER BARBER COLLEGE'S OBJECTIVE is to make a contribution to 

society by training students to become qualified barbers. We accomplish this by 

requiring students to comply with our regulations regarding, dress code, 

promptness, citizenship, responsibility and this is in addition to their actual 

performance in barber service training. We feel that preparing students for 

professionalism in their field requires dress code, attendance, and a good attitude 

towards the public (patrons). We hope that our students will in turn become a 

tribute to the community as well as self supporting citizens.  

 

 

 
MOLER BARBER COLLEGE is service oriented. Our goal is to provide a 

public service by graduating self sustaining students into their new careers as 

Barbers. Our training system is step by step and your progress is tailored to your 

individual learning ability. No two persons learn the same way and therefore, it is 

necessary to give personal and individualized instruction. Our aim is to aid the 

student in learning responsibility, promptness, service, community interest, 

integrity and help them gain the self-confidence they will need to begin new 

career 

T. PROGRESS POLICY  
 
1. PROGRESS BASIS: Progress is based on the Grading Factors listed on page 

12. Clinic progress is based on performance of work processes and acquiring 

proficiency of manual skills. Norms are set from the number of hours 

accumulated in training and a minimum number of services (job processes) set 

for each level. Definition of Terms provided on page 24. 

  
2. MAXIMUM COURSE LENGTH: Students must complete course 

requirements in a period not to exceed 1.5 times the actual course length.  

 
3. MINIMUM GRADE POINT AVERAGE: Students must attain a minimum 

grade point average of 1.5 upon completing 25% of the total course. In addition, 

a grade point average of 2.0 must be attained at the mid-point of the program. 

The student must attain an average grade point of 2.0 to graduate.  

Students will receive a monthly grade on their monthly progress report. The 

grade will be a combination of each student’s attendance score, participation 

scores for Theory (class room time) as well as evaluation scores from instructors. 

A minimum of a 2.0 grade point average is necessary for graduation. 

 
4. PROBATION POLICY: If the student does not attain an average grade point 

of 1.5 upon completing 25% of the total course or 2.0 at 50%, the student must be 

placed on probation for 'a period of 30 days, which may lead to course 

interruption. * If the student does not attain the appropriate grade point average 

after 30 days, the student will be terminated.  

 
5. A student who has been terminated may reapply through the school office after 

a 30 day period for readmission. If readmitted, the student will be on probation 

for an additional 30 days. The student must attain a 2.0 grade point average 

during this period or dismissal will take place for not making satisfactory 

progress.  

 
6.  GRADUATION STANDARD: Students must attain an average grade point 

of 2.0 to graduate.  

 
*VETERAN STUDENTS: Please refer to "Course interruptions", (page 22). 

The Veterans Administration will maintain a student in benefit standing for only 

one (1) probationary period.  



 24 1 

7. UNSATISFACTORY PROGRESS NOTIFICATION: Students will be 

notified of unsatisfactory progress in writing. This notice will be entered on the 

Student Progress Report informing the student that continued unsatisfactory 

progress will result in termination.  

 
8. BASIS FOR DISMISSAL: Students lacking in ability or aptitude will be 

advised by a staff member. A student, who, in the opinion of the staff, is 

incapable of successfully completing any course undertaken, and being gainfully 

employed, may be terminated at the discretion of the Moler Barber College, 

Oakland, California.  

 
9. CONDUCT: Student conduct factors include attitude, attendance and work 

habits. Norms are set from requirements of the field.  

 
10. INCOMPLETE WORK: An incomplete status cannot be given as a final 

grade. The student may complete the required course work and exams, with the 

instructor’s approval, within one (1) week from the original completion date. If 

the student does not complete the required course work, assignments and 

exams within the stated period, the student will not be allowed to graduate from 

the program.  
 

DEFINITION OF TERMS  

 
PROBATION -   30 Days or Less  (In School)  
SUSPENSION-   Specified Period  (Out of School)  
WITHDRAWAL –  Student Initiated (Out of School 
TERMINATION -  May Reapply  (Out of School)  
DISMISSAL -   No Return  (Out of School)  
 

 

 
U.   CONDUCT POLICY  
 
The habits you develop in school will be the habits you will have when you are 

in practice. The Regulations of the MOLER BARBER COLLEGE are designed 

to help you learn good professional habits at the start of your professional career.  
 

LICENSING AND AFFILIATION 

 
 

Moler Barber College is licensed by the State of California Board of Barbering 

and Cosmetology. 

 

Notice: This institutions application for approval to operate has been 

reviewed by the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education 

 

Moler Barber College is a private institution and is licensed by the Bureau of 

Private Postsecondary Education.  

 

Moler Barber College was approved to operate by the former Bureau for Private 

Postsecondary and Vocational Education, our application for re-approval to 

operate has not been reviewed. The prior approval is valid until June 23, 2013. 

 

Any questions that a student may have regarding this catalog that have not been 

satisfactorily answered by the institution may be directed to the Bureau of Private 

Postsecondary Education at 2535 Capitol Oaks Drive, Suite 400, Sacramento, CA 

95833 www.bppe.ca.gov  Tel (916) 431-6959  Fax (916)263-1897 

 
This catalog is updated annually. If changes in educational programs, educational 

services, procedures, or policies required to be included in the catalog by statute 

or regulation are implemented before the issuance of the annually updated 

catalog, those changes shall be reflected at the time they are made in supplements 

or inserts accompanying the catalog. 

  
DISCLAIMER STATEMENT 

 
This catalog has been prepared in accordance with State and Federal 

requirements: it is a publication of Moler Barber College. It contains Statements 

of Policy and is intended only for information. It is not a contract and is not 

intended as such. It is subject to revision at the discretion of Moler Barber 

College.  

 
Review all documents prior to signing 
 
All students will receive a College Catalog prior to enrollment.  

As a prospective student, you are encouraged to review this catalog prior to 

signing an enrollment agreement. You are encouraged to review the school 

performance fact sheet, which must be provided to you prior to signing an 

enrollment agreement. 

http://www.bppe.ca.gov/
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B.    ADMISSION REQUIREMENTS 
 
Moler Barber College requires the completion of high school or its equivalent for 

enrollment. The State of California requires the completion of the tenth (10th) 

grade in order to qualify to take the Barber Licensing Exam. Students may enroll 

in MOLER BARBER COLLEGE if they meet one of the following 

requirements:  
1. High School diploma.  

2. or Passed the GED equivalency test,  

3. Social Security Card 

4. Valid drivers license or I.D. 

Students may submit letters of recommendation from teachers or counselors. 

School staff will conduct a personal interview and may require other criteria 

deemed appropriate on an individual basis. MOLER BARBER COLLEGE 

practices no discrimination in any of its policies based on race, religion, creed, 

national origin, financial status, sex or age.  

 
CITIZENSHIP, GREEN CARD and VISA 
We require that, a student must either be a citizen of the United States, hold a 

valid green card to work in the U.S. or have a valid Student or work visa and be 

eligible to take the Barber exam from the California Board of Barbering and 

Cosmetology. We do not offer any visa services. We do not vouch for students 

attempting to obtain visas. 

 
LANGUAGE REQUIREMENT 
Moler does not offer any English language instruction and all courses are taught 

in English. All foreign students must have a minimum TOEFL score of 450. 

 
C. EDUCATIONAL OBJECTIVES  
The primary objective of Moler Barber' College is to bring the student to entry 

level employment with a background in all services given in a full service 

Barber/Styling shop. These include hair cutting and styling, shaving, facials, 

shampooing and scalp treatments, hair coloring, hair relaxing and weaving. 

Related areas also covered are customer psychology, product knowledge and 

shop management. The training is based upon requirements to pass the State's 

examination. Moler Barber College believes it is also important that the 

curriculum be presented in a professional manner and with diligent study, the 

student will be prepared for employment in the Barber Industry as a Registered 

Barber. Moler Barber College instructors are professionals licensed by the State 

Board of Barber Examiners. The staff keeps current with seminars, conferences 

and demonstrations on fashions, methods and new services.  

4. Three (3) consecutive days absence, or five (5) days accumulated within any 

thirty (30) day period will place a student into a probationary standing.  
Three (3) consecutive days’ absence, or five (5) days accumulated while in a 

probationary standing will subject a student to termination.  
More than five (5) days absence within a thirty (30) day period will subject a 

student to termination for unsatisfactory attendance. More than eighteen (18) 

days accumulated absence prior to completion will subject a student to 

termination for unsatisfactory attendance.  

 
5. Illness or other medical reason substantiated by a doctor's statement is 

accepted and recorded, as an "excused absence".  

 
6. Military reserve duty substantiated by a superior officer's statement is accepted 

and recorded as an "excused absence".  

 
7. Leave of absence is granted on a case by case basis. Students must request a 

leave of absence in writing to the school instructor or the School Director. 

Students requesting a leave of absence must get permission from the school 

showing cause. Reserve military duty or medical reasons are examples of valid 

reasons to obtain a leave of absence.  

 
8. Students leaving the premises for any reason during school hours, other than 

for lunch period, shall get permission from an instructor. Doctor appointments, 

dentist appointments and other personal errands should be scheduled for non-

school days.  

 
9. Students will check their own time cards in and out, including lunch periods. 

Students are not to clock any time card other than their own.  

 
10. Students shall attend school according to their enrollment schedule, unless a 

change has been approved by the school.  

 
11. Theory class attendance is recorded and must be complied with for successful 

completion. The California State Barber Law requires a minimum of eighty (80) 

hours attendance.  

 
12. No student shall be allowed to attend, or to remain in school, while 

intoxicated or under the influence of any drug. Students while under prescription 

medication must notify the school for approval to attend school. Violation of this 

rule is cause for disciplinary action by the California State Board of Barber 

Examiners.  

13. No student shall be allowed to attend school while they have an infectious, 

contagious or communicable disease. 
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COURSE INTERRUPTIONS* 

 
A student may be suspended from classes for up to 30 days resulting in a course 

interruption. Students can be suspended for unsatisfactory attendance, 

unsatisfactory progress or for violation of school regulations, including failure to 

meet financial obligations. This can result in cancellation of the enrollment 

agreement. Any course interruption may be appealed to the California State 

Board of Barbers Examiners.  
 

   

 
         *VETERAN STUDENTS  

 
An "interruption" in training for any reason will terminate your Educational 

Benefits checks. You may return to benefit standing only after the College 

has permitted re-enrollment. Upon successful re-enrollment, your checks 

may experience delay of up to two months while certification of benefits is 

processed.  

A.      HISTORY OF MOLER BARBER COLLEGE  
 
Moler Barber Colleges have been in operation for over a century.  
 
The college was established by A. B. Moler, who opened the first barber college 

in the nation in Chicago, Illinois, in 1893.  With the success of his barber college 

in Chicago, Moler turned his attention out west.  The National Barber School had  

been established just before the turn of the century at 218 "J" Street, in 

Sacramento, California.  Mr. Moler purchased the National Barber College in 

1910, renaming it Moler Barber College.  He then established his system of 

training barbers here in California.  Moler Barber College of Oakland has been 

continuously operating since 1911. 

 
Mr. Moler eventually sold the college to the family of Henry H. Haight.  Haight 

was Governor of California from 1867 to 1871.  The Haight family operated the 

schools until 1932, at which time James A. Murray, Sr. purchased them. Murray 

already owned and operated the Moler Barber College in Oakland, and eventually 

opened Moler Barber Colleges in San Francisco, Fresno and Stockton, as well. 

The Schools were sold to various owners. Moler Barber College in Oakland is 

now owned by Quattro Barber Colleges Corp. 

 
As of June 2010 Moler Barber College of San Pablo is the newest school in the 

Moler Barber College Family. It is owned and operated by Frank Quattro 
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C-2 RE-ENROLLMENT COURSE        
250 CLOCK HOURS 

 
The Curriculum is similar to SC-l for a total of 250 clock hours. The subjects 

covered include: Haircutting, Shaving, Sanitation and Hygiene, Massaging, 

Shampooing, Facials, Salesmanship, Shop Management, Laws and Regulations, 

Hair Coloring, Hair Relaxing, Hairpieces, Hair Waving and Hairstyling. More 

emphasis is placed on preparation for the barber license examination including 

the theory as well as the practical portion of the exam. This course is for the 

student who has previously failed the licensing examination. Full time training 

schedule is 40 clock hours per week. This is a six and one quarter week course. 

Part Time training schedule is less than full time (40 hours per week) and must be 

completed within three (3) months. This course prepares a student to provide the 

services as a Barber in the State of California. 
 
TUITION AND FEES 
Tuition                   $3,075.00   
Registration            $  125.00 (Not Refundable)   
STRF Fee                    $ 7.50 (Not Refundable 
Books                      $225.00   * 
TOTAL                 $3,432.50 

 

*If students enrolling for this course need tools they can purchase 

them for $675.00, thru Moler Barber College Admissions office. 

 
THEORY OF BARBERING (Required)  80 HOURS  
 
The Basics of Barbering-Styling, Advanced Barber-Styling, Cutting and Styling, 

Design Techniques, Barber Science, Damaged Hair and Skin Problems, The 

Chemicals And Treatments, Syphilis, Anatomy, industry Related Business 

Principles, Barber Boards, Operating In The Field and Practical Application 

 

 
PRACTICAL APPLICATION                                               150 HOURS 

THEORY OF BARBERING               80 HOURS 

Additional Preparation for State Board Exam                          20 HOURS 

 
TOTAL (Required)                                                                 250 HOURS 

  
 

O.   ENROLLMENT PROCEDURE 

 MOLER BARBER COLLEGE has a continuous enrollment policy starting on  

a monthly schedule. Students may enroll at any time during the year, as instruction  

is in teaching modules. Enrollments are restricted to maintain a low student –to 

- instructor ratio.  

P.  APPLICATION 
An applicant must fill out an application form provided by the college. This is 

returned to the college with the registration fee which is not refundable. The 

applicant must be interviewed at the college, and pass an aptitude test, prior to 

enrolling.  
Q.  ENROLLMENT  
At the time of enrollment an applicant must have:  

Proof of Education (Copy of Educational Statement).  
Required down payment for the course.  
Valid Picture I.D.   
Social Security Card  
3. Two 1 1/2" X 1 1/2" photographs  

  
            

             TRANSFER POLICY 

 

“NOTICE CONCERNING TRANSFERABILITY OF CREDITS AND 

CREDENTIALS EARNED AT OUR INSTITUTION” 

 

"The transferability of credits you earn at Moler Barber College is at the complete 

discretion of an institution to which you may seek to transfer. Acceptance of the 

certificate you earn in Barbering is also at the complete discretion of the 

institution to which you may seek to transfer. If the certificate that you earn at 

this institution are not accepted at the institution to which you seek to transfer, 

you may be required to repeat some or all of your coursework at that institution. 

For this reason you should make certain that your attendance at this institution 

will meet your educational goals. This may include contacting an institution to 

which you may seek to transfer after attending Moler Barber College to 

determine if your certificate) will transfer." 
 

Moler Barber College accepts applications from students intending to transfer 

hours from other Barber Colleges. Upon receipt of transcripts from the previous 

institution(s) we will accept school hours that have been earned within the 

previous five years from schools that are approved by the California Bureau of 

Private Postsecondary Education. We do not accept prior work experience as 

credit for school hours. 

 
Moler Barber College has no articulation agreement with any other school, 

however as required by the licensing board, units of credit earned at other barber 

schools will be accepted. 
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R.    FACULTY 
Harold McCallum is a full time instructor. He is a graduate of Moler Barber 

College of Sacramento and is a licensed California Barber. He was an 

instructor at Moler Barber College of Sacramento for three years from 2006-

2009 
 
Sylvia Spates is a part time instructor. Sylvia is a Licensed Cosmetologist, 

Former owner of a Salon; she has been a certified instructor since 1979. 

 

Pauline Smith is a full-time instructor. She is a graduate of Moler Barber 

College of Sacramento and is a licensed California Barber. 

 

Azizi Perkins is a part-time instructor. He graduated for Moler Barber 

College of Oakland and is a licensed California Barber 

 

Sam Charles is a fulltime instructor. He first acquired his barber license in 

1992. 

 

All instructors at Moler Barber College are required to maintain a license in good 

standing with the California Board of Barbering and Cosmetology.   Instructors 

are required to maintain knowledge of current styles and teaching techniques 

 th
The required books for all courses and students are: 5  Edition 

Milady’s Standard Professional Barbering, 
 

 ISBN – 13: 978-1-4354-9715-3; ISBN – 10: 1-4354-9715-5 
 

Milady’s Standard Professional Barbering Workbook 
 

 ISBN – 13: 978-1-4354-9713-9; ISBN – 10: 1-4354-9713-9 
 

Milady’s Standard Professional Barbering Exam Review 
 

 ISBN -13: 978-1-4354-9712-2; ISBN – 10: 1-4354-9712-0   
 

 

S.   ATTENDANCE POLICY 
 
1. MOLER BARBER COLLEGE'S prime objective is to train students for future 

employment. Students are expected to attend school as they will be expected to 

report to work. All absences and tardiness is recorded.  
2. Tardy means being late. Each tardiness is recorded and accumulated. A total of 

four (4) hours tardy is equivalent to a half (*) day's absence and is recorded that 

way.  
3. An absence is any time not spent in training. All absences excused or not, are 

recorded. As course time is recorded by time clock, missed hours cannot be made 

up. Course completion dates are extended to compensate for needed hours.  

D.  CATALOG OF COURSES  

 

In our courses the definition of Practical application is hands on barbering and 

performing barbering services. The student will be supervised as they perform 

barbering services to customers. In our courses, the definition of theory is class 

room instruction that takes place one hour per day, four days per week. We teach 

and review concepts in the text book and teach procedures needed to pass the 

state board examination. 

 
SC-1 STUDENT COURSE IN BARBERING       1500 CLOCK HOURS 

The curriculum includes a total of 1500 hours of theory and practical 

applications. The course content covers both basic and advanced phases of 

Barbering and Hairstyling. The subjects covered in a sequential order include the 

following: Haircutting, Shaving, Sanitation and Hygiene, Massaging, 

Shampooing, Facials, Salesmanship, Shop Management, Laws and Regulations, 

Hair Coloring, Hair Relaxing, Hairpieces, Hair Waving and Hairstyling. This 

course is a prerequisite for application to state of California for the license 

examination that is conducted by the State Board of Barber Examiners. This 

course also prepares the student for entry level employment as a Barber. The full 

Time training schedule includes 40 clock hours per week. It takes approximately 

nine (9) months to complete this course. Upon completion of this course you are 

not qualified to perform any barbering services until you pass the California 

Barber examination administered by the California State Board of Barbering and 

Cosmetology 

 
TUITION AND FEES 
Tuition                 $11,842.50  
Registration             $ 125.00 (Not Refundable)  
STRF Fee                     32.50 (Not Refundable) 

Books and Tools      $900.00 
TOTAL                $12,900.00 
 
 

THEORY OF BARBERING (Required)   150 HOURS  
 
The Basics of Barbering-Styling, Advanced Barber-Styling, Cutting and  
Styling, Design Techniques, Barber Science, The Chemicals and Treatments,  

Syphilis, Anatomy, Industry Related Business Principles, Barber Boards,  

Operating in the Field and Practical Application.  

 
Practical Application (Required)                                    1300 HOURS 

Theory of Barbering        150 HOURS             
Additional Preparation for State Board Exam                    50 HOURS  

TOTAL   (required)                                                         1500 HOURS 
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T-4   INSTRUCTOR TRAINING COURSE  

600 CLOCK HOURS  
  
Minimum requirements:   12th grade education  

18 years of age  
                                                          California licensed barber 

 CURRICULUM: Includes: teaching methods and procedures used in barbering 

colleges; Teaching Theory; and Practical phases of barbering, under the 

supervision of a qualified instructor. The course prepares the student for entry 

level employment as a Barber Instructor. 
The subjects covered include: Introduction to teaching, The Learning Process, 

The Teaching process, planning for teaching, The State Examination Procedure 

and Practical Application. The course can be completed in 15 weeks but must be 

completed in six (6) months.  
 
TUITION AND FEES 
Tuition                   $2950.00 (Tools & Books not included)  
Registration           $ 125.00 (Not Refundable)  
STRF Fee                  $ 7.50 
TOTAL                 $3082.50 

 
THE THEORY OF BARBERING     110 HOURS  

 
The Needs Of The Beginning Teacher, The need of Moler Barber College 

operation, The learning process, principles of learning, Characteristics Of The 

Learning Process, The Teaching Process, Educational Objectives, Preparation 

For Training, Course Outlines, Lesson Plans, The Four Step Plan, Methods Of 

Instruction, Planning For Teaching, Procedure For Writing A Lesson Plan, 

Development Of Instructional Materials, Evaluation Of Instruction and Practical 

Application.  
 

 
THEORY OF TEACHING (Required) and       250 HOURS  
PRACTICAL APPLICATION (Required)        240 HOURS  
STUDENT TEACHING                                    110 HOURS 

 

TOTAL       (Required)                                       600 HOURS 

5. For the purpose of determining the amount you owe, you shall be 

deemed to have withdrawn from the course when any of the following 

occurs: (a) You notify School of your withdrawal or the actual date of 

withdrawal; (b) School terminates your enrollment; (c) You fail to attend 

classes for a three week period; (d) You fail to return from a leave of 

absence. In this case, the date of withdrawal shall be deemed to be the last 

date of recorded attendance.  
6. If any portion of your tuition was paid from loan proceeds, the refund 

will be sent to the lender or agency that guaranteed the loan. Any remaining 

refund amount will first be used to repay any student financial aid programs 

from which you received benefits, to the extent of benefits received. Any 

remaining amount will be paid to you.  
7. If the course is cancelled subsequent to a student's enrollment, the 

School shall at its option provide a refund of all monies paid or provide 

for completion of the course. If there is a closure at the School the 

student may be entitled to a refund according to the refund policy.  
8. If a student who has not had the opportunity to visit the school prior to 

enrollment opts to withdraw within three business days, that student will 

entitled to a full refund of tuition and fees paid.  

 

 
APPLICATION OF REFUND PROCEEDS: Any amount of the refund in excess 

of the unpaid balance of the loan shall be first used to repay any student financial 

aid programs from which the student received any benefits, in proportion to the 

amount of the benefits received, and any remaining amount shall be paid to the 

student. Any overpayment of monies disbursed for indirect educational expenses 

will be based on the percentage of time elapsed over the total time in the award 

period. The Buyer/Student will be responsible for the repayment of any such 

overpayment. Repayments made by the Buyer/Student will be made to the 

appropriate Financial Aid fund account in proportion to the amount of the 

benefits received by the Buyer/Student.  
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NOTICE OF REFUND TO BUYER/STUDENT: The Seller/ School shall 

notify the Buyer/Student in writing of the date on which the refund was made, the 

amount of the refund, the method of calculating the refund, and the name and 

address of the entity to which the refund was sent within ten days of such refund. 

Posting this notice in the US Postal Service shall be deemed constructive notice 

for this purpose.  

 
The Seller/School reserves the right of POSTPONEMENT OR CHANGE OF 

DATE AND/OR TIME IN WHICH ANY CLASS IS OFFERED if the 

minimum percentage of enrolled students also agrees. Students who do not desire 

the change may be offered a full refund.  
Buyer/Student understands if Buyer/Student can demonstrate the ability to do so, 

and completes the program in less time than course duration described on the 

reverse side of this document, the tuition that Buyer/ Student has agreed to pay 

shall be fully earned by the Seller/School upon date of completion and 

Buyer/Student is not entitled to any refund by reason of earlier completion. The 

Buyer/Student's rights under agreement may not be assigned to any other person 

and the Buyer/ Student must complete the program within the time described on 

the reverse side of this agreement or within the maximum time frame described 

in the catalog, with prior approval of the School/Seller.  
It is clearly understood that the Seller/School may assign or sell its rights to 

payment under this agreement. Such assignment however will not relieve the 

Seller/School from fulfillment of its duties and refund policy hereunder. The 

Buyer/Student and/or the Guarantor authorize to release additional information 

needed to process this transaction. It is anticipated that this will be assigned to 

said purchase. In lieu thereof, it may be assigned to another party. The Seller will 

notify the Buyer and/or Guarantor of the name of the assignee or third party and 

the location of the same. 

  
AREAS OF CONFLICT WITH OTHER DOCUMENTS: In specific terms or 

areas where this document conflicts with policies, procedures and/or terms as 

specified in other documents provided by the school, this document takes 

precedence. Time is of the essence in this agreement and if in the attempt of the 

Student/Buyer to work out any areas of dispute with the Seller/ School, the 

Buyer/Student determines that outside assistance is needed in the resolution of 

this dispute, the Seller/School offers, as a measure of good faith, to be bound by 

the settlement rendered by the Arbitrator( s) of the arbitration in accordance with 

the Commercial Rules of the American Arbitration Association, if the 

Buyer/Student also elects to be so bound. 

RC-3    REFRESHER COURSE  

400 CLOCK HOURS  
 
The Curriculum covers a combination of theory and practical for those areas 

listed under SC-l. This course can be completed in 2 1/2 months). Prerequisite: 

The Student! Applicant must be qualified to take the License Examination. This 

course is for licensed Apprentices or Barbers from another state or country. 

Curriculum: This course prepares the applicant for the California license 

examination. The subjects covered include: Haircut ting, Shaving, Sanitation and 

Hygiene, Massaging, Shampooing, Facials, Salesmanship, Shop Management, 

Laws and Regulations, Hair Coloring, Hair Relaxing, Hairpieces, Hair Waving 

and Hairstyling .This course must be completed in six months and prepares a 

licensed apprentice or out-of-State Barber to provide the services of a Barber in 

the State of California.  
 
TUITION AND FEES 
Tuition                   $3,075.00  
Registration            $ 125.00 (Not Refundable)  
STRF Fee                    $7.50 (Not Refundable) 

Books                      $225.00 
TOTAL                 $3,432.50 
 

 
THEORY OF BARBERING (Required)                            46 HOURS  
 
The Basics Of Barber-Styling, Advanced Barber-Styling, Cutting And Styling, 

Design Techniques, Barber Science, Damaged Hair And Skin Problems, The 

Chemicals And Treatments, Syphilis, Anatomy, Industry Related Business 

Principles, Barber Boards, Operating In the Field and Practical Application.  
 

 
PRACTICAL APPLICATION (Required)                         46 HOURS 

THEORY OF BARBERING          46 HOURS 
Additional Preparation for State Board Exam                  308 HOURS 

  
TOTAL (Required)                                                           400 HOURS 
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E. PHYSICAL FACILITIES  

 
The college occupies approximately 4,000 square feet of space. This is divided 

into a Theory classroom, and Practical Room. The Theory classroom is where the 

students assemble for the first period class session, each week. It is equipped with 

32 student chair desks, a blackboard and two sets of informational charts 

 

The Practical room is where the students perform services on clients. This room 

has 32 barber chairs. This also permits them to study in a comfortable position. 

There are 4 hand washing sinks, 32 mirrors/barber stations and waiting benches 

to accommodate clients. 

 

All class sessions will be held at Moler Barber College located at 3815 Telegraph 

Ave. Oakland, CA 94609 webpage www.moler.org.  
 
DISTANCE LEARNING 

 
All training is hands on, supervised and done on site at the Moler Campus. There 

is no distance learning available. 

 
LIBRARY 

 Moler Barber College has a library of trade related books. These materials are 

available to students from 8 am to 10:00 am and after 5:00 pm. The required text 

and learning resources proscribed by the Board of Barbering and Cosmetology 

are also available. Books are signed out for one week at a time. 

 
CLASS SIZE: The maximum number of students in the Theory Classroom is 32. 

The maximum number of students in the Practical Room is 32. Classes with less 

than 25 students will have one (1) instructor and classes with 25 or more students 

will have two (2) instructors.  

 
F. RULES AND REGULATIONS  
Professional Conduct is the only level of conduct we expect from our students. A 

professional does not arrive late. A professional treats patrons, instructors and 

fellow students with courtesy and awareness. A professional is constantly taking 

the time to follow rules of good grooming and proper sanitation.  

 

M. FINANCIAL AID 

 

This college is approved to accept qualified applicants under various financial aid 

programs. Inquire at the college business office for details. 

If a student obtains a loan to pay for an educational program, the student will 

have the responsibility to repay the full amount of the loan plus interest, less the 

amount of any refund, and that, if the student has received federal student 

financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of the moneys not paid from 

federal student financial aid program funds 

 

N.  REFUND POLICY  

BUYERS RIGHT TO CANCEL AND REFUND RIGHTS  

 
1) You have the right to cancel this agreement for educational services as well as 

any equipment or other goods and services, until midnight of the seventh business 

day after the first class you attend.  Business day means a day on which you were 

scheduled to attend a class. Cancellation occurs when you give written notice of 

cancellation at the school address shown on the front page of this Catalog. You 

can do this by mail, in person by fax or telegram. The notice of cancellation, if 

mailed is effective when deposited in the mail, properly addressed with postage 

prepaid. This notice need not take any particular form. If you cancel this 

agreement, School will refund any money that you paid within 30 days after your 

notice is received. 

 

 2) If the school has given you any equipment, you shall return it to the school 

within 30 days following the date of your notice of cancellation. If you fail to 

return this equipment un-used and in good condition within a 30-day period, the 

school may retain that portion of payment paid by you, and deduct the cost from 

any refund due to you. Barber equipment, once used, is not returnable.  

 

3) You have the right to withdraw from Moler Barber College at any time. If you 

withdraw from the course of instruction after the cancellation period described in 

Part 1, the school will remit a refund minus the non-refundable registration fee of 

$125.00. And the non-refundable STRF fee (if applicable). You are obligated to 

pay only for the educational services you have received and any supplies or 

equipment that you have purchased. The refund shall be the amount you paid for 

instruction multiplied by a fraction. The fraction’s numerator is the number of 

hours of instruction that you have not received, but for which you have paid, the 

denominator shall be the total number of hours of instruction for which you have 

paid. If the amount you have paid is more than the amount that you owe, then a 

refund will be made within 30 days of withdrawal. If the amount that you owe is 

more than the amount that you paid then you will have to make arrangements to 

pay for the educational services that you have received 
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CLOCK HOUR PROGRAM  

 
4. HYPOTHETICAL REFUND EXAMPLE:  

 
Assume, upon enrollment in a 1500 hour course, you pay $6,950.00 for tuition, 

$125.00 for Registration, and $225.00 (fair market value) for books and 

supplies, $17.50 for STRF and withdraw after completing 100 hours (25%) 

without returning the books and supplies you obtained.  The registration fee 

and STRF fee are non-refundable therefore your refund will be calculated as 

follows: 

$6,950.00 the amount paid for tuition 

$   125.00 for registration fee (non-refundable) 

$   225.00 amount paid for books (not returned) 

$     17.50 amount paid for STRF (not refundable) 

$ 7,317.50 Total Paid 

 

   $ 6,950.00 x .25% = $1,737.50 Cost of instruction received. 

   $ 1,737.50 Cost of instruction 

   $ 5,212.50 Refund due to student 

 

If the student has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled 

to a refund of moneys not paid from federal financial aid program funds. 

 
5. For the purpose of determining the amount you owe, you shall be 

deemed to have withdrawn from the course when any of the following 

occurs: (a) You notify School of your withdrawal or the actual date of 

withdrawal; (b) School terminates your enrollment; (c) You fail to attend 

classes for a three week period; (d) You fail to return from a leave of 

absence. In this case, the date of withdrawal shall be deemed to be the last 

date of recorded attendance.  
6. If any portion of your tuition was paid from loan proceeds, the refund 

will be sent to the lender or agency that guaranteed the loan. Any remaining 

refund amount will first be used to repay any student financial aid programs 

from which you received benefits, to the extent of benefits received. Any 

remaining amount will be paid to you.  
7. If the course is cancelled subsequent to a student's enrollment, the 

School shall at its option provide a refund of all monies paid or provide 

for completion of the course. If there is a closure at the School the 

student may be entitled to a refund according to the refund policy.  
8. If a student who has not had the opportunity to visit the school prior to 

enrollment opts to withdraw within three business days that student will be 

entitled to a full refund of tuition and fees paid.  

CX-5 COSMETOLOGIST CROSS~OVER COURSE 

400 CLOCK HOURS - 10 WEEKS 
 

This 400 hour course is designed for the applicant who has completed the Cali-

fornia 1600 clock hour Cosmetology Course and/or holds a California Cosmo-

tology license. This course includes 40 hours of theory instruction and 300 hours 

of practical training. An additional 40 hours in either practical or theory will be 

determined by the instructor depending on the student's needs. The subjects 

covered include: Haircutting, Shaving, Sanitation and Hygiene, Massaging, 

Shampooing, Facials, Salesmanship, Shop Management, Laws and Regulations, 

Hair Coloring, Hair Relaxing, Hairpieces, Hair Waving and Hairstyling. This 

course can be completed in ten (10) weeks of full time attendance, but must be 

completed in four (4) months. This course prepares a licensed Cosmetologist to 

provide the services as a Barber in the State of California. 

THE THEORY OF BARBERING (Required)         55 HOURS 

The Basics of Barber-Styling, Advanced Barber-Styling, Cutting and Styling, 

Design Techniques, Barber Science, The Chemicals and Treatments, Syphilis, 

Anatomy, Industry Related Business Principles, Barber Boards, Operating In The 

Field And Practical Application 

 

PRACTICAL APPLICATION (Required)   __________265 HOURS 

THE THEORY OF BARBERING (Required)                   55 HOURS 

Additional Preparation for the State Board        80 HOURS 

 

TOTAL (Required) _____________________________400 HOURS 

TUITION AND FEES 
Tuition                   $3,075.00 
Registration            $ 125.00 (Not Refundable)  
STRF Fee                  $10.00 (Not Refundable) 

Books and Tools _ _$900.00     
TOTAL                 $4,110.00 
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6. FULL TIME SCHEDULE: Full time attendance is based on eight (8) hours 

per day, five (5) days per week, for a total of forty (40) hours per week. Ninety 

percent attendance is required. Any scheduling for less than full time must be 

approved by the administrative office prior to enrolling. 

  
7. DRUG ABUSE: No student shall be allowed to attend or to remain in school 

while intoxicated or under the influence of any drug. Students while under 

prescription medication must notify the college for approval to attend school. 

Violation of this rule is cause for disciplinary action by the California State 

Board of Barber Examiners. (Art. 7, Sec. 6581 BL).  

 
8. STEALING: Any student found to be involved in stealing from another 

student or from the college will be dismissed immediately.  

 
9. ANY STUDENT GUILTY OF WILFUL DESTRUCTION OF 

COLLEGE PROPERTY WILL BE DISMISSED IMMEDIATELY!  

 
10. INSTRUCTOR'S DIRECTION: Any student in direct violation of an 

instructor's direction may be suspended from college immediately.  

 
11. REFUSING SERVICE: Any student guilty of refusing a client service may 

be suspended from college immediately.  

 
12. POLICY RELATING TO MAKE-UP WORK:  All required tests must be 

taken. A test is given after each chapter or lesson of theory. If you miss a test, 

make-up tests will be allowed following the next chapter or lesson.  

 
13. GRADING FACTORS: Students will be assigned grades as follows:   
 
                THEORY CLASSES AND CLINIC  
 4.0  A  (91-100) Outstanding  
 3.0  B  (81-90) Good  
 2.0  C  (71-80) Satisfactory  
 1.0  D  (61-70) Below standard but Passing  
 0.0  F  (60 or less) Failure/Incomplete Work  
 0.0         W  Withdrawal  

14. GRADUATION: Upon successful completion of the course, the graduate 

receives a Certificate of Award. The student who completes the course and the 

minimum practical services as established by the California Board of Barber 

Examiners is qualified to take the licensing examination given by the board. 

Upon successfully passing the examination the graduate can obtain a Registered 

California Barber License. With this license the new barber may be employed in 

a Barber / Styling establishment, a Beauty / Styling salon or own and operate 

his/her own barber business. To qualify for graduation the course must be 

satisfactorily completed in no more than one and one half times its' scheduled 

number of weeks or months and the student must attain at least a 2.0 grade point 

average to graduate.  

 
15. CHANGES IN RULES AND REGULATIONS  
The college reserves the right to make any changes in the rules and regulations at 

any time. All students will be notified of changes immediately. 

  
G. STUDENT SERVICES and ADVISING  
Academic advice is provided monthly through the use of the Attendance and 

Progress Report by the instructor. Advice is also available regarding financial or 

other type problems. If you find yourself feeling a bit overwhelmed by it all, 

give us a chance to help. The administrative staff knows the problems you might 

face. You are a very important person to us---let us prove it to you.  

 
H. PLACEMENT ASSISTANCE  

MOLER BARBER COLLEGE does not guarantee employment upon graduation. 

However, the college does attempt to locate employment for graduates who 

request assistance. The college is very interested in the kind of position students 

secure after their training is completed. Reasonable efforts will be made to assist 

a graduate in gaining employment. The more flexible a graduate can be regarding 

placement, the easier it is for the college to assist. Because of our service to the 

Barber industry over the many years, we do receive numerous calls from the field 

for graduates. The college maintains a Job Listing Book listing current 

employment opportunities as well as a listing of Barber shops for sale. A Job 

Listing Book, listing current employment opportunities as well as a listing of 

Barber/Styling shops for sale will be available in the office upon request.  
Moler also offers other miscellaneous student services such as library and 

computer services (see page 10) and close interaction between student and 

instructor. Our campus has free and convenient parking. 
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I. COMPENSATION STANDARDS  
The Barber/Hairstyling industry generally pays compensation based on the 

performance of each employee. Commissions vary but the average is between 

55% and 75% of the income from services the employee performs at his/her 

station. California Law requires payment of at least the hourly minimum wage. 

There are opportunities for other income and salary arrangements through 

various entrepreneurial ventures.  

 
J. HOUSING and PARKING  
Moler Barber College does not have any dormitory facilities under our control. 

We assume no responsibility to find or assist a student in finding housing. It is 

the sole responsibility of the student. Apartments are available in the area and a 

two bedroom can be rented in the $1,000.00 range. Rooms can be rented for 

under $500.00.   
City bus service is available nearby and public transportation is available for the 

cities near San Pablo. Public parking is available in the area. 

  
K. CALENDAR  
Moler Barber College is operated on a year round schedule. Start dates are on the 

first Tuesday of each month for all courses offered. The ending dates will vary 

according to school holidays and to meet the course length requirements 

appearing on pages 5, 6, 7, 8 and 9 of this catalog. Weekly operation is Tuesday 

through Saturday from 8:30 AM to 5:15 PM. The holidays set by the California 

Board of Barbers Examiners are: New Year's Day, January 1, Independence Day, 

July 4, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day* and Christmas Day* 

 
L. TUITION AND FEES  
 
SEE PAGES 5-9 FOR TUITION AND FEES FOR ALL MOLER BARBER 

COLLEGE COURSES OFFERED. 

 

 

 

* The college is closed the Friday and Saturday following Thanksgiving Day, as 

well as additional days during the Christmas/ New Year's holiday season.  

The following rules are important. If you disobey them, you may be dismissed 

from the college. None of the rules are arbitrary. They reflect the level of conduct 

you will be expected to maintain throughout your professional career. The best 

way to begin that career is to act like the professional Barber/Hair Stylist you 

want to be.  
 
1. DRESS CODE: Male students must wear a shirt, and slacks. Female 

students must wear a blouse and slacks. All students are to wear a clean smock 

and wear shoes that are comfortable for standing and in good repair. In 

compliance with State regulations, students must wear foot covering, no sandals 

(Art. 2, Sec. 216 CBL). Chair cloths must be used by students and must be kept 

clean.  

 
2. CLOCKING IN AND OUT: Student time clock printout an important 

document and is used for the computation of your hours of training. The student 

is responsible for the clock-ins and clock-outs 

 
3. TIME CLOCK PROCEDURES: At all times, the student must punch in on 

a time clock upon entering school, leaving for the lunch period, returning from 

lunch and at the close of the day. The punching of the time clock procedure is 

necessary to meet State Board requirements for the number of hours the student 

is in college and it is a legal document. Punching in or out incorrectly is looked 

upon as forgery and will be dealt with accordingly.  

 
4. TARDINESS: Students arriving 15 minutes late, in the morning, will not be 

allowed to punch in until after Theory Class is completed. If you arrive at the 

College two hours late, you will not be allowed to punch in for the balance of the 

day.  

 
5. POLICY RELATING TO ABSENCES: The student is required to attend 

90% of the agreed schedule. Failure for any reason to maintain the 90% 

attendance may be cause for dismissal. Absences will be excused only with a 

doctor's written verification, death in the family or approval of a school staff 

member. An unexcused absence must be made up. In all cases, all school work 

must be completed. 
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