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SANTA CLARITA SCHOOL OF DENTAL ASSISTING CATALOG
SCHOOL LOCATION

SANTA CLARITA SCHOOL OF DENTAL ASSISTING
27450 Tourney Road, Suite 250, Valencia, CA 91355
PH: (661) 799-9562 | FAX: (661)259-1371
Website: www.DentalJobNow.com

General Email: info@DentallobNow.com
Administrative Director: admin@DentalJobNow.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/DentalJobNow

EFFECTIVE DATES OF THIS CATALOG

This catalog is effective as of January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020. It is updated every year, and is posted for view on our website
(www.DentalJobnow.com). Copies of this catalog may also be requested by contacting our Administrative Director at (661) 799-9562 or
at info@dentaljobnow.com.

OUR MISSION STATEMENT

The mission of this institution is to provide a high quality educational experience to each enrolled student. Our goal is to have each of
our students acquire specialized knowledge and skills pertaining to performing the duties of a Dental Assistant or receive continuing
education. Santa Clarita School of Dental Assisting is a private institution that is licensed to operate by the Bureau for Private
Postsecondary Education school code #73116896. The Santa Clarita School of Dental Assisting offers high quality education experience
in the following programs:
1. Dental Assisting
This course aims to train students for an entry level position in the dental office whereby the graduate will be able to assist the
doctor, sterilize instruments, and gain a working knowledge of the modern day dental office.
2. Pit and Fissure Sealants
This course aims to train students who are working in a dental office to prevent tooth decay by bonding plastic resins to the top
surfaces of teeth.
3. Coronal Polishing
This course aims to train students who are working in a dental office to prevent plaque buildup by using a rubber cup to clean
the teeth above the gum line.
4. California State Radiation Certification
This course aims to train students who are working in a dental office to take radiographs on patients.

This institution is a private institution licensed to operate by the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education.
Approval to operate means the institution is compliant with the minimum standards contained in the California Private
Postsecondary Education Act of 2009 (as amended) and Division 7.5 of Title 5 of the California Code of Regulations.

TUITION, FEES AND PROGRAM DESCRIPTIONS

All fees are subject to change without notice. The program charges cover the cost of all classroom instruction, lab equipment, supplies,
uniforms, textbooks and registration. All fees and tuition are to be paid, in advance, prior to the first day of class or other deadline date
as may be posted from time to time in the administrative office and student entrance to the school. This private institution does not
extend credit.

The total charges for a period of attendance and the total charges for the entire program are the same.
Unless otherwise specified, fees are as follows: Pit and Fissure Sealants (16 clock hours)
Returned Check Fee............. S 50.00 Program Charges .........ocoveeene. S 650.00
Transcripts/Certificates (Copy) $ 35.00

Coronal Polish (12 clock hours)

Program Charges ..., $ 550.00
Dental Assistant Training (80 clock hours) California Radiation Safety Course (32 clock hours)
Program Charges ... $7525.00 Program Charges  ...ccceeeeene. S 1265..00

COURSE DESCRIPTIONS AND SCHEDULE OF CHARGES
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SANTA CLARITA SCHOOL OF DENTAL ASSISTING CATALOG
Dental Assistant Training

Santa Clarita School of Dental Assisting has designed this program for the individual who wants to gain the basic knowledge and skills
necessary to enter the professional field of dental assisting. Each student must obtain a high school diploma or GED to enroll. Students
are required to take and pass eight quizzes, one written/lab midterm and one written/lab final exam. Each student must have a
cumulative score of 75% or higher to pass. Each student is encouraged to obtain 40 hours of internship in a working dental office while
attending this course. [80 Clock Hours]

TUITION AND FEES: The following is the total amount that the student is obligated for the course of instructions:

1) Tuition - $6,400.00

2) Registration fee — (non- refundable) $250.00

3) Equipment — $175.00

4) Lab supplies or kits - $250.00

5) Textbooks, other learning media- $250.00

6) Uniforms, other special protective clothing - $100.00

7) Private tutoring - $100/hour (optional)

8) Student Tuition Recovery Fund — (non-refundable) - SO per $1,000 of tuition

9) Processing charges - $100.00

TOTAL CHARGES FOR CURRENT PERIOD OF ATTENDANCE: $7525.00.00
ESTIMATED TOTAL CHARGES FOR THE ENTIRE EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM: $7525.00

Pit and Fissure Sealants, Continuing Education

Pre-requisites: Each student must possess the necessary requirements for application for RDA licensure or currently possess an RDA
license. Each student must have already completed a Board-approved course in coronal polishing. Also, all students, involved in the
direct provision of patient care must be currently certified in basic life support procedures, including cardiopulmonary resuscitation, and
show proof of hepatitis B vaccination.

Sealants are resin coatings/bonding applied by the licensed RDA. Sealants are placed on the grooves of mainly molar teeth. These
coatings are intended to prevent the growth of bacteria that promote decay in grooves of molar teeth. Sealants are integral in preventing
tooth decay. Students will develop minimum competence in the application of pit and fissure sealants. There is one written/lab exam.
Each student must have a cumulative score of 75% or higher to pass. Each student must show proficiency in placement of four sealants
(one sealant per quadrant) on four patients who are over the age of eighteen. [16 Clock Hours]

TUITION AND FEES: The following is the total amount that the student is obligated for the course of instructions:

1) Tuition - $400.00

2) Registration fee — (non- refundable) $80.00

3) Equipment — (non-refundable) $ 50.00

4) Lab supplies or kits — (non-refundable) $50.00

5) Textbooks, other learning media (non-refundable) - $20.00

6) Uniforms or other special protective clothing — included in the cost of tuition- $62.50
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SANTA CLARITA SCHOOL OF DENTAL ASSISTING CATALOG
7) Private tutoring - $100/hour (optional)

8) Student Tuition Recovery Fund — (non-refundable) - SO per $1,000 of tuition
9) Processing charges — (non-refundable) - $50.00

TOTAL CHARGES FOR CURRENT PERIOD OF ATTENDANCE: $650.00
ESTIMATED TOTAL CHARGES FOR THE ENTIRE EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM: $650.00

Coronal Polish, Continuing Education

Pre-requisites: Each student must possess the necessary requirements for application for RDA licensure or currently possess an RDA
license. Also, all students, involved in the direct provision of patient care must be currently certified in basic life support procedures,
including cardiopulmonary resuscitation, and show proof of hepatitis B vaccination.

Coronal polishing (rubber cup polishing) is used to remove stains and plaque from the outer enamel surfaces of the dentition. A
registered dental assistant, under direct supervision of a licensed dentist, may perform coronal polishing in a dental office. Students will
learn how to safely and effectively polish the coronal enamel of teeth. This will allow a registered dental assistant to be more effective
and invaluable in their employment. A licensed dentist or a registered dental hygienist shall determine that the teeth to be polished are
free of calculus or other extraneous material prior to coronal polishing. Students must take a written and clinical exam achieving a score
of 75% to pass. Each student must show proficiency in removing supragingival calculus using a rubber coronal polishing cup on three
patients who are over the age of eighteen. [12 Clock Hours]

TUITION AND FEES: The following is the total amount that the student is obligated for the course of instructions:

1) Tuition - $300.00

2) Registration Fee — (non- refundable) $80.00

3) Equipment — (non-refundable) $50.00

4) Lab Supplies or kits - (non-refundable) $50.00

5) Textbooks, Other learning media (non-refundable) - $20.00

6) Uniforms or other special protective clothing — included in the cost of tuition- $62.50

7) Private Tutoring - $100/hour (optional)

8) Student Tuition Recovery Fund — (non-refundable) - SO per $1,000 of tuition

9) Processing charges — (non-refundable) - $50.00

TOTAL CHARGES FOR CURRENT PERIOD OF ATTENDANCE: $550.00
ESTIMATED TOTAL CHARGES FOR THE ENTIRE EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM: $550.00
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California Radiation Safety Course, Continuing Education

This course will allow dental assistants to be able to safely take radiographs with the primary purpose providing theory and clinical
application in radiographic techniques. This course has been designed to meet the standards set forth by the California Dental Board for
the operation of dental radiographic equipment in California. The course includes both didactic and clinical application of x-ray safety,
film exposure, processing and evaluation. Students must pass a written exam with 75 % before they can expose X-rays in clinic. Students
then must demonstrate competency by taking 2 bitewings and 2 full series of eighteen radiographs on the manikin. Then, students must
take one FMX (full mouth series) radiographs on four patients over the age of eighteen to receive California State certification in
Radiology. [32 Clock Hours]

TUITION AND FEES: The following is the total amount that the student is obligated for the course of instructions:

1) Tuition - $615.00

2) Registration fee — (non- refundable) $250.00

3) Equipment - $70.00

4) Lab supplies or kits — $200.00

5) Textbooks, other learning media - $30.00

6) Uniforms or other special protective clothing — included in the cost of tuition- $62.50

7) Private tutoring - $100/hour (optional)

8) Student Tuition Recovery Fund — (non-refundable) - SO per $1,000 of tuition

9) Processing charges - $100.00

TOTAL CHARGES FOR CURRENT PERIOD OF ATTENDANCE: $1265.00
ESTIMATED TOTAL CHARGES FOR THE ENTIRE EDUCATIONAL PROGRAM: $1265.00

Admission Policies
The criteria for admission to the Dental Assisting Training program are:

El A

Student must have graduated from high school, or earned a GED and be at least 18 years of age.

Students must show proof of Hepatitis B vaccination.

Student must achieve a qualifying score of 13 on the school's “Ability to Benefit” test.

Student must pay all applicable fees, as per the current published fee schedule prior to the issuance of an enrollment contract
or make other arrangements acceptable to the school

In accordance with state regulations, we are disclosing that we do not accept credits earned at any other institutions or through
challenge examinations and achievement tests from other institutions. We do not accept a list describing any transfer or
articulation agreements between the institution and any other college or university that provides for the transfer of credits
earned in the program of instruction. Our institution has not entered into an articulation or transfer agreement with any other
college or university.

The criteria for admission to the Continuing Education (Coronal Polish, Pit and Fissure Sealant) programs are:

w

The student must document that he or she is either currently employed or has been employed in the past as a Dental Auxiliary.
In the alternative, the student must document his or her completion of a course of instruction as a dental assistant.

Students must show proof of Hepatitis B vaccination and current CPR certification.

Each student must possess the necessary requirements for application for RDA licensure or currently possess an RDA license.
Student must pay all applicable fees, as per the current published fee schedule prior to the issuance of an enrollment contract
or make other arrangements acceptable to the school.

Student Achievement
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Student performance is graded by percentage. Students must maintain a 75% average to progress from one course to the next within
any given program. Students are encouraged to form study groups and utilize the available study room to assure lessons objectives are
attained. Final grades are issued on a pass/fail basis.

The Faculty

Dr. Kelly Smudde Bachelor Degree, Saint Mary’s College, Notre Dame, IN
Doctorate Degree, Northwestern University
Practicing Dentistry in California Since 1998

Dr. Allen Smudde Bachelor Degree, California State University, Humboldt
Doctorate Degree, Northwestern University
Practicing Dentistry in California Since 1998

LeeAnn Ahlheim Administrative Director
Doctorate Degree, Northwestern University

Elsa Plascencia Head of Admissions and Course Instructor
Post-Secondary Teaching Credential from NCCT, License # 732884
Ultra-Sonic Scaling Certified
Bilingual: fluent in English and Spanish.
Registered Dental Assistant License # 32382
Has been in the Dental Field since 1986

Francine Trujillo Course and Lab Instructor
Registered Dental Assistant License # 54224

Carron Crookshanks Course and Lab Instructor
Registered Dental Assistant License # 91916

Federal and State Financial Aid Programs

This private institution does not participate in federal and state financial aid programs. If a student obtains a loan to pay for our
educational program, the student will have the responsibility to repay the full amount of the loan plus interest, less the amount of any
refund, and that, if the student has received federal student financial aid funds, the student is entitled to a refund of the monies not
paid from federal student financial aid program funds. Students are encouraged contacting the institution in which they received their
funding from and refer to their policies. This institution's policies and procedures do not award credit for prior experiential learning,
including assessment policies and procedures, provisions for appeal, and all charges that a student may be required to pay.

Kind of Training/Outcomes
We provide focused and intensive training to assist our students in acquiring employment. At this time, we have four programs which
train students in dental assisting field.

Targeted Student Population
The student body to be served will include adult members of the general public. No particular segment or sub-set of the general
population is targeted.

Student Records

Our School maintains records of the name, address, e-mail address, and telephone number of each student who is enrolled in our
institution.

Our school maintains, for each student granted a certificate from our institution, permanent records of all of the following:

(1) The certificate granted and the date on which that certificate was granted.
(2) The courses and units on which the certificate was based.
(3) The grades earned by the student in each of those courses.
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Our school maintains, for a period of not less than five years, at our principal address of business in this state, complete and accurate
records of all of the following information:

(a) The educational programs offered at our school and the curriculum for each.

(b) The names and addresses of the members of our school’s faculty and records of the educational qualifications of each member of
the faculty.

(c) Any other records required to be maintained by this chapter, including, but not limited to, records maintained pursuant to Article
16 (commencing with Section 94928).

Students may inspect and review their educational records. To do so, submit a written request identifying the specific information you
would like to review. If, upon review, any inaccuracies or misleading documents are found, a request for corrections may be
submitted. In the event there is a difference of opinion regarding the existence of errors, a request for a meeting can be submitted to
resolve the matter. It is our intent to carefully follow the rules applicable under the Family Education Rights and Privacy Act. It is our
intent to protect the privacy of your financial, academic and other school records. We will not release such information to any
individual without having first received your written request to do so, or unless otherwise required by law.

We maintain the student files on site in a fireproof cabinet. We maintain academic records and financial records in separate files.

Student Conduct

Students are expected to behave professionally and respectfully at all times. Enrolling students will receive a list of the current rules of
conduct at the time of enrollment. Students are subject to immediate dismissal for any activity or action that endangers another or for
unethical conduct or violation of the rules of conduct.

Refund of Tuition
STUDENT'S RIGHT TO WITHDRAW FROM THIS PROGRAM

Our institution does not participate in the federal student financial aid programs.

This institution shall advise each student that a notice of cancellation shall be in writing, and that a withdrawal may be effectuated by
the student's written notice or by the student's conduct, including, but not necessarily limited to, a student's lack of attendance.

This institution will provide a pro rata refund of nonfederal student financial aid program moneys paid for institutional charges to
students who have completed 60 percent or less of the period of attendance.

This Institution shall refund 100 percent of the amount paid for institutional charges, less a reasonable deposit or application fee not
to exceed Two Hundred Fifty dollars ($250.00), if notice of cancellation is made through attendance at the first class session, or the
seventh day after enrollment, whichever is later.

A student has the right to withdraw from this program of instruction at any time, and receive a refund of tuition and amounts paid for
equipment. If the student withdraws from the program of instruction after the expiration date of the time for canceling this agreement,
the student is obligated to pay only for educational services rendered and any equipment not returned, plus a non-refundable
registration fee of $75.00. For example, if a student enrolls in a 100 hour program and withdraws after receiving 35 hours of instruction,
and if the student paid a $75.00 registration fee and $2,000 tuition, the school would deduct the $75.00 registration fee from the amount
received, divide the remaining $2,000 by the number of hours in the program (2000 / 100 = 20) and multiply that hourly amount times
the number of hours received by the student (35 x 20 = $700.) The amount paid, in excess of that amount would be the amount of the
refund. ($2,000 - $700 = $1,300 Refund Amount. In addition, the refund would include any amount paid for equipment which is
subsequently returned in good condition.
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Student Grievance Procedures

This institution is dedicated to fair dealing and professional conduct. Should any student have a complaint, the student is asked to discuss
the matter directly with an instructor or administrator. The instructor or administrator will engage in an informal process endeavoring
to settle the dispute in good faith. The informal process will involve three steps:

1: an effort to define the problem

2: an effort to identify acceptable options for resolution

3: an attempt to resolve the conflict through the application of one or more of those options for resolution.

The student may thereafter choose to file a written complaint directly with the institution's School Director who will work to resolve the
matter. The individual will investigate all formal (written) complaints, endeavor to resolve all such complaints, and record an entry into
the institution's official log. The formal process will require the student's submission of a written description of the specific allegations
and the desired remedy, accompanied by any available documentary items. The School Director will notify the student of the decision
reached.

Any student or any member of the public may file a complaint about this institution with the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education,
by calling (888)370-7589 toll free or by completing a complaint form, which can be obtained on the bureau’s internet Web site
www.bppe.ca.gov .

Leaves of Absence

Should your circumstances be such that a leave of absence is needed, please submit an application for a leave of absence to the School
Director. At his/her discretion, a leave may be granted for a reasonable time, as warranted by the circumstances. If a student repeatedly
resorts to the use of a leave of absence, and if such applications show a pattern of delays, or should the issuance of a leave of absence
be such that it would significantly interfere with the planned completion of the program of study, the School Director or his/her assignee
may, in his/her sole discretion, dismiss a student from the program and issue the appropriate refunds as may be required.

Transcripts and Certificates

Each student's record will contain student's academic progress record and evidence of certificates issued by this institution. Should a
student need a copy of an official transcript, the first copy will be provided at no charge. Subsequent copies of transcripts and Official
Certificates are available upon payment of a fee of $35.00. Transcripts and Certificates will only be released to the student upon receipt
of a written and signed request. Neither transcripts nor Certificates will be issued until all tuition and other fees due the institution are
paid current.

Attendance, Probation and Dismissal Policy

Students are expected to attend all classes as scheduled. Students must attend 75% of the scheduled class hours. Students tardy more
than 15 minutes are considered absent for that class hour. If a student misses more than 25% of the scheduled class hours, the student
may be administratively dropped and, in that event, will be issued a refund, per the refund policy. If students are excessively absent or
tardy we will put them on disciplinary probation for one week. We will notify the student verbally that they are on probation for one
week. If the student’s actions are not corrected during the probationary period, the student may be subject to dismissal from the class
and the refund policy will take effect.

Pre-Contract Disclosures (Dental Assistant Training)

Individuals interested in working as a Dental Assistant are advised that Dental Assistants, whether registered or unregistered will be
required to take specific continuing education courses starting in 2007. Further, students are advised that the Dental Assistant Training
program offered by this institution prepares one for an entry level position as an unregistered Dental Assistant. However, an unregistered
dental assistant may qualify to sit for the examination to become a registered dental assistant if the unregistered dental assistant has
completed at least 15 months (1280 hours) of satisfactory paid work experience as a dental assistant with a dentist licensed in one of
the states in the United States.

Duties an unlicensed dental assistant can perform:
a. A dental assistant is an individual who, without a license, may perform basic supportive dental procedures, as authorized by
this article and by regulations adopted by the board, under the supervision of a licensed dentist. "Basic supportive dental
procedures" are those procedures that have technically elementary characteristics, are completely reversible, and are unlikely
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to precipitate potentially hazardous conditions for the patient being treated. These basic supportive dental procedures may be
performed under general supervision.

b. These basic supportive dental procedures do not include those procedures authorized in Section 1750.3 or Section 1753.1, or
by the board pursuant to Section 1751 for registered assistants.

c. The supervising licensed dentist shall be responsible for determining the competency of the dental assistant to perform the
basic supportive dental procedures authorized pursuant to subdivision (a).

d. The supervising licensed dentist shall be responsible for assuring that each dental assistant, registered orthodontic assistant,
registered surgery assistant, registered restorative assistant, registered restorative assistant in extended functions, registered
dental assistant, and registered dental assistant in extended functions, who is in his or her continuous employ for 120 days or
more, has completed both of the following within a year of the date of employment:

i. Board-approved courses in infection control and California law.

ii. Acourse in basic life support offered by the American Red Cross, the American Heart Association, or any other
course approved by the board as equivalent.

e. Prior to operating radiographic equipment or applying for licensure as a registered dental assistant under Section 1752.5, an
auxiliary described in subdivision (c) shall successfully complete a radiation safety course approved by the board.

f.  This section shall become operative on January 1, 2007.

For further information in regards to permitted duties: http://www.dbc.ca.gov/formspubs/pub _permitted duties.pdf

Program Changes

The specific content of the program described in this catalog is subject to continuous revision or update. The program objectives remain
constant, but the changes in technology may require small adjustments in course content from time to time so as to assure the program
is timely.

Such changes to programs and/or component courses may be suggested by faculty members at any time. Such revisions and upgrades
will be approved by the school director prior to adoption. In this way the most recent industry developments may be incorporated into
the curriculum.

Catalog Policies

Rules governing student conduct, admissions policies, graduation requirements, and other aspects of this institution's operations are
subject to change. Please check with the school director if you have questions regarding the content of this catalog. This institution
reserves the right to adopt, amend, or repeal rules and policies that apply to students. Changes in the content of this catalog will be
posted on bulletin boards and shown as a supplement to this catalog. This catalog does not constitute a contract or enrollment
agreement, nor does it constitute a statement of the conditions of a contract between the student and this institution. The relationship
of the individual student to this institution is governed by applicable state education codes, state regulations, and college policies.

Please refer to your enroliment agreement or enrollment contract for the specific terms under which you are to enroll. Changes to this
catalog (which may from time to time be required by the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education of the State of California) will be
initially added by means of an addendum and will appear at the end of the catalog.

Nondiscrimination Policy

This institution is committed to providing equal opportunities to all applicants to programs and to all applicants for employment.
Therefore, no discrimination shall occur in any program or activity of this institution, including activities related to the solicitation of
students or employees on the basis of race, color, religion, religious beliefs, national origin, sex, sexual orientation, marital status,
pregnancy, age, disability, veteran’s status, or any other classification that precludes a person from consideration as an individual. Please
direct any inquiries regarding this policy, if any, to the School Director who is assigned the responsibility for assuring that this policy is
followed. If a student enrolls from another country, visa services are not provided and our institution will not vouch for student status,
and any associated charges.
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Individual Responsibility
It is the responsibility of each student and faculty member and each administrator to be familiar with this institution’s rules and
regulations published in this catalog.

Student Services
Academic Advisement
All entering students may discuss program and course selection with an academic advisor. Appointments are required.

Job Placement Services

This institution does not guarantee job placement after completion of this course. It is the student’s responsibility to obtain employment
after completion. Students are encouraged to intern at working dental offices during their school training to obtain experience for future
employment opportunities.

Student Housing
This institution does not have dormitories in which to house students under its control. We do not offer assistance in finding housing.

This program is non-residential and we do not have dormitory facilities. There is ample available housing located reasonably within our
institution.
Average cost of Housing in Valencia:
1) Most students commute. They live within driving distance of our school.
2) A student could live in an apartment in Santa Clarita during the 10 week class.
According to the SCV Chamber of Commerce, as of February 2016, average apartment rent within 10 miles of Santa Clarita,
CAis $1797. One bedroom apartments in Santa Clarita rent for$1540 a month on average and two bedroom apartment rents
average $1874.
3) Home prices in Santa Clarita, CA - The median home value in Valencia are $516,700 according to Zillow.

Santa Clarita School of Dental Assisting has no responsibility to find or assist a student in finding housing for their students.

Tutoring
Students who experience difficulty or who have learning disabilities will be provided assistance in locating qualified tutors. Interested
students should contact the School Director.

Visa Services
This institution does not provide visa services for international students wishing to apply, nor will it vouch for student status or any
associated charges.

Student Interaction

We encourage students to interact and establish study groups. A bulletin board will be available for student use and may be used to
promote the convening of study groups and the furtherance of study and program objectives.

Academic Freedom

This institution is committed to assuring full academic freedom to all faculty. Confident in the qualifications and expertise of its faculty
members, the school encourages its faculty members to exercise their individual judgments regarding the content of the assigned
courses, organization of topics and instructional methods, providing only that these judgments are made within the context of the course
descriptions as currently published, and providing that the instructional methods are those official sanctioned by the institution.

This institution's ownership believes that the most important diversity that can accrue to the benefit of students is the diversity of
thought that results from free discussion, the open expression of view-points and opinions on the subject matter at hand, and the
diversity of thought that results from the free exercise of research and original thinking in the academic fields related to the institution’s
course offerings.
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This institution, therefore, supports and encourages instructors and students to engage in discussion and dialog. Students and faculty
members alike are encouraged to freely express views as long as they believe it would advance understanding in the specialized discipline
being studied.

Sexual Harassment

This institution is committed to providing a work environment that is free of discrimination, intimidation and harassment. In keeping
with this commitment, we believe that it is necessary to affirmatively address this subject and express our strong disapproval of sexual
harassment.

No one associated with this institution may engage in verbal abuse of a sexual nature; use sexually degrading or graphic words to describe
an individual or an individual’s body; or display sexually suggestive objects or pictures at this campus. Students are responsible for
conducting themselves in a manner consistent with the spirit and intent of this policy.

ESL Instruction

Students must have English language proficiency in order to enroll in this class. The level of English language proficiency required of
students and the kind of documentation of proficiency, such as the Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL), which will be accepted;
will be between 15 — 21 points. Should a student fail to meet these requirements the application will be denied. This institution does
not provide instruction in English as a Second Language. All course instruction will be taught in the English language.

Review This Catalog

As a prospective student, you are encouraged to review this catalog prior to signing an enrollment agreement. You are also encouraged
to review the School Performance Fact Sheet, which must be provided to you prior to signing an enrollment agreement.

Education code 94909 (a):

In pursuant to state regulations, we must disclose the following; our institution has never had a pending petition in bankruptcy, and has
never operated as a debtor in possession, or filed a petition within the preceding five years,

or has had a petition in bankruptcy filed against it within the preceding five years that resulted in reorganization under Chapter 11 of
the United States Bankruptcy Code.

Requirement for Future Eligibility for Licensure to Become an RDA

After completion of the dental assisting program, you will have a dental assistant certification (DA). Dental Assistants can immediately
begin working for dentists. After completing at least 15 months (1280 hours) of satisfactory paid work experience as a dental assistant
with a dentist, students will be able to qualify to take the RDA examination if they so choose. Both a DA and an RDA assist the doctor;
however, an RDA can take on more responsibilities in a dental office.

To obtain a California RDA license, you must:
1. Successfully pass a hands-on practical examination performed on a typodont.

Successfully pass a State computerized written examination.

Successfully pass a State computerized law and ethics written examination.

Successfully complete Board-approved courses in Coronal Polishing and Radiation Safety.

Successfully complete and show proof of a Board-approved course in Dental Practice Act, an eight (8) hour Board-approved

course in infection control and proof of basic life support (CPR) card.

6. Submit fingerprint clearances from both the Department of Justice and Federal Bureau of Identification. This process can take
60 days or more. If an applicant has a criminal history, arrest report and court records must be obtained and investigated
before a decision is made to issue or deny the license.

v wnN

STRF Disclosure & Statements

The State of California established the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) to relieve or mitigate economic loss suffered by a student
in an educational program at a qualifying institution, who is or was a California resident while enrolled, or was enrolled in a residency
program, if the student enrolled in the institution, prepaid tuition, and suffered an economic loss. Unless relieved of the obligation to
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do so, you must pay the state-imposed assessment for the STRF, or it must be paid on your behalf, if you are a student in an educational
program, who is a California resident, or are enrolled in a residency program, and prepay all or part of your tuition.

You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required to pay the STRF assessment, if you are not a California resident,
or are not enrolled in a residency program.

It is important that you keep copies of your enrollment agreement, financial aid documents, receipts, or any other information that
documents the amount paid to the school. Questions regarding the STRF may be directed to the Bureau for Private Postsecondary
Education, 1747 N. Market Blvd. Ste 225 Sacramento, CA 95834, P.O. Box 980818, West Sacramento, CA 95798-0818, (888) 370-7589 or
by fax (916) 263-1897, (916) 574-8900 or by fax (916) 263-1897.

To be eligible for STRF, you must be a California resident or are enrolled in a residency program, prepaid tuition, paid or deemed to have
paid the STRF assessment, and suffered an economic loss as a result of any of the following:

1. The institution, a location of the institution, or an educational program offered by the institution was closed or discontinued, and you
did not choose to participate in a teach-out plan approved by the Bureau or did not complete a chosen teach-out plan approved by the
Bureau.

2. You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution within the 120 day period before the closure of the institution or
location of the institution, or were enrolled in an educational program within the 120 day period before the program was discontinued.

3. You were enrolled at an institution or a location of the institution more than 120 days before the closure of the institution or location
of the institution, in an educational program offered by the institution as to which the Bureau determined there was a significant decline
in the quality or value of the program more than 120 days before closure.

4. The institution has been ordered to pay a refund by the Bureau but has failed to do so.

5. The institution has failed to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a federal student loan program as required by law, or has failed to
pay or reimburse proceeds received by the institution in excess of tuition and other costs.

6. You have been awarded restitution, a refund, or other monetary award by an arbitrator or court, based on a violation of this chapter
by an institution or representative of an institution, but have been unable to collect the award from the institution.

7. You sought legal counsel that resulted in the cancellation of one or more of your student loans and have an invoice for services
rendered and evidence of the cancellation of the student loan or loans.

To qualify for STRF reimbursement, the application must be received within four (4) years from the date of the action or event that made
the student eligible for recovery from STRF.

A student whose loan is revived by a loan holder or debt collector after a period of noncollecting may, at any time, file a written
application for recovery from STRF for the debt that would have otherwise been eligible for recovery. If it has been more than four (4)
years since the action or event that made the student eligible, the student must have filed a written application for recovery within the
original four (4) year period, unless the period has been extended by another act of law.

However, no claim can be paid to any student without a social security number or a taxpayer identification number.

You may also be eligible for STRF if you were a student that was unable to collect a court judgment rendered against the school for
violation of the Private Postsecondary and Vocational Education Reform Act of 1989.

“NOTICE CONCERNING TRANSFERABILITY OF CREDITS AND CREDENTIALS EARNED AT OUR
INSTITUTION”
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"The transferability of credits you earn at Santa Clarita School of Dental Assisting is at the complete discretion of an institution to which
you may seek to transfer. Acceptance of the certificate you earn in the name of Santa Clarita School of Dental Assisting is also at the
complete discretion of the institution to which you may seek to transfer. If the certificate that you earn at this institution are not accepted
at the institution to which you seek to transfer, you may be required to repeat some or all of your coursework at that institution. For
this reason you should make certain that your attendance at this institution will meet your educational goals. This may include contacting
an institution to which you may seek to transfer after attending Santa Clarita School of Dental Assisting to determine if your certificate
will transfer."

Description of Facilities, Equipment, Material and Library

This facility is a 5,000 square feet dental office with thirteen operatories, two full sterilization rooms, two dental laboratories, a reception
room, a treatment coordinating room, and a conference room with a 52’ inch flat screen teaching screen for interactive PowerPoint
presentations. Our operatories are equipped with a fully functional X-ray unit, suctions, dental hand pieces, dental chairs, light curing
units, ultrasonic attachments and proper barriers. This facility also has a state of the art panoramic x-ray unit. This facility has digital as
well as conventional x-ray technology. The courses we teach use nine radiology approved manikins for practicing dental procedures
during the laboratory sections of these courses. The training in the lab rooms will be on plastic teeth called typodonts. The courses are
taught on Saturdays and some Sundays. No actual patients will be used in the Dental Assistant Training course. If the students elect to
do an externship with an outside dental office in their free time, they can then see patients under the direct supervision of the dentist.
This facility does not have a library on site. This course uses the textbook/DVD/CD, included with the purchase of Modern Dental Assisting
Eleventh edition by Bird and Robinson. Students have access to these resources by reading the textbook provided and using their
DVD/CD-ROMs at home or in our office. This institution does not offer distance education.

Certification Program

Our school offers Certification courses. We are approved to teach these courses by the Dental Board of California and the California
Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education. We do not offer degree programs, which require accreditation by an accrediting agency
recognized by the United States Department of Education. This institution is not accredited by an agency approved by the Department
of Education.
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Unanswered Questions

Call our office, or email us if you have any questions about our school so that we may satisfactorily address all of your concerns. Any
questions a student may have regarding this catalog that have not been satisfactorily answered by the institution may be directed to the
Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education:

Address: 1747 N. Market Blvd. Ste 225 Sacramento, CA 95834
PO Box 980818, West Sacramento, CA 95798-0818
Website Address: www.bppe.ca.gov
Telephone and Fax #'s: (888) 370-7589 or by fax (916) 263-1897
(916) 574-8900 or by fax (916) 263-1897

Approval Notice
This institution has received a license to operate from the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education with School Code
73116896. Currently approved Programs are:

1) Dental Assisting Certification

2) Radiation Safety Certification

3) Pit and Fissure Sealant Certification

4) Coronal Polish Certification

Job Placement Rates
Job Classifications for Dental Assisting:

Standard Occupational Classification* Employment Position

31-9091 Dental Assistants (includes back office)
51-9081 Dental Ceramists

51-9081 Dental Laboratory Technicians

43-6013 Dental Secretaries (includes front office)

*These Standard Occupational Classification (SOC) codes are available at:
http://www.bls.gov/soc/2010/soc_alph.htm#L

NOTE: WE DO NOT OFFER JOB PLACEMENT RATES
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